(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi claudia,

i got 2 PS with 2 different BS.. the first one is on next thur..and the other one is on 9th may..

last weekend, the heavy rain flooded many parts of singapore..so kind of sian if this keeps on going..

piglit21,
if u wan to go more places, try to keep the places near. if nt try to make the places on the way... so no need to waste so much time on travelling.

Claudia,
like tat u have to check which other available muas fr ur BS liao. nt adviseable to do ur make up too early..c whether u like the mua make up or nt...

my HTB will give me roasted pig. haha on the GDL. tat is for sure de. so no need to tink of tat. lol..

ur post nt long. some of our posts are even longer. haha

kath,
i was tinking of tailoring it there when im there for business trip in jul....if cant fit, then alter in sg...im oso nt sure wat material is suitable n cost how much oso..haizz...
headache...

nvm..i try n ask elena first...btw, she understands english?? n how to tel her i intro by u??

aroh,
sry..didnt get curtains from ur cousin's hubby in e end..i managed to get a cheaper quote from another guy...sry abt tat...

mashi> yah. Sad to say, due to too popular date, my BS has yet to confirm if they are asking the MUA to come at my timing, or providing another MUA. I think BS will ask me to take the 4am slot which is recommended by the MUA. haiz. got to insist NO! =P
kind of displeased when she say she cannot confirm my timing before the other 2 BTB can provided her their timing, when I was the first person to inform her on my timing required.

supergal> yah... kind of sian when everything is ready for beautiful shots, but the moment when the venue is reached, it appears to be dark and gloomy.

Now I am curious, if MUA had finished the make-up, and by the time we reached the venue, it is raining cats & dogs... wat would the PG do? wait until there is no more rain? or schedule another day? If they re-schedule, do we need to pay again i.e. the MUA/PG services? anyone encounter this before?

hey Claudia, i'm also concerend abt the weather for photoshoot. Dunno what to do if it pours!

Mashi: Do u hv any idea why some ppl hv the roast pig during GDL while some hv the bros carry it to bride's house on AD? or either one also can?

aroh..hmm..many occasions lar..maybe next time kids wanna jump on bed leh..

XKA, no worries, im gg shanghai later.going to her shop tml. Will let her noe ur emailing her daughter. Ur surname is ms bak/bai? n her daughter understands english.

hi claudia, sorry i dun hv the pro cos i took my bs in jb not in sg and in jb bs they dun provide a mua for us... we go to find our own mua for our ad. i confirm my mua already...

I am using Alez from Sundayz Photography webby is www.sundayz.com.sg as for my VG will be Christopher Koh from Simplicityvids..http://simplicityvids.ning.com...find them good....

Hi Peaberry, I do not think is early to choose flowers and settings for banquet, but personally you might want to consider not to do it so fast as many times, the themes of the hotel might change down the road...hee still up to you.. ;)

orh....latex tend to sink in...cannot bounce one...

XKA, he stay tampines ma...aiya...cannot be everytime go out also can get the deal one right? i'm sure he understands...

halo ladies ....

have you sourch for makeup artist for ur mum, sister and in law ????????

anyone can recommend any reasonable price with good makeup & hairdo ... lols

hi vivienne,

i'm getting my makeup artist from French to do my mom and sister also. $70 each. Irene is the best :D

whoa.. can tell brides are all stressing cos this thread is suddenly so quiet!

I have 18 days to my wedding..starting to get super excited! :D
Have collected all RSVPs.. turned out I have abt 31 tables.. cutting it close! Praying that everyone turns up as they promised!!

I think I have settled more or less everything, meeting my banquet coordinator on Saturday to iron out all remaining details.

Ask you girls something - for my tea ceremony, do u know whether the "rule" is that maternal grandma should be first followed by parents and uncles and aunties, OR shd it be parents then dad's side siblings THEN maternal grandma?

I think its quite disrespectful if I don't serve my grandmother tea first....
howww???

hi raine ...

mine is joann and my mum seem like dun like her makeup. so getting freelance to do it.

really stress up as pimples are popping out, haha. i believe everyone will turn up on ur wedding day to see the pretty bride.

from what i saw from my cousin wedding, normally they serve grandparent first, parent, father side and den mother side. but mayb u can try to ask ur parent or elderly for advice.

Claudia,
Juz tell them firm tat cannot accept. if like tat, its nt fair tat u hv to pay the surcharges lor. c wat they say. sometime they need to knw all the timing then can confirm. but juz tell them ur concern. tink BS will b able to do something...

As for if it rains on the PS date, normally they will change the outdoor PS date. but whether is there any surcharge, will depends on ur BS. some BS will provide FOC to change date but some will charge u transport/ MUA service , so u hv to check wif ur BS first.

if u dun wan to change date, another option is to go n take pics indoors. some indoors can also take nice photos..

paradise,
it depends on ur religious. keke...
actually for mine, suppose to b roasted pig on AD then GDL is raw pig. but my grandma say dun ma fan.
straight GDL give roasted pig. keke.. better in a way. as AD wun be so messy lor.

But for cantonese sure hv roasted pig. normally on AD.

FYI, me is Hokkien... keke...

claudia, jsut tell them u cnt accept...

mashi, u also hokkien ? same same i also...
for cantonese and teodew sure hv roasted pig... my parent nvr ask for roasted pig... cos my husband pay 4 everything... nt my pil

felicia,
mine is my HTB n me paying lor. but parents still will wan. haha.. is a tradition lar. actually is for my grandma. so i ok lor. anyway my FPIL will also insist as they are cantonese. so juz accept lor. haha...

MPC = marriage preparation course

mashi> yah. Last time BS lady boss also say it is unfair to pay for the surcharge since we didn't requested it to be that early, so suggested take 4am, but the "charges" for MUA is from 6am to 8am. which means surcharge for 6-6.30am only, but MUA will start work at 4am onwards. (still, i got surcharge for PG & VG =.="). Nevertheless, we give them sometime to figure out how they are going to arrange the MUA. To change MUA or ask the MUA to chg her schedule. =P (very bad hor)

For outdoor PS, hmm I better check with BS again. Scared later they say EVERYTHING must charge, regardless you use or not. pengz immediately. But, I'm intend to go outside SG to take PS... which means I got to re-book everything!!! Headache then =.="

saggiegirl> I am also preparing for my PS next Monday as my HB is involve in the NDP rehearsal starting in May..

Anticipate> I have not done anything much after I booked our AD venue.. haha.. how about you?

prob with real pig ==> need ppl to carry... and hard to carry into the house, unless you live in bungalow? At least the door should be big enough for ppl + pig to go in =P
(i'm imagining the pig that is lying flat, and 4 ppl carrying it at the 4 corner)

Jaq> where got...now got time to talk...tomorrow till friday prob cannot really come in coz freshmen orientation prog
....haizzzz....

Zinnia> wah...NDP ...hmm ur hb working in SAF? or PA?

jaq> then you must come in and join lar... very quiet lately... hehe... everyone off for Easter too. :p

Zinnia> I'm done with the venue, pre-wed BS and AD BS... now more of shaking legs. LOL. Since your AD is Dec, you must action fast on your BS. Afterwhich, they'll plan for you on your gown fittings, phototaking, etc, etc. hehe

felica> yah. my friend who is previously from the same bridal warns me not to insist fiercely with them. (She means don't give them the die-die-also-must-follow-my-way tone, must be persuasive to get the best out of them).
they r those who "chi ruan bu chi ying", else will have a lot of problems later.

Claudia,
Jus tell ur BS the concerns. cant b u hv to make ur VG n PG to come so early since nt the time yet. c wat they say, most likely will adjust the mua time or change mua...

always check wif ur BS on all the charges. i knw my BS will charge me for my MUA service if rains n need to change date.

haha.. real pig. old times lar. nw take roasted pig also got abit prob. haha... as some doors are small. lol..

felicia,
tat is the only ting my grandma wans lor. so let her be happy since she also very old le. keke... since both side agree to hv. juz tat to bring on the GDL. keke...

zinnia> we had initially wanted to hold it at Swissotel too but couldn't meet the minimum tables!! heehee... you're lucky that you can still get your venue there. When I was doing mine last month, I search high and low like mad! heehee

Claudia - Actually I've found a few VGs, juz that my hubby and I still comparing their workmanship and pricing

Btw, which BS did U go?? Y only 01 MUA for the day?? As I'm a Teochew, my hubby got to pick me up quite early (coz I cannot see the SUN). I've got no choice but to pay extra for her to come early
I'll have to remind my MUA the timing.

For songs selection, we intend to make away with standard "wedding songs". We will go for Jazz or Classical music. Now in the midst for sourcing.

As for the "pig", to make things easier and not so messy, we will stick to Can Trotters. Heheheheh...

With the high pricing in GOLD now, my 4 Dian Jin will become "peanuts"... hehehe...

saggiegirl> My Hb is working in SAF bands.. so he will be involve for the NDP parade..

Anticipate> I have found my BS.. going for my PS next Monday.. haha.. my final gown fitting this coming friday.. hehe.. i very kiasu.. booked Swissotel since last year oct..

mashi> my HB actually not very keen in the MUA provided by the BS after this incident. Scared later the MUA (whoever BS going to assign, regardless the current or a new one) play "tricks" on the AD, since all the MUA in BS know each other.

I got a VERY strong feeling, my BS will charge us if rains & need to chg date, as they are already charging additional for 2nd PG for outdoor due to PG and MUA's charges.
Starts from day 1 till now, everytime I asked for something, $$ is the first statement. haiz