(2008) Brides of year 2008

Net,
U're so fast haha. I haven't started with the guest lists yet.

All of us just need the organiser's contact no, just call her when reach lor.

---
Mento,
I second your comment about guestlists. Some guests will surely fly kites last min LOL.

---
Mento & Waxie,
Our relatives and families dun understand English. Vow content is quite short & standard, so I presume they roughly can guess what it's about and I can skip the translation. I also think the hungry guests want to start on their feast earlier haha.

---
Net & Waixie,
We can only file the JP name on ROM site 3 months before the wedding date.

blinktulip> no comments.... but u can try my PG if u want to.. $588 for whole day PG + editing into slideshow.. www.gwen.per.sg/weddings

Happiness> it'll be at Plaza Sing.. we'll confirm the venue when i have more confirm list ba...then we can see what kind of crowd we have..

waxie> I'm going for 2nd fitting on 13th too!! hehehe..

Ah Net> hahhaa.. i know what u mean..but just dun like the feel there... now i dun go PINC liaoz.. i rather go Bishan Nails in Vogue.. not bad also.. i have a few packages at a few places la.... :P
Guest list almost settled liaoz.. minor changes to be expected... not yet print card... wanna wait for PS photos to use as design.. but i went to JB to print my ROM card today!! Nice nice!!

Gina> Which BS are u signing up with?? or what package u all talking about???
Bring anything u like to wear loh.. casual wear or soccer jersey...saw a few... my PS in May... 13 & 15 May..

I am getting extremely stressed up over the number of people turning up. To me, their presence is far more important than the hongpaos.. I get extremely upset when people break news about not coming. The nearer the date, the more fed up I become.. In addition, there are still so many things left undone. I am getting more and more frustrated day after day.. I guess I might breakdown or end up as a very unhappy bride. =(

Gina,

My PS is next week. We not preparing to bring our own attire. Will just wear what we have chosen for the shoot...And for traditional costume, my hubby chose Spanish costume wor... Hope i can pass off as a Spanish, thou not very convincing i guess... haha

uksportgal,
dun worry....im sure u can confirm ur VG soon...let me know when u do so, have not had any updates in my table for a long time :P

tinkybell,
im so excited abt buying my bling blings, but now it's shoes...guz we got similar taste as we love similar designs

providencia,
yah...^5, we got similar taste in shoes

jac,
i shd b confirming my gowns by early apr or late mar...nope nope, she doesnt have a show but she'll have u make appt to view d shoes at her place
i think it's typo...i mean shoe :P
same here, i always see PGs taking pics of d brides' shoes so i better get myself prepared n get a nice bling bling pair to distract ppl frm my ugly feet :P

nec,
i shd b looking at 3 pairs cos i got 1 simple gold strappy heels for my tea dress alrdy. bo bian, i simply adore bling bling shoes...juz look at my evening shoe collection n u'll know :P but nowadays i seldom buy cos dun really have d chance to wear....but now it's d chance again...HURRAY!!! im afraid dat my PG will take pics of my AD shoes etc so better invest in a gd pair :P

xinglin,
thanks for sharing wif us! we can go for diamante design if it's rounded claw, den it wont hooked onto d can-can
lauren is gd of d gd e.gs

Hi Meiling,

My bad. The can-can not troubling her. Is her EG. The material is silky kind. Kip sticking to the ends. keke....
My sis went to Belinda initially but gotten her wedding shoes from Charles & Keith wor.

Hmm... So you girls actually confirm the type of gowns you going for before getting the shoes ya?

morning bridies...

horrrr.... mei, see, you not at home leh... not he nv call you.. :P hehehe. Mus make up to him liao.

Koyoyo, dun worry, if i can make it for your next fitting i will surely go with you too.
cheer up . great to have you for co. ytd.. hehe.. although we were watching dvd but its nice to have someone there too
esp when you just feel tired and really dun feel like talking too much.

hey tinky, next time we shall go and try shoes.. lets go OG. hehe
i hv decided i shall not splurge on the shoes.. haha.. coz too kua zhang definitely wont wear again liao. So i have decided to buy bling bling ones but at least something i may still wear again if there is a need to like dinner functions although quite rare.

sue,
when i asked my maid if my fh calls den she said there's a guy who called me but doesnt sound like him *faints sia...wat other guy wld come n call me these days*
oppsss...for me, im d direct opposite frm u cos i'll find some lame excuses to buy n wear d shoes again...

morning gals..

kittyng, I just feel if montage of childhood photos might be alittle boring.. hehe.. and i also realised those wedding prep photos i took, mostly is just me in the photos.. haha.. I have intention to put in an chuang and GDL photos. But An chuang and GDL are just couple of days before AD, so might be alittle too rush. Still thinking whether to put or not..

aiyo guest list is a headache...
need to sort here n there..
i do until v sianz
i tink is v tiring to go through wedding preparation..
nv can enjoy

Sue, yes yes, we shall list down all the "must go" shops and start covering them to hunt down the right pair of shoes. like u, i also dun wanna spend unnecessarily on shoes, have set limit to 2 pairs max, and definitely looking for those reuseable ones... btw, have u confirmed all ur gowns rite??

Meiling, i kinda think so, the shoes we shortlisted are those same few pairs. that is even better, cos order in bulk (only 2 pairs, hahaha) and hopefully can get better price.

Koyoyo, we are all very gd hor, all volunteer to go fitting with u... now u r spoilt for choice le.. anyway, pls do not hesitate to contact anyone of us, we are always around to lend our eyes n ears.

Xinglin, my EG will be silk oganza,u think that will pose a problem with the diamantes?
What kind of shoes did ur sis get from Charles and Keith? Must be a good buy.

tinkybell,
hehehe...i shd b getting 2-3 pairs ba since i got so many gowns...n some will b showing my shoes so must get nice nice bling bling ones :P
i've juz emailed belinda on 8 pairs, hopefully she can get back to me soon n i can update u on d progress :P

morning peeps

meiling
wah work very fast! 8 pairs? Lol.. i must go write down the names of the ones I like.. but I think I will only get 1-2 pairs max..

uksport,
hahah yes TWP is very ex, that's why I didn't want to do express highlights. I love their style but not their price
Sam does seem like a nice guy - had a quote from him before and he was really nice and keen to follow up, unlike some other wedding service providers who just don't seem interested.

koyoyo
hahah see, now you have a group of fans waiting to follow you to BS

provi, knowing meiling, she will prob buy ALL the shoes if she can....hahaha...:p

Tell you all something so clumsy about me. Last night I cook instant noodles for myself. After finishg transfg the noodles from pot to bowl, the bowl spill over due to imbalance and all the food ended up on the floor. Stupidly, my 1st instinct is to try to 'grab' the noodles b4 all fall, w/o realising the food is so hot!! So I 'throw' all the noodles on the floor to run my hands under the tap water. Sigh...

Then call the other half to ask for sympathy. Luckily he drive over to bring me to eat. Told him next time I will not even try to cook liao. He said ok!!! hahahaha...

lost, don't think so much, just meet once. You are not gg to stay with her next time. Just think that she is jealous of you taking away her son.

providencia, if your shoes not as much diamontes like my fren's...shouldn't be a problem. Or maybe you checky with Belinda? She might be the best advisor!
Ya good buy when she got from Charles & Keith. There's a more exclusive range from C&K and that's where she got it. Let me go home find the pix and show u all

Meiling, you've MTM your gowns? When is your AD? For me, i'll be selecting my gowns for PS next month. Hmm...mine is OTR selection...then i've to get ready the shoes by photoshooting? Haven thought of this yet wor.

Lost, what happened? As for the meal, maybe go for a simple meal and split with your hubby. Don't feel bad ya....

MeiLing, yup we shall linked up on the shoes.. but u really have many pairs in mind ley... plus those u gonna get outside.. then ur room or AD hotel rm would be flooded with bling bling shoes...

Thanks, xinglin. I am really really bad in the kitchen.
Such a coincidence, we will talking about it a couple of days ago. We are always reading books on relationship & marriage as well as attending to talks on it so plan to go for the Sunday 10am and afternoon 3pm. Plan to buy the tkts before this Sat.

Hi jo_vin

Congrats on ur completion of local PS... wow so nice that you are going to desaru for another round of photo shoot
... My PS will be in early june hence now nothing much to do except to wait for it and start my hse reno...

Chose new OTR EG and WG, both not wore by any bride to be except the model who wore it for magazine shoot.

Am happy coz gowns are brand new OTR and I really like the designs too.

From ROM until now, she chu many patterns lor~

Pattern 1: Complain to my hubby on my MTM gown
I explained to MIL the reason why I want to MTM my gown because my mother said it's best to wear a new gown on your wedding day, don't want me to wear old gown~ but still she went to complain abt it.. the difference between MTM and OTR package is only $300.. lucky hubby helped to tell her off by saying I cannot fit into the OTR gowns.. -.-"" hate this reason but it worked.

Pattern 2: VIP Seating Arrangement
MIL don't want my parents to sit with us at the VIP table. Saying that if me and HB insist to do in this way, we are disrespectful to them. But HB asked her and found out the reason is that she scared later ppl know abt it, will say bride's side eat groom's side. -.-" Cos she said my parents are taking tables from them, but then the fact is the dinner is borne by both of us, not them. Then she kept quiet.

Many other patterns she gave us.. The ultimate one is that she quarrelled with my HB and called me that woman in front of him, when HB told me abt this, I asked her issit she don't like me, if not why like that call me, she didn't admit but the way she said to me, she gave herself out~ saying u not woman, then what are u?

if you were me, can you tahan too?
frankly speaking, Hb also cannot tahan her...

wah mei, maybe you got secret admirer haha. hard to say wor. hehe... wah... find some lame excuse to resue the shoes.. haha meaning to say ther eis not much occasion for you to reuse .. hehe just to make yourself feel better ah. :P

hey tinky, ya.. i confirmed all my gowns already so i can go and look for shoes. i think i will get it either from tnags or Og coz they have bling bling ones and not too ex. with that price i can get 2 pairs.. but i doubt so.. since all my gowns can wear the same shoes no point getting so many different one haha..

koyoyo, wah now you got so many of us to go with you liao hehehe ... sure will be able to give you constructive comments liao . So no worries

lex,
heheheh...i wrote down d colour n design i like n emailed her, see if she got reply me...
i think max i'll get 4 pairs...mayb 1 pair save for wedding dinners :P

tinkybell,
if i managed to get all frm belinda, den i wont buy frm outside le, but hor, must show my mama d designs 1st cos she got lotsa opinions one :P

sue,
no lah, i where got secret admirer? aiyo, only d blind bats will fall in love wif me including my fh :P yah lor...i'll b like wat if tis one spoil den at least got back up...or say dat i hear d shoes calling out to me to adopt them back :P

xinglin,
yeah, definitely will indicate in the invite the cake cutting thingy...also, i have half a mind to 'seal' the ballroom from the late comers...
hahaha....wait until 'interval' then they can come in...like concerts like that.. :P
of course cannot...but it did cross my mind...hehehe..

jac,
yeah, getting from pine garden...
their lychee martini is pretty good, light and yums..not too heavy (after all, there is a 9 course dinner)
but their choc something is very yum too...:P
i wouldn't say their cakes are fantastic, but good enough for me and price-wise, very comfortable...besides, it's not the main highlight..

GDL ...are those the cakes with the invitations?
thought those give vouchers?
thinking of giving tarts (so my FH can eat the extras...ha)

hi anyone have idea how the printing company charges?
bcos i m tinkin of sending e-cards to frens..only those relatives then send invitation card..

any recommendation of printing company?

mmm..shoes and cooking...

i love both!!!
not at the same time tho.
:P

xinglin, it's a good point that the bling on the shoes might stick to the EG/WG material...
wonder how to overcome...?

meiling, i totally didn't understand this statement that you made:
lauren is gd of d gd e.gs

eh?
*blur*

nelle,
do ya have microwave?
next time get those m-wavable dinner lor...easy and no fuss and some are low carb, high-GI etcetc...prob healthier than instant noodles.
personally, i love cooking and baking...and food.
that's why i'm in such a good shape : round.

:P

lost...
*sayang*
don't stress....your MIL is prob just insecure and behaving in a menopausal way(i.e. unreasonable) to display her insercurities.
if you have a heart to heart...do you think things will improve?

where's shybride and her PS report?!?!

wah, lost, she is really too much. I can't say I know how you feel cos I am not in your situation. Have you gotten a house to get away from her as far as possible?

Ignore about the MTM part. You are the bride who needs to look pretty, not her.
For the seating part, ignore that. You and HB paying, not her. You don't owe her anything, except for the fact she gives birth to your HB. The only respect she gets from you is becos of your HB.

I don't know if I have a high tolerance level like you. Once after the wedding, whatever she say, I will ignore to the point of not visitg her unless something happen to her. If she asks about anything, I will just say no comments or give monosyallabic answers. I know it is bad and prob bad karma for me for saying this.

Sue, congrats on the confirmation of ur gowns... and u are so lucky that both ur WG n EG can go with 1 pair of shoe... i hope this will be the same case for me..

Lex, which pairs u eyeing??

Koyoyo, how u doing>??? never c ur post this morning??

For the seating part, I cannot ignore, that's my limit liao.. cos I want my parents to be with me, during their wedding, both parents were together.. I dun want my parents to feel that I'm away from them forever.. that's kind of feeling I don't like and I believe my parents feel that same way too.

nelle,
*hugs* u know me so well, i'll get all if possible....hehhe, have emailed 8 pairs to her n waiting for her to respond...
r u ok now? ur hands ok or not? u r so cute...n ur hubby so swt wor...do take care of urself n dun b so careless liao :P

xinglin,
i've got 3 mtm gowns but i'll b only b going to mtm my eg...my ps in jun n my ad in oct...

lost,
so sad to hear dat u've got a problematic mil to deal wif...guz it's a consolation to have ur hubby's support...dun worry, we'll b here for u always to listen to ur woes n problems

ya.. meiling, lucky my hb stands by my side~

nelle, we still looking for flat.. might be getting resale flat near my mum's place..
expect another pattern from MIL soon.. :D

Lost, ur MIL sounds terrible, i hope u are not staying with her. I'll go crazy if i were u. Ur parents should sit at the VIP table, not-negotiable.
nelle, careful next time, ur hands more precious than the $1.50 packet of instant noodles. ur hubby so sweet, drive down instantly to comfort u, very sweet.

lost,
cheer up! as long as those ppl who matter cares abt u, dat's wat more impt than those who always create trouble n tries to upset u...juz ignore them n turn a deaf ear to wat they say :P

hahahaha you so cute leh mei.. adopt them back.. more like.. they are calling out to you and are shouting... " meiling, pls wear me ' haha.

thanks tinky. ya finally confirmed all my gowns.. so now just have to wait to see the final results haha.

xinglin,
I like the $99 shoes that you've posted...but I suppose they won't match with my tulle gown...I'm also worried that the diamantes will spoil the tulle material...
anyone had any idea what type of shoes I shld get to match tulle gown?

Nelle,
hope your hands are fine. your HTB is so sweet!

Lost,
Don't let your MIL get you down. Thankfully, your HTB is on your side. Personally, i think if the expenses are borne by you and HTB, then both of you get to make the decisions.
How about having 2 VIP tables? Is that going to be an option? I'm concerned if your MIL will show 'long' face if there is sharing of VIP table bet your families.

I think I'll be having 2 VIP tables cos my family is big and since its buffet, I won't be 'fixed' to just one table...

nelle and providencia, don't worry abt the cooking bit. You'll able to brush up the skills with more practise. It's nothing daunting. Trust me, coz I used to be "chicken hands, duck legs" when I started cooking.

eh i tot the hotel got give u a list of those printing companies to go to? for the printing of wedding invites?

kire, ur cheap is how much? is $1200 considered cheap for u? if yes, den you may wan to consider Robin photography... he has a VG working with him and charges $1200.

we also thinking of doing e-invites to frens... those aunties and uncles relatives kind den send the invite card... but alot of different patterns and design to choose from... still cant decide which one to choose...

sue,
yah i always hear d calling frm d clothes, shoes, bags etc dat i wana buy...saying "buy me, buy me", hope im not hallucinating :P so i ended up wif more than wat i required...remember dat satin golden bronze dress we bought tgr at bugis wif tinkybell, im gona wear dat to attend my cousin's wedding nxt week...so excited :P

Jac, i think the $99 shoes can go with a tulle gown, why do u think they won't? They seem more suitable than diamantes.
Flora, i dun really like to cook, but think i will have to start to learn cos HTB loves to eat, think i also chicken hands, duck legs kind. u must impart ur skills sometime hor