(2007) Brides of year 2007

I've finally got my Ang bao packets and almost done with my Angbao box.... heehee

now still got choosing of songs.....menu for food tasting also final liao

Jazlyn: got it! You look so beautiful! You know who you remind me of in some of the shots? You look like Faye from F.I.R.!

How about a potluck thing at my place?

Hi Hee,

Welcome to Oct thread. Kindly update your info so that we can include in the compliation.

Venue:
BS:
MUA:
PS:
Video:
Lovest:
ROM date:
ROM Venue:

Hi ladies, just to share. I have printed the inserts at Speed technology which is located at ubi. The cheapest + good service i can find after doing some research. Any inserts u print below 400pcs is only $80.
I am going to collect my insert tomolo.

Done my PS but yet to choose the photos lei. Hey all GHA bride, can we discuss here of the price for topping up photos?

I have invited singers for my AD. They are call little dreams and they will be at the wedding show.
It cost abt $1K for 2 singers and a pianist. additional charges for MC.

My AD is on 13/09, and its exactly 2 weeks down the road.... I still have loads of unsettled things..
I need to settle 3 ang bao boxes and 7 wrist corsages for my jie meis... I only managed to complete 1 ang bao box and just started on the 2nd box only...

I am also beginning to get nervous and irritated about the upcoming event.

I just spoke to my mum yesterday and now she says it's ok for me and my hubby to meet up 1 day before the AD... Funny and fickle minded...

morning ladies,

kaye, y u always slp so late.. must rest earlier.. see ur piglet also sayan u de.. i also think that children will be closer to the mum..

Mei, dun worry i am sure u will be able to pass.. haha.. like wat kaye say, we can be ur model!!haha..

<font color="119911">hi hee, me too! My cards are ready for collection liao... but cannot send out so will start writing the names next week
My AD is 27th Oct but it's a hot date so must reserve people fast.

Hi HL, you can try ACDSee. google it and you should be able to find a 7-day trial. It's quite worth it if you buy because it's a photo manager too. This program was recommended to me by my photographer. Very useful! I'm using it. It can automatically generate a slideshow too! Just need to highlight all relevant photos and it will do the rest. Including music

Hi Carol, GREAT IDEA! And much awaited for :p Here are my details: Added some other details as well, if you don't mind.

AD: 27 Oct 2007
Venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: Ted Wu
MUA: David Lim-Lee
PS: Hilarion Goh fr Tri-Angles
AD PG: Triston fr Tri-Angles
AD VG: Friend
Lovenest: The Citrine
ROM date: 27 Oct 2007
ROM Venue: Church of St. Francis Xavier

Thanks for doing this!</font>

Hi Belle,
Did you also print the cards there? Can provide the contact pls?

hushbear,
I'm exact opposite as you. My MIL ask some shifu to calculate and i have to get out the house by 10am. So gate crashing will prob start at 8-ish or 9-ish. I think gatecrash at 10am is alright lah. I was once jiemei for my frd and it started at 10.30am. So all of us dun need to wake so early also. Heh... so dun worry.

Will update the table again as the chart moves along as usual. Dun want to have too many charts on one page else it gets very messy.

Hi Hushy, Im opp from you, I gotta reached my hubby's house by 11am. Hmm.. Not to step out of ur hse b4 11am, do you intend to come back to ur mom's place for tea ceremony after u go ur hubby's parents place? If yes, I think its going to be abit tight on schedule.

piglet &amp; kaye, you volunteer one hor.. so by that time I need models I'll ask you two.

kaye, your piglet so sweet.. maybe she knows you felt that way that time so now she quickly sayang you to put your mind at ease...

hi superbear.. i can't believe it... u look so sweet... really very well taken photos...but of coz..the pple in the photos must look good...=D

i think the school uniform photos are the nicest... it gives a very innocent, sweet feel... very 1st love feeling.. those sweet mashmallow moments of puppy love... very nice...

hihi, i'm going for last fitting this evening before my PS on monday. will try to bargain for 1 more outdoor gown, haha..will tell you all the outcome! =p yalor, charlie_cat, more outfits means more photos!

actually enjoyed the process of trying on gowns, come to think of it, it's our girls only chance to wear such nice gowns in our lifetime...={

ya.. then can you imagine how many couples getting married per month..

Well, maybe except for the 7th Month it should be very quiet lah..

Hi Superbear

Same sentiments. I like the CBD shots.. biang.. It must be quite an experience
It is a pity tat I did not do any outdoor shots cos it was RAINING tat day

Btw, any one customizing ur own vows?? Does anyone has the standard vow???

wasabi: tink me same as u. Timing given by my IL were 5-7am or 11-1pm. We choose 11-1pm since they told me meaning earliest time to reach HB' hse is 11am.
Can i complain abtit? They wanted 7am initially. Told them its too early, i got to pay extra for MUA, cameraman + driver too. And its so troublesome for all jiemeis and brothers. They dun understand say will be rush for later on events and if start at 7am, can check in hotel earlier. I m wondering we are the one getting married or them?! start at 7am, who will be there so early for tea ceremony? Then we got to wait for the guests somemore in the end, told them 11am is just nice for ppl to come over for tea ceremony. She said will be too late if there are ppl who come late for ceremony. Told her if really got ppl come late for it (which i tink shld not be since timing is already so late. Those elders who sincerely wish to wish us wun be there so late anyway) then we shall toast them tea at hotel. She said nv hear before toasting tea at hotel then still got to bring the tea set over. Told her hotel has teaset too.. Just die die want 7am and check in hotel earlier. hai..
I dun care, i am going to plan my program as per 11am.

My dear skinny pig,
Why you need 3boxes? That's alot wor...Me too am getting irritated on the slightest thing...I think due to the unspoken stressed ba

Your mum juz trying to make things easier for you la...mai think so much...if not more unhappiness inside you...no good

I'm trying to let go of alot of things to lighten up my feelings....should be a good way ba but still trying for mi la... heehee

Hi suika,
i'm getting corsages for my jie mei during the day time, and 1 for myself during the night, in replacement of my bouquet... cos i dun intend to carry my bouquet at nite lor... =) for the parents no need, cos at nite they will have the buttonaries liao...

Hi skinny pig,
Ya, i also feel that 3 boxes is a lot lor... unless your box is smaller in size or your number of guests is really a lot... i only make 1, using the A4 paper box, even so, it looks too big for my 20 tables... =P

My AD is on 16/09, starting to feel the nervous and stress liao... =P

Guess Dec is a real popular mth. Luckily my hotel only has 2 ballrooms and on different floors too or else u can imagine your guests' confusion! think my bf attended 1 at Westin and he nearly went to the wrong ballroom...

I got 98 tables for my wedding dinner, that explains why I need 3 ang bao boxes... : <

1 for my parents and the other 2 for my in laws..
They are all those normal A4 paper box size.. My parents side only got 14 tables of friends and relatives, so 1 box might be too big them..
Whereas the remaining 2 boxes for my in laws might be just nice for them ..
In fact, they got about 70 tables of friends and relatives, I am still worrying whether 2 boxes are sufficient or not leh...

I don intend to wear any corsages during the day or night time. Just make for my jie-meis can already cos I dont have much time to settle so many things...

hi gers!!!

me too waiting for the 7th mth to be over to send out the invitation cards....

it's only less then 2 mths from now to our AD.... i'm freaking out liao....like so many tings yet to be done....

skinny pig - 98 tables!!!! That's really really alot...where is your wedding venue?

I can imagine the nightmare of doing up guest list + following up with RSVP. Mine only about half of yours and I am really having a headache, I dread the day when it comes for doing RSVP (we'll start on 11th Sept).

Do you still intend to go all tables to yum seng?
My ex colleague had a 70 table wedding and she refused to go around for yum seng/photo-taking, they only went on stage to yum seng.

Wow, mei it's really cool. I ever consider taking up course for hair cut so that i can cut on my hubby's hair and he doesn't have to spend money at salon every 1.5 months, haha.. You have 2 courses right, so you can choose piglet and kaye as your model for each category

Kaye, so sweet of your baby. Sorry, what's your EDD now? i heard from my sis and sil that it changes every gynae visit and now my SIL edd become 4 Jan

This weekend me and hubby staying at marina mandarin
its time to relax after a hectic life with work. Poor honeymilktea that he said his life has only 2 colors- black and white. So this weekend we will off the HP and will be uncontactable for this weekend, keke

My dinner will be at Chevron Club...

We have already done RSVP and seating arrangment for our 14 tables of colleagues and friends.
As for my parents relatives and friends, it has been more or less confirmed.

As for my in law side, they don intend to do RSVP for their 70 tables of guests. Neither do they want to do seating arrangement for it. Think they are just plain lazy lor; want to invite the whole world but lazy to do the arrangement..
They are adopting the 'free seating arrangement' method.

Nowadays, don't go all tables to yum seng liao leh... Thought the norm is for both sides family to go up to stage for a yum seng.

As for photo taking wise, priority will be given to both sides relatives, our colleagues and friends....
As for the 'wu ah bo eh' guests from my in law -last priority.... kekekeke....

jhoo, long time no 'see'....

My course consists of makeup &amp; hairstyling... I'll only learn how to set &amp; style hair.. no cutting.. I think even if I learn haircut, my hubby won't let me cut.. I think I'll make him look like a coconut head. Haha...

Enjoy your weekend stay.. it's like a mini vacation. That time we had the weekend hotel stay, we also put our phones on silent mode, nice feeling to have noone disturb. Remember to bring some bubble bath.. it's nice to soak in the tub too.

Hi Cutie &amp; Goldfish.. i like the sch uniform the most too.. hhee Thanks! =) P/s: we are each other's 1st love hehe..... can i view yrs as well?
GOldfish, no outdoor shots quite a waste cos that d most natural. Can u request for another PS?

Another 2 more tables and your wedding will be what we call a åƒäººå®´ (banquet for 1000 pax)! I attended one of such dinners before but that was my alma mater's anniversary dinner =P

Same!! My parents also NOT doing RSVP, NOT doing table arrangements. Although they taking only 12 tables, I am still so worried because my in-laws are paying for the banquet, if they see empty tables/seats, sure feel very sayang or sore =/

Oops, sorry, I mean the photo-taking table by table and at some tables, they will stop you for yumseng (which I feel will drag the time longer and make the couple lagi tired) =P

Your in laws really have alot of guests! Business associates?

Heehee, sorry for MIA. Too busy with work

Which school did you sign up with for the course?

Good suggestion. We will get that on that day. He likes that feeling of getting most of the items that day. During your fullerton stay, did you manage to ask for FOC carpark coupon? Wonder if can request or not

I signed up with Cosmoprof.

Sure can get complimentary parking.. remember to ask for it when you check out. Marina Mandarin very convenient, go downstairs can 'tabao' a lot of snacks up to the room to eat, very shiok one.

Hi JO,

Did our in-laws consulted the same master? Haha. Cos we were also given 2timings exactly the same as urs. Personally i think 7am is too early, my in-law wanted 7am too but both my hubby n me feels its too early.So we taking 11am. I think its still quite comfy for me as we plan to reach hotel by 2pm.

I already considered my dinner as a 1000 pax banquet liao... Not forgetting the waiter and waitress..

My in laws are also paying for the whole dinner... So if they make any losses from this dinner, they will have to bear it and swallow down.
Anyway, my FIL are quite confident that all their guests, each and every single one of them will turn up for the dinner. Thus, he doesn't see the need to do RSVP...

Yup, my FIL runs a business, but it's family run, very very very very small business... But seems like he's inviting the whole world to the dinner.

Btw, your in law paying for the whole dinner, right? So all the ang baos will be kept by your in laws, including you and your hubby's friends and colleagues? Of course excluding the 12 tables given to your parents.

Where is your wedding venue?

jhoo.. that time I also.. scared paisey, but when I think of the hefty parking charges, I just asked them casually if there is complimentary parking then they said yes.. no harm asking mah. Think mostly for local stays, they'll know we drive &amp; provide us with complimentary parking. They also want to attract locals to stay over at their hotels.

wasabi: haha.. is it? my friend who know how to use the tong shu already mentioned to me the aupisicious timing for tat day isnt alot, mainly 5-7am. I was hoping my IL dun come back with this timing but still it is so. hee..
Ya, i was planning to reach hotel latest by 3pm depend on when my parent's side tea ceremony end. I thought its alrite rather than so early and end up dunno what to do whereby everyone can sleep later abit and dun need to rush like mad.

True True! And the photographer +banquet manager! Really 1000pax leh!! The sight will be really grand, imagine you two marching in and 1000pax looking at you! I'll be very nervous :P

My FIL said he will write a cheque to the hotel. We can take our time to jot down the angbao amount becos next time we must reciprocate to the guests. We first booked 35 tables, now guest list expanded to 44. Havent done RSVP, hopefully can keep to max 40 *pray pray*

So in the case, he will write the cheque for say, 40 tables minus the 3K deposit we already paid. Then we will count all angbaos and pass the money to him. We intend to do so because they giving 12 tables to my parents, my parents get to keep all the angbaos they collect.

I dont think the amount collected at this side can ever cover back total although FIL did say if really so lucky that we still have balance after giving him back total amount paid, we can then keep the profits.

Ours is at Meritus Mandarin.

Phew, and mine will be a long long march in...
Somemore 2 march in leh...

Imagine counting 84 tables of ang bao for my wedding. I think it's gonna take donkey of years lor...

Anyway, I am flying off to HK the day after my dinner, so the ang bao counting will leave it to my in law to settle... I am going to wash my hands out of the matter... hahaa....

hui,

u got mail.

sylphide,

thank u for the compliments
it's the wonder created by my MUA's magic wand!

when is the potluck? hope u all dun mind on my mediocre cooking