(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi anticipate, no worries and yea I am really having fun! =P hahahaha

My BS is Vaughn Tan and my AD is 12th dec =)

Silhouette and Divine Couture are around the same price range which is about 4k? (dun quote me on that ah...I think only =P)

Di Gio I think is slightly cheaper...

You will need to figure out if you want made to measure (MTM) or off the rack (OTR) gowns,

what is the kind of style/look of the gowns you want (coz some studios have their own distinct style),

of course budget you're prepared to spend =P,

and whether or not you are going for an ala carte or one stop bridal studio...(the difference being ala carte tends to be more expensive and a bit more mah fan coz you need to find your own photographer for the photoshoot. If you choose one stop studios where they will provide a photographer to do your photoshoot photos, be mindful that they tend to "earn" from you more from the additional photos that you buy and top up with...)

As for the traditional stuff, like for guo da li and an chuang, you can check out some wedding shops in chinatown. I've heard that all you need is the dialect group of your FH and your own and then they will tell you what to get =)

Anything else u dunno just let us know and we'll see how we can help

Im with J&M, but they recently merged with yvonne's creative. So I don't know if it should be J&M or YC.. so I just leave it alone.

Xia Pin, do you mean the Guo Da Li ? We only doing that around 1-2month before the actual day. So meanwhile, we decided to just leave it alone. Hee.. seems like we super procrastinators...

Thanks for all your comments so concluded, shall leave the guo da li stuffs aside first!

Hmm... not sure on whether MTM or OTR. For MTM, we have to give them the exact design right? What happen it's not nice in the actual gown?

As for style-wise, looking more about v-shaped front... the rest not too sure but of course make me as slim as possible lar... hehe

Preferably all-in-one... Budget probably 5-7k ba... still not sure as I don't know if what's the usual rate and if 5-7k is too much or too little.

Haiz... actually doesn't seem to have a lot to do but... ... ...

Btw, how do you all go about choosing the BS? Did you pay a physical visit, look at magazine or referral from friend?

There's so many out there and believe those usual suspects will be advertising in mag but doesn't mean they are good. The good ones might not be advertising, etc...

Sorry for the bombarding!

anticipate> do note ... each studio can do limited number of couples a day ... depending on the number of makeup artist they have. Of cuz they might run ard very often if there is to many couples

there is many styles of gown from simple to elegant

Oh ya, forgot about the 'limited capacity' on BS - thanks freegoer on the reminder.

I think I'll need to visit the BS this weekend, otherwise, I might run into the same problem like the venue - All fully booked...

For BS, anything in particular to look out for apart from the below?

- PS
- PG/VG
- Wedding gown, evening gown, kua (MTM/OTR)
- Men's (MTM/OTR)
- Number of photos
- Car??
- ROM package - makeup, hair, gown

Did I miss out anything major?

sobsob...
now i cant even go home...coz ALL of them are going to IKEA to see furniture and I dun have keys to go home...zzzz

they oso dun care if i have any plans or i have keys or not...haizz...even mi bf onli juz ask so whe u going to go wifout keys..then i tell him i stay in off...n he juz sae okie...zzzzz

its so obvious tat i do not hav keys since they refuse to giv mi....n oso, they koe i work every friday night...so y muz purposely do like tat...such selfish peepz onli koe how to tink of themselves...

Noknok, i am going for it, i signed up but they never send me confirmation. have or not?
i going for 2-4.30pm session, must we stay the whole session?

makeup artist...see if you can see their works so you know it looks like

as for choosing the BS, I looked thru the magazines and went to check out the studios that I like the style to see if I like the service and the designer and I can click or not

your budget is more than enuff (if you're including photos then should be enuff)

made to measure, the designer will discuss with you what you want and create it according to you...that's why with MTM, i feel, you need to be able to click with the designer..so that you're comfy in telling him/her what you like or don't like

Ohh... i better go home tonight and seriously glued my eyes to all the magazines to shortlist, just in case I was 'shoot-bird' previously... hehe

Thanks for the tips! ;)

paradise...tat is the prob with guys!!!!!
they always wait until last min then do things.. i want him to settle it early..but he just keep on delaying...argh..

no worries...sometimes it helps if you roughly know what you want so you can try on those kinda gowns to see if it really suits you

Sometimes as customers, we must know how to accept suggestions made by the designers but they also need to be tactful in telling us where we need to improve =P Like my designer, he will honestly tell me what works and doesn't work for me...but he does it in such a way I know he really means for me to look good and not that he's forcing his design on me...=)

you might wanna start working coz if you intend to do photoshoot and use your actual wedding and evening gowns and you do decide to do made to measure, they will need a few months to get everything ready and you got to see if the photographer's (whether in house or external) timing suits everything also =)

In Feb, I had a friend who booked her photographer and overseas shoot and hadn't found her bridal studio and her photoshoot (PS) is in april! She was so stressed and spent a week devoted to shopping for bridal studios and finally settled on everything. Heng she not taking made to measure else she has to figure out how to accomodate everything...

Although just a BS selection but seems like a lot of homework needs to be done... OMG...

Wow! Your friend is steady! If I'm in her position, I'll probably freak out and panick like nobody's business.

You mentioned that your BS is Vaughn Tan? I have not seen it in magazine so far, how do you find out about this.

That's actually my worry, some really good ones don't advertise so those bridal magazine might not be accurate right?

I saw WhiteLink not too bad too... also Vera Wang. But I think Vera Wang must be very expensive...

poseidon: HAHAHA... i know i know! i'm in the same boat too... if u go dig many pages back on this thread, I was complaining about mine too! Always procrastinate! Even now also. Promise will help... but always also nv help... chey!

Some more I'm thinking of saving money to do own montage. Usually montage guys do one hor but in this case, I'm wearing the pants leh! Damn stress.... simple montage he says not nice. Wah piangz... want nice nice ones ask ppl do not cheap leh. Only complain ah... but nv lift finger help. PUI!! LOLz =PPP

lalaa,
im alreadi staying there...coz near mi off ma...haha...

cant go mi parents place coz all mi makeup n clothes there...zzzz....
nvm la..i managed to borrow makeup from mi frend..juz need to buy fake eyelashes lor...
AND im going out with my SUITORS for dinner...dun care tat idiot le....i darn fedup wif him...

wah Xka.. guess u must be really fed up lor.. nvm give urself time to cool down..
actually i also haf been very agitated wif bf dis whole week.. finally resolved things today!

oh too bad u dun work near my place.. i brought my whole pouch of make-up.. haha.. im goin for my fren's hens nite after work today!

Nice box, Lorriane. for mine, hotel will provide it to me. *dun need to headache*

yesday went to precious moments, dun reali like it. it's too big.

i also not sure.. we r goin to 1 of my fren's cafe first.. the cafe close oredi so we haf the place to ourselves.. we gonna make her do stupid stuff like lickin a banana n fakin an orgasm.. haha.. den after dat go club.. n make her do dares wif the guys der.. hopefully the DJ & waiters help us out.. haha

Hey Jun: thanks for the update. Cherry says I shd arrange with her in May cos then the hair length & colour of the hair shd be ok.

Jazel: I also wanna know the add of the cheaper shop please. Seriously my mum & I dunno wat to get for the GDL shopping list. Anyone got a shopping list?

I'll be going for my fitting next week.. SO exciting. Anyway, since my PS is on 7th Apr, I guess it's a gd time for me to go trim & colour my hair & do facial next week ya?

Also my Mum-in-law was asking me to find a date to go buy 4 dian3 jin1 with her. Feel so paiseh to choose cos she's paying it. Where did u gals buy? Any recommendation for reasonably-priced gold items that are not too lao2 tu3?

actually he is in the magazines =) Try style weddings...there was one issue where a number of his gowns were used for those photoshoot spreads in the magazine =) I found him because through friends =) Incidentally he is within your budget...you can check him out if u like...=)

bridal mags as well as friends weddings provide a basis to start. But ultimately you have to check out the shops yourself and do try to talk to the designer himself/herself if you can just so you know if you can click with the person. Not all BS u get to meet the designer...

actually it was coz I reminded her what was at stake and the timing tt she started to panick =P hahahaha...

Vera Wang's gowns are very classic and simple =) If you like her style, there are other local bridal shops tt can create such a look =)

andrea> hahaha...our indoor photoshoot will start at abt 11am (makeup starts at 10am)
that is all i can tell u as of now :P

Anticipate> my BS is WhiteLink...basically they are one-stop bridal studio with beautiful gowns...they have 3 designers
i have already confirmed my outfits (WG, EG etc) for photoshoot....

When BS shopping, do have a budget in mind and take note of what kind of things which u want to include.

Anticipate - There are quite a few bridal shows coming up these few months. You might want to take a look at the wedding magazines to see the dates.

Sigh.. although I have signed the confirmation letter with Seletar country club, I still have not found someone who knows of anyone who has held their wedding there before.. Anyone can advise?

Also, I am thinking of signing up with My Bridal Room for the BS. Anyone has any recommendation for PS/VG?

Anticipate> let me know if u need to take a look at WhiteLink package. I can share my package details with you...
so u can get more "freebies"

welcome to the thread, anticipate.

actually with ur budget, can get overseas photoshoot leh. i think its more unique, but not sure if u guys have the time to do so. maybe u can ask. there are a few BS that do overseas photoshoot.. like whitelink and julia wedding news.

oh, about gown designs, some BS have gowns that are full lace. each BS have their own style, but if u're getting MTM, den i think most BS are okay. at least get to speak to the designer to get a feel. if u feel weird with the designer, my suggestion is not to get from that BS. if not, the whole experience wouldn't be a happy one.

when negotiating with BS, do remember to ask for ALL hidden costs, like
1. early makeup need extra cost?
2. fake eyelashes need extra cost?
3. adding fine details onto OTR gown need top-up?
4. how many makeup artists and photographers are available? (some are more sought-after, so muz do research before signing the package.)
5. additional cost for 1 extra photo?
6. type of album/design?
7. softcopy of photos?
8. trial makeup-do until you're satisfied?
9. number of styles for photoshoot? for most BS, they will allow one more style, provided we bring our own clothes...

i think that's all i can think about.

den after u settle ur bs, muz prepare for gown selection liao. hee

hey saggie, i starting at 10am (i think) and will be mainly around city, botanic garden and telok blangah area...if u plan to go to such places, lemme know ah? then I try to not fight with u for places...hahahaha

What a relief... I finally settled my AD Venue and BS Package. Stress... was so worried that nothing is available for me coz everyone say I plan a little too last minute.. Gosh and its only march.

Anyways, piggylover, can update my info
AD Venue: Grand Hyatt, Magnolia/Vanda room
BS: Divine Couture

thanks Jasmine.

Box was from workplace. i took the photocopy paper box when it came. cos those comes with a lid as well so box free. keke

paper i bought from Diaso $2 the paper is indeed very nice, pearl shiny color.

hi popprincess.. please help me update. tks

nick: cin/pumpkin_pie
AD date: 21 Nov 09 (Sat)
Venue: Swissotel The Stamford/Fairmont
Bridal Studio: Julia Wedding News
Date for PS Pre wedding: 15 Nov 08 (Taiwan) & 27 May 09 (Greece)
PG AD: Lam (Rainbow Photo Centre)
PG AD VG: Lam (Rainbow Photo Centre)
Multiply: cinderella7d

hi pearlypearl & cluelessoink,thank u for ur info! it hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>absolute resolution</TD><TD>Auspicious</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Expressively Joho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Vista Room</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.09</TD><TD>Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crazelil</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Villa Raintree Resort &amp; Spa (Labrador Park)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>Villa Raintree</TD><TD>Eric Wong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erin</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Veil by Michelle Huimin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.06.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassabelle</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Mecury Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel, waterfall lounge</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>Doven Koh</TD><TD>Bern Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.04.09</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>depixel</TD><TD>Vocare Media Productions</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>a|ka|lime (Grace)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elf88 (Joan)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winny</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Ballroom (Lunch)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anglelina</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Spring Court Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>littledevil</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus ballroom</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Michael Chan, www.enchantingkairos.com</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.08</TD><TD>Teochew seafood restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rushi</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ong</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne (sunshine_baby)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Seletar country club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>6/7</TD><TD>Sun / Mon</TD><TD>Marriott (7 Dec 09)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Raymond Phang Photography &amp; Benny Photography</TD><TD>Lighthouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>christal</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fables</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapiley</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilltop @ Bukit Batok (Qianxi group)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Sam Wong (Sam Wong Photography)</TD><TD>Kevin (Yuppies Production)</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.09.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qing</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hoilday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.05.08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Mdm Michelle Leong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>L Box Wedding Production</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Mr Koh Kok Weng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll (Melody)</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>RoseMarie Hall</TD><TD>alacarte</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>PeonyJade Resturant</TD><TD>Mr KohKokweng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kennis</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade @ Clark Quay (Lunch)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pido1312</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>QianXi @Jurong Safra Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chip_date</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Board Way (AMK)</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>SBroadway @ AMK</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyn</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>Ted Wu &amp; Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>30.07.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>Mr Sim Tat Ghee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>belle98</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Temasek Room</TD><TD>Trader Hotel</TD><TD>Emanuel B. Couture</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Studio Sago (Pre-wedding)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy teow</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bella</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fables</TD><TD>JY Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Mr. Phang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles28</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>John-15</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.10.07</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlypearl</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.06.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD></TD><TD>22.12.07</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Lan Yuan</TD><TD>thehappycakes </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Andrew</TD><TD>Emotion Pi* (replace "x" as *)</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.12.08</TD><TD>Paramount</TD><TD>Mr KC Tan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel Lim</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Silhouette</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clueless Oink</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anticipate</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>Republic of S'pore Yacht Club (RSYC)</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrynite</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazy (Hazel)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone Waterfront</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kit</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding news</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>29.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>31.12.09</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Chia Ti Yu</TD><TD>teoweileng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>HIA/ PG: Kelvin photography</TD><TD>Mr Choo Si sen</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Triz, my BS is bridal veil

Hi Trin, i tot we will have 2 gowns for the PS, the day and the evening gown? cedric mentioned that my first appt will be in april, i am still waiting for their call...
I am thinking of getting a cheongsum for the PS ... :P

hi Lai,

Thanks for your advice! =)

I just signed my pre-wedding photography services with Thomson Wedding COllections. Bcos my BS doesn't do inhouse photography and the ones that they tied up with are quite pricey. PLUS any additional gowns for me to change into during PS costs from S$500 and above! SO decided to go to a BS that does photography and one that can loan me extra gowns. sure.. hOpe I made the right choice.

I have not been visiting cos' was so busy at work! I was glad that I took my PS in Jan (too kiasu!), cos was busy travelling for business trips..

I am going for cards printing on Mon. So excited, I guess everyone here is getting more and more busy with the preps!

Hey pretty babes,

Ask u something ah...I wanna choose the card design. Must I get ready the chinese words or they have the template? What are the things tat I must let them know in order to print? Takes abt 2 weeks rite?

Hi, the chinatown shop where I bought my GDL items is very near to the CK shopping centre. Just walk to the left of CK, and u can find it easily.

If u girls wanna buy gold, perhaps can try poh heng. Their policy is that if next time u want to "trade in" their gold for gold/ white gold, the "depreciation" value is only 5%, as compared to 18% in other shops.

Noella, I think most printing shops have got the template bah. If don't have, just print any invitation card you receive from friends/ relatives in the past to copy their template. Haha...

i'm new to this.. so need some advice on the BS to choose from. i've shortlisted a few... should i go to the boutiques or should i wait for wedding show?

btw, can help me update as well? even though only 2 confirm info.. :p

nick: cutelittletoes
AD date: 14 Nov 09 (Sat)
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
Bridal Studio: TBC
Date for PS Pre wedding: TBC
PG AD: TBC
PG AD VG: TBC
Multiply: -

hi pearl, welcome

I signed up my package during the bridal fair and the package are cheaper compared to signing up at their boutique. Which bridal shop u have shortlisted?? Will they be participating in upcoming bridal fair??