(2009) Brides of year 2009

Heloo to all Oct Brides ..

I'm looking for pedicure and medicure for my photo shoot.

Any recommendation ?

Thanks in advance 1st..

Jacinta> welcome
for me only my fren is getting married in nov 09...so both of us cannot attend each other wedding lor...
within 3 mths cannot attend wedding, funeral, wake, childbirth etc...better be "safe"...

which hotels have u shortlisted??
have u booked a bridal studio or u are planning to go alacarte...?

as of now is about 7mths++...to go...

HI gals,
Juz done wif my 2nd fitting.
keke... sort of confirm all my gowns liao. seems fast today...

nw waiting for my PS. but 4 days b4 my PS, will go dwn for another final fitting first.

tink to make sure got time to alter the gowns if the size doesnt fit ba. keke...

another 3wks plus to go. haha...

Karenyeo, I do have some places in mind but no time to plan the itinerary yet. Which are the places you would recommend? Will only plan the itinerary sometime end of Apr.

Hi Hi..ya will be arranging a meet up for both side after this ching ming...hee my grand ma dont wanna dicuss during ching ming period...

Tulips, how about choz confectionary? Think is not bad..
I am also thinking to order cake from Galicier (at Tiong Bahru) think is quite famous...but not as modern as Choz or Pine ba

My ROM is on the same day as my wedding dinner banquet, i.e: 6 Dec. Venue will be at Seletar Country Club.

Yuzu> I'm not sure whether this will help, but if you don't mind restaurants, you can check out "Qian Xi" at Civil Service Club. They had called me about 2 weeks ago as they have availability on 6 Dec. I heard the food is quite good and pricing is quite reasonable. I was looking at this earlier but they did not have availability at that point in time, and I had confirmed my wedding banquet before they called me. If not, maybe u can check out the marketplace to see if there is anyone letting go of venues.

I have a question and was wondering if anyone can help - During the tea ceremony, the elders will give angbao right? Where do the groom and bride keep the angbao? No pockets leh....

hi yvonne, thanks for the tip!

oh ya.. u should get a close jiemei or xiongdi to have a bag on standby on the AD so that during the tea ceremony or during banquet u or ur hubby can pass the ang bao to them for safe keeping.

haha i rem 1 wk before my ps den i wen to choose my gown... i only try once and whether is it fit me anot... so hard to choose a gown ...

felicia,
i been choosin my gowns since last mth. haha..

the gowns i choose is also for my AD de lor. so takes more time.

but choosing outdoor gown is easier. keke.. so takes lesser time also. keke...

yvonne> ya, agree with yuzu. Appoint one of your jie mei or xiong di to take charge of any ang pow or jewellery given to you during the tea ceremonies. Similar to the night time wheh they will also help to keep an eye on your ang pow box.

hi dcn33, no pro... tks.

mashi, oh ic... 4 mine ps thats gown 4 ps and ad has ad gown to choose... so all the gown 4 my ps will nt be see in my ad...

felicia,

ic... different BS has different ways lor.
but also gd tat no need to choose. so less worries. keke...

but i satisfied wif my gowns liao.
haha..

felicia,
keke... but i lucky to get the new designs. so nt much worries lor..

juz looking forward to my PS. wondering where nice to go for outdoor shoots. keke

felicia,
yaya...

i hope so. keke... have a list fr my co ordinator on the dos n donts liao. keke... so will prepare myself to it.

but tink still need to go buy somethings. keke..

hv to do medi n pedi b4 the PS date. seems busy to prepare myself for it. haha...

Hi Felicia,

I was looking at your wedding pics with my husband and realise that your husband and mine are Primary School classmates... hahahaaaaa... so coincidence...

Hi Iris, Oh izzit... so coincidence : ) nvr know that you and my husband are primary sch classmates... wow u still cn recongised him... do he still look the same ?

Yvonne> i will most probably arrange for a helper to keep the angpaos

that reminds me... must buy a nice bag to keep the tea-ceremony angpaos :P

Hi those who have not find a venue for your wedding, u should buy bridal magazines. The magazines will feature a lot of hotels/ restaurants and even put the price there.

There are a lot of places who can cater to big number of people. The magazines will let u know the accomodation ability also.

Yuzu, Anticipate, saggiegirl> Thanks for the tip. Will write keep a lookout for a nice bag to keep the angbaos...

Yuzu> There are quite a number of wedding fairs this month. I know of 1 on 26 Apr as the bridal studio which I had signed up with is participating.

This place is so quiet now cos its crunch time for us, trying to tie up loose ends and making sure things are on track. My wedding is just next week! And I already shifted most of my stuff over to my new place. Must say that it can get a little emotional when packing and uprooting to another location.

Want to bless you all April brides with love and rest in your hearts on your wedding day so that you will be at peace and will enjoy the special day

Hi all Oct BTB,

I'm also having my AD on 3rd Oct...
But I think I'm alot behind schedule...
Having my PS on End June...
Have not book any JP...
Gals, do you have any JP in mind to recommend?
Any cake shop to recommend?
Any place to buy cheap tuxedo shirts?
Please email me at [email protected]
Thanks alot!!!

long time no log in..busy with reno.
so how's everyone preparation?
My ps will be mid of May but duno where to go..
only can go 2 locations...

anyone outdoor gown is with long train?

Hi Saggiegirl,

Thks for yr comment.
I shortlists a few hotel at Amara, M Hotel and Grand Copthorne.

Today is a busy day for me to search the BS. I keep thinking what should i do cos i only doing a simple lunch cum rom every thing in 1..

Garfield> hello
long time no see ....for me is 7 mths plus to AD le....

Jacinta> no problem at all... BTBs are here to help one another .... and relieve stress

Hihi Gals!!
Long time never drop by liaoz...how have you all been?

I just did my PS in TW. Had a super tiring but great time and im missing it already! hehe. So, advice for those who are gonna be taking their PS! Relax and enjoy! Nothing to fret over. Nothing stressful about it. The pros around you will help you with everything.

Advice for those who are not use to tying your hair very tight and those who are more prone to headaches, just bring a couple of asprins with you. The hairstyling and removing of the hairpins may give you a headache.

I posted the few shots of me in multiply. If you are keen to view, please add me in multiply. My id there is cubex2.

Also, those who have multiply acc, please add me so that we can share our PS pics! Thank you!!

Hi BTBs,

till now i am still sourcing for my AD PG & VG... wonder if any1 can share with me your PG & VG name / contact no / website / quotes?

thanks in adv.

cube cube> hee hee
still doing fine... just started to prepare my own dowry (new clothes/underwear) and doing weekly chores...looking forward to my local PS in a mth's time