AD: 21 Nov 2009 (Sat)
BS: Sophia Wedding
Venue: To be confirmed
PG: By sophia (package)
VG: Mirage Wedding
mutiply: lichun18

thanks for compiling!

jessie_c

Hi, I signed my BS package in JB. Recommended by my frenz. Their service are gd....most impt they dun hard sell their service. So far we were happy with their service. Hopefully their photo taking skills are gd.

Based on my frenz's pics not bad. Looking forward to my photoshoot next mth. My outdoor shoot will be in Desaru!

My BS website: http://www.kelvin-photography.com/

jessie_c

Dear ladies, does anyone have contacts on purchasing resonable price red wines, cater bus transport & rental of cars on ad?

fat_fat_79

Hi Jo

I also wanted to buy something that I will wear but...... sigh its a long story. I will tell you when we have meet the next time.

Hi SS

Beside the venue, Have you settle any other things? like BS, PG or VG??

verena

Hi all, i'm a newbie to this forum. Bf and I were considering getting married in Sept 09. After reading through all the postings, I'm surprised you all have started preparing for it already! We're still thinking about which hotel and since prices will go up next year, any idea what each table cost for the hotels listed above? I.e. Hilton, Intercon, Goodwood Park, Fullerton?

benbenfish

Hi Verena,

All the prices for the hotels u mentioned are quite expensive wor...

Hilton - 768nett or 798nett for weekday, 908nett or 1008nett for weekend.

Intercon (not sure this is the laterst price onot) - 788++ or 888++ for weekday, 888++ or 988++ for fri,sun,PH, 948++ or 1048++ for sat, eve PH.

Fullerton (not sure this is the laterst price onot) - 938++ , 1048++ or 1448++ for mon-thur, 988++ , 1168++ or 1588++ for fri, sun, 1168++ , 1238++ or 1688++ for sat and PH

As for the goodwood park, I do not have the package price.

Hope it's useful for u...

guinguin

Hi Verena,

Goodwood park - $928++ for weekend, $828++ for weekdays. Take note that Auspicious date they charge extra $99 per table :s

Their ball room not bad, I just went to their Wedding Show yesterday. Tudor ballroom can accomodate up to 20 tables (bit squeeze) and Winsor Ballroom can up to 30 tables.

I'm also headache now, not sure which hotel to go with

shice1

oh.. but which brand would u recommend? Shisedo? Mac? Boobi Brown?

Actually i've heard of I Nuovi courses which some pple say it's good.. but i dunno where to contact them..

cymk

hi gals... hv u all heard of 36 frames before (for PG & VG)? I sussed out the website.. not too bad... but not too sure if they will be ex? Anyone got their quotation before?

Catty, you are right abt french.. that's y i m so torn... cos i think GHA like not bad too... arghhhh... hate to make choices

Re. tong shu, I spoke to Long Shifu.. as of last week, he say not out yet leh... gotta wait until July

benbenfish

If not wrong, there are a few wedding show upcoming..rite?
U have to see which hotel u more comfortable with the surrounding enviroment, ballroom setup, as well as the package.

queenly

hi michelle,

Yah JWN is slightly on the high side. my package is the 4888 de. at first i got the 3777 one then after thinking i sure will top up n calculate the $$ like not very worth so i went n upgrade to the 4888 one.

i nego n ask for more photos and changed all items i dunwan to b photos...

so now i have to b disciplined and not do any top ups....hard but i will do it....

sorry chuababy, it was BV i was referring to but realised that I confused it with amanda lee which has 2 outlets, one in tanjong pagar and another in delfi. Paiseh!

apr_piggy

Been missing for some time..initally my AD also 21st Nov..but now changed to 22nd Nov. Fianlly settled with my venue. My Details as follows:

AD: 22 Nov 2009 (Sun)
BS: Bliss Creation
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
PG: Hubby's fren (freelance)
VG: To Be Confirmed
mutiply: wendyzhou

Thanks for compiling too!

min0511

aiyoyo....yesterday FIL hinted they wanted diner...small one they claim...so i have to source for at least 10 tables venue now...
wanted it to be as easy as ABC but now...haiz...

& no sabine...i havent go thru any list of bridal shop yet...but sophia & white link seems fine for me...but i dont know their package & price...

mystiobes

finally my ROM is over last sat!! we had our solemnization vows in Mandarin though.. phewww... quite a challenge to us cos' we are not so good in Mandarin.. haha..

hi von,

i agree with Ling that you should seek advice from fengshui master, cos' if yours is gonna be a good date, might have difficulties getting the location that you want.. is Qian Xi the one at Bukit Batok - Hilltop Garden? if it is, i strongly recommend it, the food is delicious and nice atmosphere too, as my cousin had her wedding there last year.. =)

johra4

just joined the forum. My wedding is a small affair of 5 tables at four seasons on the 1st Jan. Other than venue, we haven settle anyting else haiz

johra4

hi shice,
I trying to find a freelance makeup artist to teach me (for normal purposes), gonna use her as my MUA for dinner, so might as well find out if she teaches.

jing85

Hi johra4,

If you want to know the charges for I Nuovi. Maybe i can help. Cos my workplace nearby got one outlet. Maybe can go check it out tml. Will let you know again tml.

chaos

Hi Von,

my brother had his wedding at Xian Qi few years back and i think it fit your budget as well. The food is nice and i think Expo hall rooms quite nicely decorated as well. you might want to drop by. A must have is their Yam paste dessert. Until now we still go down just to buy their yam paste with ginko nuts.

Aiyo sure they will feel this way because to them wedding is very important and it involves face value lo so where would you be planning now? In the hotel or still restaurant so now your budget totally shoot up liao....

jessie_c

I have the following boxes comes in pair to clear asap.

PM me if you're keen. 1st person who confirm will get the FREE Big "XI" labels.

4 to let go.
698620.jpg

698621.jpg

698622.jpg

sssc

FatFat > Yup, just settled the banquet, now got to start sourcing for bridal, last weekend visited My Bridal Room with bf, but not decided which to take yet, another round of headache :p ohh,should I start sourcing for the JP now??

happygurl

Here's my details

AD: 21 Nov 2009 (Sat)
BS: Bridal De Couture
Venue: Orchard Parade Hotel and Grace Methodist Church
PG: A friend (Freelance)
VG: To be confirmed

Thanks for compiling.

chuababy

hi trin, my hubby actually asked amanda lee wat is her specialisation. she said it is her use of colours and details (such as embroidery, lace etc). she is nice, professional and talented, came up with sketches of designs within a short time. Just to take note that she doesn't do package, only ala cart. Because i am not inclined to coloured details...hence i din consider amanda lee in the end...

solidbrik

can i enquire with you all h0ow did u all choose your AD date cuz the chinese tong shu not out yet? i got a fren to look but she can only see thru the wan nian li(10,000 yr calender) but that doesnt show the good and bad. events..just zodiac clashes..so will like to know how u all chose your AD dates...(MIL quite particular)...i'm open to accept PM, feel free to reply or something...thanks so much for your help!

AD: last quarter 09, still looking
PS: Romantic Life (Oseas shoot at Taiwan)
AD Gown etc: Dawn's Wedding (rent from Malaysia, JB)
ROM: 15/11/08
PG/VG: TBC searching...

Thanks for the info chuababy, think I can only accept max 2 colours on my gown *hee*

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

flyingpig

Long time since I last came into this page. Well, 7 more months to the big day. Now busy with home renovations. Weekends are burnt with going around sourcing for furnitures etc.

Now am kind of worry about my bridal. As some unexpected things happened there and so disappointed. Plus one of my girlfirend just had an unpleasant appointment with them. So worry now...Hopes everything will turn out okay.

Currently am looking for videographer, anyone got recommendations? My budget is around max of $1.5k ~ including wedding highlights.

So called confirmed my AD photographer. If you are looking for 1, here is his portfolio www.weddingdairy.blogspot.com

honeybunny

Hi cymk... I got my dates from Long Shifu., no need to wait till tong shu out i think. for tong shu, even though it states "no marriage" date, but it could still be a good date based on you &amp; your hubby

starskyz

thebsea> i'm looking for tea-pot and cups set as well.. =) are you looking for the traditional type or a modern one?

my mil says it's ok to choose a modern one, so i intend to find something (perhaps something more japanese like) i like and will use in the future.. i saw some sets from taka, but quite expensive.. =P

verena

Thanks Fish and Guinguin for your info. Yes, prices are steep for those hotels.

How much deposit is needed whenever u book the wedding package? Do they go by no. of tables?

vallous

hi flyingpig,

for me its abt 6 mths too. I am busy with home renovations too. Weekends are also burnt with shopping for home lightings and stuff.

which bridal is yours! Mine is alrite and I am quite happy with it. Still sourcing for one photographer but streaming down to a few already...usually friend's recommendations. Hopefully they are more affordable.

fat_fat_79

SS ->So have you decide that you are taking My Bridal Room yet? If not look around for a few more BS before you decide. Dont wanna you to regret cause I know quite a few of my friend who sign up with the first BS the visited. But later after compare with other BTB, they regret. Of course I really hope that you will take MBR then we might have the chance to meet when trying our gown hahahaha. When I look for a BS I will consider my budget, the freebie (of course), the photographer style and lastly their service.

Btw, Do visit this website that I come across lately. Its a good reference when you are doing your wedding planning. This webbie not only tells you what to look out for when you looking for BS, it also has a few DIY tips. Do visit http://woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com/2007/01/bridal-packages-essentials.html for your reference.

As for the JP, I thinking of looking for 1 around Nov or Dec le. When are you looking for your JP??

-> thebsea, may be you can go to the wedding shop in Far East. They sell all things that related to wedding 1. I dont really remember its level 3 or 4 but you can go there to shop around.

benbenfish

no mention verena,

Usually hotel will have a min table requirement like min 25 tables for weekday and min 30 tables for weekend...If u cant confirm how many tables u need at this moment, u can just book their min tables requirement, after your guest list confirm somedays b4 your wedding, u can just inform hotel to add on, because hotel allow to add tables but not reduce the no of tables.

As for the deposit, usually hotel need us to make a min of $3K as the deposit.

Ya..those hotels u ask is very expensive wor... u can consider the hotels our group of ppl book for our ADs...but 1st of all, wat is your budget for each table?

shice1

johra, so have you found your mua? actually i was hoping to find those cosmetic shops so that i can get the products together.. instead of paying for the make up lessons and still pay some more to buy my own cosmetics..

yi jing, could you help to find out the rates for I nuovi and post here for all to share? heh.. thanks in advance!! =)

flyingpig, which bridal studio u took? don't worry so much ya? try to plan in advance and cater back ups.. need any advise, can come here to ask.. hahaha.. think we all will be glad to help..

vallous, u finish ur reno already? where is ur new house? share pictures?? heh..