(2008) Brides of year 2008

nique siow previously from seleta broadway.now i think is freelance liao ba.
My bridal shop: Thomson Wedding Design.
Thinking of Chopstick and honey for favour. have meaning ma..åŒåŒå¯¹å¯¹ï¼Œç”œç”œèœœèœœ.
Any suggestions?

waxie > yah..thats true..provided if u dun get an expensive house lor..haha...90k is also a difficult sum to reach..watever excess of the 90k can w/d out like what u said.
Coz' there are some couples that spend all their CPF on housing loan installments,dats y they will have this prob..still have 2 be careful.I still can believe their 8k ceiling..haiz..so low..they must change in higher..cool down,when ur fh realised that his room is in the mess,he will start clearing..(^-^)

dor & yl > yah..noe what u mean and how u feel.have the same situation..now are not rich also leh..the standard of living is so high right now..haiz..

net > we pay for security and safety lor..the other countries are not safe leh..like in taiwan,got gals kana backside bitten just because they wear shorts!
in outskirts of taiwan,a gal was being touched on the buttocks and kiss by a stranger! but court ruled out as less than 5 seconds so considered not molested~~
in uk,a guy raped a 2 mth old bb,but he only got 3mths of jail term...
standard of living is high,everything ex..but u can still go home feeling safe at night lor...

Green > 3mths.from the time u sign ur OTP till completion.

Dor>you're welcome.
So you want me to help u collect first?

strawclare>wah, never heard of those cases. scary wor...

ladies, anyone heard of SATO? I saw they have collegen drink too (guess is similar to fancl) price is almost half of fancl. Dunno good or not....

Ah Net> yah.. i do have rashes also.. but its not due to sweat entirely.. i think my skin more sensitive to it..
coz no breathing space ma... whole day paste it on... but i still like to use it...coz very convenient...

But as long as i dun wear 2 consecutive days i wont be so itchy.. hehe..

My Church will be screening Money No Enough 2 next week.. haha.. it'll be screen on the big big screen.. anyone wanna join me??
It'll be cheaper than the cinemas.. but price to be confirmed..

jrgal> hehehe... okie.. aiyah.anyhow write loh..the rest that my dad missed out also i write... anyhow can la.. not as nice as his definitely..
but still can read la.. hahaha..

Thanks ah.. oh.. ur GDL on my AD>. hehe. okay.. usually wont do it on weekdays leh.. u do it on Monday.. hehe..

Happiness> hehehe.. i just came back from NATAS... wah liaoz.. sooo big loh.. its my first time ever to go to NATAS...
hahaha.. and as usual.. had a big quarrel with HB before that.. somehow.. whenever we are planning for wedding related stuffs, we'll always quarrel...
Dunno why... sigh.. anyway... we looked ard a few..and spoke to Chan Brothers and ASA...
And we signed up with ASA... going 8 days to Korea... paid a $500 deposit... and yah..waiting for the trip to be confirmed once we have enough people..
Hahaha.. never imagine that we'll be going to Korea.. Mmm.. i half excited... half not so excited....

green> you only need the HLE by the time u purchase the flat la.. thats to gauge how much loan u can take....
once ur loan is approved by 1st appt.. dun need HLE le....
We viewed the house ard 7 Dec 07.... and our 1st appt was in end Feb i think... our 2nd appt was on mid April... and the owner stayed 2 more weeks...
we took the key on 31st April... so give urself 4 months.. should be more than enough ba..

YL> yup.. have to open AP and pay with it..where else u think i have $40k cash?? if i have it.. i'll bank it into my credit card loh..then swipe with it to earn points..
But i dun! I only can use AP to pay.. if my AP falls short.. i tell u.. we'll just fall flat and die...
how to use a cheque?? i need to ensure i bank in the cash on the same nite then can issue the cheque loh..
but anyway.. only accept cash or credit for BQ la.. no cheques allowed...
They wont trust if the cheque is not bounced leh.....

dor> please loh..then go apply la... i'm sure u can use CC wisely..

Rach,
Thanks for HLE info.

Better to use CC to pay, it'll be sibei tiring to count dollar notes in room after a long day. Or get helpers to count for u?

Dor's case is probably laziness, not fear of over-spending LOL.

YL,
Thanks for your help on ordering nubra.

heyhey gals, in kl now on biz trip...so pissed with the slow service here, trying to get my internet up like takes forever...

Anyway, been reading all the posts silently cos been so so so bz at work its not funny, but i still my daily-aka-hourly does of this thread.

I so need to pick up my pace of wedding preps, fh already started to nag at me. Still havent got coy to decorate venue, confirm florist, finish invite draft, etc.

Mei, i am going to visit your multiply now. hah!

spoiltbabe>never heard of sato.

rach>wah, u going korea? when? Hope its good. The last time I went Korea was oso the last time I took a package tour. Really didn't like it v much. Everyday feed me the same food and no freedom to do what I want.

I thot can use cheque cos I saw a bride use cheque to pay for the bill when I visit PJ the first time.

Green>you're welcome.
So now, order is
1 superpadded A (Dor)
1 superpadded A (lavendar)
1 superpadded B (me)
1 superpadded A/B (green)

I didn't miss anyone hor? Will email her tomorrow.

vivien: something more practical like keychain, photoframe, memo pad, fridge magnet? At least Yr guests can use after tat..

Mrs chiew: Ya prove tat their son are in safe hands & well fed

angelina: every BTBs are at different stages of preps..guess mostly are at the stage of ready their "red bombs" cards to be sent out.

hi gals, just sign up with Asa for 8D6N to Korea Winter Discovery + Jeju island depart on 5Jan2009. Today the natas fair at expo alot of ppl and veri long queue.

Took half day leave and went Natas today. Booked the Italy/Switz/Paris package with Tradewinds. Was surprised at how professional those tour agents are. Anybody went today?

Hi florabliss, take care and try to relax as far as possible. Don't tire yourself out with so many things on your plate. Things will just sort out by themselves sometimes.

Hi Lost, added you in multiply liao. Looking forward to see your photos!

sotong: u wan diet ah,mine need alot determination wo. i only take milo in teh morning and combined lunch and dinner to one meal,at night eat fruit. 3 times a wk do hola hoop(can for waist portion) and use dumbbell for tricep and bisep firming + abit of exercise
defintely work hehe.

fiona: how much u paid forthe package?which airline?

hi gals, just sign up with Asa for 8D6N to Korea Winter Discovery + Jeju island depart on 5Jan2009.

mary poppins, i never go natas but my hubby went down today saw a veri long queue haha so he never queue and went to people park complex.

nlimm, pay $3424 for the whole pkg tour but still dun knoe the airline buy at people parks complex not at natas cos too many ppl and got long queue.

YL < Still got me.... Superpadded A... Thk u hor...

Rach < Wah so good... u booked yr HM liao... me not yet lei... also dun knw can take leave anot... then hubby got so many projects on hand... haiz.... Dun quarrel la... be patient... i kan kai (see open) already... i ask my hubby go NATAS fair see see look look...then he say, we also dun knw can take leave anot go see what?
haiz, i just kept quiet...say anymore sure quarrel... so hor my advise is sometimes if u feel u start to boil liao hor, walk away and cool dwn 1st...

Think Citibank &amp; DBS credit cards have same promotions at NATAS fair. I got their newsletters.

• FREE Samsonite Toiletries Bag and Soigne CD Beauty Travel Kit with min. charge of S$1,500 (or S$1,800 at other exhibitors)
• FREE Multi-purpose Cooker* with min. charge of S$3,800 (or S$4,000 at other exhibitors)
• FREE Samsung DVD Player with min. charge of S$5,000 (or S$5,500 at other exhibitors)

Happiness,
That's a good method. But most of the time, my words will just shoot out when I get too emotional. When stay together or share same things, arguments will sure happen one.

Rach,
Nevermind, it'll be your turn to choose the dest country for the next tour.

Green < I guess most of the time its our ego acting up... it take alot of tolerance to just walk away... I went for my facial the other day, my beautician was telling me the best way to maintain a good r/s or marraige is to be able to say sorry... and sorry won't make us lose anything. But i guess most of the time bcos of pride we just won't give in... For me hor, i usually bite hard on lower lips if i feel any urge to shoot back.. or i will just turn and walk off... haiz, think i got alot of internal injuries...hahahaha

dunno leh, my own views i dun think guest will use it, cause, i also receive so many of those things when attend wedding.end up in store, then few years later in dustbin
also reason also too common..
i love chopstick, n also intend to use it to replace knife for cake cutting.åŒåŒå¯¹å¯¹,guest also can bring home to use.
Honey they can bring home drink or spread bread.

confirm, citibank dividend card cannot give cash back - i also called he hotline to confim. think i will cancel the card. i applied thinking can get cash back... wasted..

DBS can get double points - starting from when? Sep till? Banquet bills get double pts?

I want to find out which card offer the bext deal for paying banquet bills... HSBD and UOB like nothing much.

I be joinin in sep 4 gathering..

happiness, ur beautician is quite right leh. often, i find myself not willing to say 'sorry' too. remb the song lyric "sorry, seems the hardest word to say". how true...

Mary and gals> Thanks for the concerns. Now can relax abit coz I can leave the reno task to my responsible ID. So I can cut down the time supervising the reno wk. Even for tasks that are contracted to other companies, my ID will help to coordinate. Only thing that I need to do is shopping for those reno stuff like tiles, sanitary wares, kitchen stuff, lightings, electrical appliances and furniture. Urgh... I hate shopping

lsntyl,
dun worry cos u'll b in d safe hands of ur PG...juz relax n look pretty cos ur big day will b over, less stressful, u'll b in tip top condition n will def look gd in ur pics de

lost,
i saw ur pics le.....wah v unique n impressive, i love those shots on d expressway, it's so cool....actually i tot of stopping at d underfrd tunnel to take some shots but den scared kena fined cos got cameras :P

mary poppins,
omg....dat's d package dat im looking for, care to share wif me d package price n departure dates? wat freebies did they give? i was considering between tradewinds or ASA leh, duno which has a better deal....i'll b travelling in early dec, so most prob is 1 dec....hehehe, mayb i'll see u there :P

msclaire,
i havent go down yet.....have asked my fren to take d tradewind brochures for me....will b dropping by tm
hopefully got more offers :P

florabliss,
hope dat things r ok n u r able to entrust ur ID to oversee ur reno....do take care n have a gd rest....i love shopping for these items cos it's really fun n every item u picked is unique n individualistic

my FH wanted 2 give cupcake instead ...
he said that if we give "things" no one will remember or even use it .
i dont know leh, so many things for me think about so maybe i'll just let my FH to take care of it

anyway, my brother in law is so good with cooking (jamie oliver-wanna be) ..so think i'll trust him

Thanks pinky &amp; brenda...

i think F&amp;E in hokkaido is easier in Spring-Autumn. My friends went F&amp;E not in winter. So though they have been telling me it's ok, i just feel that in winter, the weather is more unpredictable.. so better not too.

Now I don;t know if I should view other alternative destinations... HTB not very into traveling...

Went NATAS last night, the cheapest package i can find is by CTC, about $2648nett (7D5N) for a Hokkaido trip in Feb. Still considering....&amp; after enquiring about extension in Tokyo, i realise it's not worth it.

Wow....Earthsea, I love ur purple EG.....so nice on you! And your "zhao xing" also very nice ne! kekeke...like some enchanted goddess like dat.... aahahaha...

I just finished my selection for my AD WG &amp; EG only....think will try to learn how to use multiply since so many here using....kekeke....then can take photos and show u all, ask for ur opinions toooo! kekekkee...

My Multiply ID is irenesan6. Heeeeeeeee....

I'm considering Greece for HM ne....but wonder wats the price like and also if its possible to go other countries like Italy? kekee...

Took half day leave and went Natas yesterday. Booked the Italy/Switz/Paris package with Tradewinds. Was surprised at how professional those tour agents are. Anybody went to Natas?

Hi tingie, I heard from my Japanese colleague that Japanese themselves don't like to go Hokkaido during winter as it is too cold. They usually go during spring/summer.

Hi sleepygal, will you be going for a short trip immediately after AD? Mar/Apr is not very long away. In fact during that time, it's spring. Probably can enjoy more activities.

Hi Meiling, I was actually deciding btw F&amp;E Italy land package from Trafalgar as ASA has 12% discount for it and Tradewinds Europe package. Because of one of the hotels which Trafalgar tour uses, we decide to go with Tradewinds since they are a subsidiary of SIA, which I have much faith in.

The original package price is S$4,899 per pax incl tax and fuel surcharge (estimated). We managed to get the first tier discount of S$300 and HSBC discount of S$50. Hope this info helps in your consideration.

729838.jpg

fiona>you're the second bride I know who signed up with ASA for Korea! Wonder if you're going same date as her?

Good that your ID is reliable. Takes a load off your mind. Maybe you can get him to recommend some places for your renovation shopping?

Mary Poppins>wah, your trip sounds good wor. Planning to extend it further?

hee, ok, so the order is

1 superpadded A (Dor)
1 superpadded A (lavendar)
1 superpadded B (me)
1 superpadded A/B (green)
1 superpadded A (Happiness)

actually, I think if you decide you prefer B, she'll be happy to change for you as long as you haven't opened the package.

Rach>Is your day a 7D%N package going to Jeju island too? Just read of another bride in a different thread going for that.

Hee, I seldom quarrel with FH, thankfully. He's quite sweet and usually gives in to me. But sometimes will have disagreements lah. We don't have much probs saying sorry though. Sometimes, he says I irritate him cos I apologise too much. :p V maodun hor?

Fanny>more details of DBS' double points at http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/promotions/doublepts/

Hi LSnTYL, the Tradewinds staff said that this is their new package. It is subjected to a minimum of 20 pax. No intention to extend further as we have visited Paris last year already. Will spend the last F&amp;E day in Paris to go to Vasaille or go eat the mouthwatering desserts which we did not managed the last time.

Happiness,
My bf always give in to me and is the first one to appologise. I have some pride issue, so I'll sms my appologies to him instead of face-to-face. That's how I manage my weak point, it works well so far hehe.

I find it's unhealthy to bottle up my displeasures inside myself. I'll try to wait for myself to cool down first and then tell my bf nicely about my displeasures later. How about you try to tell him nicely about your displeasures? Open communication is important in a r/s. Sometimes the guys won't know how we feel until we speak up.

My bf and I like to regularly poll each other about the things we like and dislike about each other. It helps us learn more about each other. He will always smile sweetly whenever I tell him about the things I like about him.

To those who went NATAS fair,
Bought any package?

hi mary poppins.. i went to Natas today.. wanted to go France and Italy but no such combis.. most europe packages includes Switzerland, which we dont wan coz we've done an extensive F&amp;E tour in switzerland already.. so i tink im gg to plan F&amp;E France and Italy.. like alot of things to do..!! >.<

I am also a Sep 08 BTB. Have been reading this thread only recently. Its indeed very active so hard to catch up.

Hi YL,

Unstd that u r consolidating some orders for Nubra. Could u email me the details on how can i place my order n who shld i contact as i am interested in getting one for my AD. My email add.: [email protected]. Thanks.

angelina: you won't freak us out.. don't worry... coz I guess most of us have a time plan and so far most of us are following it :P

Left not much big things to settle... only left small details things for me.. like booking things ordering things.. but all sources :P and the AD schedule is already draft.. lately v lazy to all these little things hahah just the guest invitation already v tiring :P

irene!!
do add me on multiply, my ID is necrosi
and greece is very very very nice!!!
beaches are simple fabulous.
the place is so relaxing and litle towns so quaint.
if you love clothes/shoes, athens is the place to be.
oh yes, delicious food too. and scenic ruins, clear blue skies, brillant stars at night, bright moonlight.
what more to add?
people generally friendly. ;)
but everything is ex cos it's in euros.

wow,
honeymoon planning! with packages and all.
so exciting!!!
get good sturdy luggages to keep all your shopping safe.

if we know meiling, once in europe, she's gonna buy loads of bags!!!

Meiling> I'm glad I found a good and reliable ID. Next time can intro you to him. Shopping will be fun when I have unlimited budget. But when the cash isn't enough and there's time constraint, it'll get very tiring to shop around for bargains.

today walked in expo until our legs ached... The queue to NATAS was soooo long! Good thing was it was moving pretty fast. Booked our Egypt and Bintan trips

Sadly, no good buys in the watsons sales. Sana and canmake products are not on sale anyway. Anway the queue to the cashier put us off.

Spoiltbabe,
Haha I'm super scared of crowds so I never go to fairs on 1st day! The con is some prods maybe sold out after 1st day.

So far, noone around me has been to Egypt yet. How much did you pay per pax?

I'm going to the fairs tmr.

green:
eh... IIRC we paid $2600+ per pax which incl airport tax + visa for 10D pkg tour. But we are still within the first tier (first 10 tour members) hence we got a $200 off the pkg. Another $88 off per couple as honeymooners
Are you looking at any country to go?