(2009) Brides of year 2009

octo

icecoolmilo> Cheer up! We also top up 2 pics only. Ermm.. we are not really happy with our pics and layout too. And like you, we also console ourselves that we didnt have to spend much on pics. Heehee.. We just confirm our layout yesterday, the album will be really early dec. Think should be enough time for yours too.

Ling> How's your preps? We just went to view & confirm our layout yesterday. Er.. to be honest, I think the layout is quite bad. We made some changes, but still its not nice. The person kept saying that we didnt have alot of pics to do nice ones. Sigh..... we got almost 50 for him to play.

freegoer

shir> for a good layout, you need at least 3 pose per page but even then it is a very simple design. most of our layout is ard 4-5 pose a page. I got 1 even have like 8 poses.
It is more of how many similar poses you have. Even if you have a lot of pictures but all very different it is hard to do a proper layout.
We did discuss with our photographer which photos to choose and which to drop in order to not break the series up.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> freegoer dun drive... so i got to take cab lor... grrrrr... i noe why... coz i will go on leave fr 30 nov onwards...so she trying to find chance to tekan me....

octo

freegoer> Er.. we also got at least 3-4 pose per series and one of the series we got 6 pose. But still the layout is disappointing. And during our pic selection because the pics taken are not nice, also no point for us to top up for more pics. Wouldn't want to have an album of 'rejects'.

w_w

Anyone going for short photo taking session on your AD? Any suggestion of a nice place? went to recee Botanic gardens today...like nothing much leh...

sunshine_baby

Managed to finish folding the cards, inserts and tying the ribbons, when I found out that................ INSERTS NOT ENOUGH!!!! Had ordered for 200 inserts, but ended up only with 180... Called the shop up to complain, and they very calmly told me that they will call the factory to print the missing copies for us.. Will only be able to get it mid next week

blurbaby

yvonne...

at least u r better than me.. i got 260 cards... but i print only 200 inserts... waiting for them to get back tomorrow.. i had finish folding/tying.. except for writing the cards...

saggiegirl

Shir> i see i see
..... hmmmm... for us the layout turned out to be much better than expected
.... hmmmm...

Yvonne> ya lor...those evil ppl... hmm... for the inserts, we count every1 to double check...

akino

aiyo i'm having migarine and vomitting again.. i think i'm to stress up.

LW> ya my father also suggested that the tea ceremony in the restaurant. because mine is not a hotel. its a restaurant. maybe in the changing room ba...

everyday thinking what did i left out, whats more i need to buy. for wedding and honeymoon.

reine

glad that all our weddings are finally over! Time for my Honeymoon planning too. :p

Jascmy: My hotel gave me explanation and compensation. I think you should go straight to the General Manager if they say 50% is your fault. It's terrible lor.

Jacqueline: I'm adding you on facebook. :p

groovy2009

icecoolmilo> my hometown is in Jakarta. HTB is from Medan. We'll have the church wedding in Singapore and wedding dinner in Jakarta only, since a lot of HTB's relatives are in Jakarta now. I don't have any relatives in Medan..

Actual day photos should be more memorable than the pre-wed photoshoot. That's why I didn't top up at all. Mine is only 30 photos, even though I'll have 22 pages. Hopefully the layout would not be that dissappointing.

I also caught a flu again - after last month

Still a lot of things to do for both actual days. :S

taime81

Haven't planned my stuff. Bought my godma n mum to causeway point metro shopping. Happy. Lots of nice eg. End up my sis and me bought 1 each too. Appx $100 per pc. Cheap. Bought 1 red gown with full lace for tea ceremoney. LOL. On ad, how many dress are we suppose to wear ah?

bliss_bb

greentwinkle> hhumm.. same shoes as me thou for my case it the Inlaw side...

Shir, I also went to on last sat ard 2.45pm, was there to see the edited cum touch up photos.. What time u were there? I was there at 4th floor then went down to see lady boss ard 7pm, bought dinner and ate there cos I need to discuss something with her and my new coordinator about my AD gown & EG. Left at 8.30pm

Morning gals.. did a lot over the weekends; meeting my JMs and XDs on Fri, went temple on Sat, finalised my couple montage and gowns and suits trying yesterday... akino, same here, there are like a lot to do everyday.. Jia you jia you.. less than a month to go..

saggiegirl: I see i see.. Some superiors are like that, thus, we have to "jian chao chai chao"... stay calm, with calm minds, we can then handle them.. right.. Hugs.. kanbatei ya.. Let us know how it was at the Ulu sch..

akino: Glad that your dad is pretty understanding over it.. Perhaps just a small ceremony before the dinner reception. I am sure what matters to him is seeing his daughter getting married on that day..

bliss_bb

saggiegirl> soon it be over ya.. yes, do let us know how was it at that school... hugs hugs

LW> hubby finished writing invites for his frens. Last nite, he wrote for his dad frens and mum relatives except for his dad relatives & they still ask him to sort the cards according to the way they want..Thou he was very tired, he still try his best to do it for them.

Ling: That's nice of your HB... My dad just sent out the invitation cards to his friends/colleagues this morning. So far left my parents' close relatives, which my mum said no hurries, they will fwd the cards on my GDL day.
Hope things been doing fine gal..
For my case, I am faced with a little tricky situation with the stuffs my MIL bought. Coz my mum asked temple ppl to help out for my "an chuang", my MIL went ahead to buy other items etc... headache!!

junel

been so busy last weekend. Had JM's discussion cum overnight mahjong session, shop for our guest book,sent out invitation cards to relative, confirm the photo printout for my ablum, try in law coat, buy shoe for him... My cards also not enough!! need to get more cards from my hotel..
Am glad that i manage to finish so much things in 2 days!! but i'm totally exhausted!!

sparkless

can't believe that it is just 2 weeks away... from my wedding.

Oh gosh! is next Sat!

And to all 21 Nov Brides... All the best and congrats! Remember to have fun! and Smile all the way!!

saggiegirl

the ulu school... is really ulu... perhaps now with the kids having O level exams ba... i quickly packed up and come back to work... woke up at 5am plus today...
... tired...

tonight got to work out guest listing for my relatives 3 tables.... so sian... my mum keep changing this & that...

octo

Ling> We reached there quite early, around noon time. Think we left at around 2. During the pics editting, I think its the male boss that do for us (that one with specs), for the layout, I think its the darker guy who do for us. I don't know how to describe to you, there's one layout which we got 3 pics, he just paste 1 big and 2 small (just like how you paste the pic on paper) no effect like merging the background or pasting the small ones into the big one, can see the edge of the pic also. Something like below:

1255312.jpg

saggiegirl

littlewoman> some school outreach thingy...

but come back got tonnes of things to prepare for Wednesday big event at some other place which i will not be gg as I have class & test invigilation on that day as well

guess that the busy weeks will keep me slim ba

Shir> the layout is not v nice leh... did u feedback to them?

babyhamham

me 21 Nov bride! hope to enjoy myself that day!

Now getting stressed over my rsvp, some guests last min can't attend etc... headache..

do u all have the same problem?

junel

Shir, mine is also same like primary school work - cut and paste inside. I have to do it myself and let them know what to do..

bliss_bb

Charmaine > I with Yvonne Creative.

Shir> I agree with saggie, the layout not nice.. Morever it different places that do not link also...
Can call them & ask them not to go ahead with the layout and rechoose it again from other album layout?

bliss_bb

Shir > Last sat, we took a look at the other album layout downstair and then tell BS what we prefer for the layout. I am bringing down my fren CD for their reference next week

Saggiegirl: I see... Was it fun? Those team building games?

Ling: I dunno.. I did check with the uncles from the temple, they told me to just bring it along and do together ba... I am waiting from my HB to tell me what are the stuffs?

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha... no team building games lar... some promotion thingy
boring stuff
....haha...

for AC thingy... hubby aka freegoer alrdy bought the things
plus a red cloth to hang outside our love nest....

saggiegirl: hehe.. as I am staying with my parents after AD, my mum bought a red "chai" to hang outside the door too.. to symbolise the red and happy occasion.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> my auspicious timing for my AD is from 6am-9am.... leave my chu jia place at 7.45am latest
then reach woodlands by 8.30am, pray to tian gong, then start tea ceremony

Saggiegirl: i see i see.. for my case, I will start early.. I have to wake up by 3:00 AM, to prepare for my shang tou at 3:45... What time will you be doing your shang tou?

saggiegirl

shangtou for me, is 11pm-1am on 5 Dec... ie i do at 11pm on 5 Dec which is zi shi
same thing for hubby
... then we go sleep, wake up at 4.30am as my MUA will come at 5am

emeraldbride

how come i m not looking forward for all these in fact feel alittle bit sad and heavy hearted that i feel like running away and not proceeding..

dzxz

Hi Ms Tan

I using Dily Ng for my mum wor u wanna?

Windy, I wanna go for short phototaking but then got to see the AD time and weather...so thinking to go west area nearby nia..ke ke

Hammiebao...me too is like 9 more days for me..how about u when is your AD?

yeah all nov bride must enjoy and have fun ya...

Pudding..dont stress is like that...now already nov nothing much u can do....no way to have all table full..even now say okie...AD some will be like oh something happen cannot come...sigh.....

taime81

Shir > Yeah ask them readmend. But pehaps give them a bit more time cause it seems like a rush work and merging the way you show is a lot more easier! Merging 2 photo need a lot touch up and time and effort. =) Tell them what you want excately. =)

emeraldbride > You are not alone. I also feeling very tired and lost at times. =)

emeraldbride: are u okay? Something happen mahz?

Charmaine and Emeraldbride: Can understand your feelings, I was feeling this way just 2 weeks back... Cried a lot too.. Jus get back your cool and follow your checklist, everything will get back in place.