(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey all
anyone can recommend good brand for air-con? thinkin of getting new one instead of keep repairing old one.. want split air-con for master room & 2 common rooms.. any lobang??

sigh so stress.. tryin to save money for wedding, then all these expenses are not helping!

Dear BTBs,

I have a very pretty allure charix gown for sale/lending.

The gown's in-built structure is very flattering around the tummy/waist area, hence no worries of showing any bulging tummy/hips.

The gown also has has alot of nice beads and sequins and a short/medium train.

Separately custom made / bought items to go with the gown (not from Allure) include:

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white coloured three line waist "sash/belt"
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

With the 3 different sashes and flower brooches, you can thus create many different looks.

Th gown is very visually attractive in pictures especially with the fuschia pink sash on.

The measurements approx as follows:

Bust: 34
Waist: 27
Hips: 36

The gown should be able to take sizes +/- since the cut at the waist/hip area can accommodate most sizes and shapes. What I like most is that when I wore the gown, my tummy is completely flattened. Heehee

I have some pics of the gowns, but find that the photos dont really do justice to the sequins and beads part. The gown looks even nicer when you actually wear it.

The gown is in very good condition, it's cleaned and packed. Worn for abt 1 hr for photoshoot.

Serious/interested buyers can arrange for a fitting at my place in Tampines area.

As I dont' check back at the forum often, pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Y

Dear BTBs,

The gown's in-built structure is very flattering around the tummy/waist area, hence no worries of showing any bulging tummy/hips.

Separately custom made / bought items to go with the gown (not from Allure) include:

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

With the 3 different sashes and flower brooches, you can thus create many different looks.

Th gown is very visually attractive in pictures especially with the fuschia pink sash on.

The gown should be able to take sizes +/- since the cut at the waist/hip area can accommodate most sizes and shapes. What I like most is that when I wore the gown, my tummy is completely flattened. Heehee

I have some pics of the gowns, but find that the photos dont really do justice to the sequins and beads part. The gown looks even nicer when you actually wear it.

The gown is in very good condition, it's cleaned and packed. Worn for abt 1 hr for photoshoot.

Serious/interested buyers can arrange for a fitting at my place in Tampines area.

As I dont' check back at the forum often, pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Y

Dear BTBs,

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

Y

Dear BTBs,

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

Y

Dear BTBs,

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

Y

Dear BTBs,

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

Y

Dear BTBs,

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

Y

hi princessxue,

i've shortlisted la belle, my bridal room, bridal concept, la vie and a few more. not sure if they are in the bridal fair.. wanted to go to the boutique but worried they will hard sell..

Hi! I'm getting married in June too. On the 7th of June.
I've done my PS 1 and a half weeks ago and got my photo CD (not edited yet) last week. Very happy with the photos. My invitation cards are done and almost ready to send out in May.

And yes! If you want to buy GDL stuff, go to the market at Chinatown near CK shopping centre. The lady will tell you what to buy. I bought a set but left out some items cos I thought they are not necessary.

The shop near CK shopping centre? But there is like 2, 3 shops dere. I saw 1 near the carpark. Then 2 more is below the hawker centre. Which is the cheaper one?

Hi Clueless Oink,
we have the same AD venue and even the room. haha.

i haven't logged in here for ages and there are sooooo many BTBs already...

hello everybody!

lorraine,
i too, bought the paper from dasio and stick onto the box!

the paper (or rather sticker) is supposed to be used as wallpaper.
hee... will try upload photos soon thou. :p

pearl, if u are worried about BS hard selling, u can go with friend instead. If they hard sell to u, u can tell them tat u need to discuss with HTB as he is the one paying for the package. It better to go to the boutique as u can see their range of gowns and try out their gowns.

I went to the one at the market. Below the hawker centre. I think there are 3 shops in one row selling GDL items. I went to one of those. Not sure if the price diff among the shops is that great. I think as long as it's one of those at the market, the prices should be ok.

R u guys refering to the CK department at People's Park Complex (Green Building) as I dun recall there is a CK shopping centre in Chinatown.

The hawker centre at People's Park Complex is at ground level. Is there another level below the hawker centre? J & J pls enlighten.

I have just signed up with a JB photographer. He used to be my friends actual day photographer. I just went to his bridal shop cum photography office to look at his work.. nice and reasonable price. if u need the info can email me at [email protected]. But he is not available on 16Oct.. cos i have engaged him

Hi Karen, i did my cards at T-Dragon and they provided the template for us to choose the words from. The lady who helped us gave us a detailed explanation of the chinese words to use for our invites. Think it is better for u to go to shops that r specialised in printing wedding invites as they are experts in this field.

Have started writing on my invites liao. Will con't next weekend. Think I will send them out in mid April. My PS selection is next week. Can't wait to see the photos!

Enjoy ur preps! =)

I went for my photo selection liao. Didn't top up at all. Phew...
What's the norm time bridal shops need to edit and design the album?

Hi Karen, think you have gotten the place wrong. It's not the green building. The CK store we are referring to is at ground level de. Long long ago, the CK store is known as "Shuang1 Yu2", can check with your mum/ aunties. The hawker centre is at 2nd storey.

any idea where to get for htb those long sleeve shirt with those big collar..cos my htb wanted to have those big collar outside the coat collar....

andrea> haha....we still haven decided...but we have night scene shooting...so still decided to go either fullerton/clarke quay/ACM etc
for day wise...we are planning for changi side
haha....

andrea> ya lor...settled the outfits and accessories..then now planning for props aka soft toys to bring from our hse for photoshoot...

Pebbles> hello
and how r u so far?

i went to select my invites from T dragon last weekend.. will not be printing from there cos i find it too ex.. Will do it in Malaysia instead.

They are offering $100 for 1st 200pcs normal gold ink printing on insert. Subsequent is 20cents. For printing on the invites itself, it cost $130 for the 1st 100 pcs with shining gold. Sub is 40cents

Hi mashi, I'm having my 1st fitting this Sat and photoshoot in mid-May. Our 'new' room (moving into hubby's house) is more or less ready
Just confirmed my AD photography with Celestine Tan of Fotoworke. Twiddling my thumbs at the moment. Hehe.. How are YOUR preparations so far?

Hi all, for me everything is still work in progress ....

Studio photography - sometime in Jul
Fitting - to be advised by designer
Flowers & deco - to be discussed with florist sometime in May/June
Alcohol - looking for lobang for wine & beer
Invitation cards - ordered online from the States, working with the the designer as well

Mary jane,
ic. me ar. tink so far only goin for my fitting only. PS in early May.
other than tat like not much tings done.
haha...

Cat.
oh. u order ur invitation fr US ar. is it cheap??

Mashi-mashi, it is cheaper than local. To give you an idea, Card Blanche has a min. quantity of 100pcs & their cheapest cards cost around $2.50. and that is just wedding cards alone.

I dont need 100pcs as my wedding is small. So I managed to order wedding invitations, favour tags, menu & table numbers (all personalised) at the same price as what I would have to pay to Card Blanche & her shipping is free cos I ordered multiple items.

Its been quite a while since i've posted.. have been really really busy at work

Elyse - nice pics..i like your hair in the blueish-black gown.. the whitish gown which you said the coordinator says u shd get but htb dun really like is quite nice too

I'm going for my final fitting this wed.. and will be taking my photos next thurs / fri.. excited but a bit nervous too.. haha.. scared too stiff.. and definitely still too fat.. :p

Hi Cat,
I used this wine wholesaler for my co's D&D last year:

Excaliber Trading (Singapore) Pte Ltd
5 Upper Aljunied Link #04-05
Quartz Industrial Building
Singapore 367903

Lydia Yee / Sales Executive
Mobile: 9188 9544
Office: 6280 1838

Lydia's very friendly and they have a good selection of wine at affordable prices. I plan to go to her if my supply is not enough.

Mashi-mashi,
Now am waiting for my photoshoot, plan the actual day's itinerary and song list. The man's supposed to do the montage and am nagging him to start. :P

Thanks jennyd. Will contact her.

Go to etsy.com/wedding. There are plenty of suppliers to choose from, to suit your taste
The only problem here is, you are buying your cards virtually. Can't touch & feel. Have to trust the supplier. I got my cards from storybymia.

cher,
Thanks! U mean the cheongsam?

Good luck in your photoshoot! I was so stiff at mine that the photographer had to keep yelling 'relax your shoulders, smile wider, eyes open wider' etc etc etc

tink all of us are ard the same track. waiting for PS.
haha..

Cat,
IC. urs is small de. so nt bad on the price. lol..
i getting my invitation fr JB. keke.. cheaper.
lol

aroh,
Right. Anyhow, we had to get resale no matter what since we're both non-citizens. Okie dokie...

How was your weekend? Eva Tan is your eva? How come she got sale for sale?

Hehe... the price is as Jun has said!

We printed on the invites with gold hot stamp. We didn't want the hassel of going to and fro so just printed it at T-Dragon. 70% of cards covered by hotel anyway.

Elyse.. nice pics.. hee.. I like the 1st white colour gown of urs.. the cheongsam looks unique too.

I choose the black n grey one, the purple & cream baby doll dress, the black n white gown, and the pink cheongsam. Oh.. and the last white gown for outdoor. That's the one that I dun like... haha.. but bo bian, they dun have many outdoor gowns.

Eva Tan is not my Eva lar...hahaha...

she dun really come to the forum anymore...i will just tell her wat happens in the forum if there's something interesting...

ya...the HDB thing wun affect u...more for citizens...