(2009) Brides of year 2009

I will be gg down to take a look at the PG I mentioned abt. The $1800 one..see if can get a better deal. Cos my sis used them as her AD PG too..Not too bad..They have pretty good communication skills
Btw MERRY CHRISTMAS everyone...
Can't wait for next year's christmas. By then will have my own place to hold parties ahhh Excited BTB...

hi sharon,

sure can still keep in touch.

Last night had a great time with my jiemeis. Hen party was like a sabo party for them. They made me santa's hat and sabo me with drinks. They had so much fun snapping pics away in the silly hat..but all in all..its important we all had fun.

jy27,

We won't be going to the beach, but taking sunset photos at hort park. Night shots will probably be at fullerton and esplanade. Hopefully the weather is good. *prays*

Hort park is something like a large garden. It's actually a park to promote gardening so it has sort of like different sections showing different types of plants and greenary, and some areas make pretty nice background for photo-taking.

There's a restaurant with something like a platform fountain where the sunset looks really nice. It's also not too crowded at the time we went there so that's good too.

sherry,

Long time no see haha. Yeah I've shown one of the websites to my mum and we've decided on which cakes to order. It'll be from sweetest moments.

Yeah PS coming soon! :D I'll be going down to my BS on monday to try out my gowns again before PS. Diet not successful leh, coz I'm too greedy. :x

April,

Relax lor...u sure will look pretty and gorgeos de...Have fun! btw, mine is not a cake..I've chosen a BIG tau sau pia for my GDL...kekkek cos' i find cakes too common nowadays

sherry,

I bought my shoes at Yue Hwa le...

yah..its really REALLY round the corner..

just this coming thursday. My parents are already spring cleaning the house today. I am stil a little suffering from hangover...the drinks my jiemeis overloaded me is killing me..

bride_09: oh its for Jaalie. Previously, she wanted to buy beaded/peranakan shoes
Oh, u r junli? yaya i heard from him tat you are also a marchie bride to be

I am probably seeing my layout in jan, hopefully will be able to take the soft copy (40pix) back at the same time. I din buy back all the photos.. Have you gotten ya pix yet?

April:

haha ya, i went to the sweetest moments outlet this morning cos my GF ordered some mini cupcakes for her wedding luncheon. quite ex, one mini cupcake for $0.90 hahaha But $10 for the GDL cakes, quite ok ba. Think the packaging is great! U have fun on your PS! Its ok la, now got photoshop hahaha. i also din manage to lose weight so hopefully dun have to edit too much kekeke

Jaalie,

Oh great! so Yue Hwa have something u fancy

I would like to get a VG on my AD day too. But VG is really ex when I already spend 5k on my PG for AD only. And I still need to outsource my table shot PG.

Some of you got LAM photography. Any idea if he do table shot only?

So happy that hubby already agree to have a very small church wedding, but will do it on a separate day.

I stil havent find my BS. When is the latest to decide the one? Is june too late? I still have tons of weight to lose.

Where can I get nice king size bedsheet (wedding type) that doesnt burn a hole in the pocket?

cherie> for king size bedsheet with wedding "theme"..u can try aussino
2 designs available as of this year...
quite reasonable pricing...

u can decide ur BS now...especially next yr a lot of couples are getting married..slowly go through BS along Tanjong Pagar area / frens recommendations....and look thru their package details..etc...

cherie..

u mean group photo shot for every table that kind? Probably u can contact Lam directly n do a check with him..

but u have already secure another PG for yr AD rite? why do u need another pg?

Check yr PM..

Cherie, you should start looking out for BS now! Many BS going to up their package prices come 2009. Otherwise get recommendations from friends then can get special deals. If you wait till June it may be very rushed..

anyone of u had plans for yr honeymoon already? i was thinking of Hawaii or France (to shop for Gucci bags).. but hubby was thinking of Japan...

Hi Jolin,

Will you be having tea ceremony at your hubby place then back to your place for tea? if so,then what time you need to reach your hotel for your rom? will all your relatives follow you to the church?im now trying to sketch out my program list...

i'm thinking of going switzeland for HM. but alittle worried about the cost. n after wedding will be winter. scenery - everything white white. so thinking of going there in spring time. tat will be MAY i think. so maybe going somewhere near first. but looking forward to the NATAS fair next yr.

hello Dec 08 BTB

I'm having my customary in Dec 09 as well, ROM for 3 years already. I had my PS (with JWN) this year but dinner venue not confirm because I have yet get my AD date. My hubby said can only get dates after 09 CNY...you gals choose the date yourself or via Master? Any good ones to intro me? I thinking of holding just a simple wedding but dunnoe how should i go about it...any advise? please help me...

Hi girl,

I haven't decided on the tea ceremony for my own relatives yet. If i could, then i will do it b4 i go to my HTB's place. If cannot, most prob will have it after my church wedding (12.30pm)or b4 the banquet starts (7pm)?

What do u think?

chanced upon this thread on a boring sunday and surprised that there are so many December 2009 brides!!!

Here is my addition
AD- 5 Dec 2009
Venue- Conrad Centennial
Bridal Studio- The wedding Present
AD Photographer and VG- 39East Photographer

kerri> welcome welcome to the ever-growing Dec 09 BTBs gang *beams*

barbiegirl> hmm when is yr AD? a lot of venues for dec 09 are being booked real fast (especially so for weekends)...hmm..actually the good dates are alrdy out since June 08 when the 2009 tongshu is out...for me i ask a master to choose a date for us..

ahblur & akino> we haven tink of honeymoon...hee..we will see our budget first then plan ba...maybe just a short getaway...i am tinking of either perth / japan (kyoto/osaka)..more towards sightseeing..rather than shopping..

mrs ang... it's tiring plus FUN right?! I enjoyed myself especially when relatives congratulate me. So happy! And feel the wedding mood also!

hi all, glad u all enjoy the GDL..

I just back from my BS with two bags of gowns..now my windows are hung with my gowns..haha...but the feeling is good. hee hee

ahBlur> My AD PG doesnt do photoshot for table. But he will recommend me someone which will cost another $400 for 4hrs min. Hopeing to find someone that cost less then that. I saw Lam's works at my friends wedding and I quite like it.
BTW I got your PM thanks

flower_freesia> Ya but my hubby and I really have not set on any BS yet.
So far we like MY DREAM WEDDING the best but I still need more to compare. Hiaz... headache... Sophia is nice too (less the PG) but they dont let me try on their gown that day when I was there, so they are OUT.

Hey July brides, its has been a while but wedding preparations has started again. My bridal shop has called me for our first meeting on 20 Jan!!! Trying to slim down for that!How about you guys?

Hi Ashren,

Nop,but its okay i will use him anyway..btw,end up who did u choose?

Jolin,

if your relatives will be following you to the church,i guess after the church wedding sounds good..if they are not going to the church,then before banguet also ok...

Cherie..

probably u can give him a call.. he is quite good rite? i like his work too when i saw it at my fren's wedding..

saggiegirl.. now is only d planning stage..

Hi Angelia,
Welcome to the thread.
Seems like really alot ppl getting married on the 3rd Oct... keke..

I hv updated ur details. so hv u found ur lovenest??

here seems quiet lately..
hmm... is it becoz of the holidays??
keke

dreamz81 >> if you are looking for off the shelves cheong sum.. can try City Square (i think its called this) at Joo Jiat.... heard its cheaper there... otherwise you wanna consider chinatown market i saw a few nice cheong sum too not sure about price though.. if you want gowns... can consider CK Tang or Daniel Yam... my mum bought hers from Daniel Yam..... and also nichii at vivocity got dresses too.. but their cutting a bit weird so must depend on your mum...

to all BTB on 1st Jan.... all the best for your weddding... its like so close.... do come back here and share with us your AD events after that...

my GDL is this saturday... hope everything goes well...

hey vallous... so hens' night is sabo session ah?
my jiemeis say will arrange a hen's night for me on 10 jan.. wonder what will they do WHAHHAA

jaalie,

Hehe thanks! Hmm we're not really getting those one big cake in a box coz we think that's too common too. The package we're going to get has several mini cakes and other stuff inside.

sherry,

Thanks! Yeah I'm getting excited for my PS. I hope everything goes well. I'll be going to my BS today to try my gowns! :D

hi all...it's back to work today after a long weekend since Xmas eve...gosh, why does term has to start this week...

Mashi> dyu mind helping me change my BS to Bridal Veil pls? thanks =)

ahblur> ya lor...still planning...hee hee

cherie> hmm..heard that my dream wedding is very expensive..though they have provided a HK photoshoot... hmm...u can go and see Di Gio Bridal or Feline or Ritz Couture...i have frens who used their services...so far no complains
..usually most BS dun allow u to try their gowns etc...

yeah hui,

the drink was potent..it knocked me out really fast i had to get my hubby to come get me home. But it was fun lah..no worries..

gg to have celebrate my hen's nite & b'day together..hehhehe..cuz my bday falls on 31 dec...still not yet decide to go which pub? any rec?

my mum keep on cleaning our hse..like can't finish....at the same time tidy for new year...
vallous: dates nearer liao..feeling excited?

ya, hui.. go lah since ur jiemeis organise for you.. somemore, u might not have a chance to go again leh.. rite??

to prevent drunk, drink a packet of HL milk before drinking.. u wont get drunk, the most tipsy only.. lol =D

i'm doing my photo shoot next monday 05/01/09
so excited. pray for good weather....keke

so hows preparation going on so far for everyone?

BTW Merry Christmas and a Happy 2009!~!~!~!~ to everyone.

Sherry,

I called up TWD, they say softcopy of the PS can collect 1st leh.... oni lay out gotta wait end Dec or early Jan leh... i ned to go collect soon ask i ned it to print on my invitation card.

Prob goin to JB to get the cake.... quite unique and price quite ok.... since me n hubby alwys frequent to JB so dun think will be a hussle.....

lucky for me, my jie meis are non-drinkers except one. Actually for me, not so much of hens night, just a girls' nite out. Hope that one jie mei wun get me drunk. Haha...

hey Lorraine, good luck for your photoshoot! bet it will be fun.

Merry Xmas everyone! Hope everyone's waistlines are still maintained with all that feasting and merry-making!

4 more months! I can't believe it.. before you know it our big days will be here. :D A lot of things to be done in Jan for me - print invitations, get favours, order wedding cakes for families, food tasting maybe.. weeeeee everything starts in a week! Terribly excited!

How abt everyone else's preps?