(2007) Brides of year 2007

Von, i already told my hubby liao. I m going to make Claire's celebration on a Sat, if his parents can come, good.. If not too bad... Evil hor...

I m so tired today... Work till 10pm... Reach home to see Claire asleep....

kaye... not to worry... i dont think is a evil thing... heeee....

after my mil told us even ppl who is 100 years old also never celebrate their birthday, why a child should bother... i told my husband, i decided to hold my baby full month at my mother's place for my friends, colleagues and relatives.. and mil and his side will not be invited. **i think i more evil**

Von, i can imagine the look on ur MIL face!

My Mum told me no need to accomodate to my in laws side coz full month already done liao. 1st yr birthday is a small thing and my Mum told me not to invite my side relatives. Since its solely for frens, then dun hv to chap my ILs timing.

As Claire's 1st month is only celebration for relatives.

yap.. true.. since it's solely for friends.. no point to accomdate ur in laws as they might not know them. so not to worry... so carry out what u have planned.

Von, ur MIL hor.. realli tok w/o tinking man.

Wow, the mummies here are so onz!! I din even create any blog for Jav.
Lazy mommy =P

Kaye, Jav will also snore when he is totally exhausted

I also intend to invite close fren for Jav's bday. keke..
1st mth is more for relatives.

So excited tis wkend gg to bring Jav kai kai .. not sure go where yet. Any good suggestions?
Tired of bringing him to shopping centres :P
Just pray hard Jav will cooperate n latch on when appropriate and keep fingers cross I dun get engorged

Kaye, normally wat time u leave ur MIL's place on sun?
Last wkend I brought Jav out to Westmall from 11am to 3pm just on my pikkolo.
He got use to it already
Now can koonz in it.

Smilez, not lazy mummy! U already very great, still giving Javier BF! Takes alot to continue to do that... Blogging is just an ad hoc thing

I usually leave my MIL place b4 2pm. Dun like to stay there for too long coz nothing for Claire to play and very hot. :P I just want to try on the Pikkolo to double confirm on buying it... So, if u re there.. I just drop by ur place first.. No need to purposely accomodate to me!

U can bring Javier to West Coast? I let Claire sit in the playground hor... She will look at those children playing so intensively and be still...

smilez
You're not lazy lah, agree with kaye, that you're very dedicated in fact. Blogging we can ignore for days but BF cannot lor! I hope I can be like you.

Now bring kiddos to playgrounds not very good right coz of the spread of HFMD??

i have created a blog for my baby too.. if you guys are interested.. just pm me..

smilez.. if u r a lazy mummy, i guess not many hardworking mummy around. i went around and asked my friends, most of them stopped BF when babyy is 2 months old... i hope i can tahan for at least 6 mths.

<u>BreastFeeding</u>
When start to Bf do put ur target shorter.
I started out thinking of giving BM for 1mth, after 1mth I decided to do for 3mths.
Once achieve 3mths might as well target for 6mths.
Else I wouldnt be able to take it when I decide to do for 6mths straightaway :P
Anyway Jav is oni 80% BF :P
He will be turning 6mths nxt Sat. But when I wan to stop, got alot of emotional attachment. Very hard to let go.

Got 2 mummies told me their kids are on bf-ing, their cousins all kena HFMD except her daughter. They play together in her MIL house. Another BF-ing mummy told me the HFMD symptoms oni appear on her boy's leg for a day. Next day gone. hee.. hopefully its true.

Btw, Kaye there is an abbot seminar next sat. I will be gg. U wan to go? But cannot bring our kids. There is a age limit.
Got FREE MILK POWDER. Do chk out their website.

My IL's also like to bring Jav to playground. He will also STARE :P

smilez
Yes, there are a lot of benefits to BF... that's why I want to try my best. Check with you.. if initial few days no milk supply then how? I am afraid my CL go &amp; feed my bb formula milk if I don't have milk supply for the 1st few days.

von
Can PM me your blog &amp; can I link to mine?

I oni realli started BF-ing on my 4th day. N its like those 5ml like of pattern after pumping for half n hr. So I give FM and at the same time latch n pump until my milk supply establish. I tink 2nd wk or so. So initially BM was appetizer and supplement with FM.

Plus in the hospital, I was realli too tired to BF. I got fever due to the over-dose of epidural n Jav was sent to ICU to monitor in case he has fever for 1.5days.

Erm and hor, I use FM at night cos I want to koonz. Till Jav is 6wks dan I did TBF :P

Keke, if babies are hungry. They will scream the whole house down :P

smilez
Ok, then I am relieved.. coz I thought once you give FM, then bb don't want BM. So Jav don't have nipple confusion when you feed on breast &amp; on bottle?

Mei, dun worry too much abt BM supply etc. Breastfeeding also depends on individual babies. My auntie wanted to breastfeed my cousin but he simply rejected it from the start. So my cousin is a FM baby.

My 2 cents worth of opinion, if we can, we just give our babies breastmilk if cannot, then FM lor. Give FM dun means we re lousy mothers either.

On nipple confusion, it depends on the babies again. Like Claire, she is fine with the milk bottle and my nipples while i m breast feeding.

Most imptly, must take care of ourselves well b4 we can take care of our little darlings!

Smilez, i dun think i will go for the seminar coz Claire is on Nestle Nan HA2 and i dun dare to change milk powder for the fear of her eczema flare ups.

kaye
Words of wisdom indeed.. sometimes I guess as new mummies, we tend to pressurize ourselves too much &amp; set high expectations.

Mei, not words of wisdom. Just personal experience, I was quite angry with myself for only bf Claire for 1.5mths. But, i did my best liao... My hubby only complain that i din max the usage of breast pump!

Most imptly, Mummy must eat well and babies just be healthy... FM or BM dun really matter but i must admit BM is better.

Mei, dun worry.
So far Jav no problem with FM or BM. Both he takes.
FM the taste is the same throughout whereas BM taste is different based on the type of food u take.
My hb says BM is easier to drink compared to FM. Ha!!

I feed Jav on bottle (NUK, Avent, Pigeon) and breast. Even give pacifier after 6wks. No problem :P
If u intend to bf, use the smallest teat. At least popcorn wont complaint on the flow.
I intro Jav to Avent size 2 teat even b4 he was 1mth.. so he was quite fussy when I latch him on.

Impt thing is dun stress urself up. Especially during confinement, when you are supposed to rest

Agree with Kaye, no need to die die must be TBF. If really can't no point getting depress abt all this.
End up you won't enjoy ur baby's company.

To be frank, I almost give up after 3wks. I was so tired!! Especially I was trying to express milk every 2hrly to establish my milk supply.

mei, i have PMed you the blog address. enjoy..
I have tagged ur blog address to mine, hope you dont mind.

Me and my husband aggreed that if there is BM then will give our baby BM.. else FM also will do. We just need to do our best... as long as both mummy and baby are healthy.. that's a blissing alr.

von, thanks! I enjoy reading blogs. Of coz I don't mind, I have also tagged yours &amp; kaye's.

Hmm.. agree with your statement.

Morn ladies!

Von, i had linked ur blog to mine! Just a comment on the stroller u wanna get, 3 wheels strollers are good for rugged terrain but loading onto public transport like MRT or buses. Super ma fan.

Smilez, i also gave Claire pacifier. But she s not a hardcore pacifier fan. She uses it when she wants to sleep and when we just wanna prolong her feeding time when she is still a newborn..

kaye, thanks for your advise. my husband preferred for a 3 wheels stroller.. cos he want to bring his girl to eastcoast for a run on the weekends. and dont think will take public transport as we drive.

looking at the calander... another one more week and i will be into my 7mth of pregnancy.. time flies...

yesterday me and my husband was one of the amk shop thats sells children stuff.. the lady gave me a list items for preparation.. heee... den i realised that i have almost got everything and nothing much to buy alr.. oo.. (balance with nappy cover, nappy cream and bb shampoo which will get it when the dates comes nearer)...

von
I agree, time flies!! It seemed just a moment ago when we found out we were preggers hor.

kaye
Think the fair is more for MTBs, I got lots of bargains there.

planned to go over to motherhood mother fair.. but my husband is down with flu.. so no choice but to stay home and take care of him...

Von, ur hubby better? The weather is bad making alot of ppl sick.

Mei, actually it depends on what u wanna buy at the fair. For me hor, Pampers dun have good deals and the milk powder price not bad lah.. Just that the offer price dun justify the travelling cost!

So, i only bought a packet of Huggies (to try out) and 2 tins of milk powder!

Kaye, ya Jav also not an exact pacifier fan. Oni use to sleep.
Only problem is @ night we need to wake up to pick up pacifier.

Weaning
Kaye, do u totally remove milk when Claire starts solids?
E.g. Morning - Milk, Afternoon - only cereal?
Another question can I continue feeding him just cereal n occasionally feed porridge?
Cos wkday no time to prepare food.

Von &amp; Mei, enjoy bb shopping!! =)
Counting down to another 2 more mths before ur big day. hee~

Von do take care of urself!!

Mei, nice meeting u on sat. So coincidental!!
Can see ur hubby realli dotes on kids

U both are in luck!! Jav seldom smile when he is out :P

Smilez, then i m luckier than u. Claire won't miss her pacifier once she spilt it out.

On weaning, currently Claire is on 2 meals of solid food either porridge or rice cereal (for lunch and evening feed ard 5-6pm). I dun remove milk totally, even her rice cereal i will mix it with milk. Coz babies still need milk as their main source of food at least till 1 year old.

Now, i m very afraid that i might spoil Claire. Claire literally made break my heart with her big tears (can read from my blog). Then yesterday, having dinner with my in laws (to celebrate my MIL's birthday).... I saw my SIL letting her children eat mango cake even though both of them are coughing with phlegm....

I was wondering will i let Claire eat that even though she is sick coz i dun want her to make noise? I m really afraid that Claire will turn out as spoilt as my hubby's nieces and nephews...

smilez
Yup, so nice to bump into you.. at first I was looking at your baby, thinking this baby is so cute &amp; smiley, then I found him familiar, then I look at the mummy, lagi familiar, that's why I sms you.. then when you never reply, my hubby go &amp; break ice &amp; ask you how old is your kid.. hehe.

Anyway, so paisey man.. that day I look like crap coz I just came from aquafitness class at KK, so anyhow wear, no makeup &amp; the hair so luan.. haha.

kaye
We'll tend to spoil our kids but better to control now rather than later when it's harder to do so when they get older. I have a friend, her daughter is 4 years old.. when the mum told her, only can have 2 slices of pizza, she will really listen &amp; eat only 2. When I ask her why, she'll tell me she just recovered from being sick, so cannot.. so guai.

Kaye, thanks!!
Ya, now as mummies we have this worries.
Looking at Jav's toys n how doting every1 is towards him my hb n I were like 'He is so lucky'.
Same like u I also worry he will grow up spoilt. So probably need to remind ourselves.
Especially now working.. occasionally do feel guilty tat I m not at home for him. Ha!

Mei, me also paisei. Nowadays his hands n legs alot. Keep moving non-stop.
So malu, he don't drink milk so kena struck at wakaru for a long time. Only drink like 60ml :|
When u ask me how old is he.. I was stunned cos I was in the midst of 'torturing' him. Ha!!
Dan I realized ur hubby look familiar cos u r hidden in the corner din manage to see u.
Pls lor.. u were got look like shit?!?! Still pretty sexy mama :D

Yalor, Mei where got look like shit.. Still the pretty sexy mama!

Hehe, talking abt moving hands &amp; legs... Yesterday was on the train with Claire, this kind lady gave up the seat for me. Her daughter was pissed off coz she wants her mum to sit besides her.

Claire as usual, kick here and there... Her legs almost kicked that little gal. Guess what, that little gal wanted to hit her leg. Her mother immediately chided her for that, whereas i immediately stop her kicking legs.

My Mum told me next time, just let the little gal hit her.. Then Claire won't anyhow kick her legs. Faints!

I've seen a few cases where the children will glare at you when the seat is supposingly for the parents. Seem to me tat its THEIR seat kind of mentality. Terrible man :P

Mei, she is ard 5-6 yrs old.

At least her parents did teach her, some parents simply dun!

I remember this classic case when i was in pri school. Come to think of it, i was quite silly but i hope that kid din grew up to be a spoilt brat.

I was seated besides this little gal. This little gal cried and complain to her mother who was sitting in front of me. The mother sat with the gal's younger sibling. This gal told her Mum that she dun want anyone sitting besides her.

Me, being the stubborn one refused to budge and that little gal cried loudly, started to push and pinched me. Guess what, the Mum instead of discipling that kid... Scolded me for not giving in to her daughter...

Me, being 12 yrs old... Dunno how to react but just knew that i did nothing wrong... Refuse to budge and let that little gal whack me till they alight... That was the worst bus ride of my life...

Now, if such things happen to Claire, i will teach Claire to stand up for herself by going to the bus driver and tell the bus driver about that stupid Mother and her brat's behaviour. whether will any action be taken, at least something is done... Dun want Claire to end up cuckoo like me being abused for no reason.

kaye
Yup, we got to teach our child to stand up for themselves.. actually, to be honest, thinking about how I'm going to bring up my kid scares me.. don't know if I know how to do it right.

smilez
I want to ask you something. You're staying with your in-laws, so during your confinement, how was your arrangement? Jav's cot placed in your room, then CL sleep where, then your hubby sleep where? For me, I'm thinking of putting popcorn's cot in my room &amp; for that month, CL sleep same room as me, then hubby sleep in spare room. Initially I was thinking of putting the cot in the spare room &amp; CL sleep there with popcorn for the month.. but then I thought it'll be troublesome for me to wake up at night, go to the room for feeds &amp; come back to my room. Moreover, later my hubby's sleep is disturbed. Plus, in my own room, I can just lock myself in with baby... in spare room, wait MIL can come &amp; bother me.

yap.. true.. need to teach our child to stand up for themselves and raise up voice when see anything wrong.. i think singaporean is abit shy and not dare to ask questions.