(2008) Brides of year 2008

lynnqi

yaya. every year during CNY,all 8 of us (my parents, 2 sis, grandma, aunt, me and hub) will go for tour.
Parents say go eygpt so go eygpt lor. dont think will have much things to buy lah hor. hehee
spent too much at Europe last month liao. sighz

Cut my hair short last year to chop off the damaged ends, then kept it long again for the wedding. Found short hair so much easier to maintain. And have been keeping hair long since poly (other than the chop off last year), done all the works to it before, rebonding, perming, etc. Time to get a change

jolene428

keke...yeah! i also like to chop my hair once awhile but then HB always commented tt long straight hair looks better on me, so the most i can only chop my fringe :p hahaha... and my hair takes so LONG to grow lor... in 2006, my hair was then still too short by the time its my ROM, ended up the MUA oso duno wat to do to my hair.. i thk i looked like a rooster tt day 0___0 so decided nt to touch my hair for 2yrs.. but it didnt grow very much longer oso 0___0 old liao..hair grow so slowly...

and i cant cut short oso coz i got natural curl..u will see my hair all bouncing up when i cut it short
eg is my fringe

baobei123

I have prepared an attendance list for the gathering. kindly fill up the detail and if i hv miss out any of u.. kindly add your name on to it.

we shall see the respond and discuss more infor on 23 dec.. is it fine for all of you. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

attendance.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lsntyl

depends on who is coming mah. If no one other than strawclare n I, meet in east. If got others, then meet in town. Thinking ichiban sushi at plaza sing. Have to be dinner cos I still need to work. :p

ahcharm

Blanqq, at least yours is better than mine.. Mine is a 3 room flat at yishun. But I got dogs at home..

Lost, I took loan from SCB.. If you want lower rates, try RHB, NTUC or TCC.

Jolene, Reno loan can be pay in installments up to 5 years. Please check with the bank you wish to take loan coz I dunno if they got change any terms..

msclaire

hey ladies, any of you have mua to recommend? its for my mum and grandma for actual day morning. hopefully not too pricey

lynnqi

jolene: hub prefers me in long hair too. but dont care. hehee. I also got natural curls, but these few years it has slowly straighten out abit. hehee

jolene428

orhh.. wow 5yrs? wats the average interest rates? hmmm i thk my HB doesnt like loan... coz ended up we paid off everythg one shot even though we can opt for instalments for our BS pkg. We oso pay nets for the travel pkg.. i realised they all dont like to use credit card payment..

i attached the namelist after writing my name liao :D next pls...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
attendance
attendance-868839.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jolene428

wow... can straighten out de meh? hahaha i always tot they are straight when its long... but once i cut it short.. they bounced again

fionachua83

koyoyo, me kana sapo by my mcee lo on my AD dinner my hubby got to tie a banana at his below then i got to eat the banana. Here are 2 pic for tat nite. The rest i will try to upload soon in multiply.

868968.jpg
868969.jpg

lsntyl

welcome back, meiling. How was europe?

msclaire>I hired angel for my mom and grandma's makeup. Was ok and price quite ok. afraid I lost her contact though...

~sblbee~

fionachua,
u look great on ur AD
congrats on being a Mrs
thanks for welcoming me back! i did a major damage....got 4 LV, 7 Gucci, 4 Prada, 1 Loewe n 1 Fendi bags wif 1 LV coin purse, 2 Gucci accessories n 3 Longchamp bags....plus a limited edition Tag Heuer watch in Swiss :p

msclaire,
i hired angel for my mum n mil too....u can find her on my multiply

lsntyl,
thanks for ur warm welcome! europe was lotsa fun though v cold, visited many places n did lotsa shopping until im broke :p

dodolet

bring 1 bag den go there buy many bags and put in one of many bags.. LOL....

YEah.. so what is the damage like...... ^^
Post the pic of each bag bah.. ^^

~sblbee~

heheheh....yup, lotsa hoots n burnt a big hole in my pocket :p
i went there wif 1 luggage n ended up wif 3 including my hubby's handcarry :p
will try to post d pics soon cos v busy wif xmas gatherings :p

eunicet

blurz_ger: Yup, it was me!
I found a good bargain online already though. Thanks for the info! I got mine at only about $0.60 per bottle cos I bought quite in bulk!

ermmm

Hey eunice, I got those bubbles as well. Photographer mentioned that the small bubbles dun really turn out well on photos. Lucky I have a big bubble machine.
PG also said those gun bubble machines not enuff. My big bubble machine didn't work during my banquet though.. Hope he got some nice shots during my solemnisation..

In any case, the kids and our friends had fun playing with the bubble wands. My cousins couldnt get any and went ard looking for them. Haha

jo_vin

Yeah!! Our thread is alive again! Haha..

strawberryshortcake, i highly recommend Derrick Ong. He has a thread in spore brides too. Under Photography and Videography. Or u can do a search in yahoo sure can find him then can view his works.

Jolene, 27th Dec u go party? Too bad cant join u, will be in Macau.. Hehe.. Wah, so many ppl go to nails bar because of u. The boss sure very happy la. Next time u go, must ask her for more discount, since u recommend so many ppl to her.

Jolene, I also havent paid my PG &amp; VG too. Will only do so after i recv the soft copies from them.

TanLee, u just came back from honeymoon right? Then gg egypt with ur family again? Wah.. Envy....

Kelly, haha, u very blur lor. Can knock into cupboard somemore..

jo_vin

Jolene, no la.. i still staying with my parents ma. Havent even buy house with my hubby cos he not in spore so cannot buy yet..

Btw, can we change the date to Jan pls!!!! I'll be in Macau 24th to 29th leh.. No one rem me.. So sad...

msclaire

Mei I am superbly impressed with you. This shopping trip probably can last you for a long long time! Are the brands cheaper than in Sg by a lot?

Thanks for the recommendations!

eunicet

Erlina: Hmmm...So sad, then my bubbles won't be captured too well...But I think it's a nice change from throwing confetti or flower petals!

SotongLet: Nope! Didn't have to pay when they curled my hair during the photoshoot...Temporary curls only what...Are they making you pay??

koyoyo

hi Fiona
I love your wedding gown .. you look so pretty there...

Meiling,
You are right i am impress by your records.. must take some photos to show us..

I read someone looking for MUA. I got 2 to introduce. 1 is christine from d'Element and the other is my AD mua Irene Chua. Let me know if you are still interested. Both ladies did a wonderful job on my AD helping my mothers and XG and myself

baobei123

U click on the attendance attach by jo vin.
open it updated and can may temperary save to a folder in your C drive.

when after u finish typing ur msg click upload attachment beside the preview/post msg and post again...

Gals so when do u prefer Dec or Jan
Jio Vin cant make it in dec.. how?? if wan in Jan can we make it 3 Jan before I go for my honeymoon

~sblbee~

msclaire n koyoyo,
hehehhe....yup, i think tis shopping trip can last me for 2 yrs or so....i 4get dat i have 2 more coach bags waiting for me to collect :p
it's definitely cheaper than in sg....i helped my fren to get a LV neverfull MM n it's slightly more than $300 cheaper than in sg

jolene428

3 jan looks good to me!!! jo_vin u can mah?

ohhhh... i forgot u staying with parents nw :p then i can still can go over to play Wii? Heehee... u gg to get a resale flat whn ur HB returns?

kelly: hw come u must walk in the dark :p keke... open the light lah!!! :p But i oso like to walk in the dark when i went clubbing and came home late :p heehee.. tiptoe fast fast into my room :p

jo_vin: ahh so sad... u gg to Macau liao... nvm, we club together near CNY :p heehee... Oh ya, i jz cfm my clubbing date on 26dec (friday). Whoever is free, come join me at st james ^^

fionachua83

koyoyo, thanks i like the hairstyle my MUA did for me.

meiling, must take pics of all the bags u bought to show us.

I nw counting down to my honeymoon trip to korea in 5 Jan. do u gals know wat to buy over there cos i only know the faceshop mask is cheap compare to sg.

baobei123

Shall we set the date on 27,28 dec or 3 Jan.
and we see majority respond and confirm on one of the date above..

to hv a inhouse delivery or outdoor dinning we see how majority respond too..

Jio vin shd be able to make it. she wrote 1st week of Jan.

I redo the attendance list addin in 3 Jan date..
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

attendance.xls (14.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sylmc

eunice - my MUA made me pay for curling for my AD. Hence, the concern of sotonglet. My sis's AMK BS did not ask her to pay for curling charges for her night AD MU.

jolene428

haloo..i just changed my attendance. Okay with 28dec and 3jan. My close frens just chopped my 27jan for xmas cum new year celebration...haha...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

attendance-869845.xls (14.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

baobei123

Jo Vin

dont be sad la.. we are still in the process of planning.. : ) now I add in 3 Jan date and you may re confirm the attendance...

I was wondering where is Jane so long nv see her in liao.

blurz_ger

Eunice - i think photoshoot different from AD MU. From what i know, some BS do charge around $30 for hair curling on AD. Photoshoot must give you all the hairstyles you like so that u will top up photos mah. haha.

gals, hw much did ur prepare for angbaos for pg, vg &amp; wedding band? Isit necessary to give seperate angbao for frds helping out @ reception? cos my reception will be manned by jiemeis &amp; bros... i wil be giving jiemei n bros angbao too on top of both parent angbao...

jolene428

halo halo

i am bringing my fren out for our private hen's date because i wont be attending her hen's party (since i dont knw anyone else there oso)...

thinking of bringing her to nibble fish spa and maybe a nice foot massage.. any recommendation mah? Heehee...

lsntyl

enjoy your trip, fiona. Heard from friends who went to Korea that there are many good buys if you are into Korean skincare/makeup. Laneige is apparently a drugstore brand and not a counter brand so it is much cheaper in Korea.

Meiling>look forward to seeing photos of your hoots too. :p

dodolet

Jol, anyway.. I had already told my friends who are getting married and looking for bs to avoid my BS liao. Good thing I had gotten most things done liao.

straylamb

mehhh... long time no log in! how is everyone?
tue can't join u all...
coz flyin for honeymoon on wed... so tue will need to pack luggage bah...

jolene428

wow... nice!!! thanks yvonne for the reco!!!

actually coz she said she gg to have a massage on 30dec so i wana bring her to foot treatment and fish spa instead :D heehee...

so maybe mani pedi + fishspa and foot massage or smthg.. hmmm.. is kenko? Coz there is not rate card wor..

baobei123

for kenko I think they provide fishspa and foot massage. dont hv mani or pedi...more relax la and it is at town area so aft tat can go other place for medi pedi

for bottle tree more on nature.. can see tree.. ppl BBQ or eating.. but i think they only hv fish spa..

hv u been to nibble before.. cos i looking at the web not much infor.