(2009) Brides of year 2009

good morning everyone!!

wah, aroh...u so heng...still get back some capital...everytime try 4d until sian then give up also...see lah...i donate to hdb n singaporepools...faintz....

xka, have have...see elyse's FB :P

elyse - tat day saw they have promo for tis one EOS 450D Special kit 17-85mm - $1,699.00...can go check clubsnap or even other forums like hardwarezone...

elyse - my opinion is, if all softcopies edited then shd take the 4R one...worse come to worse, u can just 'blow' it up at the photoshops for bigger size....i'm sure it can be done...

elyse, check www.clubsnap.com for 2nd hand lens. sometimes ppl buy the kit then realised they dun need the kit lens so they sell it off below hundred... some of them are really brand new... next time then u decide which lens u need...im using 24-105 now...constant F4 aperture...stupid lens cost more than the camera but the pictures are really sharp...most of the time the lens matters more than the camera...but the person behind the camera still plays a part lar...

take the 4R enlarge sure lose details...but i dun think u will be likely to print anything bigger than 4R...save the money i guess...

grace
The ones I posted on FB are photos we took ourselves la.

Ya, Cathay Photo quoted me the same price - S$1699.

Nope. The soft copies are raw ones. No touch up and in 4R size.

hmm...no touch up...i did remember u saying tat ur hb dun like certain pics n u dun like certain pics...if tat's the case, then y take unedited pics?

but then again, it really means alot to u both, then paying tat bit to make urselves happy would be a gd thing too
since it's just RM900 which is ard S$300+ nia...ok lah....pretty worth...

if not, another way is to topup more pics but get them to lower their per topup price...tat shd work too if they want more business...

felicia,
haha... tink PS got white suit is gd enough liao..

nw me also looking forward for my PS. tis sat goin shopping wif my HTB to buy his shirts. haha

hi Babyfaery, finally see someone the same date as me.. haha.. cos all my friends ask me why choose 13th to get married.. but i think still ok la.. not friday the 13 mah.. yup, my bs is Julia wedding news.. I am very excited.. going for my PS next mon.. How about you? When is your PS?

Grace,
Their topup price is RM70 per pic, which I feel, is very cheap liao. Just that HTB figures, might as well get soft copies even though they are not touched up (coz he feels the raw photos are good enough).

Maybe half of the 265 photos are the good ones we like but we couldn't choose coz we could only choose 28 best photos. So, that's worth getting all the soft copies back for right?

Morning everyone!

irene> yah. I had already ROM. but my HB don't want to wear them now, wanna wait until the AD. reason: don't want to get scratches on them before PS, cuz......... our rings got a dent within a day after ROM. cannot imagine when that had happened. so when back to the shop, complain to the shop how come these rings aren't durable as they can get spoilt within a day of wearing. here and there, but sale person is still nice enough to help us to "fill-up" the dent, instead of smoothen it by making the rings thinner.

I found a checklist on this site. Maybe you can refer to it.
http://davemadeline.weddingmemories.sg/?p=262

hehehe... I make sure he wear the shoes.

Oh.. the BS provide a black suit (mandrain collar) and a white suit (tuxedo).. The white suit will only wear for PS.. that's why will buy him another suit.

glad tat u all shared contacts of make up artist here. i need for my mum and sister too.

Poohise, how much did both of urs charge?
Irene, wat does it include in the $70?

For me, i've been writing invitation cards till my eyes cross out haha. sending them out batch by batch lol
Settled Aust side and HK side. Tomorrow going to send out Malaysia side. Then singapore side will send out near to end apr. Will do my RSVP by 15/05 so at least i still have half the month to do up my table arrangement.

starting to feel stress. And my Guo Da Li is on 26/04.

iris,
i c.. thought BS will provide 2 suit for ur AD?

mine provide 2 suit. so still ok. but tink will nt get the white suit tat we use for PS.
My co ordinator say we still can change the suit after PS. tink becoz guys size is S,M,L. so no need much alteration. lol...

Felicia - We bought our new house in Bedok Central.

We were out scouting for white shoes. Saw a few from Pedro. My hubby likes one of them.

Claudia - My wedding ring got "deep scratches" on the day of my ROM. We went PS. Our photographer dropped my ring when he took it out from the case. *fainted*... Can U imagine my ring "rolled" on the black road.. So Drama... I've to send my ring back to the shop for polishing.. so heart pain...

Mashi - Ya.. our BS oso provide 2 suits.. juz that my hubby dun want to wear the white suit for AD.. I oso dun like the white suit :p

Never mind lah, let the groom buy something for himself. We the bride will buy heels, accessories, go medi/pedi.. blah blah blah.. at least he got something himself (won't nag some much) hehehehe...

haha...we will look at sept natas fair to decide on honeymoon immediately after the wedding or not... gg for honeymoon shd not jus because of fun...but must also depends on budget

was tinking of australia (melbourne & tasmania), japan...if got $$ then got USA

yeah....totally agree tat RM70 per pic topup is quite cheap...cos mine charged ard tat price too...

since like u said, ur base pkg only covers 28 pics, it definitely make sense to get back all the softcopies then if it's only RM900...on top of tat, if the softcopies r gd enough without tat much need to digitally enhance or beautify, then yes!! use tat amt to pay for all the soft copies
totally value for $$

best part is, u can make it into an album urself also

iris,
wow. PG drop ur ring. never say him ar? so careless..

oh. tat means ur BS suit is plain de lar. so no take both black. keke.

mine got designs de. so even choose bk black color also can get diff designs. keke..

kaka. ya. but a suit also nt cheap lor. most of all muz b nice.. if nt ask him go mtm 1 lar. keke..

Claudia,
similar lar. based on their shoulder lor. keke. but more or less abt the same.

iris, oh ic... 1 of my husband fren also take the same area as us...

ya rite... guy hv buy something for them self den they will nt nag. haha we got alot more of thing to do den them lor... before our ad got to go do mani pedi... hahaha make sure we are mei mei...

Claudia,
ya. alot of tings. even PS also need to go medi pedi. haha... need to b pretty all the time.

tats y 1 wedding alot of tings to spend. haha...

ya. tink ur BS ppl got tell u gals nt to rebond ur hair rite? fr now til after ur wedding...

mashi> yah lor... when I told my HB I got mani+pedi package, his eyes is like this. O.O
asking me why I need so much. =P

my BS keep telling me, don't cut your hair ah!!! colour your hair 10 days before PS, etc etc etc.

Thanks a lot, Grace.

My dilemma was,
1. Top up pics for my 2nd album (8R size) at RM70 per pic (I was looking at topping up 10 pics which comes up to RM700, so that both my main & 2nd album have totally different set of pics)
2. Just get all the soft copies in 4R at RM900 and compile all the pics I like into a photobook.

Claudia,
is like tat. i never take package lar. as my medi n pedi is ad hoc. also nt ex. keke... less than 50dollars for both. for wedding,less than 100 as my frens n sis go there to do. keke...

kaka.. standard lar. dun cut hair is norm. most impt is dun rebond. lol... color hair, tink is own preference ba. keke..

but i will bring my HTB to my hairdresser b4 wedding 2wks. to change his hairstyle. so AD he can do his hair easily. keke... AD no MUA to help him de lor. lol...

dzxz - HIPV - Holiday Inn Park View @ Somerset area

me planning to do outdoor shoot only. so depending how early we can get up, i reckon we have only time to go 3 places.

mrs lee - Never been to Novotel, so no comment. But based on your writeup, I would choose HIPV.

only diff is for option 1, they will do it for u with digital design...however, it's just for 10 pics whereas option 2 u get all the soft copies n can design it urself on other websites tat offer nice designs too...

well, if u do take all the softcopies at RM900, ask them for more freebies like more photo+frame...i tik tat shd be gd too

jaq> I'll try to do some research but in the end, guess probably too lazy... hehe

zinnia> thanks alot... btw, where is the chinese temple huh? Is it near Smith Street hawker centre that side? Sorry ah.. my sense of direction is terrible! :p

freegoer> thanks too! I think I know where Chinatown complex is, shall go there to check it out!

saggie> US is fun, especially if you self-drive. I can share some places of interests with you if you're going there. My HTB used to study there so got free tour guide, anything can give me a shout.
We're hoping to go back there again but the first time we went (3yrs back), we burn super big holes... haha... But it's really nice! Or personally I like it lah..

claudia, same same lor... bt i dun sign any mani/pedi pkages lor... cos i go ard to do my mani/pedi...

mashi/ claudia, rite mua dun do for groom. at night maybe will only..

felicia> i took the package not only for my wedding, also got a few weddings to attend in these 3 mths. so, just get it. keke

I think MUA dun help groom to style... only if they r kind enough

Anticipate> haha...the banquet already started to burn a hole :P we have settled our hse since last year...so just pay off using our cpf... but needs to maintain the hse ....

The polishing is not FOC.. I dint scold the PG coz I was so shocked. Furthermore, it's my big day so I dun want ot scold ppl. Overall, he is a nice person..

One of our 3rd Oct Bride will be using his service on Actual Day..
Pray Hard

The MUA for my ROM oso help my hubby to do styling. Too bad she is not my AD MUA...

Btw, any good mani/pedi to intro not??

saggie> haiz.. think about the banquet half sian already... don't know how to mend that hole... haha. Wow, I guess it's more siong for you cos you still have a house to settle together too. We aren't getting a house yet, do one thing at a time cos when we move house, needs to get a bigger place too = more $$. Cos must have enough space for us, PIL and also future kids. Don't know how many rooms man...

think better dont rebond coz it will be too soft and difficult to style for the MUA.. plus, might damage your hair too. i've been banned from perming or rebonding my hair since dec by all my girlfriends

Lorraine,

Joey Khoe's rate
$85-95 per person (depend of your maka up venue)
$75 per person ( min 2 person )
$65 per person ( min 3 person and above)

Including:
1Make up ,Hair do, Eyebrow Trimming,Fake Eyelashes,Transportation.)

Angel Chua is $70 (eyelash $5)

Zinnia: My PS shd be in July...choosing my gown in June... Santiago..Hope I can get nice gowns..My AD originally was 6th, but cos most of the hotels were booked..Imagine! It was last year July loh..So I decided to change my date to 13th.. It's considered auspicious for me..so okies loh..anyway i like 1312 so okie loh..heez...wat hv u plan? everything done? Me like bery slack...

Me too... when I go for my trial make-up. My MUA reminded me not to cut/rebond my hair. Juz do highlight/colouring. She wonder why some brides have the concept that rebonding is good. My MUA said it's so difficult to manage/style rebonded hair..