(2007) Brides of year 2007

Piglet, i know where the shop is!!!

Its called Cheng Choon and most of the items are from catalogue. So, i will advise u to go dept stores to try out the prams first then go there and check out the price.

The Chinatown Shop address and contact no as below:
Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034
Tel no: 6532 3855

mei, i found the last piece of noah ark's toy yesterday, there's not much choice left, so we got another BBQ set. yippee... hehe... finally we found it.

piglet, the toys are hang on the shelf not easily spotted but look for the brand 'Baby Gund' then maybe can see aldy. its at the Taka Baby dept there's still some selections.

jazol
Glad you found it! I saw the bbq set, the chef is a dog, very cute also!

piglet
I heard that the Combi Miracle Turn pram is good.

Kaye, I've got the spa design. The material is very comfy. Hee..
Of cos Beco designs are much nicer..

Jazol, ur hb so funnie. Daddy gg so will 'appear'. But truly the toy did appear. hee~

Kaye, are u concern abt the B-free issue with Avent bottles? I also using Avent.
But Jav quite chin chai in this area.. I let him try NUK, pigeon and Avent. He all also ok :P
Like Claire, any presentation is ok. So long got MILK

Mei, hee, ya.. next time popcorn kick ur bladder u will feel like running to the loo. Enjoy!!!
The tapping game u try in the later part of ur pregnancy. He will respond one

Piglet, combi prams are good. Very light. I m currently using it.
But some pple prefer the heavier ones. More steady

Went to the chinatown shop before to get some stuffs too.

jazol
Yup.. I know about the baby fair, but that'll be pretty close for me.. I'll probably be a whale by then.
It's a great time for you to stock up on baby stuff.

smilez
About B-free issue, read a lot about it but not going to be overly concerned. I'll be using Avent bottles as the bundle pack I bought came with the starter kit, so just use.

Ok.. going off on half-day soon, later going for my check-up!

Smilez, no lah.. I m not concerned abt the B-free issue. Quite my fren's nephew quite fussy, dun like Avent teats but only like NUK (my fren sis bought too much Avent ended up got to waste $$ and buy NUK bottles)

Actually, if concerned abt the B-free issue... Then should get glass bottles.

Claire's benz is Combi, very light. Ya, heavier ones more steady but no good for public transport...

I know i sound racists here... Just realised Indians & Malays like to get heavy prams

BPA-free

I was ok with this issues, as all of us had grown up with it.. and almost everyday we are intake it... but my husband is the one who very ganjiong.. that time i bought the avent newborn starter kit.. he asked me to refund.. and get new bottles with BPA free for baby..
i got medala for my baby.. hope she wouldnt be fusy..

smilez, ya lor... my hubby so confident tat he sure can find. whn i reach there i kept saying dun have thn he say jus reach only u say dun hv so negative...

mei, ya told my hub so aug we will go n take a look. whn r u due?

Ok, me still in office.. got some stuff to clear.. lol.

von
I think the same way as you, if those brands are that harmful, they would be banned already.

jazol
I'm due in mid September.

Mei, even by August u still want to shop regardless of ur size!! :P

The weekend b4 i gave birth to Claire. I even went to Taka (they have the add'l 10% discount) to shop for items... My SILs are so amazed by my energy.

Thinking back, it seems as if i know i m due anytime and just doing last min preparations - the nesting instinct!

Von, think Medela not easy to find the parts etc. Ur hubby quite gan cheong!

Jazol, baby fair not necessary good bargain but it is good coz they have everything under one location.

Mei, u won't be a whale lah

Just a little bit more bulky.
Rem to update us abt popcorn after ur chk-up.

Kaye, glass bottles r too heavy n worst.. Now our kids have discover they have HANDS :P
I agree bulky strollers are not good when gg up mrt. But heard its easier especially those big wheels one can zoom up the pavement instead of stopping to lift the stroller.
Carriers is BEST. I go out just one bag n 1 carrier. Can take bus, mrt :P

B-free
Yalor, we also grew up using those bottles.
I heard one country kind of ban usage of Avent bottles. N end of this yr they gg to launch a set of B-free bottles.
U noe lah.. I work in hospital. Spoke to a doc mummy, she make it sounds so jialat like tat.
Anyway Jav is bigger, so dun need to sterilize so much

Feel like gg for holiday but with the little one dunno where to go...
Or shd i go w/o the little one. Opps :P

kaye
Yalah, I'll still shop till the day I deliver, but by then, most necessities, I would already have bought.. maybe buy more clothes & accessories!

smilez
My maternity jeans which I bought when I was in my 3rd month.. now cannot wear anymore! & it was just 2 weeks ago that I wore it, yesterday I tried, cannot button, seems like I suddenly explode! *cries*

Can go beach holiday with Jav & hubby.. can buy him cute swim trunks & let him wear sunglasses!

Mei, usually 3rd trimester is like tat

Shop more lah.. make up for the confinement mth. hee~

Go which beach holiday? Now he stil young need to buy distilled water n bring sterilizer hor? Hmm..

U noe where sells baby sunglasses? So far oni see troddler one. keke.. I bot the iPlay swimwear for him liao. Just tat its for 2yo :P

not sure if i will continue to shop till before birth. now i'm start having backache... and cant walk for more than 3 hrs... after 3rd hrs, i feel very tired.

Mei, how s ur check up?

Smilez, hehe... Actually glass bottles are the best but gotta to handle with care lah! I think baby sunglasses gotta buy online from those sprees!

Von, i can tell u.. If u like shopping as much as i do, hehe.. My experience is shop till tired, then will stop to find a place to sit and eat something... and then continue...

But the ultimate shopping was really the weekend b4 Claire is born. I can shop for 4 hours w/o getting tired! Also, the day b4 Claire was born, i even clean the house and changed bedsheets!

Today so busy!!!

Check-up went well.. baby very active when my gynae was scanning me.. move non-stop! I'll be going for my 3D scan next month.

Von, they called that, "nesting instincts" meaning the pregnant mama having the last burst of energy to prepare the birth of their child.

Mei, active is good! Sometimes, Claire scared me when she will be active one day and the next day totally no moment.

mei, glad to hear tat ur check-up is good.

heard a sad news fm my hubby ytd that one of our fren was carrying the 2nd child thn at 5-6 mths smtin happen to the baby thn they need to take away the child... so sad whn i heard...

Finally free after a busy morning!

Ok.. more on my check-up yesterday, my boy's a medium-sized baby & his heartbeat is 150. I'll be going for 3D scan end of June.

kaye
Same! Popcorn normally pops & kicks when I lie down on my bed before sleep.. so once I feel him, I'll go & sleep. There were a few times no movement.. I keep poking & shaking my tummy until he moves then I 'kum wan' go & sleep.. he must be thinking I am so irritating!

kaye, thanks for the address... my sister say the combi pram are cheaper there isit true?

jazol, good for u can find the toys.. me now too lazy walk to taka during lunch coz nowadays lunch time always rain.. hehe..

mei, glad that popcorn is healthy and he sure is an active one.. hehe..

Piglet, i m not very sure but alot of forum mummies go there to buy prams and baby stuff

Yalor, quite sian to go out... Even though my office is not very near town... Lunchtime always rain....

Yesterday I tried playing the tapping game with Popcorn, I pressed my tummy & he responded by kicking back, so fun! I'm already in love with Popcorn even before meeting him... hehe.

Think I also have nesting instinct just before I deliver :P
Especially the last few wks when counting down.. start to wash all the clothings n setting up the cot.

Keke, do shop now. Otherwise when bb is born, the first few mths I doubt you can go out. If go out also rush back.
I still rem when I went out after confinement was feeling so GUILTY and I came home after 2hrs :|

Jazol, dun let ur tots run wild. Just enjoy ur pregnancy. Some things are fated so no point worrying abt something that might not happen at all

Mei, its normal. I also disturb disturb Jav when he was in my tummy.
Keke, now u r in love with him. When he is born, u will be like me OBSESSED with him. Ha!!

Piglet, seems like alot of pple buy the parms from kaki bukit area as well

Smilez, i saw that article... but they din state how much is too much water! Kekeke.... Anyway, in Singapore weather, must drink more water lah.

Cannot let my MIL see this article if not, she will ban me from giving Claire water parade.

kaye
Claire over 6 months already, so it's ok.

smilez
I got a feeling I'll be obsessed with Popcorn too.. Papa Popcorn will be so jealous.. hohoho.

Kaye, yup Claire is on solids liao. Must drink water liao.
According to the ang mo version, one or two ounce is ok.

Mei, he will confirm be jealous. Now I oni look at Jav with endearing looks. Opps!

Mei/Smilez, i started to give Claire water parade when she is 1 mth old... Actually hor, i also grew up on water parade, i m still alright! Hahaha!

My MIL can't bear to see babies crying... that's y i m afraid she use that article to "ban" me. But i heck care coz Claire is my daughter not hers!

Talking abt my MIL, my hubby asked her whether will she and my FIL be able to change their working hours to accomodate Claire's birthday celebration in Oct.

My MIL says, "See how first." Inside my heart, I was like, "Ya, that;s how much u love my daughter." Coz she proclaimed loudly to me before that, "they love Claire very much." Ask u to accomodate us, also not willing... It really shows how MUCH you love Claire.

Anyway, i have not told my hubby yet. If he or my MIL pissed me off, i made sure that Claire's birthday celebration will be done on a Sat regardless of my ILs attendance and i will make sure the catering is all ang moh food with beef somemore!

Yup, the Papas will get jealous of the babies. It took my hubby a bit of time to truly love Claire. Anyway, Claire also dun want her Papa coz her Papa too dense to her needs.

Regarding water parade, so long the child is not cranky or uncomfy, means OK

Kaye, I tink ur ILs will make time for Claire's bday

If majority can make it on Sat so be it.

Daddy will take a while to adjust to their role.
For mummy, we take on our role the moment we know we are preggie. Was quite careful during pregnancy, can't walk fast, can't run, can't eat this, etc.. etc.. for 9mths.

I need to confess, initially I also dun love Jav as much :P
Cos he CRY alot the first few mths. Now with more response he is more adorable.

water parade: yap.. aggreed with smilez, as long as child shows not cranky and uncomfortable.. it's alright...

ops... i think my husband will not be able to adjust to his role... now i'm the only one playing and talking to my baby girl.. while my husband is out of town or in the study room working... hmm... i need to find ways to bond them..

Von, I dunno if this helps. When I was preggie, I got a diary n once a wk we will sit down n pen down our tots

N every nite, will try to make my hubby read stories to my 'stomach' ha!!
Somehow Jav seems to like his daddy to play with him. Not sure if there is any relation to tis.

Hehe, Smilez, you re not alone in that aspect lah... I also mah, Claire is like such a high needs baby, always merlion after every feed, got eczema lah... Then refused to sleep etc etc...

But once i get the hang of looking after her (rather forced to get used to it). She is like everything to me. Whatever decisions i made now, Claire will be the impt factor!

Von, another way to get ur hubby involved is try to get him to accompany u to the gynae check ups

kaye
Normally parties are held on weekends mah.. just one day, I think your in-laws will make time one.. sometimes they just say such things to chu pattern. End of the day, they'll come one.

smilez & kaye
I guess it takes a while.. heard from my mummy friends the 1st few months are a test.. after you get through it, everything's a breeze.

von
Get your hubby to go on gynae visits, bring him baby shopping, read baby mags & books.

Yup for me after 4mths, its a breeze!!
Now gg out with him is so much easier.
Hee.. now every wkend thinking wat kind of food to intro to him.
He had brown rice, apple. Tinking of introducing avocado tis wkend

FUN!!!

heee.. ladies thanks for ur suggestion..

kaye/mei, yap my husband will accompany for every gynae visit if possible.. so far he only missed out once as he need to be in bkk for this month.

smilez, i having the same practice as u.. but i did it once a month after the gynae visit.. i will ask him for 10 min of his time.. to seat down and write his feeling and words for our baby..

mei, bringing him for baby shopping will ended up getting nothing.. when i take one thing into the basket, he will take it out and says.. enough will do.. bb grow very fast.. or he will go bkk or china will be cheaper, i will get it there... pianz.. heee.. but every time he return home fr biz trip, he will be stunned by all the things i bought for bb.. :P

read baby mags and books... yap he does...
i cleared all his IT mag from the toliet.. so everytime he is doing his biz in the toliet, he will have nothing to read but the baby mag/books.
i'm a evil wife.. haaa...

hmm.. it seems like the first month of being a mom is really like a war... stressing over a bb and have to find his/her pattern and have to plan what to do next with them (understand them and attack) haaa... but smilez and kaye... seems like u girls are doing very well

smilez
Try smashed pumpkin too!

von
Breastfeeding is not easy, that's one of the reasons for the initial difficult period. I attended my antenatal class on tuesday & the topic was on breastfeeding. Boy, it sounds tough, we really need patience & perseverence! Attending antenatal classes with hubby is also a good way to intro him to our world of pregnancy & babies.. then the hubbies will know what we have to go through. I find that my hubby is more knowledgeable after attending the classes with me & he'll know how to support me both pre & post natal.

mei... ur husband will be a super daddy...

my antenatal class is starting on 17th June... not sure if my husband can make it anot... hopefully he can... but i know it's hard for him to arrange 5 weeks stay in sg... will see how it goes.

Von, u re not evil lah... U r just letting ur hubby to get used to the idea!!! Oh, tell ur hubby... Cheap baby stuff is not everything.... In my case, i tried to buy those cheap baby clothes for Claire... ended up hor... Her skin cannot take it and i got to buy better quality ones... Sigh.... wasted $$$

Mei, i buey song everytime got to accomodate to my ILs irriating pattern.... Everything must be done on Sundays, cannot be done on Saturdays....

Anyway, i think most likely will arrange for a buffet hi tea at a hotel. No need to clean up and place is nice.....

Smilez, i think my Mum and I tried alot of food on Claire. And Claire being a fussy eater, likes CARROTS!!!! But my Mum says cannot let her have it everyday, if not will be yellowish!

Yup, all babies have patterns and I m only accomodating to them on their eating or sleeping habits... I make sure that Claire is fed and slept well b4 going out. I realised once there 2 impt things are done... They re generally well behaved!

Hi everyone, I have given birth on the 3rd May 2008.. It's a painful but amazing experience.. And this weekend my baby going to be full month! So fast..! I miss pregnancy.. Taking care of baby is tough and sometimes I really wish to be able to put him back into my tummy.

Anyway, if anyone interested can go to my blog or multiply to see his pictures..
www.malcheri.blogspot.com
http://cherimoya.multiply.com/

Hope all of you are doing well..

halo happylife,

congrats on the birth of ur baby! do take k n keep us posted on the updates

p/s: anyone of us here gg to b upgraded to b a mummy soon??? :p

Yay, it's Friday! I recently replaced the curtains in my room to blackout so baby can sleep well.. ended up, these few days I also sleep so well until so reluctant to get out of bed... haha.

von
Just get your hubby to attend whatever classes when he's back.

kaye
I know how you feel lah, I also always buey song with my MIL one.. lol.

mei, that's good... have to get enough rest b4 ur baby boy is out...

kaye.. uh har.. we can understand how you feel.. y we are always the one who give in and not them.. and i think the most impt person to be at clarie's birthday is clarie... not them

Okies. Smashed pumpkin & carrots

Mei, bf-ing is indeed not ez. Other dan patience, perservence u will need to be a little heartless too :P
Cos sometimes when bb cry, other pple will convieniently say MILK POWDER :P
Ur hubby does indeed sound like a role model daddy

Agreed!! Babies MUST be well-feed and have enough sleep b4 gg out. Dan u will have a guai guai baby. Else will have a CRANKY one

Talking abt curtains, its good to have blackout ones.
keke.. sometimes Jav wants to sleep and I wan to do some stuff in the room.
I will put my pillow on top of his cot. Dan he will use hands n legs to kick away.
If he is really tired, he will KO. Horrible mummy :P

For all mtb, there is a singapore motherhood expo on 6th June onwards.

Von, actually for Claire's birthday... I shd be the one receiving presents coz I m the one in labour!! So, i shd heck care them... Do her celebration according to my way!

Smilez, Claire will snore when she is really tired... Hehe, i put Claire in the sarong during the day to sleep!

Somehow, ppl esp my ILs dun understand that babies cry is not becoz they re hungry, that there could be other reasons. Buey tahan, machiam like the mummies want to starve their babies!