(2008) Brides of year 2008

necrosis

meiling...
i wanna see your HM bags...hehe.....must have added quite a few to your collection hor...

hoepfully this time i'll make it to outing #5. :p
after december right???
hehehe.....

fiona,
dont stress....my invites also not completed and i havent even e-file yet!!!!

msclaire

fiona, breathe breathe...

and nec, you're da bomb man! i had so much fun looking at your pics! fh was commenting how come you have so many pics! mwhahaahha.

sylmc

dodolet - so qiao!!! I like the International Fiesta menu but 12 dishes are too much for us and our guests. So I proposed to Ms E that we just order 10 dishes (without chef's specialty and 2 Finger side dishes)? In addition, we would take 2 items from rice and noodle. And I asked for a discount from the $15 per head since I only take 10 dishes. heehee, she really gave me the discount! I also asked her to waive the cost of 20 plastic stools that I ordered

Rendand Chicken is superd, I tell you!!

I ordered Battered Oats Prawns with Curry Leaves, Bubur Cha Cha & Spicy Mee Goreng..the rest cannot recall offhand. Guests all said the food is very nice. People just keep going back to more top ups. Am very happy!! I tried their Vietnamese Fish and Nonya Laksa with Condiments for my food sampling for my own wedding lunch and I love these 2 dishes

dodolet

Jol, how many paxs u ordering for btw. I need to do my menu.. haven do yet.. ARGH how come i dun hwave food sampling 1.. unfair...Anyway i maybe go haggle with her abit on the menu... how many per head she is charging u ah... I wan vietnamese fish and laksa also.... the rest is i wan western cakes and eclaire.. Okie.. i will see if i can reduce to 10 also....

sylmc

I order for 50 pax for my sis's wedding at our house. She charged me $12 per head. hold ur horses, dun fret! this one, no food sampling.

the food sampling is for my own wedding lunch buffet for 350 pax
I paid $45 per head -_-" including butler coz I'm serving canapes and wine prior to lunch. I sample their pastries coz I love pastries!! Their cakes are nice. I dun like their tarts though. Told them to replace it.

flora_bliss

meiling> I should be ok on next fri. I can meet you at 2pm. Anyone else interested to join us?

Koyoyo> When you got the chance to go SHG, you really must go tailor some suits or cheongsam

lilacbliss07

yeah i heard from my fren one.. i also dun believe got such cheap condo... i tin maybe he say wrongly ba.. keke...

ya the injection really quite terrifying.. keke.. dats y i tinking whether i hv the courage to do it again.. keke.. i tin maybe not le.. jz control diet abit.. hehe...

dodolet

okie... I am ordering for church 100 to 150 pax, i dunno what is good.. maybe i will tell her what i wanna and get her to quote how much bah...

Good items from them are:
1) pastries and cakes
2) chicken rendang
3) laksa
4) ???

I can sans desserts and stick with cakes and pastries.. What other stuff that are nice there. Esp the rice/noodles and vegs bah.. need to call miss E by next week to confirm ...

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glass</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Fairmont</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasch</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Grand Copthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design (Dawn)</TD><TD>Simon Video (Simon)</TD><TD>iqboshi80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>blurbb </TD></TR><TR><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jol</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Japanese Garden</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Aoiumi </TD></TR><TR><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muddypaws</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nathanielee </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>zhuoen0812 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pin&amp;jie7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tomatostyler</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meimei</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Kim (studio d'fia) &amp; bernard teo (ave 8)</TD><TD>ichiro (christopher)</TD><TD>sherylmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>racht</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Shangri-la's Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluveggs22</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Le Meridien Orchard</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigcess</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Inspiration, JB</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>Yvaine02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>huisingannette </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>ichiro(WK)</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsFoo</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>am.pm</TD><TD>Shem motion</TD><TD>mrsfoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>xesthir</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie95</TD><TD>20, 28-Dec</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>etheli </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewiegranolabar</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CHIJMES</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Singapore Zoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>shirleychu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celest</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Yishun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayjay</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>RELC hotel</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>jing84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dan^Ger</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TWD provided &amp; enchanting Kairos</TD><TD>Mirage Prod</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>iciclediamond </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Art Museum Glass Hall</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>piggyrach </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crab_era</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Lin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gingerbread_gal

i was looking at multiply's calendar and it seems that providencia's wedding is next! 22nd nov...haven't seen her online for a while - guess she must be very busy!

Meiling,
enjoy your honeymoon!! take lotsa of pics too!

yeah, its good to have another gathering!

Flora, so nice that u r able to do half days before going on leave officially...i'm also taking leave from 15th Dec onwards

flora_bliss

Jac> I didn't take much leave for the whole yr. So need to clear those leave that cannot be carried forward to next yr. But I got wk to clear so my boss advised me to start to take half days loh.

Btw, wanna ask you girls abt the GDL. Is the groom required to give things like longan, rock sugar, melon sugar, fa gao (huat kueh) etc?

sylmc

kayjay - I find that the fabric flowers are a bit small. Lucky u have the fur feather to boost up the clarity. umm....I will opt for bolder colors for the flowers thou coz your ribbon is very loud

strawbsc

yl > My gyne is at katong clinic for women (under thomson medical).6345 1439 ,there is only one doctor there..she is a female gyne..

Happiness > For ma and my hubby,we dun wan any accidents to happen leh..so it is a hard decision.we are stil discussing it lor..hmm...coz' I have to work,for my nature of work,I have to stop once I m preg,like that I lose alot of $..

kayjay

jol, ya i also realize the flower abit too small le~ nevermind I think of adding a bigger flower to it maybe but dont want to make it too complex as the ribbon like u say, is already very loud.

jolene428

yvonne: wahhh good leh! next time i got neighbour liao :D heehee... supper khaki!!! :p

stay: u want to try asking my MUA or not? but nt sure if she free on the date coz she quite hot... makeup+hair = $80 and hair only = $40.

pinky81: wats live feed ah? Ya, i was given 7 buses.. the buses can stay at the waiting point for max 15min. Where do u want to place the buses, i can share some of the pickup points with u ^^

keke dont worry lah i thk our gathering shld be frm mid dec lor coz i gg honeymoon early dec oso
we can have xmas party :p hehe...

jo_vin: haha i called the agency like every week.. if until nw they no solution for me, i gg to scold them upside down... wah lau... so angry...

jane: ya lor, i oso think the injection so SCARY! hw many inches u slimmer ahh... the tummy is flat flat one mah? tempting leh.. but i thk i do waxing oso will scream.. injection ehhh...

nelle

flora, it is hard to know what are the 'basics' as different traditions/families think differently. Maybe you ask ask your FILs see what they think?

My GDL is very, very basic and we pretend we forget or don't know what's missing! That time mum is in hospital so we did a simple one.

msclaire

we wanted to do a traditional enough, yet not too complicated gdl. but when i went to the gdl shop, everything seemed to have a significance, so i bought everything they recommended
will try to use EVERYTHING i bought eventually.

stay

hey jolene!! thank you for replying me!!! can i have her contact coz i tried someone by the name of Meiling but she is taken already. Need the MUA to do 2 persons. Thanks again gal, i can always count on u!

dodolet

Wah... msclaire, how much is the whole thing.... When I gone to the chinatown shop they say dis and tat and i asked them how much..o_O... They like jack up everything... Good thing i left 1 fan to buy only.. i wanna it to be cheap and red.. but they din have... Anyway, so far I think the ones beside the newly open market in chinatown is the cheapest..

Moi Salty olive mode strikes again.. LOL....

dodolet

ok.. i just realised i forgot to update the list.. LOL.. thanks adrie...

kayjay, I think it should be okie bah.. cos when u tie it on the hand the ribbon will not be so much the focus as the boa fur....

jo_vin

Jane, actually i think u no need to do liao. U look perfect lor.. Good figure! Just nice.. Dont be like me lor.. Super skinny.

Jolene, live feed means live telecast. That means what u all are doing will be captured down on the spot and shown on the screen. This is for those that cannot c or kanna block to be able to c u through the live feed lor.

Yaya! We can have xmas party! Hehe..

One more week to go to my Wedding!!! So excited le!! Tomorrow gg to collect my gowns liao. Just now they called me say the shop above them kanna fire. Gave me a shock la! Luckily not their shop. If not cant imagine what's gg to happen to my gowns!! Nearly faint..

dodolet

wah...... that is how much i spent for bf and my gdl stuff (+ - afew dollars), sans the alcohol, pinjin and gold. This is cos my parents say keep it simple and only asked for 12 cakes, 10 vouchers and 2 actual cakes....>.<

Anyway i need help to minimise the rest of the items for actual day liao.. i busted my budget till my salty olive crying for resolution liao...what are the other expenses i need to prepare, eg the angbaos to who and what is the okie amount...

jolene428

jo_vin: wahhh so scary!!! better faster take the gowns!! haha...

ohhh i didnt do live feed.. coz i thk my PG dont knw hw to do it 0__0 he v uncle leh...

OHHH my photos ready liao! gg to collect tmr!!! ^^ then can upload for u all to see!!!

haha yeahh!! xmas party is fun wor :D

yvonne: heehee, u must come back often here wor :p

stay: the contacts is Sammi, she does bridal MUA for whitelink - 97484082. U check with her see she is free or nt
Hope she can help u wor!! She is v good wor... :D but hor if she nt free, i realli nt sure of the MUA she gg to reco u, coz got 1 do for my mother and 2 jiemeis, very weird lehhh... make the jiemeis look v chao lao and the mother like very trendy makeup 0__0

So if she nt free hor, better find another MUA :p kaka or else quality nt gd i will feel bad

aiyohh.. pity my da sao still not well or else ask her do for u all.. her standard v good
She always do for my performance and all my team mates said she did it better than the MUAs they used :p

stay

jolene: love u to the bits! ive just confirmed with sammi and she is available just that have to do slightly earlier. YOU SAVE ME FROM LOTS OF STRESS!!! cannot thank u enuff!!! THANK YOU!!!!

happinessbliss

Strawclare < i see i see... I understand... For me i started off using it to control my hormones cos of my very irregular mense... then i after that we decide to continue to use as a birth control cos i don't want accident too... cos that time i was travelling quite a fair bit for work purpose... now cos i ask for a transfer therefore am ok w/o the contraceptives as I don't travel now...

nelle

Sigh.. talk about money.

My total wedding expense is $22,891.33. This amount includes the wedding dinner banquet.
It exclude PinJin ($2k), SiDianJin, and the rest of GDL items (about $150) as these have to be on personal account.

Angpaos collected more than the above amount? Yes.

Oh, for those brides who cover their wedding expense from angpaos collections, please do not throw away your angpao box. This means the box is lucky and may this luck be passed on to the next bride (to your next family member or friend who is the next to be married if they don't mind using the box).

gingerbread_gal

Nelle,
your comments abt the AP box are interesting! never heard abt it before...heh, mine is the one recycled by many many brides as i'm using the one provided by my hotel...hope it brings me luck too!
and good for you that u covered your expenses with the APs!

Sotong,
wat are the items required on AD? I thought its just red packets....darn, i just want to look pretty and get married on AD :p

jolene428

WOW!!!
hey hey!!! Stay, Ya really lucky wor!!!

Thank goodness she is free ^^ Hahaha she is really good lor
She made me look like a princess :D heehee... keke did she remember me? Heehee i said i will send her a pic as portfolio when i got my photos :p

Very happy for u leh now that u found a MUA :D Hurray!!!

jolene428

ohohoh...

one of my aryllic nails came off yesterday so i flew down to nailsbar to take the rest off :p Anne said lucky i came lor or else another wk more, maybe will grow fungus!! heee.. so try to remove the nails in 2 wks time wor ^^

did a mani and pedi oso :D and tried the OTO massage chair... shiok!!!

jolene428

pinky81: u settle ur projector liao mah? does the basement ballroom has projector? Coz i got projector rental lobang ^^ $80 a day nia :D and walkie talkie at $15 a day with ear piece!!!

stay

yah!im so relieved to have another tick on my checklist! thanks to u! btw, can i have a look at ur photos just to have a feel? im sure my sis n mum will wanna see how its like oso... heehee...

jolene428

keke... my PS makeup are also done by Sammi.. u can take a look at my multiply :D heehee...

once i get my AD photos tmr i will upload for ya to see k :D

msclaire

ladies, i need to house about 6 overseas relatives in some hotel/chalet. do u guys know of any cheaper alternative, like a place where they can all stay in 1 suite with 2 rooms or sth?

My other alternative is to get the downtown east chalet, but it's really far, so end up still have to spend on taxi.....hmmmmmm.....advice anyone?

eunicet

kayjay: I think your corsages are quite interesting...Don't think the flowers are too small actually, cos when tie already, it'll fit the size of the wrist exactly...But yeah, maybe brighter flowers might help make them more visible...

Jol: Wahh!! $45 per head and for 350 pax! :p Are you also having a banquet?? I am going tight on the budget, only spendin $8 per head for my 450 guests (catering for 400)!

SotongLet: Hmmm, my dad insists that both of us memorise our vows and that we write our own vows. Ha! Do you have a list as to what your I/C is supposed to do for that day? I'm gonna let the best man do most of the stuff...In the midst of planning the whole day's schedule (based on my friend's detailed example...Haha!)

dodolet

eunice: lol we have pretty dodgy memory.. signs of old age bah.. lol...
My co-ord only do co-ording.. my best man will be too biz running around with us and keeping tabs of other things and his family too...
Yeah.. bf and i are itemising everything..

dodolet

msclaire get service appartments.. I know they rent out by 1 week.. but they can be pretty ex too...

Jac, mainly angbaos.. but there are so many types of angbao.. how to keep tabs...Oh yeah and i got a pig to be lugged around with us also.. lol.

oh nelle, congratz man... I hope i can make up for the bs and photographer cost.. then i will be super happy liao.. LOL

sylmc

Eunice - I'm not having a wedding banquet. If yes, I wun be spending so much on just a sit down buffet! Precisely bcoz we dun have banquet so we opt for a better lunch. The menu itself is $40 (comes with round tables for 10) but then bcoz I want canapes so add $5. We are serving appetizer, main course, food stations (instead of carving station), pastries, chocolate fountain etc

I also want to write my own vows but HTB dun wan. Do you think I shld go ahead and do it?

flora_bliss

nelle> No point to ask my FIL coz until now they din even bother to ask wat we need, wat they need to do and how is the wedding preparation progressing. Simply bo chup loh. Now the only thing that will interest my FMIL is where she can get a long sleeved evening gown. My family and I had to plan everything ourselves. I even had to write a step-by-step task checklist for my FH. I even have to go buy and prepare the things that the groom is supposed to get ready. Sigh....

pinky81

Jolene^^ (jolene428): Yes. I have settled the projectors. I borrowed them from a friend. But I did not rent the walkie talkie. How many walkie talkie did you manage to rent?

nelle

Its ok lah, flora. Not everyone is organised and place the right priorities. Your husband is very fortunate.
For blouses for 'matured' women, try OG. Alternatively, some shops at Parkway carries them.

nelle

sorry, flora, for GDL items, don't get sway by what the shop people say and buy everything. They will have a good reason for every pdt, they are just pushing you items to buy.

I only have these basics:
1) Dragon Phoenix candles
2) 2 bedlamps (why? the shop person say if you don't have children, your MIL/SanGuLiuPo will not be able to say you are infertile even if it is the truth/matter of choice.)
3) JiaZhuang (eg. 2 pairs of clogs, baby tub, spitoon, 2 tumblers with face towels+toohbrushes+toothpaste, sewing kit etc.). I DIY this whole set so that nothing is red in color and will co-ordinate with the house colors.
4) red string (to put in the SDJ's box)
(why? to signify a literal Hong Xian tying the couple)
5) round wax with BaiNianHaoHe words (for teochew brides to signify HuangHuaGuiXiu). To be put in sewing kit after GDL.
6) red invitation card (groom's parents' invitiation for teochew bride's parents to attend dinner)
7) cakes (traditional/modern), oranges (normal and mandarin), 2 bottles of wine.