(2009) Brides of year 2009

Happy chinese valentine day!

Updates from me.
-Already collected my Wedding albums from my BS.
-Food tasting this coming Sunday.
-Waiting to collect my wedding favours end of this month.
-Working on my wedding montage.
-Preparing my guestlist.

Hope all of you are doing fine.

Happy chinese valentine day!

Updates from me.
-Already collected my Wedding albums from my BS.
-Food tasting this coming Sunday.
-Waiting to collect my wedding favours end of this month.
-Working on my wedding montage.
-Preparing my guestlist.

Hope all of you are doing fine.

bt then hor, she did giv mi a black n white quote wif e (incorrect)price stated there..dun tink they hav e rite to ask mi to pay extra rite when they quoted me e wrong price in the first place?

hi nelle, yeah my AD same as you. Where's ur banquet?

You all think prices will drop further? Hubby say don't book VG so early..see how first
but I scare the dates will be taken up by others..

i heard they might be dropping for the bangquet dunno real anot,. but i dont think they will drop much coz most of the couples for this year already book their stuff le ba.

Good day everyone!!! So the topic of the day is housing ah...

We are not getting our own place yet. HTB's a work permit holder, gotta wait till he's a PR to buy... Can't wait though, what with the market getting better for buyers nowadays.

We are currently staying at Tiong Bahru area. Luv it coz it's so convenient!

juski22, just now as talking to a colleague abt getting a house and the time line is about 3 months from signing the option to purchase to completion of the sale...so if get it before AD means to complete the sale by early Aug so you have time to reno...meaning by May u need to decide on the house already...hope this helps...

I just called another interior designer.. he said with the amount of things I need to do for my house, will take about 2 months.. sigh.. super stress now. Not even a single quote received yet.

Oh yah.. my place.. that time cost abt 485k i think. 2 bedroom only.

elyse,

What type of work permit is ur HTB holding?? I saw on the website that need to get permission from MOM to get married. Just made a trip down during lunch time jus now and they say Q1 pass no need.

ROm date : 17th May 2008 @ my new house
PG & VG : TBA
Love nest : Jurong West
Wedding banks : Lee Hwa Destinee
msn contact : [email protected]

My 1st appointment is 18th Oct. I haven't choose any yet. I plan to go down to have alook at their albums and gowns first, than decide on who to choose. 2nd appointment than tok about the design.

i duno who is the 'more popular' PG and MUA. I think more important is can communicate lah. If not sure vomit blood

nok,
Yeap, I know about that. Just haven't gotten down to do it though. He did receive a letter from MOM before, stating that he doesn't need to get permission letter from them to get married anymore. But still, I think it's better to make a trip down to confirm.

Thanks for reminding me!

SY,
Noted ur details. u can add me to ur msn. then we can chat there if u wan. haha...

u mean 18th feb or mar? 18th oct is ur AD liao lei. haha... btw, who is ur co ordinator?
ya. go there to hv a look first c who u like. i chosen mine. if heng, mayb we might mit at WL. haha... since our date is 2 days diff only...

thx aroh, i hope by MAY i can apply le.. coz got things hvent settle so cant apply hse yet..*pray*

that is for resale flat rite?

yes, resale...if new...it's 3 years wait lor...and that is if u get nice Q number...applied like 4 times for new BTO projects in Punggol all the Q number 4 digits one...available units like 600 or 700 only...by the time our turn...all the leftovers at 2nd n 3rd floor mainly...

not possible b4 our AD...maybe not in time for 1st kid either...

please update my PG to Melvin Ho!
Bubbly19 here! *waves* to all... i am getting gan cheong already and have not started on my wedding preps! Going to Whitelink tomorrow to check out the gowns for the 1st time.. kekeke

Anyone whom AD is on 8th Oct as well?

What are the preparations that you all have started?
i hvnt even started on anything yet.. *nervous*

Jo,
tink time being nobody is on the 8th oct ba. as wat i seen fr the table. haha... hmm.. as long as ur big items settled. u no need to worry so much...

Bubbly19,
u so fast go WL liao ar. my co ordinator ask me nt to go so early. lol...
tis mth they alot of roadshows. so alot of gowns are being bring out. so ask me to wait til end mth then go dwn.
keke...

haha.. we try once.. the Q is...cant even smell the smoke

but is thr like new flat ready tat we can juz buy without waiting?

have!!! the DBSS cher is talking abt lor...hahahah...but also not ready so soon...u wan ready soon try boon keng...ready by next year...it's abt half way done already...

ya agree dont think they will drop for 2009 price....most of hotel already fully book...

Think 2010 might drop if market still like that or those not yet fully book, to attract couples, they might drop their 2009 price....

juski...that's another choice...or AMK and Toa Payoh also have...mind u...it's abt 10-20% more costly than normal HDB flats though...

can check out HDB website about this...ready by this year is not possible le lar...only guranteed way is resale if u wan it by sep...or really try your luck with balloting...

my thread re one of the PG under the
Photography" section always seems to disappear somehow or rather... does anyone know why this happens? Is the PG that im asking abt dubious or something?

Cher, same thing happen to me...think they dun allow "promotion" sometimes....esp if they think it's salf-promotion of PG services..

Free room stay at Singapore Marriott when you get 'Marriott' on 14 February 2009!

Simply present your Marriage Certificate dated 14 February 2009 together with your Identity Card and we will pamper you with a romantic getaway at our Deluxe Room!

Details for collection
Date: 20 February 2009, Friday
Time: 6.30pm – 8pm
Venue: Singapore Marriott Hotel, Level 2, The Gallery
320 Orchard Road
Singapore 238865

For enquiries, please call the Weddings Hotline at 6831 4769.

Offer is limited to the first 30 couples, each couple is entitled to one room voucher. Other Terms & Conditions Apply.

can only ask admin or mods lor...i also dunno...maybe that time i'm still new they not sure if i'm the PG register an account to promote himself mar...

i always tot that i 4get wat i post on.. but smehow juz cant find it..and tot oni 1 encounter..haha so most ppl encounter it too

I'm finally back from my honeymoon..been away so long..
miss chatting with u gals here..
hw's everyone?Hw's CNY?keke

Vallous, u really a sweet wife..what a nice photobook..how to go about?$150 is reasonable.

Btw life really back to 'Normal'

oh, i must be crazy. Mine first appt is 18th Feb.

i don't have a coordinator yet. Is the the lady who serve and sign up with at the bridal show considered our coordinator?

I hope they don't just anyhow assign PG or MUA who is on duty that day ah.

hi desjO, welcome back! Hope u had lotsa fun in ur honeymoon. 2 persons went and 3 came back? LOL.

CNY's different cos' got to ensure we visit both sides' relatives. kinda hard to juggle the time and to fit everyone's schedule.

Yes! Agree with u that life is really back to Normal!

Yup, I love Vallous' photobook too. Will try to do one if I can find some time.

SY,
Irene mayb ur co ordinator. as she is at kaki bukit HQ de. heard tat she is ok. so no worries.

as for PG n MUA, is u select urself de. they wun anyhw assign u de. no worries on tat.
unless the one u select is not available. PG still ok. MUA is more headache. so normally u feel tat one is gd then juz bk lor.