(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, i have white discharge too. so did ur doc say anytin abt white discharge?

mei, thanks for sharing. today is my checkup so hope there will be changes.

jazol
It's normal to have discharge during pregnancy. In fact, it'll get heavier as your pregnancy progresses. So long as the discharge does not smell & is not of a funny colour, it's normal.

Jazol, like what Mei says no worries abt the discharge. My gynae also says that but he told me using the TCM view, it means our body is weak... So gotta rest more and eat well....

In fact, i took cordceyps and my discharge was actually gone and that could explain y Claire was so a big sized baby.

Mei, yup... The Quinny is good! And u can bring Popcorn to East Coast coz its good for rugged roads!

Claire is a funny baby.... She likes to eat sour stuff and her fave hobby is scratching (due to her eczema, so it became a habit!)

meie.. same as you now.. i starts to feel my baby girl popping every 2 hours...
but when my husband put his hand on my tummy, she wil stop.. heee...

looks that most mom to be will "bu" themself during pregnancy.. hmm.. so far,only my daddy bought me bird nest.. and my mother had cooked some soup for me once every 2 weeks.. nothing from my in laws and husband (maybe i'm having a baby girl bah). hmm.. think i have to go and buy some books to learn some cooking of soup that would benefit mysef and baby... my girl only weight 382g when in week 21.

Von, Mei & Jazol, remember to talk to ur unborn babies and get ur hubbies to do that too! When Claire was just born, she was crying.... I kept on calling her and told her not to cry. She really stopped leh!

Re: Baby Weight Gain
As long as baby is healthy, dun worry too much. Sometimes, baby too big, u will have a difficult labour. My hubby's fren told me that his daughters are almost 4kg at birth. So, the wife no choice but to go for C-section.

kaye, my hubby starts to talk to bb and listens to my stomach... haha... i told him where got so soon can hear tins wan.

btw, i went for my checkup ytd and it was good.. haha... it was miscalculation of weeks cos I am in my 5.4 weeks tats why last week see nothing.

jazol.. that's great... you will have to stay happy den you ur baby will be a healthy baby.

Kaye.. yap, i agree with you.. big baby is not always good... most impt is healthy.

kaye
Got, my hubby talks to popcorn.. when I 'bully' my hubby, he tells popcorn to kick me.. silly guy.. lol.

von
My MIL also never brew a single thing for me.. it's not because yours is a gal.. some MILs just bo chup type lah.. so don't think too much over it.

jazol
So happy for you.. anything can come in here to ask.. we got 2 full-fledged mummies here & 3 mummies-to-be now..

Mei & von.
hee.. more exciting things will happen during the later stage of pregnancy.
Soon the little popping will be moving. N U will see ur baby feet, hand, elbow u in ur tummy

Kaye, Claire is so cute. How heavy and tall is she now?

Von, I had cordyceps at the later stage of my pregnancy. Think when I was 7-8mths preggie.
Very simple to cook, just wash the cordyceps + red dates + 'dog teeth' + chicken thigh (w/o bone) dan brew for 2-3hrs.
N I also took alot of brands essense. Cos I was feeling very tired than so need to perk me up

Jav, turn 5mths old yesterday. Soon I can start him on solids!! =)

Mei, heheh my hubby told Claire that when she is in my tummy... Sometimes Claire will react to his words...

Ya, Claire's kicks and punches are damned powerful esp when she is engaged. I have to tell her to be merciful to me!

Smilez, she is 8kg and i think abt 70cm when we weighed & measured her last weekend. Hehe, solids is another headache!

Jazol, dun gan cheong k! Glad to know everything will be alright.. Another few more weeks can see the heartbeat liao... And by the 4th month, hehe.. can feel the movements!

wow!! Claire is so heavy now

Jazol, I took the normal brands essense like once every 2-3days initially.
After tat dan I increase the dosage like every alternate day during my last trimester - Chix essense with cordyceps

Smilez, i think i "useless"... I can't carry her for long, i need to rely on the baby carrier... There goes my plan of having a mouse on my flabby arms!

I can;t imagine when Claire is 10kg onwards...

smilez, thanks. tink will get brands essence to drink if nt like no energy.

kaye, wow Claire must be drinking alot of milk. tats good at least she's growing healthy. one of my fren is very petite, she cnt even carry her daughter nw who is abt 10 mths old. so i tink we gals dun have much strength to carry them.

Jazol, Claire is not drinking alot of milk. We always "scold" her for not finishing the milk and she is too young to go on diet

So, we all quite kan cheong abt it... But on second thoughts if she is growing well... It should be ok....

Talking about feeding, I have a question to ask.. really clueless.. how do we know when to feed baby & at how many intervals?

Kaye. its ok. I also no strength. Carried Javier to the clinic last nite for his jab I already no strength. Havent carry for 15mins I pass him to daddy liao :P N I worst dan u.. Javier is oni 6.8kg nia nia.

Jazol its like tat preggie gets more tired easily just rest more tiring

Mei, usually for newborns if they cry just latch on :P Babies usually cry for i) hungry ii) sleepy iii) wants comfort iv) uncomfy (e.g. hot) v) diaper wet.
Latching on will solve many of the above criteria. keke.. from hospital, the nurse told me to feed my boi on 3hrly interval. COme back he somehow become 2hrly. For some breast feed baby like mine, he gets hungry very frequently. Cos he oni drink abit dan so long not hungry he will sleep
If they not hungry they will ownself unlatch one

tats my own experience lah.. kaye correct bo? :P

Smilez, hehe that's breastfeeding. Babies are smart, they will drink when hungry... but only problem is that they might develop this bad habit of looking for the breasts for comfort!

The nurse at the polyclinic also told me that by the 1st months, must feed babies on a 3 hr basis! Usually boys will drink more but Claire is horrible... She drinks a lot also!

smilez & kaye
Ok, ok.. got it. i guess we'll also automatically know also when we become mummy hor..

Oh yes.. wanna complain about something..

My tai tai Mil just came back from holiday & she bought my son a Baby Dior bodysuit with matching milk bottle & pacifier & a Burberry romper!! i personally don't think babies & young children should wear luxury high fashion, it's not practical as baby grows out of clothes fast, plus i feel it's not nice babies wear clothes that are so 'loud'. She even planned to wear matching Burberry outfit with my baby during CNY.. *faint* Really irritating, seems like she forgot i am the mother.

And everytime she sees me, she'll go 'Why your stomach so small?'... she got nothing better to say to me.

Mei, yup... Being a Mummy is trial and error one. Most imptly, have faith in what u believe and ignore what others said abt the best way in child raising!

Warrao, Mei ur MIL needs specs lah... Ur tummy is not small lor when i saw u at my place!

Sheesh, ignore her... The items she bought for popcorn just wear it once to satisfy her lor...

Yup, at times i m also tempted to buy nice clothes for Claire but when i saw the price, i was like siao, i might as well buy it for myself!

kaye
Yalor, now in my 5th month.. find my tummy size ok for my stage.. too big also problem... anyway, so long as baby growing well.. tummy size doesn't matter so much mah. Maybe she expect me to have those super huge tummy & waddle around.

Agree! So ex, might as well buy for ourselves.. really no point spend too much when they outgrow so fast.

Just now went shopping, bought some more stuff for Popcorn.

From GapBaby sale at isetan scotts
672426.jpg

Noah's Ark toy, so cute!
672427.jpg

Police Car Toy, the dog barks when you press it
672428.jpg

kaye
Got the toys from Taka.. sale price.. Noah's Ark cost $19 & Police Car $24.90. The toys can be packed into the ship/car so they'll make good travel toys to keep the tot occupied. Each character makes a sound, very cute & very soft. They got pretty ones for gals too!

You can see a selection of the toys here but not all are available at Taka.

http://www.geniusbabies.com/gund-baby-toys-gifts.html

Yup u will noe when u r a mummie

keke.. Mei, ur MIL also dotes on ur popcorn. So just accept the gift. Hee.. anyway she pay one :P

Erm, its like tat. By the way when ur baby is delivered every1 sure rush to carry him one. Like me every wkend every1 is grabbing him :P

Many pple also commented tat my tummy was also small too. But when Jav is deliver he is in the ok range. Easier to deliver too :P

Mei!!! I also got the White Gapbaby romper. Was tinking of getting a cute bow tie so Jav can wear on my BIL's wedding. DO get some hand puppets, Jav loves it alot especially when i do role play with him

Mei, i guess ur mil also love her grandson.. just that she is those rich taitai who dun care abt $ just buy.. so i think she buy the clothes out of love also.. dun worry abt tummy size just be healthy..

the toys are cute.. i will go see for my niece and nephew.. taka isit at the square or talking hall?

just a info for mummy to be.. my friend went to kk hospital and the medela sales gal told her that they sell the cheapest pump over at the hospital.. so if u wan to buy, can go take a look and compare the price...

i'm just going to keep the clothes she bought in cold storage.. i just don't like what she bought.. i find it ridiculous she wear matching with my child, she is just the grandmother.

smilez
Actually, that's my greatest concern, that my Mil will grab my baby, guess got to 'ren' until we move out.

piglet
The toys are available at Taka Baby dept.

Mei, tats 1 thing when we stay with ILs lah

Every wkend morning, I will ask my Hb, when I carry Jav out.. how many secs later will he be 'snatch' away :P
To be frank, I get quite jealous. But i try to remind myself, Jav is very fortunate. Got many many pple to sayang him.

Piglet, agreed the toys are cute

Mei, wow... Managed to have a glimsp of ur walk in wardrobe!! I like ur dress!

I guess the clothes that ur MIL bought for popcorn must be very loud!

Talking abt being snatched away! My MIL also want to carry Claire but the problem is Claire dun let her carry. The moment she carried Claire, Claire will pout and cry!

Its true that the grandparents will sayang... but must ensure that sayang wont become spoilt brats! So, must strike a balance.

Claire also fortunate... Both sides of family all dote on her... But, i can see that my side loves her more coz she is the 1st grandchild!

smilez
You know what feeling I get from my MIL? That I am just the baby-making machine. She got all sorts of ideas for my kid that I cannot tahan. My SIL also preggy, one month earlier than me. She went round bragging to all her friends that she one time got two grandson, yaya! Then, she even wants to buy her own twin-stroller for the two babies.. ridiculous lor! Then I told my hubby to tell her don't waste the money. Wah, just talking about her make me fume.

kaye
My dress was an old dress that I dug out.. from This Fashion one! I don't want to buy maternity dresses..

The Burberry romper she bought, the whole thing is the signature Burberry brown plaid prints, so loud, not suitable for baby! He'll look like a Burberry handbag when I carry him lor!

Mei, dun be angry lah. Haha.. she treat popcorn like her accessory :P
No wonder u gg to hide them. I got this feeling when he is born. His first mth.. he might be force to wear it to be shown off.
Twin-stroller? keke.. she sure cannot manage one lah. Let her dream on.
Heng u gg to shift out very soon ..

This fashion dress is SO NICE? :|

haha.. Kaye, u r very lucky u r not staying with ILs

This we are just being protective parents.. no matter how they MUST know who mummy & daddy is. Ultimately they must adore us first before any1 else. hee..

smilez
Oh.. she planned liao, she say the Baby Dior one baby wear when we come out from hospital, the Burberry one wear during CNY.. she also bought matching Burberry outfit. Can you imagine, she wear matching with MY son, then the mother leh, stand one corner ah? That's why I am not going to let him wear that outfit for CNY lor.. no respect for me leh. Haha, you are right, she treat my popcorn like her paperdoll, can play dress up.

This Fashion if you go dig, can find some treasures one.

I agree with your statement.. yes, they are the grandparents.. but they must know their limits.

Morn ladies!

Mei, i can't help but laugh when i saw ur description of popcorn being a Burberry handbag.

Dun worry abt our ILs snatching our babies or not recognising us....

My ILs also like to snatch Claire away from me mah since Day 1 and my MIL likes to make those scathing comments in front of me like, "Mummy says cannot this or that." I was boiling mad inside and all this happened during my confinement.

Till date, they stop snatching Claire coz she will pout and cry very loudly when they carried her.

Also, our babies will know who are the parents especially the Mothers! Like me, i was so heartbroken when Claire refused to let me carry her after not seeing her for 2 weeks. The moment, i sung her our song... She knew who i am and wanted me...

Smilez, all the more u dun hv to worry coz u re still breastfeeding... Jav will definitely wants u! Hehe....

Haha, i can imagine Mei's MIL struggling with twin stoller! Even i struggle with Claire when trying to put her in the stroller.....

Kaye, I have problems trying to latch Javier on initially. Oni recently I try to latch him back again. For all new mummies, if u got prob trying to latch baby on.. do find an Lactation Consultant to help. For me I did not so I did alot more extra work in expressing milk.

For newborns, usually they can oni wear very small clothings. Especially those mitten n booties. Get those very very small ones.
Cos my boi also can't wear any1 of them when he went home. Everything just drop out :P
So just get tiny tiny ones.. keke.. if ur MIL bot the baby dior normal ones.. likely popcorn can't wear it too :D
*evil tots* else feed pop corn with more milk.. dan he will outgrow his clothes :P

haha.. my IL's wkend will carry Jav downstairs to walk. Plus hor.. MIL will bring Jav down.. dan carry up.. dan my FIL will bring him down. Dan carry up. By dan, Jav very tired liao.. Last wkend, I just hide him in the room most of the time so he dun even need to go out for milk feeds. Think sometimes ILs want to spend time with him but they forget the parents also work on wkdays. Oni wkend they have more time for them

kaye
Really, I imagine popcorn is my handbag.. collect angbaos during CNY! Lol...

Regarding confinement, also worried, coz confinement in her house, then I'm imprisoned there.. hope she don't chu pattern.. sigh.

smilez
The Dior one is for 3 month baby, so doubt popcorn can wear it. Anyway, I looked at the tag, it's made in thailand.. walau.. pay few hundreds for that.. silly isn't it?

I already told my hubby we must have time alone with our son on some weekends, to spend as one family unit, cannot everytime grandparents involved also. Think very hard coz especially my MIL sure super glue with my son.. I must be firm.

You hide Javier in the room, they don't come knocking on your door?

Mei, huh for confinement.. u must be mentally prepared ok?

Keke.. i realli hate my confinement :P

Yup silly. The most silly part is the most popcorn will wear is 1 or 2 times oni.

keke, my hubby in the room. They wont knock. Plus they tot he is sleeping :P

smilez
I know, mentally preparing myself after you & my friends told me of the torturous confinement. With the hot feeling, itchy hair & sticky, sweaty skin, with added MIL flames = fiery Mei... Lol.

That's true, when hubby around, they not so 'daring'.

Yeah man. Not to add leaky boobs, pain from the stitches and tired. Btw, one advise 'its normal that babies cry, thats their only mean of communication'
But don't worry once confinement is over, everything will be fine. Jiayou!!

I got a fren's mil more terkong, say how come her son is so sticky with the mummy. My fren was like 'I am his mother wat' :P

hahaha.. Mei, when i see the "popcorn is my handbag.. collect angbaos during CNY" i laugh!! haha...

smilez, seems like confinement is horrible for u.. Mei, prepare urself!!

Yup, confinement is the worst thing! Not only sticky hair, leaky boobs, pain from stitches, if u re unlucky like me, kena piles.... Wow, really want to die!

The best part i like is having time to bond with Claire especially at my boobs.... Hahaa...

Btw, during confinement, u can always say no to visitors or interfering parties... For me, i dun like anyone ard me except for my hubby, my immediate family and the confinement lady. I really cherish the alone time with Claire. I hate it most when my ILs came up unannounced!

I agree with Kaye. Don't realli like to have visitors during my confinement. I don't look and feel at my best. Feels tired and yet still need to entertain pple :P

Later I am on half day
Rushing back to play with my plaything. hee~

I already told my hubby that I am not going to entertain visitors when I am in hospital as well as during confinement. I don't know if my MIL is going to ask relatives over or not lor.. very sian one.. that's why now I voice out first.

smilez
So nice! You're going to bring him out?

Mei, me on half day cos babysitter got medical appt. Not bringing him out today. Nowadays weather very hot. Yesterday was not feeling well, so after dinner slept with Jav from 8.30pm to 1am. I almost bursted :P Cos the last time I pump was at 5pm.
So I woke Jav up at 1am to unload myself.. my hb told Jav.. buffet time :|

Smilez, I also got occassions when i woke up, i leak... Then immediately go pump! :P

RE: Latching on
Claire gave me sore nipples at first but after a while, i got the hang of it... Then no more, wow.. U will be surprised how strong their grip on ur breast is.

Smilez, must drink more water! The weather is so hot that u dun feel like going out!

Just something funny to share with you ladies...

Claire is learning how to crawl... So, she is always on her fours... Yesterday, she licked the floor, so my Mum put a hankie on the floor so she dun lick it...

Guess what, she bit the hankie in her mouth and look up... My Mum told me she looked like a dog in that position!

kaye
Hahaha, that's so funny! Very cute leh! I can imagine how she looks like!
So now Claire is staying at your mum's place?

I also got funny story to share, quite stupid actually. Sunday I went jalan jalan with my hubby, then we passed by the Osim shop, then the salesgirl approached me & asked me if I want to try the U-Zap.. she must be crazy lor! My tummy looks like fats meh!? Lol...

kaye, claire always full of funny stuff..

mei, the sales gal also super cute leh.. cannot differentiate between preggy meh.. hhaha

smilez, must rest more.. drink more water and liang teh..

hi ladies, it has been awhile since I came in.

so many funny tins shared.

i am on medical leave since tues and will rest till friday cos I have abit of spotting so the doc told me to rest at home.