(2009) Brides of year 2009

XKA, wah.... u must be the rare few whose butt wont get bigger by sitting. I have colleagues who would stand at their desk to do work for an hr after lunch before sitting down.

Lalaa, thanks! will go take a look.

tulips: ah?changing ur banquet venue ah?to where??

princessxue: hahahah..yah...went down and choose earlier..in case i cannot get any tat i like ma..so quite lucky..got ones tat i like..heee...PS in early July..our ROM anni date..heee...

Ladies, i meant it.

Anyway, i have paid for it, even no open, also no refund, so don't want to waste mah.

Interested please let me know.

Lalaa.. I took basic for pole dance before. So dun think will go for the trial. basically.. beginners class will learn how to swing ourselves around the pole low level.. Super tiring and painful I would say.. esp if your arm power not good and can't support urself, or if you're super afraid of falling.

Sharlene : wow u choose your gowns so early. If got nicer gowns later, u still can change?? My PS is in May. Will be choosing my gowns in Mar.

keke yay just collected my personalised ribbons from SHCK.. cost me only $144 for 300 yards.. very happy with them!

cupcakes for families will be delivered on 27 Feb. Hopefully cards will be printed by then. Going to see the printers these coming 2 weekends. YAY!
ooh, update - Rasa's new cards ain't as nice as the old ones, lucky the old ones still have stock.. PHEW..

hi Elyse,

Yes, they can let me go and eat within 1 month from the wedding date, but for the first 4 dishes (appetizer, shark fin, fish and chicken), must consumed on wedding day or distributed to other table, then the other 4 dishes can eat next time.

But i might have no time to go back and eat also lar, will be super busy after wedding, so if the table not open, quite waste lor

princessxue: yah..think still can change ba?hahah..icic..coz i already have an idea of wad i like and wad i wan..and happen to see it..so better reserve 1st..hahaha..wah..ur ps so early ah?

Sharlene : Intially i want to take my PS in June. But the photographer wont be around in June. So i push it forward to May. Mine is digital album. Think it take time to finalize the layout. Feel that it is better to take PS early.

sharlene - changing the location but still dinner buffet. not banquet. haven't decided yet. even our pastor started to "chase" us to quickly settle our venue.

As for my AD photographer, until now I haven't confirmed yet. Looks like i better hurry up. Is already Feb

hi BTB,
whe u having ur dinner?? y so weird de??
if nt, ask them tabao lor...then u can eat e nxt time..haha...or ask ur parents bring back...

wendy> *blush" really ah?? hmm....hubby also like it very much...somemore his colleagues say i look like some actress (dunnoe whether true or not lar..............)....

Are any other BTBs running out of steam just like me? I was so "on" about wedding preps once we got engaged late last year... And now I'm feeling quite run down.

i think i am quite relax leh. now den start to feel abit excited about the planning.. maybe i start v early. everything booked n stuff

not running out of steam but turning my steam full force.

was very slack in the beginning. he proposed last May. now, we both start to feel a bit panicky

Wait for the March one to be out ba.. this sunday I cannot make it. I dunno if the registration is closed already or not.

btw, any recommendation for quiet cafe hang out places? planning a girls gathering.

wah XKA, u sure can drink leh...one morning not in office need to catch up 1 whole page...

i drink alot too but seldom find fun drinking kaki...my fav hangout is st james though...usually boiler, peppermint or dragonfly...

mine is one book, 40 pages. Medium Landscape and hardcover..you are rite. I paid $150 cos i wanted the box that can store the book and better matt quality papers too. it is very well done indeed

aroh,
u wan find drinking kaki?? u sure like mi frends one...all drink like plain water...haha...

i like to go ktv pubs...coz can sing..haha..sm hw when drink, vocals can open...either tat or alcohol makes mi more daring ba..haha...

elyse,
not all of us la...c..sun dun drink de...

sun,
is lawery a gd drinker? if nt wedding dinner hw?? who help him??

alcohol make u more daring...that's for sure...hahaha...

i like those who can drink...plus fun to hang out...i dunno ur friends so cannot comment lar...

it's the quality...not quantity though...

i dun like KTV at all...i croak...not sing...hahaha...

like to drink dun mean will drunk...see know how to limit and control...

WOW so fast choose gown...take 3 hours..sigh I very fickle minded I sure take almost the whole day...ke ke ...

Me also feeling so relax...not sure whats the next step

Me quite relaxed too. Only confirm banquet venue, BS, AD PG & VG. Everything are in standstill now. Waiting to go for gown fitting in Mar. Am thinking of places and props for PS.

yes....
i totally agree..
i hate to see peepz get drunk..esp those who duno hw to drink, bt still drink like nobody's business..mix beer, liquor, wine, etc...haizz...esp gals...nowadaes alot of young gals like tat...reali is throw gals face...

usuali tanjong pagar or boat quay lor...
bt i prefer boat quay coz i koe alot of peepz there...then not scare peepz bully me..haha

i drink then i will dance...hahaha...

only techno i can dun drink and dance right away...

drink abit high i play pool more accurate too! hahaha...baot quay i used to go like....10 years ago! ahahaha...

nowadaes oso duno whe to go..everywhe oso e same..
at least i go mi frends there, alcohol cheaper, n no need frends oso can go coz u koe everyone there...so veri relax n njoyable lor...sing song oso no need q...smtimes la..haha