(2009) Brides of year 2009

gratz lalaa,
wat pic u submitted??i wanted to join oso, but tot submit bridal pic beta..haha...nvm..i join nxt year...keke...

welcome back grace..

we were wondering wat happened to u...how did ur ROM go???

I checked with my MUA from my BS for her charges to stay for the 2nd march-in and she told me $150. I find that it's not really worth it... it would be too rush aso. So i will asking her to give me some matching hairpiece for my EG so that I could get my jiemei to help me put them on after I have changed. =)

Christy,
c hw lar. becoz my photo montage will only hv 40pics at most. done by my PG. so c hw. as we will b having our album at the recep there. so like a repeat lor..

i tink 1 shot will b too much lar. ppl dun hv the attention to c so much at a go...

meaning abt 15mins looking at all these. lol... will separate all ba... juz c hw to do only.

their OD gowns quite alot...eva asked for tube top so we only see those...if u have no opinions abt the type u wan...sure try until headache...

some of the EGs can bring outdoors...but depends on the location too...if those clean places then can...beach or too dusty or wanna lie on floor one then cannot...

lalaa, congrats!!!

grace...think u stopped coming after i started posting...avoid mi is it? so sad...

too many things happened recently with work n all...so didn't have much time to post anything much but basically just read the posts nia...

ROM was quite nice n cozy
v nice and simple family affair as wat we wanted

hehe thanx Elyse! will let u noe! ;)

Xka.. they neva say must submit bridal pic mah.. we juz sent normal pics of 2 of us together..
den last sat we went down for interview.. today they call say selected as top 10 lor..

Grace.. welcome back! ur Facebook got only 2 ROM pics.. put more le.. so can see see!

wahahahhaa....aroh, dun tik so highly of urself hor...i dun do such things cos of anyone hor :P

now keep hearing u guys toking abt BS n PS n trial of gowns....i'm also going for my photoshoot next wk liao!!! super excited!!

hahhaaa...Lalaa...i won't put it up till after Sept...cos i intend to use the pics for one of my AD montages...if i use them, then not interesting for my guests liao...many of them use facebook also mah :P

uh oh.. Xka den cannot be choosy oredi lor.. my ROM also like dat.. all our shortlisted JPs wer booked many mths in advance.. in the end we call 1 by 1 from the list lor.. n finally managed to get 1.. luckily he was nice..

Yaloh xka, don't be so particular about solemniser liao. Esp since yours is hot date. Most important is that u have a solemniser.

Anyhow, the ceremony itself is only 15 min or so, so it really doesn't matter how much better a solemniser is from the other. Most important is to have the ceremony going and done.

is it the famous mrs chia ar?

still got time lah...since JP haven't signed on the form for u to submit to ROM...is the Mr Chan frm ITE one? the Mr Chan Ti Yu?

yaya..mrs chia la...

nono..e ite one is mr chia ti yu...i didnt select him coz he s famous for giving financial lectures after e ceremony..haha..

mine is mr chan kai you...even mi vg sae he's gd leh...

hahahhaa...financial lectures indeed....watever it is, mr chia is pretty good...v young compared to most solemnisers...he's tat famous mrs chia's son btw...he can do ur solemnization in english n mandarin if tat's impt to u

anyhow, like wat elyse say...it's true tat most impt u go find solemnizer now...no point tiking y she dun want to do or sth...u still have 4 mths to search...

wah...Lalaa say until like tat...i super shy :P

frm wat i noe frm my gf who just had her ROM, mrs chia only like couples to sms her...finds it too disturbing to be emailed or called by...not sure if tat's the reason...

anyhow, i was also dua-ed by my earlier choice of JP...good thing i just moved on n found another one...a much better one actually...if u want, can ask my JP if he's available...he's Wong Poh San...

well, she onli left her pone number, which was picked up by her secretary..then, after tat , her secretary emails her, and cced me...after which, she emailed mi her no n ask mi to call her..

how to sms??
haha

Wong Poh San?? Sounds familiar...gd ma...

I'm having my church ceremony before the banquet starts. At the outdoor marquee at Legends ebfore moving down to the ballroom for dinner. My make up for 1st march is done at around 4 before ceremony starts at 6pm. Then my MUA will do my evening make up for me after that while my guests move down to the ballroom for dinner. This is considered as 2nd march in. My package includes that and also make up for the 2 mothers.

oh is it the one which is near Changi village hotel? i saw it too.. very nice...i thought it was Aloha leh... haha but do you know which website to book it?

yip,

I also dun have a VG, HTB & I discussed that we're not the kind to take out the video to watch, ever. Photos yes, video no. So instead, we're planning to borrow our friend's videocam and get someone to take short snippets of parts that are meaningful to us, e.g. saying our vows etc.

Alot of the VG that we like are very ex, even the partner we work with. So we dun wan to waste that $$$.

But it's true that it's once in a lifetime, so must decide if wan, wan wat kind, super pro kind or the simple kind can liao.

Hmm...so noone's having yr ROM just b4 the dinner banquet? can share share plans for MUA..

Jolin, i think $150 to stay for 2nd March-in is too exp n prob unnecessary lei...not worth it. My co-ord told me to instruct MUA to do curls b4 bunup the hair (for 1st March-in), so tat for 2nd March-in wen MUA's gone, u can jus let down ur hair wif tat soft curls look urself...+ the matching hairpins for EG will do liao..can save tat $$$ for other things!

J&J, what about your morn gate-crashing makeup? or u not intending to have one?

oh, before you register online, you need the JP to sign on d consent form.
if you want, i can send you the pdf file.

Yah... i think that its ex so not asking her to stay! So have made decision to go w/o MUA for 2nd march-in. My hair quite short still... so dun think I will let it down. Will just add a ribbon and a flower for 2nd march-in. =)

Jolin, having my morn make up too for gate crashing and tea ceremony. My solemnization is during the church ceremony. Actually, it's not worth paying extra. For me, I chose the package cos my mum wants her make up to be done my my MUA. If not, I'll just have the make up done at 4pm then perhaps change my hair accessories for banquet.

Lalaa, guess i'll be seeing u on 16apr oso. I juz received email from style wedding. So will ur gown selection be in time for the fotoshoot?

hello all~~ I am a xmas bride this year..suppose to be March 2010 but brought it forward =) seems like there is alot of Dec brides here ~~

Hello Ladies....

Woo Hoo!!.. Actual day in about 2 months time.

Who's excited!?!?

Hahhaha.. Hope that preparations already in place liao...

Jaq> welcome to the gang!! can update your details to our dearest Piggylover?? she can help to update when she is free

Anticipate> most probably the no of boxes of cakes will be decided between the parents later ba
but i counted...less than 10 boxes...so we will getting those cakes from cake shop.. nowadays ppl use angpao, cake vouchers, cupcakes etc .... so will see how lor...hee hee

hihi welcome jaq!

currently dunno what to do. but parents meeting in mid-MAY. then photo taking will be end of MAY. so maybe just wait till then.

frangrance at selegie? got pool also...i see usually indian tourists stay there so it's not sleazy...$99 per nite till 16 may...just checked their webby for u...

akino> haha...that is a good idea
but lucky for me, my relatives stay quite close to each other...so just drop by and say hi and pass them the card and cake box

thanks ladies...heheh

akino: our parents meetup also most probably in May...maybe mother's day lunch or smth..make it special? =)

my info :

AD/ROM date: 25 Dec 09
ROM venue: SBWS
JP: Venerable Kuan Yen
BS : Julia Wedding News
Banquet venue: Orchard Hotel Ballroom 1 & 2
Multiply ID: bluerosie (but nothing inside LOL)
AD PG: Jesser Sim & Jude
AD VG: CP-creative

Hey hi,

I went over to her(bridal closet) house. They do have a lot dresses dere. The price quoted include alteration & dry cleaning.

I think if you want your jie mei to wear the same dress and they are of standard size maybe like S, M then it will be easy to buy the dress outside for them. Else I think can consider renting it.