Hi sleepygal, same as me! I also will be gg only in April. Haha.. But actually its good for u also ma. Can save up more first. So can really go there n enjoy!
porsche,
i used focal-ad mkting located at blk 3015a ubi road 1, #07-07, jtc flatted factory, look for stephen ng (at 6749 2262), he's really a nice person....
lsntyl,
i only went to taiwan once n only visited taipei for 5 days, had fun shopping at wu fen pu....den had hot spring bathe at jiu fen....den went to some nite mkts including shilin....i love d pineapple tarts there....always ask my colleagues to buy for me when they go there but after eating my hotel's pineapples, they taste d same
providencia,
heheheh....oic, u r in admin line as well? wah...fellow comrade i dun think i wana go nuh leh....i got brand loyalty, both my fh n i kk babies so i think it'll b either kk, if we can afford den thomson medical ba
MeiLing, yup, fellow comrade with you. Wow, so loyal to KK, i'm also kk baby. A lot of my friends used thomson medical, gd service, their suite is very nice.
Nec, ha ha, neighbours across the campus(wave wave),think I'm neighbour with Jac too..
my supplier is Jasvy, Jason Tel:62992263 at Kallang there
My one is hotel bao everything(card/insert/envelop)except the gold string 10cent each.. printing extra insert at 20cents..
I feel $100-$150 for 300pc insert quite resonable..
mei: opps I though $500 is the basic .. scare me..
Anyway, don't advise to spend too much on printing... ppl see liao will throw... as long as the details are there should be ok liao..
... I think if u want to make it unique.. you can always DIY other things.. do up an ink stamp with your wedding pic and stamp it at the back of the envolope is good idea too can consider
yl> i see if my sister can arrange to collect on Monday.. hehe..
babe> got ur number.. jus sms u.. haha
the prima deli is gift voucher (where u'll see the value of the voucher [eg. $8]), can be use to get anything from the shop (eg. fresh cream cakes, bread, walnut/marble cakes)
bengawan is gift card (where you select the cake [eg. marble cake], then the receipent can collect the cake from the outlet). can also be used to get fresh cream cakes [with topping up $$].. not sure if it applies to their kueh or bread..
Hmm, I'm a KK baby too...you girls think so far ahead leh!! like where to go during labour. OMG, my bridesmaid were asking me when I intend to have babies yesterday and i was a little freaked out already
I think regarding traveling in europe, you just gotta be careful and be on guard... my sisters have been there a few times, and each time was F & E, so shouldn't be a prob. Just be careful of the types of bags you carry...eg only bags with zips, bags that will be close to your body etc
Each time i go taiwan, only managed to go taipei and eat and eat and eat...i love to go Shida night market - very nice 'lu wei' stall there...but only like to go there during winter...summer is very smelly there
And oh, finally my bridesmaids have decided on the colour and design of their dresses
<font color="ff0000">i also Shock when my mum quote me the Number of cakes she wanted ....</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i was calculating lo, liew, if each cake $10 X 60 boxes = $600....damn Big Burn pocket lo...i thot she kidding me, asked again, she said 60, liew.....i duno who the hell she wanna giv lo...haiz...sorry gals, i m juz complaining here...cuz already spent so much on PG/VG/etc etc...i really nt bear to part $$$ w the silly cakes..mayb i will ask her again n try to lower the number of cakes....u all le?? hw many cakes ur mum/??? wanted?? haiz, i really dun wanna get so many....reAlly... </font>
waxie>hee, tell me if can order. I don't mind going there to collect the food then meeting u gals at nihon mura. Sinful wor. supposed to be losing weight. not gaining weight.
Viv>I think my mom asked for 30 vouchers and maybe 10 cakes? Not sure since she liased directly with my FMIL.
Jac>ya for u. One issue off your list. Everytime I go Taipei, I only seem to b able to visit Shilin. Always miss the other nite markets. Hope can visit some others this time.
<font color="aa00aa">Hmm....lookin at choz...wow, looks affordable n presentable!! =) thanks loads!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">i will try to ask mum again, cuz i really dun wana waste $$$....n seriously, i dun see i have so many relatives...i recall mum have abt 6 sisters/brothers, dad side gt 8 bros/sis....liew, haaa...</font>
<font color="119911">as i m planning for buffet on AD also, i m tryin to save $$$...thus can save try lo...GDL stuff i also haven get...sianz</font>
Dor,
I have asked a furniture shop at Woodlands market for you just now. They quoted $60+ for the your Queensize bed's base wood. If u are interested, I can pass you the address and tel.
Viv,
Wah lau, I'm as shocked as the rest. 60 boxes!
GDL cakes are for the bride's side only or both sides?
Lsn,
Thanks. I probably needs 10+ boxes (including 2 boxes for me and family to eat as snacks hehe). Some relatives are in Msia, think we dun need to give them.
Lsn,
I'm crazy about CNY goodies and mooncakes. I can eat mooncakes everyday for 2 months. So always gain weight at these 2 seasons haha. Every year, there's mooncakes fair at Taka. Hotels sell their mooncakes there and offer samples to try.
Green>FMIL is in charge of buying the GDL cake. I've no idea where she's getting it from. Think is Bengawan Solo but not sure. She said don't need any help when I asked her. No idea how much the GDL cake is at Le Cafe. Just know their cakes are the traditional kind and heard its yummy.
Hee, I love mooncakes too but can't eat too much as they are so fattening. Trying hard to lose weight but not really working. FH, family and frens keep giving me food and I'm too weak to say no.
I just checked with another friend and apparently to print gold stuff is more expensive than the normal printing...plus hotstamping also incur extra cost...
If i go to another place I'll have to pay for the cost of cards as well and it may not be much cheaper...
green>I know. The will is strong but the body is weak. actually, bones aching a bit cos painted my room yest. Hope I can be disciplined to go for a run 2moro.
Lsn,
I'm a glutton. It's impossible for me to skip my beloved food, so have to use exercise method.
Aching shows u burn a lot of fat in the painting workout yest Good leh. U never hire ppl do painting?
Dor,
Dun give yourself anymore stress. Maybe you just maintain your current weight, dun let it go up. U're already so stressful with other things liao nowadays.
Not nice to become so skinny until boobs too small Need the right proportion to look nice in EGs. U probably just need to tone up some areas since Lsn described u as thin.
Its been sometime since I've logged in! I've missed so much!
Just finished my photoshoot (it was fun!!!) and choosing photos, but can I ask, is it normal for them to let us view the touched up photos and layout 2 mths later?
Seems to be so much left still to do.
Any advise where can we buy bridal Accessories?
I do not fancy the ones my BS provides too..
At last, finally settled PG/VG, its Unique Colours.
I'm still at a lost where to go for Honeymoon too! Most of you seems to have planned your destination =)
Oh yes, I have a $3000 Chan Brothers voucher, thinking of letting go at $2900. PM me if interested.
My friend also gave a checklist guide of things to do on actual day. PM me if interested too!
waxie >Venue Nihon Mura 7pm?count me in can?I try to make it..When I reach singapore hopefully by 6pm..I will sms u?thank u so much for smsing me,dear~ (^-^)
Crown>I love ur nails!!!very nice!!!
YL & Dor > Same here..I oso keep eating..haha.I think YL see my blog will noe liao..haiz..I need dessert after a meal..always need leh..haiz..now I control by counting calories..so sad..
strawclare>Yay, glad u can make it! Hee, your blog is interesting. The F cup works mah? I so tempted to try. FH and I really like the love hotels in Taichung but no time this time round. Hope we can visit next time we go Taiwan.
strawclare,
ya me too. Nowadays i dun feel satisfied with just a bowl of noodle lor. I'll need a cake, chocolate or some other desserts after tt. N i'm into soft drinks these days... gosh...