(2008) Brides of year 2008

hmm I will check with vocare hahaha same one of the bride on my same day.. think she getting sam .. is that Koyoyo or ?? must see mei's list then know who hahaha

how come suddenly become so hot 4th Oct v good date meh .... >.<

I still got yesterday the VG I meet but if is not what I want.. abit unwilling...

nvm koyoyo.. pick it up again and get going hehe. but its definitely true that if you have a partner to go with you, you will feel more motivated to go regularly which is y i am going to amore every week hahaha...

my dayima is here... so feel a bit crampy today..

hey lex, dun worry, silver normally matches well with all .. hehe. I am going to have only 1 pair of shoes and that whole day will only be tt faithful pair :P

hi uksportgal,
Sorry but you are right i book sam for 4th oct... but i am sure you can find another one just dun give up keep looking...

hi lex,
i forget to say i still wan to engrave JWS 181008... hahaha.... was restricted to 22 characters... so now got to crack head liao... heee.... i custom made my shoes from leaping lizard cos i cant balance well also.... the heels cannot be too thin n too high.... ma fan rite... so i go custom made.... save ma fan.... hahaha...

just check if anyone has the song below PM me thanks
Nat King Cole - (I Love You) For Sentimental
Nat King Cole - L.O.V.E (and olivia ong version if possible)
Jamie Cullum - What A Difference A Day Makes
Shania Twain - From This Moment
Maxwell - Whenever Wherever Whatever
Edie Brickell - Good Times
Adam Sandler - Grow Old With You
Luther Vandross - Always And Forever
Diana Krall - Just The Way You Are
Firehouse - Love Of A Lifetime

just check if anyone has the song below PM me thanks
Nat King Cole - (I Love You) For Sentimental
Nat King Cole - L.O.V.E (and olivia ong version if possible)
Jamie Cullum - What A Difference A Day Makes
Shania Twain - From This Moment
Maxwell - Whenever Wherever Whatever
Edie Brickell - Good Times
Adam Sandler - Grow Old With You
Luther Vandross - Always And Forever
Diana Krall - Just The Way You Are
Firehouse - Love Of A Lifetime

yeah man, the timeline thing is giving me a headache. my MUA made me so tempted to do another makeup + hair when changing from WG into EG during the dinner.. arggh.... she says need half an hour..

Hi Girls, i was reading some of the previous post and saw many posting on Meiling who say she is fat... come on ML, like what others say, u r not fat at all.... dun think too much.... if u fat, then i will become elephant le...

Lex, we will pray hard for u the owner comes to his sense soon.... all the best and base on ur description, i think the unit is not too bad ley...

Sue,Lex, Meiling, talking abt shoes, i cant seems to find any nice ones around ley... Many said Pedal Works at Amara n Tiong Bahru but i went there and the designs are so out of trend... L**** Lizard got quite abit of designs but quite exp... perhaps we girls can go shopping together once we confirm our gowns?? how does that sounds?

Polar, my wedding band is not from Love&amp;Co but my engraving is limited to 16letters with space... hubby and i manage to squezze in our "ROM date" and "i love him"/"he love me" with space in just 14letters... wahahaha.... maybe u can tink of something sweet n simple... hope the tips helps...

Girls, Lex mentioned abt working out n going to the gym, while Meiling talk abt Bao Yang n all... i have not started on anything and my late nights are giving me all the pimples and dark circles... any gd suggestions for me on my skin?? as for exercise and gym, i need to get myself moving... Sigh.....wat other exercise are u girls doing?

Koyoyo, i just saw ur latest post, i have the song "From this Moment" and is posted on my multiply, u may wanna retrive from there... for the other songs, i do not have them... sorrie...

shy, if no time, then don't. At the end of the day, no one remember what makeup or hairstyle you have. People only remem the food is good or not.

Hi Jac, thanks for your plan. Maybe cos you are not changing your hairdo, that's why not so bad. My plan is as below:

4.30am MUA arrives
7.00am HTB arrives
7.45am Leaves my home
8.15am Reach HTB's home
8.45am Leave HTB's home
9.05am Reach my home
9.30am Leave my home
10.00am Check in hotel and prepare for solemnisation &amp; tea ceremony
11.00am Solemnisation
11.30am Tea Ceremony
12.30pm Tea Ceremony ends
1.00pm First march in

Like that I only have time to do some simple touch up after I check in. No point waste it. I think I will ask the MUA to come in after the lunch to do another make up for the photo taking after the lunch ends.

Hi shybride, I am also tempted but it might delay the 2nd march in. After first march in, cut cake and sit down. Only have 30-45mins before the 2nd march in... Your MUA going to charge you extra?

i juz finished thinking wat to engrave liao.... juz nice all can put in.... our names, AD date n a short phase.... he owns half of the phase, i own half.... so put the rings together = 1 full phase.... wahhahaha.....

yeah marypoppins.. of cos charge extra.. she's quoting $350 to do for my mum, MIL &amp; sister.. dunno what's the rate for 1 extra makeup for me.. actually i more worried the makeup will look oily and ugly if it has to last from 6pm+ to 11pm..

Ya, I think May is too late to start MTM, and may delay your PS, and may not get your album in time for AD.

if yours is OTR, May is still ok ba. Faster go choose you gown ba.. =)

I chose mine le.. =)

Selina> huh?? how come soo early?? hehehhe..

So how much u pay for no separation in between?? which BS u from??? and how much for the 'frame'??

shybride> classic is those portrait..one on the left, one on the right...
Digital is those with some background pics, or thumbnails at the side.. more digital effects one...Classic would be mostly what we used to see in the albums in the past.. nowadays many people doing digital..unless they dun like digital..

marypoppins,
Yeah, from the start I was very sure that I only want to wear WG on my AD. So for my BS, I deduct away one session of make-up. Like that I can also eat some food

Thanks!!!

Oh ok mine is:

frostyflake, 07Sep (ROM/Customary), Scarlet Hotel, Kai Bridal, Feldberyl, Nil

frostyflake, 21Sep (Dinner only), Sheraton Towers Hotel, Kai Bridal, Feldberyl, Nil

shybride,
So how many Makeup did ur MUA suggest?
hmm i am still stump if i should get my MUA to extend her stay till my 2nd march in or just a simple hairstyle that can let down for 2nd march in... however since i cant see where the pins are .. i need help too...

Tinky,
It good idea. few gers went out on a shopping trip for matching gown more suggestion and more bargaining power perhap...
PolarW,
Cool see as usual you manage to come out with something special for your ring congrats..
All,
No more who is fat n who isnt ok... this forum is all about us PRETTY brides hehe..

Thanks ladies... we were sweating like mad during the OD shoot...our PGs were very nice, patient and professional throughout. It was really fun!

Actually, if you want to go overseas, the main reason is because of the weather (and of course the scenaries). Cos if the weather is tropical, the humid and sticky feeling is just going to be the same like in Singapore.

So I reckon your photographer is in Australia? I think Sydney has better places to take pictures though. I've heard their make up artists there are pretty natural in their make up.

Good luck babes!!

rach > u mean magazine style is it ?
I did magazine style for most of my pics.

i ve collected my album n portrait le.. v happy wif the pics

valerie... enjoy ur ps!!! kelvin is very good!!! i loveeeeeeee his works!!! he is my official ad pg... we really think hard about engaging him... cos the price is woahhhh... high!!! but i believe in quality... sooooo... hhahhaha

jules... ur ad is on 07/08dec? mine is on 08dec!!!

Hi, Ladies

I went down to select my photos after calling to my BS this afternoon. The selection of photos is nighmare... 1st selection is already 80 photos after strictly choosen. I ask my coordinator to give me one more day, which is this sunday for selection again. I would like to reduce the number of photos to 48 if possible.

Hi mage

yeah.. as long as you downgrade, you have to pay.. correct me if i'm wrong, didn't practise for so long liaoz..

but there are special circumstances for some families, for certain reasons they are able to appeal..

Thats why i bit rgret for getting EA... LOL

gals... Blissful Brides magazine is out =) I just got it.

I realised there's alot 7 Dec brides ya.
It's one of my selected dates from the master but we din choose it. If i chose this date, i might not have the zodiac clashing with a fren and sister already. Haha... Well... i still duno wat to do on this. Boohoo...

xinglin >>> Any interesting thing in the bridal magazine? My mom and best friend were just discussing hairstyles today...Wonder what my hairstyle will look like...Currently I'm happy with my rebonded hair cos I've had short curly hair for the longest time...But am wondering how to make it look glam but not bun it up at the same time! Wonder if the magazines have glam hairstyles

koyoyo, if i hv those songs i will let you know, need to check through my songs first

polar, for my wedding band i only managed to engrave our initials due to the tiny diamonds in between. but on my hubby rings he has our initials and date of rom. The sales guy says guys tend to be more forgetful so with the ring, he has no reason to forget our rom date haha.

Talking about shoes, i've checked with loe and behold, belinda dont hv the sizes for the 2 designs i want.
I also hope i can get a nice pair of silver bling bling to wear the whole day.

uksportgal, im sure there are other VG ard, continue looking

tinkybell, im like meiling, too lazy to move my butt haha but still hoping can lose some weight.

Hi gals, if i throw my hand bouquet to my JMs in the morning, does she get to keep the bouquet or i can still take it back? And during the banquet, do you all intend to walk in with the hand bouquet.

Hey Mary Poppins.. just a rough timeline here though ..

6.30 am - MUA arrives
8.30 am - SO arrives (no gatecrash though)
9.00 to 10am - Reach SO's home
10.00 to 10.30am - To reach hotel
11.30 nn - Solemnisation
12.00 pm - Tea ceremony for both sides (hopefully can serve everyone or else would have to continue after luncheon)
1.00 pm - Luncheon starts

Mary Poppins, just curious why you are going back to your house after reaching your hubby's house? Now, I'm contemplating not to change into my luncheon gown (maybe only when sending guests) during the banquet so I can eat and mingle with my guests..

nlimm, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. Wat an expensive experience.

koyoyo, no I'm not considering La Casa. Too costly for its location.

Hi Crispy,

I printed my insert collected my wedding card already. It take about 10 days to print. Actually, Novotel emailed me to prepare for food tasting already.

don mind me saying but if u hav ready helpers...itz time 2 start contacting them n let them help u...generally in tis period, 3 types of stress occur...
1. external/ pple related ~ pple's expectation of
how a wedding should turn out to b
2. internal/ dream expectations ~ how u envision
e type of wedding U wan it to b
3. OTHERS ~ unexpected change of events/
contingency occurences etc.

Actually, itz impt 2 slack 2 bit...i don run ahead of my schedule...my htb beri reassuring. As 1 week school holi next week, he assures me most things will finish chop chop.

Crispy, which hotel is urs 4 banquet? They shld contact u by now...
If not, why don u b proactive n call them? Even though they hav their schedule, i guess itz only courtesy 2 touch base w u n htb remind u2 wat 2 do.
Mine is in end May, so urs shld b much earlier?!

4 wedding inserts, itz best 2 start going down n do them earlier, which card co. is ur hotel attached 2? Mine is T Dragon. Meritus Mandarin.

your hand bouquet is fresh flower they won't want to take back... can keep

usually ppl dun march in with hand bouquet... I guess maybe coz match in liao u got to cut cake.. then abit mafan to bring along with it ba... but still if u like of coz can.. is your wedding ma

sigh.. just talk to my mom... about the AD dinner procedure... coz she never attend singapore wedding... is kinda diff from HK one.... then keep hearing she say why like that?? how come like that... How I know wor... diff place diff procedure lor... just one thing like take pic... singapore is take pic table by table during dinner... HK is take during reception before dinner start.. diff.. ACTUALLY.... I do like the idea of take pic during reception no need to have guest disturb during dinner time.. and v rush u can't talk much with the guest.. esp when u have alot of table... imagine just 2min per table.. if u have 30table already 1 hr!....I have almost 40table...so....hmmm she wanna have family pic "proper one" before the dinner at somewhere either the stage/ reception time....

Think I also got to wear my kua 1st during reception... then when near 1st march in go change to WG... argh I feel so rush...

Zhuoen! Ya, we're using him for AD and OD shoots also. My FH says he's very good. So don't go compare anymore. Guess got to trust him to do it lo.

waxie24 - Thanks for the link. Tonya (candt)'s photos are fantastic. I am still waiting reply from One Rochester.

Rach - ROM-ing but will organize something like a wedding for our Singapore friends. AD will be in my hometown in Malaysia, Jan 09.

Frankly, i am getting very worried now...dont have anything plan out yet...trying to really catch up with the forums to see what needs to be done. I guess i need to really confirm on the location first. ~Gambateh!~

talking abt shoes, i managed to buy both my 4 inch heels from ALDO. one was shipped from ALDO US. and the other was bought after my designer suggested that i get another pair for outdoor PS, in case my AD pair gets spoiled and also to match my PS CS.

and guess what? lucky me, went shoe shopping with FH the same weekend. ALDO having sales n bought my 2nd pair at 50% off. and its the last pair. thankfully in good condition. =)

sue, my fitting was just alright. OTR outfits for PS didn't wow me. but i kinda love my MTM EG. =)
show mei on msn. but haven't post on multiply. i'm gg for final fitting before PS on next tue. take more pics then will upload n share with you ladies here. =)

melody,
abt throwing the bouquet, i'm thinking what if no one catches it and the flower just drop to the ground??