(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Jolin & Adeline, I managed to get a pair of silver heels from Anna Nucci this evening!! So glad that there is one item of my list to settle with. hehe.. thanks alot for the recommendation, really a good full range over there to choose from. =)

I guess the very next thing that I have to do is to think of the outdoor photoshoot locations cos' photoshoot will be on 9th Jan 09. On the green side, I am thinking of Hort Park or Botanic Garden. For night shot, most likely will go Fullerton cos' its the place where we met. =p Anymore ideas from everyone?

thanks piglit21

3rd Oct really very hot date

therefore have to act fast too...
how's your search for PG & VG?

dont mention abt it! feeling great when the list get longer each time. gd luck too all! we shall enjoy the preparation while counting down to our big day! ;)

Vallous, ya lor... actually its just for a day, better dun pay extra just to get extra gown, because no time to wear also...

Sharon... how much u top up?

Hi Soniaouch,

Yup! had my photoshoot this Thu.
MUA told me photos will be ready in about a month's time.
So I can only wait patiently now...

Haha you must be can't wait to see the photos :p

mine cost $80 per piece. Depends on how many you top up, they will give u a 'package' price. I topped up a lot... Total 70 pieces. Haha.

Yeah! That's great! Show picts on multiply if u r free k! =)

OD locations ar... these are the commons one lor... btw how many places are u going to? Nite shot must pay extra money? Cos i think some have to... its like OT for their staff... u check with ur BS k.

hi sharon,

i didnt top up. So didnt cost a cent cos i felt its not worth topping up. I used the extra cash for more AD photography and videography. Thats unlimited.

Hi Sharon, I top up 2 pcs @ $80 each as an appreciation for the PG's wk ;p
Since u oredi wear kua on PS,can consider cheongsum..but AD during tea ceremony wear kua quite meaningful also..keke..so hw much u pay for extra photos?

wow..u all top up so much ar?

to those who have draft out their AD schedule..can enlightened me?

I am confused over several customs...is there a need to eat the tangyuan at our matrimonial home..?

Also is there a need to go back to the groom's place after tea ceremony at bride's place?

Lastly, lunch to be taken where? Bride's place or groom's place?

Raine: I'm also thinking of Labrador Park or Hort Park. Only thing that is missing is lallang fields =(. Still need to work out wif my HTB to see which place will suit our needs the most.

Mmm, guess my concern is diff from most brides... I need more kgs rather then losing them... Only if u all can give me the kgs then all our worries will be solve =D...

I dun think I can put on much weight till 12 Dec. Jus recover from illness only. Argggg...

Vallous,
We will eat tangyuan at bride's place. Then if time allows, we can go back to the groom place. Unless u got ur new home which u can go back then not necessary to go back to groom's place.

My lunch will be taken at groom place since we are going back after tea ceremony at bride place.

mary jane> yup, VG also a priority for me as I wanted something artistic yet captures human emotions well, so went for a premium VG...also includes the morning highlights in the montage. Will also be having our cartoon animation story, still works in progress...=)

hi april, i also suddenly have pimples on my face. sad sad, have to take extra care cos my ROM coming! Should be stress, i think... Haiz!

Losing weight for me is difficult... prefer to choose easier way to skip meals but my body can't take it... only can eat less...

Gals, let's jia you!

Hi Josie, we managed to find the church but the tea reception is rather small so that might be a concern. Nevertheless, we'll let my HTB's dad view it first

Now I am very interested to go look at furniture and start to think of possible furnishing ideas.

hi verena,

u booked your VG yow siang very early huh? I tried to enquire his service, but he said he no longer take VG liao for oct 2009. only PG. i like his work too, bu too bad..

Came back from lunch with fiance's family. everyone started asking whether booked venue yet, go where honeymoon... etc

aiyo... but he not gan cheong leh

blue diamond, all the venues i mentioned not suitable for our guests size. so either reduce our guests or find other venues...

Will post it in my multiply tonight. =)

I'm only going to 2 locations. Really ah? I think when I meet my BS on Dec, i will check with the photographer, cos' I dun remember they mentioned about the night shoot thingy.

Hi Piggylover,
Pls help to add: -
Banquet Venue: Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road
Room: Stamford Room
AD PG: Desmond Ho

Guess all of us are just waiting for next yr to come and then start to be busy with the wedding preps again.. heee

Btw have u ladies already made apptment with BS to view gowns and for discusssion etc?

wah haven reach 09 yet our dec 09 forum already so hot. hehe cool...

jklyn> i just inform them my AD date. they told me around april need to go for gown selection. so r u all preparing guestlist? i'm lazy. dont dare to think. actually thinking when is the right time to book PG/VG.

hi jklyn,

no problem! ur info hav been updated.
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i will start to go down to my BS starting from Jan09 le, cos planning apr to may PS. :P

Hi Mar brides!

My AD is 21 Mar. just did my photoshoot 2 days ago..was worried abt the stormy weather - turned out was a bright and sunny day! but it was really hot and by the time we were only half way through outdoor we abt to faint from exhaustion.

Am currently sorting out the guestlists and invitation issues too...

Wahhh!! that's many couple for 6 Dec.. I am looking forward to Dec.. so we can start the race.. many things to prepare etc...

had been updating my guest list.. removing and inserting names..

des&amp;jol> ya, booked him in july this year. When we met up with YS, he said he's not going to do videography anymore but concentrate on photography instead. Somehow he agreed to do videography for us cos we enquired during his 'transition out' phase. Think he's letting his partner do the videography instead, though i still prefer YS's style better.

anngoh: after reading the posts here im starting to feel kan cheong. Hv been pushing hub to do something abt it and he's still sitting on it. Ive compiled a few PG/VG list for him to shortlist. Yet his excuses is he got no time to go thru. But watch soccer surf facebook got time. SIGH

hi Jamie, my wedding will also be at July 4th :-)
Where would you hold your wedding?
i am getting really confuse on how to plan my wedding here..
Do anyone know which thread to discuss the whole flow of wedding with church wedding?

ahblur> yup me too...my singapore side here only 6 tables inclusive of friends, classmates and relatives..already put all the names in excel file and categorise them... just waiting for the time to call them one by one :p but some of my classmates already noe abt my wedding so they say they wld come...hahahaa

wow ahblur n saggiegirl, u all doing up the guestlist already ah! i haven't really started man.. template done up but my gosh.. managing 300 over guests, their contacts n their rsvps is no joke lor. then the hotel only gives 70% of the invites right.. dunno how man.. can don't give card for some of them or not...
we will have a bigger headache when we do the seating arrangements next yr...

pebbles> coz for some guests e.g. husband and wife or whole family, u only give 1 card
so should be ok
most of the venues give 60% - 75% of the cards...but hilton say they can give us mre if we need to...

hahahaah...seating arrangements is the headache one :P we would only do when we finalized the table plan with our coordinator next yr sept
then slowly slot the guest names in...

Pebbles..

u can request for more cards from the hotel... u have the rights to do so.. cos for mine case.. i told her.. 70% not enough.. she give me up to 80%..

actually everything i tell her not enough.. carpark also not enough... i am a KS person!!

i agree on the seating arrangement part...

paradise,
my hubby also like that at times.
reading forums most of the time. made him finalize the list and I just started emailing.
maybe those PG/VG you are interested, email them to find out the prices first,
and see whether are there still available slots on your AD.
then probably try to make appts, while waiting for your HTB to move

eh my coordinator didn't say we can request extra invites leh. in fact the other day my fiance n i were just thinking whether if not enough, we need to buy more from the hotel. carpark also they said they cannot give us more than 20%. hmm...

seating arrangement can only wait till after have the confirmed attendees and the table layout right? i got 2 small pillars n 2 medium pillars in the room lor.. thinking how i can arrange the tables such that can skirt around the pillars n not let the place look too empty. hmm...
next yr we will all have headache about similar things at the same time. haha.

Hi Habe, i had my OD PS same day as you lei, 20th Nov, ya, weather was good wor, my indoor and outdoor PS is on separate day, so on 20th which is my OD PS, i went out from the BS @ 12.30pm and go back abt 6pm, it was sunny all the way

hihi..... i have also got my list done up.... i dont have much tables.. so still thinkg which few to exclude in the list :p opps.... tat day is very popular we probably have "clash" list maybe

Hi lynnnie,
I think a small cosy wedding is good. I wish mine will be smaller. Have u got your venue yet?

There are some beautiful venues that are perfect for small weddings!

Did anyone attend any ROM at Changi Village Hotel? Is it nice? It's very far away from town but I consider ambience and decoration as the most important factors. Do you think the ambience is nice there? Is it quite risky to hold ROM in an outdoor venue (in case of rain)??

Hi Anmaria Djong > welcome to the thread

i will be holding my solemnisation together with the banquet at Noble House (under Tung Lok Grp).

Hi Vallous &amp; Desjo

I got my cards printed from Focus ad, very good &amp; fast indeed, within 4-5 days already can collect after confirmation.

Thanks Desjo for recommending, but the price diff as i only need 200 pcs.

Also just viewed my layout from the bridal, &amp; they admend the changes immediately, so got 40 pages for ablum. In additional they gave us back all the unselected &amp; selected pics in jpeg, so we can do montage for AD. So total we got abt 400pics.

More things done already... have to prepare for AD. I also down by flu for 2 weeks liao... have to take care... all the best ^_^

Stiobes, Just saw that you got your heels already...Wow..I hav'nt got mind only manage to get one champagne one. I think i'm going tomolo to c..