(2008) Brides of year 2008

thx for organize waxie , is a nice outing .

Can we share our multiply photo , some of the girl in the outing I dun not have their multiply ID .

Add my in your : karenyee59

msbean:
rach oredi uploaded in her multiply last nite

btw, i add you to my multiply liao!

mrs.chiew n cheryl : d $180 just a postcards but include d envelopes n printing, quit shocking price coz i checked on d other places d price are about 300-600 (customize)
my FH okay for d $180 price but agree with u , that we must see d real samples

meiling : wow ur fast .... im way way behind u girl

rach>I was online but went to sleep early. :p getting wrinkles... :p Thinking of switching to a home manicure in Tampines cos cheaper. Donno want to do it or not...

strawclare>we missed you. We were wondering if you were up in the air when we were eating. :p Next time bah. Crown is organising.
Wah, lucky u didn't get the flat!

Ivy>I sent the order in to the owner le. Donno if can still add orders or not...

hi s'rene: ya, good if you don't have any idea where to go and all travel agencies are there at one place for u to browse ard.. we kind of make up our mind to go cruise, so any agency also the same.. waiting to see ur AD pics..

hi qunqun: welcome back.. I love japan too.. thinking of going next year.. so sweet of that texas couple.. hmm.. will i get any surprise from my HB in 30 yrs time?? don't think so lor.. tomorrow is my 1 mth anniversary, see he got any surprise for me anot lor.. hahaha.. my frens & colleagues too, keep telling me to quickly have kids.. they even want to get a baby stroller for me as wedding gift previously.. huh??

angelina: is postcard maybe that's why.. coz other place that quote you higher maybe is becoz they are Cards (with cover, insert maybe ribbon also) that's why more ex... However, if postcard type is ok with your family and both of you why not? Most impt is your guest get the details of your event

mei: Wa seems like you have make a big progress

Feeling the "stress" liao.. 2mths more.. now got to start booking things and doing the AD and pick my songs hahahah most impt is haven't start packing the house!! (relying my mom to come back from HK soon to help me hahahahha Lazy)

Thanks Waxie for organizing and Rach for uploading the photos

YL, I am not organizing cos Green volunteer
By the way, I will be away for HM from 18 Sep till end of the month. Guess a few of us will be away for HM. Next outing will let Green decide when and where to go

I think postcard is cool...since you dun have the option of "free" cards from the banquet package...

At least its diff from other pple... jus my opinion la..

eeks. was just at santorini!!

pin,
so far my family and i, who have gone to diff parts of europe, have not had any bad experiences.
*touch wood*
i guess in any part of the world, take safety precautions lor.
altho japan and korea feel much safer than europe.

When you girls meeting your cord? Don't know need to talk about what .... hmmm planning to meet them soon and book my food tasting end Aug :P FOOD~~~

annabella,
yah...i shd b able to collect my albums in early sep...i hate waiting so long n im gona select my WG on 1 sep....hope to find one wif long long train for my march-in :P

angelina,
im not fast, there r some btbs i know in nov-dec, they oso moving at a bullet train speed, u r not slow either, u r making progress

mrs chiew,
dun b stressed....i've yet to finalise my 2nd march-in song too :P u r way ahead of us, remember?
i'll b meeting my coordinator tis coming mon for my food tasting....so will try to settle all d stuff wif her on d same day :P

florabliss,
wah....ur bro really so nice to u wor, i wish i got a bro like dat too
i think ur idea of accepting a portion n returning him d balance is a wonderful idea

lsntyl,
i'll b going frm 29 nov - 14 dec....

woah.. so happening ar.. hahaha.. i had a nice time too.. i tell u all.. the teriyaki don i had is very nice.. i've been thinking of having it again.. *die*

clare> i look forward to see your pics.. hehe..

viv> i jus added u on multiply.. ur photos artistic.. very pretty bride.. hehe

crown> paiseh.. can pm me the exact details of ur manicurist in khatib or not? like where is her place, her number etc.. i wanna book appt..

rach, dunno le..v sianz le..lazy to talk lazy to type and oso lazy to do wedding prep
actually there is nothin much for me to do..or i dunno wat i shld do..
basically i still being lazy...lol

recently, went to choose my wedding foto liao...i didnt topup any...got 40 pcs..
i was only given 100 ++ pics to choose..i tink e PS was quite a bad one..cos during e outdoor shooting, i didnt stay quite long...cos too hot and e photograher didnt get gd angle of hort park..
and my eyes cant even open when i m outdoor..
so most of my choosen pic is indoor..i only got 8 pcs of outdoor..

done my food tasting...e food ok la...most special is e mango duck...tml goin down to talk wit my coordinator..mayb change some dishes..

i will b goin in to JB these few wks to do my wedding card for relatives
now already doing my e-card for frens n coll..
then oso doin montage..

dun really look forward to wedding now..
a bit sianz..
wish faster over..
then i can live in peace..
hahaha

crown>hee, ok. Didn't know Green volunteered to org the next outing.
wah, your HM so long? where u going?

kirei>how come u didn't join us yest? we try to find round table next time. :p din top up oso good? Can save $ for nicer HM? Or do anniversary photoshoot next year?

florabliss, ur bro so nice give u money for ur reno but sounds gd to accept a portion and return him the rest. Tell ur bro u canot accept so many things from him and tat u are grateful for his contribution in helping with ur reno.

meiling, wao 16 days sounds gd the pkg should be veri ex lo? Looks like alot of ppl take up ASA tour pkg. Me also taking their pkg to korea.

Talk about meeting up with cord... my cord called me just now.... really 2mth before AD (Exactly)! hahaha ... then she said the date I want for food tasting the cheif is booked... got to change date :X Ghost month still got so many functions... crazy..

gal I going for short trip to bintan any good and nice resort to recommend har is Mayang Sari good or Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan

Rach : I try find the thread for the bed website cant find sia , can post in again

Ya, my bro is those quiet quiet, don't talk much type. But he'll show his concern in other ways. Now the headache is how to make him accept the money. I juz afraid he may not want to accept the cheque.

YL,

I am going Hokkaido for 7 days, leaving on 18 Sep then come back Singapore for 1 day to rest. After that go Taiwan for 5D4N to eat (for FH) and mainly shopping (for me). Keke

Viv,
I kena the msn virus b4. But managed to remove it. This time round it's different. When I log in to hotmail, just before the inbox page, it asks me whether I wanna upgrade to new version or wat. Then I click lor. Who knows... when I got home fr office and wanna log in, it kept saying the it's the wrong password. Then when I tried a few more times, it locks me out. Dun allow me to log in liao. Then ask me the secret question, but also cannot retrieve the password. Sigh... Very sian now... Means my 10 yrs of emails all lost, contacts all lost. Need to find back... and restart. =(

waxie... thanks for organisin n rach... thanks for takin e photos!
waxie... mi curry don was not nice leh...
viv... ur photos r cool... like magazine like tat...
i was thkin for quite long on whether shd take BS in JB... in e end choose singapore... did u take the photos in malaysia or singapore?
strawclare... marine parade must b veri ex... how much they askin? hope to c ur photos soon!
crown... i realli like ur rom's manicure.. but khatib very far leh... soo many flowers n crystals and onli $55... wonderin where in town area can find such good deal...
neko... mi also doin montage miself... wat software u usin?
looks like still got lotsa things to do...
u all got facebook or friendster? add mi leh... mi id is straylamb ... do indicate ur nick so i noe =p

neko:
take things easy... sometimes i get panic attacks but my fh always pull me back. Trying to learn being cool :P Fortunately our parents are quite supportive, other than the BQ arrangements... Inviting those ppl whom we dunno... i really dislike this idea and until now i still feel sour over this issue... Wat to do...

msbean:
it's very rare tat ppl know my fh's chinese name :P Yea, maybe my fh can join your hubby on their next pri school gathering :P

I booked Mayang Sari coz it's cheap... keke... You can take a look at www.tripadvisor.com for more reviews

Viv < I have not prepared my thank you speech...maybe when date draws near then prepare ba... lazy...kekeke... i also busy packing up my room now... now my house like warzone with boxes around...haiz...

Rach < hahaha the 370 thread count bedsheet set i bought cos got offer mah...then my hubby likes the design so heartpain abit buy lor... lucky i got some isetan voucher to offset...

Gals, glad u njoy the evening. Sorry din join u gals cos got something on....

btw, those of u who r gg overseas, I heard Citibank is v good. A few of my friends hv the following experiences:

1. My friend rented a car. B4 he drove it off, he realise there's a small crack on the mirror/ window. He told the person who rented him the car. the person say it's no ok, no prob. Then when he was driving, a stone hit the car and the small crack became v big, so when he returned the car, he showed the person the crack, the person say it's ok. who knows. when my friend returned to singapore, he saw an additional charge of $500 to his citibank bill. he called citibank and told them the story. And they waived off the $500 for him.

2. Another friend lost her luggage while in Europe and Citibank waived off all the money she charged for her purchases during tt trip.

fionachua,
heheheh.....yah it's alrdy burnt a big hole in my pocket le....havent include tipping n optional tours, it's $4655 cos we managed to get some discounts as my fh's auntie know d salesperson :P we oso got a adapter, $100 off + $99 off for honeymoon couple n a soo kee pendant :P

lsntyl,
yah rite, im looking forward to buying my LV n gucci bags in europe....yeah!!!

florabliss,
tell u wat, is dat any other big occasions coming up e.g his bday etc? if so, u can keep d portion of $ n den wrap d AP back to him.....

to add on,

U might not need to bring so much cash. Just bring along ur ATM card which has "cirrus" or "Plus" and w/draw $$ fr overseas atm machines. There'll be a charge of a few dollars everytime u w/draw. And also the exchange rate is not as attractive (bank rate).

But try not to w/draw cash w ur credit card when overseas cos, if u do, it's considered as a "cash advance", meaning u hv to pay credit card interest the moment u w/draw the money. And there's still a one time charge everytime u w/draw, based on a % of how much u w/draw. And of course the exchange rate too...

Hope the above helps...

florabliss>maybe take the $ first and set aside most of it. After the reno finish, then return him? Tell him you didn't need it in the end?

Meiling>wah, LV n gucci? The hole in your wallet going to become bigger!

crown>oh ya, rem le. yours is a super nice long trip. You will be in Taiwan from when to when? Maybe we'll be there around same time. :p

Bean>I've not been to Bintan but I heard Mayang sari is good too.

Dor>wah, sounds really bad wor. BTW, what's your email address now?

straylamb>don't think u can find v good deal for mani/pedi in town but can check out the one at Far East that Dor recommended? Must chat with u again soon since we are in same line.

Mei Jie: Wow so fast, album sent for printing. Mine 2nd review on 18th only, hopefully k send printing by then.

Mrs Chiew: I was thinking wat u mean by cord for few secs..blur~~ hor u mean banquet coordinator
I meet up with cord last sat.

Vivien: Meet up to answer any doubts u have, choose table cloth &amp; invites, etc..

My food tasting on 15 Sept after my ROM. Wow the whole weekend of Sept r occupied by Ann chuan, ROM &amp; GDL..faint~~

crown>ohhh, same timing as me. I'm there from 23-30 Sept. 26 and 27 Sept, I'll be in Nantou, Taizhong and 28-30 will be back in Taipei. You are taking which airline and staying where? Maybe will see you.

i havent book yet cos my Hokkaido trip not confirm. But Chan Bros told me that more or less will confirm after Natas fair hence i am still waiting for them.

which hotel are you statying? maybe i can saiko my FH to stay there. Most probably we will fly by SQ

YL
my new email add is [email protected]

Neko,
Why u feel sad abt ur photos leh? Let me share my photoshoot experience then maybe u feel better?

I had my make up at abt 10.45am. Was supposed to start at 10am, but bcos of miscommunication w MUA, we started late. Bcos she has another job at 12 noon, she rushed thru the make up for me and I only had 1 makeup/ hairdo thru out the whole photoshoot lor. So it was abt 12.30 when I finished makeup. Only took a few photos for studio, less than 1 hr. then we left for outdoor shoot at abt 1plus. Went to first location, took a few photos, went 2nd location at 3pm and my WHOLE shoot is done by abt 4.15 pm. So my ENTIRE PHOTOSHOOT is done in less than 4 hrs. I dun even hv sunset/evening shots. I paid $2000 lor. So if my album has 40 photos, tt'll be $50 per photo. And I doubt I even hv that many good shots to choose fr. But anyway... Just told myself it's not the quantity but the quality that matters. Just hope the photos turn out good...

crown>huh? you haven't booked yet? better book soon wor. You want what kind of hotel first? FH and I are staying in budget hotel in Taiwan. Only staying in nicer hotels in Nantou. I think one of the hotels I'm staying in Taipei is already fully booked whilst the other hotel is fully booked on some days le. If you interested, I can send you the hotel info.

Dor>sent you an email.

porsche : y alah, i think postcard okay lah .. if i can get cheaper (than 600) n better , maybe i'll make my invitation in jakarta

mrs.chiew n vivien : i'll do my food tasting together with paying for deposit by 16th of august , hope everything will be okay by that time

cheryl : i have 2 co-ord, 1 is for PG VG n MUA , d 2nd one is for d wedding venue, food, n all

i stil havent done my song list, ang bao box, invitation...liao, think im way behind