(2007) Brides of year 2007

both nails on my thumb juz broke!!
dunno y my nails always break when it's at a certain length.

Morning!

jhoo, thanks.. I am much better today. I agree with kaye, no choice.. especially since it's family business. But I do agree midnight is really quite late, maybe suggest for him to bring the paperwork home to do.

aGNes >> your nails are weak..u should use the nail hardener..

Franz>> u are one of a kind. my hb usually forgot the days..so i am the one who rememebers n buy him gifts..

snowiee >> dats so sweets. ours fall on different days but i dun think i wanna celebrate them. becoz my hb dun really think such days are impt and tends to forget them..so i decided at as long as he dun forget my birthday can liao..

Hi Evon Lim,

u oso 22nd bride? mi too...
My 'An Chuang' on 13th Sept or 14th Sept n my GDL is on 16th Sept
Which Hotel u took?

petrina goh,
U better settle ur BS stuffs 1st.. things from there are not under your control, if they drag u'll have problems later. I'm looking out for songs now, if I've managed to get any I can send u. Invitations printed yet? I can intro u mind...very very cheap but from JB la...u oni nid to go in n collect near custom there so no nid worry

rAiniE,

We took the same BS.... HAHAHA u've taken ur photos yet? I've got my montage from there too, but I've engaged my own VG n there doing it too so I'm hving 2 different type of montage.
Hopefully my guests will not be bored...

agnes,i asked mark...our AD, our get together and Xmas all in Dec...smemore our get together n xmas only 4 days apart. Then i asked if he's going to combine all into 1 or seperate...then he asked me wat i want...I said seperate lah! then he said, then u will get 3 small pressies ok? I said, ok...*grin

Coz small doesn't mean price tag small mah
HAHAHAHA

morning peeps.

Franz>> Long time no "see". Woah, PL forgot your ROM date ah. hehee.

Actually, I hvn't asked my HB that qn too. But think we only need to remember our "get-together" date and our ROM date cuz that's where we got married legally anyway.

aGnes>> same as me lah..all my nails "Auto-break" when reached a certain length and it's not long lor. Someone told me apply Vit E cuticle oil around the nails to strengthen it. But where got time?! haha.

Franz.. long time never see u in here....

as they all said just now.. all dates r impt!! haha.. and mine r all different..
my hubby remembers our ROM date..
and he says he knows must celebrate...
but he forgot the day we got together liao..
this year I must remind him.. got a present for him.. but he never...
he also say since my bdae and ROM date is only 5 days apart.. so he will celebrate both together..
like agnes lor..

but agnes.. ur hubby say no $$.. my hubby say y so troublesome must celebrate 2 times since its so near...

hehe... ya i tink besides the photography & make up skill, the attitude is just as impt..
I've taken my pictures but currently waiting for the final product.

haa kaye, he ever watched hindi shows, even during honeymoon, he watch hindi movie at the plane.. i only know 'MaLeGam' whenever the indian news ended.

hmmm, he won't lor.. coz he will want to laze at home and doesn't want to touch work, good also. he wanted to ask his bro go in to help him with paperwork and till now he still doesn't voice out to his parent. his parent also use the execuse that their eng not good and he has to source for part, handle nasty clients and eng moh himself. even if i suggest go in to help, maybe his mum will said this is chicken feet, no need come in so early. at the other hand, knew they cant help much. anyway, i will give him few more months, otherwise i may ask him to leave since time is always not enough for him.

suiKa..
yeaH..i've g0tten my photos since last fri..
wt abt u??..
e m0ntage was nt up to my expectation..
felt very sad(dey aSked mE to bRing our own baby pics n our coUrtship ones bUT dey nvr inClude in iT)..arGhhh..all e m0ntage looks e saME lor..duh..
n my VG oso frm e BS..
hopefuLLy dey wil do a gud job..*finGErs croSsed*

ladies, i felt tat way too.. but my hubby insist no need .. wondering how to put together n give .. cuz my pay dae n his pay dae is different

ask ur a question.. do ur always have things in common to chat wif mil?? how do ur enhance to have more conversation.. cuz i belong to the quiet type etc..

Bride.. wow.. I like yr photos... v nicely taken.. especially the floating market... They gave u all the softcopy??? great...

Superbear..thks.. Me shy shy alr... hehehe...
cant wait to c yrs...

One question...how to smile for the camera??? My PS is this coming friday...and i realised that I CAN"T smile.. I hate the cameras...
how to smile??? somemore smile whole day??? I think i'll just get cramps in my cheeks... and lips...

morning ladies...

Now talking about celebrating which dates...

em... think I will prefer to celebrate the ROM date and our get together date... although they are only 1 month difference... initially wanted ROM date on the get-together date... coz more meaningful but end up got business trip so bo bian..

but actually hor.. i am the one who always forget abt our get-together date... so i am always the one getting pressie... and when i got the pressie then i realise "Oh its our anniversary!!"

btw, me so angry with my ID (but then always dun dare show to him, haha).

his workers damaged our dining lights.

out of the 6 "hanging cylinders", 4 got cracked, chipped.

Grrr..

now dunno whether can buy replacement cylinders or not and gonna cost $$.

The trick to forgetting important dates is to make everyday important

Give her gifts once in a while out of the blue. So even if you forgotten about important dates, she will only twist 1 ear instead of 2!!!

huh! junie...

then should ask your ID to go find replacement for you ....

how can they damage your things and you have to find replacement and spend $$ again... since your dining light is new to begin with..

Jas>> having said that.. maybe after AD then i will realise that AD oso equally impt and i oso wan to celebrate leh? heeheee

but i am always the forgetful one...but i nv forget his birthday....
coz now i already thinking wat to buy for my hubby... his first bday present from his wife... wahahah

Franz>> that is a good idea but hor.. think might not works sometime one.... coz woman view that 1 impt day much much more than all the other days you try to make it impt.. so you might get twist 2 ears still... wahhaha

divasan, like wat junie said.. where got time to apply hardener or vit E, etc..

drea, i wan to cry liao
the most my hubby bring me dinner, no pressie one lor.

junie, ya lor.. no time no time...

jas, both my hubby n i remember our get together dates but we no longer buy pressie anymore.. my hubby did mentioned also troublesome to celebrate 3 separate occasions since its oni between 2 week n a week apart of each.. but he emphasis more on $$ matter lor

Franz>> Woah...u make PL a happy woman woh. Next time must ask PL, u got fulfil what you said here or not (i.e. surprise gifts out of the blue on non-important dates), hehee.

Jeraldin>> Think maybe we'll deduct from the final payment. See how lor.

haha.. Jeraldin..
of course u will want to celebrate..
but the most impt thing is that ur hubby remembers and buy presents for u.. hehe..

u also getting bdae present ah??
my hubby this mth bdae also..
any ideas to contribute?? hehe..
I buy until dun noe what to buy liao..
make things I not so clever leh..

Jas>> My HB's BD is tomorrow! hehee.

Didn't buy him pressie cuz I paid for his ticket to watch Dim Sum Dollies liao. Anyway, he has most things oredi, dunno what to buy. haha.

Think he'd want me to save $$ also..for the house & wedding.

I din give my mil allowance lei, cos I nt staying with her, we stay with my mum mah, so hb gave my dad alittle on top of wat I give, gave dad some also cos he pay bills. I just give my mum as per normal.

Jas>> yeah.. but my hubby bday is in Oct.. hahaha but i know i will always forget one so i will start early in case i decided to handmake something mah... wat you hubby aiming recently?? Maybe PSP? X-box or something??

for me... was thinking of getting him an MP3 player coz his is spoilt leh... he likes the samsung U3 .. quite nice.. abt 150 bucks... but he can't bear to buy it... we are of the same kind... stingy to ourselves but generous to partners.. so i will buy for him if i know he can't bear to buy it for himself.. and he will do the same..

another option is to get an Oakley sunglass.. his oso spoil long long time ago... but can't bear to buy it... but the model he is looking at cost abt 500 bucks.. so I must KIV first... coz this year financial expenditure alot liao.. so save more... was thinking of giving this as our anniversary pressie..

Franz>> u even bother to make everyday a special day huh?

junie>> dun buy first! see if they are making any replacements before doing anything. how can they be so careless one?

Jaslyn>> go metro tampines got a lot of guy stuffs on great discount...am sure u can find soemthing there..

agnes, haha..it's to make up for all the other times he drives me up the wall *grin

Jeraldin, my hubby bdae also oct. Super easy to remember to *grins...Hahaha...just think "full marks" Hahahaha

Usually for him I buy him clothes coz I always complain about his wardrobe =P (He quite poor thing) and bring him out for nice dinner...

Junie, must ask him to compensate!! How can dun ask?!?! His workers spoiled the thing leh!

drea> my hubby bday oso very easy to remember one... its the last day of Oct... and the funny thing is.. our bday has the same 4 numbers..
mine is 11/03 and his is 31/10 ...

Franz>> that is sweet of you.. PL so fortunate =) heehee how come PL not here today ???

my hubby b-day also in oct... nt sure wat to get him too... shall be arranging to haf food tasting on dat day... 2 families celebrate for him.. his face beri big.

jeraldin, my bday n hubby bday also can play with numbers.. mine is 2105, switch position for first 2-digit and multiply by two for the last 2 digit is hubby's bday 1210. lol

Jess:
Yes, the photographer seemed to like me to tilt my head to one side. Dunno why - maybe I look better that way. hahaha.... Will get to view my pics next Tues and find out.

Tweety:
I finally found the right shoes. Was specifically looking for a 3-inch high silver plus crystals slippers. Finally found a comfortable pair cos I intend to continue to wear them after the wedding. Will look at your pics later tonight. Thanks!

wahahah fun hor... mine oso need to move the 3 to the front will do!!! wahahha tt's why he say very diff to buy 4D.. the number will jump wahaha

my hubby is super crappy one.. wahaha

QingQing,

Where are u going for your PS? Mine is also scheduled at end of this month but i haven't decided where to go yet.

Btw, for mothers / mothers-in-law, are you gals tailoring their dresses for them? Or where should they go to buy nice dresses?