(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie24

fanny,
my MUA is doing my makeup at 3.30pm.. my event starts on 6.30.. erm.. she explained to me that her schedule is jam packed (back to back) cos 13th is a HOT date.. many brides getting married..

i was ard the reception.. welcoming guest.. then we walk in to start the lunch.. my frend help me annouce lunch to commence when all arrived.. i'm surprise that lunch starts quite punctually.. we really wanna mingle with the guests, so we keep everything simple, small n skip the usual formalities

straylamb

soyabean... mi also haven complete all of e above, plus:
10) change $ for ang baos
11) make ang bao box
12) buy jm corsages
13) do montage
14) complile songs
15) collect wedding album
etc etc...
sweat... haha... will juz try... 5 more daes to mi AD...

mi jm also, 1 of them cannot make it... i wanted an even number...

juz do threadin yesterdae... pain... but bearable lah... did @ e indian shop at clementi... not bad... if u all wanna try... Rimpy, blk 447 clementi ave 3 #01-203...

when mi told mi bf tat i've done threadin... he told me in old times, unmarried gals r called huang2 mao2 ya1 tou2... only when e gals r goin to marry tat time, then they will do face threadin to remove e huang2 mao2 on their face... tis will symbolise they r no longer huang mao ya tou... i din noe tat... haa

pinky81

jo_vin (jo_vin): Actually you can get GDL items without ur hubby as you only need to check with your In laws and your mom what you need to get for your side.

To all: I went to those houseware stores in the neighbourhood that has nothing to do with GDL and wedding. The bath tub, potty, basin, mugs, battery operated lamps all can be found at the stores which I believe would be cheaper. All you need to do is just to paste the 'double happiness' stickers on them or tie ribbons. Just one of my discovery.

pinky81

Fruittea (fruittea80): Do you have the contacts of the MUA and the make up artist? I am afraid that my MUA might not have anybody in mind who is available on my wedding day. You can PM me the contacts. Thanks!

annabella

I did my food tasting last sunday night. Very satisifed with the food. Will be meeting my hotel co-ordinator next week to finalise the door gifts, theme,etc.. Going to my BS tonight to try on my MTM EG, hopefully will turn up nice.

This weekend will be tied down with preparation for GDL, GDL is on coming sunday.Hopefully will have some time to pop over to settle wine for the AD night.

Hi Mrs Chiew,
What's yr wine supplier address? Sorry think not the first time asking you for that, but I lost the contact again.

hi iciclediamond
if i were to retake my photoshoots, i am sure i will go taiwan to take cos hubby and i loves taiwan..and we have lots of beautiful memories there.

as for JP, i will recommend my JP (can see his face from my multiply pic)..review on him is nice BUT problem is during end of the year, he might be very busy. Anyway, his name is Mr Frankie Goh, BBM. you can find his name under ROM website. i suggest you choose a good JP, cos he/she makes a real difference in your ROM vows...i can vouch for that.

for buffet..if u not looking for HAlal food, i recommend Yan Palace..Gosh..their coffee pork ribs are YUMMY!!!and price reasonable..

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. ya u can go buy the GDL stuffs urself 1st.. the shop pple will advise wat to buy one.. keke.. if ur parents & in-laws paying for it den go buy with them can le...

btw if ur hubby only comes back 2 weeks before AD.. den when is ur GDL?

clareliu

hihi all, yes v busy coz this sun is my solemnisation & chinese customary. feelin so nervous this wk.

tml will b super busy. Morning An Chuang, go ROM office vertify document, meet banquet manager finalise the wedding banquet theme etc, bring my fh's newphew buy new set of clothes. <sweat>

uk_fung

annabella: Great that you have another thing settle.
Wine contact:
Euro link wine station
Blk 85A Lor 4, Toa Payoh #01-324, S330034
Tel:62557271

lilacbliss07

pinky81.. how much u bought the individual items.. the items i bought are in my mutiply.. i got state the price.. u can compare which one cheaper le.. keke...

waxie24

hm... did u all realise.. old ppl always use huang on women, before married is "huang mao ya tou".. but when the huang mao are removed... few yr later.. come "huang lian po"

i'll stick to huang mao ya tou.. haha.. forever young~ my mao are following me~

lost_in_space

mary.. i having abt 6-7 tables.. total tables abt 30.. parents not keeping.. my mother giving me back everything..

jac.. i mean how much i spent on GDL.. haven't take pictures..

dodolet

hm.. I am giving my parents like 6 to 7 tables also, but I get to keep all the angpows from those tables too. Parents' logic is, wedding expenses already so high, y make it harder for their child, esp when the couple has to pay for everything.

My parents are just taking a token sum of less den 100 and returning the rest back, cos they know both of us wanna it to be simple but we are doing all these dinner and gdl stuff to please them.

Prov, just post ur pics up .. we gals love to look at pics leh.. ^^

porsche

Hi BTB, can I check how many "Xi" sticker you all prepare to deco your house ah?

Each time I visit those shop I will buy some. Is there places that must have one eg bridal room door, main door etc???

clareliu

Yeah!! after sun, much less stuffs to do liao :D

porsche> wil pastin those "double happiness stickers with cartoon" at main door, bridal rm door then paste small double happines stickers at bed frame. hehe lol :D

ebride

Bubbly: Im also goin ROM centre tmw ard 10am. What time is yr appmt?

Porsche: yap usually paste at these 2 doors..others at dressing table &amp; clothes cabinet

fumiko_neko

yo yo long time no come here..
oso alot of things havent do..same as soyabean

1) havent do my angbao box
2) havent change money into small notes
3) havent do my wedding pens
4) havent find polo tee for brothers

most shocking news i had is...out of my 4 sis, 2 got pregnant and cant b my bridemaids..
dunno i shld b b happi or sad..
lucky manage to get another 2 to replace..

i wish tat my wedding faster over...cos now i simply no mood to work....jus keep tinkin of my wedding..lolz.

17 days more!!

porsche

Many thanks.

Do we need some in the living room, esp when the tea ceremony is going to take place there? Otherwise no feel right? haha...

lsntyl

neko>long time no see! we are the same! 2 of my jiemeis oso pregnant. somemore, one is due around my AD so can't even attend the wedding. disappointed but what to do.

BTW, my brand new nude superpadded nubra still unsold. Anybody wants? I'm selling at cost price which is still a discount from the price if you buy at the cart.

fumiko_neko

YL, i oso nv take leave for my wedding..
not enough leave liao....have to save for my honeymoon..
has e rest of e gers fly off for honeymoon liao??
mayb tat y forum now quieter..
keke..

er wat abt this nubra? i tot every gown got bra padding liao?

necrosis

prov,
welcome back.
we want pics!!! hehehe....

jac,
yeah, first lesson there.
and we learnt the very basics of argentinian tango, so fun!!
you're quite power to recognise me from just photos leh!!
i'm horrible with faces one....if just see photos, won't be able to recognize anyone!!
except maybe shahrukhan...*Drool*

so for the next outing, everyone carry black roses ah.

ebride

Bubbly: then I muz see yr pic in Multiply 1st, if nt cannot recognise u hahah

Mrs Chiew: Next week Bubbly on Sun, Mine on Mon..we are joinin the MRS club liao.

Porsche: Yap usually behd the wall where the tea ceremony takes plc..tat reminds me to get another one. gosh!!

uk_fung

Hee Hee just place it all over the place hahahhaha make it joyful look... Red Red all over hahaha mirror, door, wall... window! ahhaha

lsntyl

neko>think some earlier brides like rach has gone for honeymoon. hmm, she should b back 2moro I think. This weekend will be the busiest. Most number of brides having AD.

Nubra (http://www.nubra.com/) is the original strapless bra lor. Quite good for giving cleavage. cos its strapless and backless, is good to wear under WG and EG to give extra lift. I bought an extra bra so I could wear a new one on my AD only to realise after the final fitting that I really don't need it as the fit was too tight.

clareliu

mrs chiew, yes we gg to be Mrs club in few days time.. haha.. mine is 14Sept

cheryl> haha.. okie.. tink i can recongnise u if i c u :D gd memory ma haha :p

ya paste everywhere u like.. anyway once in a lifetime event. happy can liao. this sat, i gg to hung paper lanterns along my corridor &amp; paste double happines outside the main door too :D

miew

LSnTYL (lsntyl) : what is the size you bought? i didnt buy any, but considering whether i should get one anot.. you can email me.. you still have my email right? =)

miew

does the nubra have to fit perfectly? cos i fluctuate between an A and B... most of the time i wear B, except for sometimes when i lose weight.. if it is slightly big.. will it not stick well?

dodolet

nec, ooooo! argentinian tango.. Cool siah.. head meets head and smokingly sexy dance.. ^^.. errr u not supose to drool over guys now dear.. ^^

Hm... All these dancing biz, wanna get moi feet moving.. but bf said he is borned with 2 left feet... >.<

dodolet

karen, icic made herself up ah i think.

leely,how much did u pay for ur alterations btw.. sound pretty ex. But hor I love ur gown... Really lovely man. Sigh.... ^^

Erlina, I think u get icic's contacts to make the same gown cheaper ah.. LOL

cfay, I wish i am slim.. nvm.. buy 1 box of tissue paper and stuff it up to cover ur freebra's excess space... ^^ (kidding hor.. dun be too serious)

Christina, remember to take fotos horr... can take fotos 1.. they allow fotos taking in PS.

Sigh.. I have already book rasel for my AD church. Everyone telling me they are nice.. I hope they are.......

Cynthia, err yan palace pretty ex food leh..^^;;

pin, do they have minimum person or cost? I need to find caterers for my tea serving.

Icic, I think u can check out the ROM thread.. they have afew jp in discussion.

BTW gals.. remember to efile ur rom dates dis month.. We can start efile liao.. eg if ur date is on 9 dec 2008 u can start efiling on 9 sept 2008. ^^

lsntyl

It should still fit cos it moulds to your body I'm oso like you and thought for long time whether to get A or B. Ended with B on advice of the cart owner and it fits well.

pinky81

yvonne (baobei123): It will be good if you can share with me! Thanks1

Jane Lim (lilacbliss07): I did not buy those individual items at all. I just see them selling at those houseware stores and think it might be cheaper for us to get it that way. My mom is intending to get those baby bathtubs from places like kiddy palace. Bedsheets from John Little, Tea set from Far East and lamps from another GDL store. I do not have mugs nor basins. These are things which I think i will get to use in future.

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>same situation as me. But at least can use the bra with other tops. Quite like it as its both strapless and backless.

cmlee

If wanna go to ROM to do the solemnization, it shld be efiled this mth... and slots will be taken up very quickly. But if doing outside ROM, I think doesn't really matter.