(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi lex,

in the end, 1 of the gal has to hold the train... hahaha... my PS is on 29th May.... for outdoor, i have 3 locations.... but i think i might end up choosing more studio photos cos of my gown.... hahaha....

lex,
heheheh...so tempted liao, have to chk on d availability....hehehe, while stock last :P i go n email her 1st, u let me know which one u r interested in too...den can help u chk oso

koyoyo,
i guz some frens dun understand how we feel...n is not as ethusiastic as some others but regardless of wat, dun get too affected by them, wat's most impt is dat u can count on us to give u d excited feeling n oso dun spoil ur happy mood bcos of d minority...perhaps u can let them know wat role n how impt they r in ur wedding process to make them as excited as u r

sue,
his s'pore hp no is not in use leh...tried calling him a few times liao....MIA liao, gona punished him jialat jialat when he's back for being contactless :P

tinkybell: Awwwwwww, is that a cocker spaniel????? I have a love of my life too, and he's a silky terrier. Now that I'm in Shanghai, he's been put in good care with my dad. Missed him sooooo much that I so wanna bring him over here but I know that he's in better care back in Singapore.

PolarWhite: I know what you mean, I also sometimes play until giddy. I don't understand how he can sit in front of the PC for hours after hours and not feel hungry nor tired nor giddy! I played Diablo for a while but am now on City of Heroes. Never played WoW and don't intend to start for I know once I start on it, there's no other excuse for me to ask him off it coz' even I myself am on it! I've always believed in a balanced lifestyle, you really can't have too much of anything. While I understand that he plays his games to de-stress from work, I also do insist that he steps out of the house during the weekend to breathe the air outside. Too much cooping in the house is BAD.

Meiling: No worries gal ... been counting down to balloting results in April lately ... really hope to get a place of our own, otherwise have to resort to getting resale. But where to find some much cash upfront. *sigh*

koyoyo: Gal ... don't feel bad. I know of some friends who visited bridal studio on their own even without FH accompanying them throughout. The whole process was done on their own. For me, if not for my hubby who was on leave, I would've done it on my own. Sometimes, being on your own may not be a bad idea. Coz sometimes, too many comments may get you confused and you'll end up picking something THEY WANT more than YOU WANT, eh? So ... go with an open mind and discuss with the designer what really suits you best. They're after all people in this line so I'm sure they'll know what's best for you. Cheer up gal!

Lex, ur few words have given me much assurance of bringing my frenz along... but frankly, i have other consideration factors in asking them along... haiz... wish my sis is free to go with me but she is too tighted up...

Koyoyo, i volunteer go with u the next time round.. who else??

Meiling, no problem at all... jus wanna call n make sure u r alrite since i am not on msn during office hrs... and yes, nice talking to u abt shoes, i think i should start to shortlist afew more le... Lex, dun wori, we wait for u...

Polarwhite, u r definitely a fortunate one to have gd pals to count on for opinions...

cacky,
gd luck for ur balloting results in apr! i didnt go for tis round of balloting, will go for d nxt round :P

tinkybell,
i wana buy my shoes....all of those dat i mentioned to u, i wana try them on...

MeiLing, I dun now how to attach pictures, but the one i like from loe and behold has swarovski crystal criss cross straps.
Nec, i not stress abt it, i just let nature takes its course, and help by taking lots of vit c. just heard that raw honey will improve skin, going to buy later :0

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD> 07Sep08(ROM/Customary)</TD><TD>Scarlet Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD> Feldberyl</TD><TD>Nil </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eveve</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD>21Sep(Dinner)</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23Sep08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my attendance to be confirmed as well. Got a huge project coming along that week, Might have to OT too.

BTW girls, any billingual JP to recommend ? Wanted to get Mr Chan Kai Yau but he is booked for on my wedding date in Sep.

Kittyng, i will be playing my photo montage 1st before 1st march-in, morning express video before 2nd march-in, then thank you vid after yam seng.

My thank you vid, will be short and sweet type. Around 3 mins. Then my photo montage will consists of childhood photos, a short rom clip, rom photos and wedding prep photos (gown fitting, PS and etc), which is around 6 mins plus.

waxie>hee, I normally do for myself too. Only go to pedicure places once in a while when I think my feet are jialat. :P or for special occassions lah. Hmm, really not too sure if we want to do overseas shoot. Must think carefully.

mentos>JPs starting to be booked in Sept already? I better ask my FH to start calling!

Yep. Mr Chan KY is booked. Coz i'm having the solemnisation before the dinner. and he happens to be booked at the slot that i wanted. He wouldn;t be able to make it in time unless it's @ 7.15pm but that'll be too late for me.

nelle,
ehehehe...i like d designs but i must go n try 1st, mayb after trying only left wif 2-3 pairs of shoes :P ehhehehe....better to start wif more n den select rather than ended up wif no choice :P

providencia: my skin like u ,1 scar take forever to recover. but alot ppl said try take more vitamin C n E, me takign vitC everyday now hehe

koyoyo: belinda replied my email few days back but was busy then,how long does she needs to create the show design we want?and ratehrly wats the rate? I will get in touch with her soon hehe

meiling: u gotten ur show fr belinda also?Maybe i shd really get in touch with her again soon haha

Lost: Maybe u and hubby shd pay, will be better right.We arranged a meet up session for my parent n in-law yest , evrything goes well fortunately ahha and we paid lor coz if ur parent pay,ur in-law will feel awkard,if ur in-law ur parent will feel awkard also

LSnTYL,
What type of feel do you want to have for your photos? Different countries give different feel ;)

Happiness,
Venue is Plaza Singapore.

Mento,
At 1st, I'm thinking of getting billingual JP. But later when think about it, JPs seem to give the solemisation speech only once, so I'll just choose any JP who speaks English haha. I like to make my life easier. I have the list of JPs that indicate the languages they can present in. Do u have it? If u dun have, IM me, I shall email list to u.

Jrgal and Happiness,
No prob. If u can't make it this round, we can always arrange to meet up again in West zone.

Welcome! Sillygoose!!

We're talking about cakes and cupcakes now!

Nec: Great idea about your cake... a very caring way towards your guests. But when will you be cutting your cake since you intend to serve during cocktail?

hi all, the thread moves so fast lor....
read the previous thread until my eyes siao liao..

rach> i have been working quite late for the past 2 weeks, dats y dun log in often le...

jrgal> robin's contact no. is 98009539, say recommend by Janet (wedding in sept 08)

i find PINC not bad leh... i go to the one at causeway point de.... i like the service there... mayb those who doesnt like PINC got the wrong girl to do nails.... got a few ah lians there de... but the girl who always do my nails one very nice

confirm 24th march meeting at 7pm at PS ar? meet at where ar? how to recognise all of us? im onz provided no last min work...

wah frosty, you same hotel as me... jus 2 days difference. haha

huh? can book JP liao meh? so fast?

wow, if you all hadnt mentioned abt there's only 6 more months to sept wedding, i sort of forgotten i only left wif 6 months to prepare.... haha

Meiling,
When are you going to confirm your gowns? What do you girls mean by Belinda creating a show? Is it a shoe show? Meaning we have to pay to view the shoes?

Lost,
I think the cost will be either borne by HTB or split bet the 2 of us.

My HTB's aunt suggested coming over to my house instead of going to restaurant. Sigh....

anyone having difficulting collating the guest list ar? im kinda sian doing it....

rach ar, i din receive ur emcee list leh... can resend to me? my email is [email protected]
thank you you

you gals start doing the printing of the invitation cards le mah? how much you all pay ar? when must the cards be sent out?

hi jrgal, thanks for your information.. i will go down one of these day to sign up their package..

Ah Net, i always have a headache with the guest list.. so haven settle with it.. i think the printing of invitation cards will be about 2 to 3 mths before our wedding.. as for the distribution of cards, i will probably give out before the lunar 7 mth..

nelle, u so funny, i almost dropped out from my chair.
MeiLing, i so goon, didn't know that i didn't finish looking at all the shoes on the website, but now have shortlisted lauren, quinn, freida and nadya. If prices are <150, then quite reasonable.
nlimm, pple like us very fragile, must treat with tender loving care, hee hee.
ya, and do u mean shoe or show? typo huh?
Jac, does this mean that ur parents have to cook? stressful leh, restaurant better.

Hi, Anyone has taken their ps already? usually the bridal allow us to bring one attire of our own for ps.. so what u gals decide to bring? any recomendations?

Hi Kelly, I just came back from my outdoor PS in Spore. We went to clarke quay and some of the clubs there cos I met my FH in a club.
Wanted to make it meaningful to us. Wanted to go to Shuang Lin Shi but we din have enough time so end up wwe cldnt go. So we went cavenagh bridge after clarke quay. That's all. Quite disappointed cos couldnt make it to Shuang Lin Shi as planned, but luckily I still have Desaru...

Rommie, congrats on getting your gowns selected! One more thing off your mind! If you're worried about your MTM not turning out to be what you wan, mayb u can start discussing with them earlier so that if really turns out different, still can make amendments? For me, i prefer to wear a gown which no one has worn before and I'm the first to wear it. And the design belongs exclusively to me too!

val,

gonna cut during the cocktail session....this will encourage (one can only hope) the guests to turn up on time... :P

no cake cutting during dinner...maybe will have yum seng for my dad (he digs that stuff) :P

why not jac cook for the in-laws?

i think that's more stress man!! :P

meiling...how many shoes ya want?
actually, too bling bling also diff to use after the wedding...so jac has a point abt less bling...
but i've a soft spot for bling too...hehe...
prob get one bling and one 'normal'
:P

I dunno....my mum definitely wants to do away with the trouble. Yeah, I was thinking restaurant is better...oh well, shall decide when a date is fixed.

Nec, while I love to eat the food that I cook, seems like its hard to find someone who agrees with me :P

Ya, actually I was thinking less bling then can still use the shoes after wedding.... Personally, I like understated simplicity...even when I manage to find the bling shoes that look very nice (eg from Paradox) it is out of my budget.

But then, when I think of Daniel taking pics of me on AD wearing shoes, I know that cannot have too simple shoes too...*headache*

Hey Val and Nec, thanks for the links. I'm having cake for my civil ceremony. So it'll be small and nice.

And nec, what a wonderful idea to have your cake cutting ceremony during cocktails... It'll be the early bird really gets something to eat eh?

Hey piglet, congrats on getting your bridal studio. I haven't found one yet.

Green> yah, we will be taking the vows in english but i'm worried for my mum and inlaws. I worried that they wont understand coz they dun speak english.

Ah net> ermm not settled. Dun think will ever get settled until last day. haa .. coz have still got to go thru RSVP and the last min. ppl not coming.

Gina> Ur PS so soon? Mine is in end may le. was thinking of doing a short CS for PS.

hmmm I still can't make up my mind on the VG~~~~
TWP hor.. really not bad... but they quote me 2.6K just highlight and full day coverage.. but ex lor.... althought is 2 videographers.... Lex your package is without the highlight right? hmmmm I went to Vocare too... they are good too and able to give the fun style we looking for... but the package quoted is 1.8K ...but only give us 1 set of DVD... but then again DVD can duplicate ourselves la... hmmmm As of now Vocare will still be my choice.. maybe see a few more..

hey nec, that is something different to cut cake during cocktail. But you must get prepared early ya?
Maybe you can indicate in your invitation that there will be a cake cutting ceremony during cocktail time. Then everyone will come that time :p

This is nice but it incurred more expense.
For me, renovation for my house is going to cost us another big $...so hard to put in more $ for the wedding...haha...
Jac, you getting your house soon? You've found!? Where is it at?

i'm getting one that speaks english, cos i thinking if JP speaks both, the ceremony a bit long rite? I can contact JP now already ma?? My friend advise me its too early now, cos some JP also need to work.. they cannot confirm now..

i done my guest list before i even book my hotel.. but its growing i jus add to it when someone comes into my mind that i've missed out..

havent take PS wor.. but things i have in mind are: those UV brolly (100% block sunlight), handheld fan, water, good quality tissue (those lousy one will stick to face), shoes.. me not take BS PS, and my BS allow me to take 1 WG n 1 EG for my PS

Hi xinyi, thanks for the info.
Wow...u even include wedding prep photos in yr montage. Haha....i can't include much of that cox i din take a lot.

xinglin,
no, I haven't got a house yet....just saying that if we put off out plans to get a place, then we can afford to 'splurge' a little more on our wedding. Where is your house?

Nec,
I think its a great idea to do cake cutting during cocktail!
I was toying with the idea of real wedding cakes too but then I got swayed by the cupcakes. Still unconfirmed if we'll be getting the cupcakes. So, you'll be getting your cake from Pine Garden?

My fren has her wedding shoes bought with Belinda from loe n behold. Nice shoes she has designed.

But my fren adviced me don't go for too many diamantes design. She has difficult walking with her can-can she's wearing within her gown wor. It kips on sticking onto the can-can.
Attached the links of her shoes she got for your ref.
http://theweddingthehome.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/rebecca-ivory-99.jpg ($99)
http://theweddingthehome.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/champagne-gold-119.jpg ($119..haha this is the one kip sticking onto her can-can...)

hi uksportgal
a good friend of mine used Vocare for her wedding last Dec.Sam Tan was really nice and friendly and the video clip turned out really well done too. Definitely 2 thumbs up for the service and end product. Good luck in your hunt yeah~ =) hope you find a VG you like!