(2009) Brides of year 2009

oo dats good! wad do u haf ah? oredi got 2 gals in dat room.. n now their bro wanna move in too.. frankly speaking i dunno how they all gonna squeeze in 1 room.. so cannot take furniture too big lor..
can take pics of wad u haf n email me pls? thanx!

lalaa,
Thank you! I hope the pics turn out good too. He works in Bukit Panjang Plaza, selling hp.

Daikin is good. If you're going to switch on more than 1 air-con at the same time, then must get inverter. Always check if they included installation, the frames for the air-con etc coz these things can add up to quite a bit to your cost.

thanx aroh, elyse, Gal & Noknok.. for ur kind advice on air-cons!
maybe il check out Gain City then.. now confused between Mitsubishi & Daikin.. haha

Lelong lelong.. working 2 door fridge for sale for $20.. haha.. anyone wants for their tenants..

I din know there are so much rubbish at my place.. arghhhh

oh ya Noknok u stay in Joo Chiat.. sorry i forgot! too many things on my mind liao.. whichever furniture u wanna get rid, juz send me the pics lor.. i see which ones suitable for my tenants.. the altar i mite take for myself
thanx!

the altar my parents ask me to sell.. sianz..

eh.. u wanna use for yourself.. not suitable lah.. it's those kind for buddist those kind of altar leh.. not the catholic kind leh..

you know.. those typical with a hole in the middle for the 'ground' god one..

i noe wad u goin thru la Noknok.. last time my parents also sell the house n left S'pore.. den asked me to sell the stuff in the house.. super stress liao!

mashi: oic.. keke i think my hotel invite cards oso not v nice design but sui bian la... cos i dun wanna spend more money plus hub oso no time help much. If i wanna change later create more problems for myself. lol

poseido... i will try use my all in 1 printer to scan at home... maybe do a trial 1st n see how. if quality v jia lat then find alternatives ba

lalaa,
Remember to ask them list down all the extra charges yah and try to bargain to waive off some of them.

Mitsubishi is more expensive and not definitely better. So I would go for Daikin personally.

paradise,
haha. ic.. for me still ok.my HTB got help to choose. so nt so bad.

we went in once to check the prices first. so far nt ex. so we will go in ard may-jun to do the cards. earlier settle the better. haha...

is Fujitsu good? my htb's fren recommending dat brand.. hmm
argh tok abt air-con oredi so stress!
i wonder how some of u r goin thru the stress of renovation & wedding at the same time!

not coping well.. haha.. can see on my face.. super a lot of pimples.. I got one whole line of 5 pimple appear on saturday night. Super weird.. one line of pimples.. arghhh..

lalaa.. my suggestion, dump the responsibility to ur hubby.. haha.. work done, no need to care. Any problem jus put the blame back on him.. wahahahahahahahaha

hahaha Noknok.. sounds like a good idea..
but usually how we do things is.. i do the research n planning.. he do the execution.. hee.. so both got no chance to blame each other lor..

Anticipate: i think the cost of the bands depends on what kind of bands u are looking for. if u have many diamonds encrusted i'm sure it's comparable to the cost of ur proposal ring!
hee for me, i haven't purchased my wedding bands, but as of yday, i think we're gg to get from sookee. white gold rimmed with yellow gold. after the wedding, my engagement ring will be stored away for safekeeping. hee.

saggiegirl: ya i like those with some crystals. but not too many, cos i think i'd want it to be usable for other occasions too.. n not stored away n let the cockroaches etc get to them! :p

Pebbles> lol...cockroaches...u put those dehumidifier in the shoe cabinet...the roaches wun come... hmmm my shoes are with 2 rows of crystals in front...so next time can wear for D&D or other dinner occasions

My facial next wed.. once every 3 weeks.. think sooner or later once every 3 weeks also not enough...

oh.. btw, who asked abt the ampoule the night we met ah?? next time meet again I can bring along one or two then can go back and try first.

Anyone interested to go for permanent hair removal?? thinking of going Spa ziwi one.. good reviews. price also ok.

Lalaa... I super duper stress.. reno stuff suppose to be undertaken by the guy right.. but hor.. cos i in Construction hor.. a lot of things I foresee one he dun see.. in the end become my baby.. sigh...

hmm ok thanx Elyse.. i thot u good in travel & holiday stuff.. u noe abt air-cons too.. haha

Noknok.. how much is the hair removal? is it realy permanent? or grow back after few mths or yrs?

juz dun care leave it to the guy :x i left all the reno to my bf also... i told him house u ic.. wedding i ic haha :x

hair removal = IPL?

lalaa.. $50+ per session if buy package.. she say usually 6 sessions enough liao..

I read online some say not really permanent.. but then hair grow out very fine, can't really see type... i wanna do cos my one very dark leh.. put moisturizer also no use.

lalaa,
Coz last year I almost bought air-con for his birthday so I did extensive research mah. =p

nok,
Let us know how the hair removal turns out yah! I am interested too.

saggie - ya lor... sometimes when we are just walking-by and looking at the display window, 1 would come over... once we go in browse browse at each counter, the staff would ask and then basically take out almost all those that we were just 'looking' at. Make us feel so uneasy, then faster walk out liao...

Maybe must go at 'busy time' so that all the staffs are occupied and we can really browse and see if there's anything that catches our eyes. Otherwise feel kinda of stress with whole store of 'eyes' staring. haiz...

Anticipate> hmmm i see...typically is like that de...but as consumers i tink we need to be firm and tell them what kind of designs we are looking at, budget etc. A good jewelry sales consultant will be able to help u lor...

for us, my proposal ring and our wedding bands are from the same outlet....as we are pleased with their service level...

Noknok will u be home either tom or thurs nite?
me & htb will try to come take a look at the stuff.. do send me the pics tonite though.. inclusive of prices u charging for any of the items.. thanx!

eh.. got problem leh.. no camera at home.. haha...

tml night should be at home.. thur night got something on. please be warned that my house is like a war zone now with all the things pulled out from the cupboards and things to throw lying in the living room.. haha

will be forwarding you the spa ziwi email. go check later k.

hey ladies.. anyone know where i can find rental services for bridesmaids dresses, or affordable n reputable places I can MTM dresses for my bridesmaid?? Thanks!

Coz he was complaining that our room is hot, was only looking at single unit la. But quite ex too and not worth it. Getting the whole system for whole house is more worth it.

haha ok Noknok.. den we juz come down tom take a look lor.. dun worry.. after seein my htb's room, any other house or room looks like heaven! haha
i pmed u my office email.. send to der lor.. can also email me ur mobile no.. so i can contact u tom if i comin..

hi ete,
i bought for securing other clothes before, not wedding gowns. i think they won't work very well for wedding gowns 'cos those are quite heavy. hollywood tape will work nicely for evening wear though, 'cos that should be lighter.

if u buy from topshop, it is $19.90 (at least it used to be).

saggiegirl: ur shoes also has those heel support? with heel strap? i'm looking for those latin shoes look-alike kind. with the heel support, around the ankle strap and criss cross straps at the toes. it's open-toe. i even considered getting a pair of dance shoes in silver, put on the crystals myself. haha. but the sole is soft for dance shoes that are so comfy. not suitable for streetwalking leh..

Anticipate: actually, part of the decision of where u gonna get the rings from depends on the service they provide too! initially my bf n i also felt funny when we were approached. now we see if anybody approach when walk in. there was once we went into a shop, approached a salesperson, but he couldn't be bothered with us. nv ask us if need his help, nv ask us to sit down, nv recommend anything. in the end we just walked out after looking at 1 pair that he grudgingly took out.
don't forget, when u eventually order the rings, u need this person to make sure ur requests for engraving n collection r up to ur standard...