(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks Jess!

saw them! woh! u're fabulous! ur photos really very nice, esp the outdoors ones. U pose very well!

<font color="119911">hi jess, no la... cannot be photoshop can chop off so much one... you muse already be slim to begin with.</font>

Hi bride &amp; pastilles,
thanks alot..
u gals made my day coz i'm a little critical after hearing 1 or 2 got not so gd comments.. hehe..
but nvm lah.. memories of gd times during PS.
btw.. i don't pose very well, it's my PG who guide me in every pose.
All credit to him.
btw.. the outdoor shoot is at the marina south pier, in case anyone considering that

Hi everyone, my wedding experience in Fullerton was really great. The 2 nights' stay at bridal suite was the best. The in-room dining experience was perfect. Service was good. We are now determined to work hard for money so that we can go back there to stay next year and every other year (very ex.. about $1680+++).

Anyway, we were able to start at 8pm. I had 3 changes and 2 hairdo and makeups so were very tired after the whole event. Gosh.. Everything happened so quickly that I still can't believe it's over.

We were delighted to know that we actually able to get 2k more than what we paid for the banquet. It's quite amazing as we expected to lose 10k. Hee...

I'm going to Taipei tmr for a short trip. Hopefully there is good weather.

Congrats to all of you. Be a happy bride. ;)

Saw some of the bridal pix in this forum. NOt bad siak! Reallie beri nice leh!! Mine is aiyoh.. dun even wanna to talk abt it :P

I am going for the metallic pix and the BS has given me the 1st edited version and i dun find it beri nice. Anyway, to begin with, i am not happy with the photos anyway. But oh well, i oso try to bochup liao.

Now i am doing the invitation card liao loh.
Can anyone tell me which phrase sounds better??

Option 1
Guests are kindly requested to be seated by 7.30pm to grace the soleminization

OR

Option 2
Guests are kindly requested to be seated by 7.30 for gracing the solemnization

Which option does not sounds too 'broken english' huh?

Or is a better way to paraphrase it???

$900 ar... at least mic is willing to fork out $300, better den nothing.. who koes he may pay in full as a surprise for u.. u nv koe mah..

yup, the WinkTailor can wait.

hi every1... my bro's pc is wrkin nw. ytd n tdy come back mummy hse to stay. so how is all ur wedding day? sure very sucessful one rite.. i went for a short honeymoon trip to starcruise to redang. not a bad one. ytd return to wrk liao.. seriously don feel like gg bk to wrk. how i wish i can embrace in my hb's arms everyday. wait till i move my pc over to my hse n apply for internet den we still can chat over here in e forum ok?
tk care

Hui: jia you! Rest well and drink loads of water... and there's a bright side! At least you are recovering now! So on the AD you can be rest assured you won't be sick... And enjoy your church wedding rehearsal! I did mine on Saturday and my god, I was running around trying to coordinate everyone... but when we did the final walk-in run-through, wow! I could really see the thing happening. So have fun then yeah?

Pris: Wah! Your BS provide the flower girl dresses also? That's quite good! And yeah, I need to remind myself actively to drink water. The past few days very dehydrating.

Morning all...

junie...my hb was initially v.interested in Wink till I told him the quote u got n he faster shake his head say dun want le...unless I'm willing to forsake the feature wall in the living rm which I'm nt willing to...

jazol, if u have serve your notice period as stated in your appointment letter, your company has no right to ask you to stay till your replacement come in. You can fight with them on this case

Oh mei, u reminded me of my health condition. Ulcer has popped out, and now waiting for it to grow big big before it can be recovered.

How are you now? take care ya and dont go to work if still feeling unwell. Im sure u can have a good rest this week as no one disturbing you ;)

i oso haven go for honeymoon... read cpigl blog... thk taiwan is out... then where can i go... hummm... we got no idea lol.. hai..

my wedding day got lots of ko up...
1st.. my laptop canno work while testing.. all the while everything works well de... so one of the brother got to rush home with my brother to bring his there... THEN
2nd... the JP late... lost his way... late by almost 30min... THEN
3rd... BLACK OUT... when we sit down for the solmnisation... it is black out suddenly... everyone tot we arrange it purposely.. i almost burst out cry on the table le...

Tat day.. for three couples havin their wedding at grassroot club... guess tats y cos the black out ba,...

luckly its back to normal after 15min...

after the solnmisation.. i rush back to the changin room to cry... haha... another cryin baby..hehe ... tat shock all my sister n the photographer.. hehe

my brothers n sisters..reali help us a lot a lot.... after all we had lots of laughter n fun... esp the sabo session... waiting for my ad photo...

morning peeps...

elch>> but depends on the dimension which you want to do the Wink on. My bedhead which is 1.2m x 1.5m, Ryan quoted me $190.

aGnes>> ya lor..at least he's paying $300. Eh...i doubt he'd surprise me to pay everything lah. Since the band is my idea so I hv to pay for it too. hehee.

Sharon: Thanks! u too ok!!
I saw ur pics! u 2 look in bliss!

Happylife: Share pics after ur honeymoon! Have fu in Taipei!

hey girls, gd afternoon!

Mei/ Jhoo, hw are you feeling? The weather isnt good, my hubby oso fell sick

was busy in the morning cos was teaching the new gal n my other Jap boss accounts.

so sianz, dunno why the Jap boss wans to learn the basic accounts?

Law &amp; Len - Hb and I went down to Winebos with a friend, who is hb's usual wine kakis. I wont say they are very good with wine but certainly beat me. I am allergic to alcohol and can only down 1-2 glasses max each time. Before we went, we just told ourselves that we should STICK TO BUDGET and also take it as a session of wine tasting and not a session of wine testing (judging). The wine should be easy for all guests, something light and delightful if we were to position ourselves as the guests. It shouldnt be a time to gauge which is the BEST wine offered or which is the wine which we personally like most.

For my case, we are offering only red wine on top of beer and hard liquor (Martell Cordon Bleu). My friend who is planning a wedding lunch is only serving red and white wine. I have been to another wedding (western-styled) whereby they served only champagne. Hence I guess it all depends on your menu + composition of guests.

Personally for me (I'm an alcohol idiot btw), white wine probably goes better with seafood/western/mediterranean food? I personally adore Brown Brothers for white wine =)

Let's just say the prices at Winebos fit into my $15-$20 per bottle budget perfectly. If you are truly interested, perhaps we can discuss over PM? Sorry about this, I am always glad to share good lobangs (eg D'vianne!) but has learnt my lessons regarding package deals. I'm not worried about you but we wont know who's looking at this thread. Just to share a personal bad experience:

I posted my hotel package somewhere last year and got into trouble. There was this couple who used my posting and insisted the hotel extends to them the same package, despite it being for different periods. When they didnt get the same deal, they lodged a complaint to the top management, citing my posts (of which I must have included my wedding date and such). Coordinator kenna from manager and he was clearly upset with me. Hb got lagi upset with me and thought of changing hotel at one point =( I was so upset because this couple didnt even bother to discuss with me over the thread, I was the only newbie in that particular thread then and the comments came from brides who had held their wedding in the same place. When I asked them, they were shocked too as no one else has enquired abt it in our thread. The couple must have just ripped off the info off the net and when they didnt get their way, they chose to drag us down =(

Ok, enough of my sob stories. Law &amp; Len, we go by PM for that ok? Hee. Alrightey, another good lobang if you girls interested in KUA shoes. I found mine at Chinatown Yue Hua. They having sales now and a pair only cost me $17.50. PG thought it looks quite cute and thus we did feature the shoes during PS =)

wink>> its actually very similar to car decals. i remember doing a design (small one) n they charged like 5-8 bucks (or even lesser) 2 yrs back.

anyone ever asked how much the car decal printing company is charging for bigger printouts?

junie>> wow so good! u finally have your live band!

hotel>> i am so sadz..my MIL asked if the food provided by our hotel "eatable" or not. Hb's sis held the wedding at sherton towers..so how to compare? So she surely shouldn't use that as a benchmark right?

dunno y she suddenly made such a harsh comment?

diva>> where's your dinner gonna be held? Dun get so bothered by what your MIL said. Anyway, food is very subjective.

Pple can have their wedding at 5 star hotels but food so-so. Some held it in restaurant but food very good. So it depends.

Lyn, hahhaha finished yr PS liao ah? yeah! can relax abit n start to prepare other stuffs liao. hee...
i heard its abit late liao if haven confirm VG/PG..but me too leh..i've been calling one of the PG but no reply leh. sigh...

junie>> its novotel. i read the feedbacks n my SIL comments say the food is nice. if she is really concerned that its not good then i guess she could have used Sherton Towers to compare. dats y i cant help but feel very disappointed.

hi sheeryf, my grandmother doesn't even allow me to visit my cousin who has just given birth. she also says that we will crash.

dear july brides..

haha.. havent been here for so long.. my wedding was over last sunday.. had a great experience..

congrats to the july bride-to-bes!! =)

belle, sher, blurblur.. kekeke.. tot i was still early.. hee.. tot why they want deposit so early :P okie.. i think i better buck up..

blurblur.. i went to singapore river and to alexander in the end.. i let the PG decide where he wants to take photos.. haha

hi ladies, been busy lately hehehe.. me also haven gone fer honeymoon yet..onli went fer short trip before back to workforce... hmm.. how r ur?? now we are called the mrs june brides!!

Piglet, i m not a mini sinseh... Just that all these remedies are used by my Mum....

Jazol, the boss scared the new gal can't handle?

Wow, really very sianz today... 1001 things to do!

hmm ya its true ampolues outside is much much cheaper.. i m tinking of getting my own.. i got to noe a place selling 45 for 10 bottle... which is only $4.5 per bottle.. dat was a yr back when i asked.. for lashes.. i have so might be using my own wan..

lyn... yaya will add oil... still got alot of things to settle =( sianz.. gonna view some of the work of the VG...

sher... u haven confirm ur EG yet???

hi everafter,

i reach hotel abt 8plus.. then 1 or 2 nite, after checking in hotel, we went to walk walk with the tour guide's guidance.. agree, the tv prog all in jap except bbc &amp; cnn with dual sound..hehehe

hi celyn, after reading your blog, guess you're the 1st mummy for our june bride, congrats to you and take care!!!

How abt others? planning to be muumy soon too?

hi suelyn,u better den me,at least u went HK for a short trip.
but me plann for my HM tis nov.

gals,there's travel fair coming in aug and sept,so u gals can look 4ward.when u gals plann 2 go 1st?

me still thinkn which place to go,aus or new zealand?any suggestion?