(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Jaz, I'm Christian. So I am not bothered about such traditions and formalities.

Mary - Relax ya..stay cool. In the end it's also about how you and your FH lead your life too.

Morning gals!!
Jhoo, Jazol & Kaye, u feeling betteR?
Mei, alamak such nice weather to snooze why u wake up to mop floor. keke..
Jhoo, tats very nice of you
Not ez to buy clothings for MIL.

Piglet, thks for organizing the food. I m ok with the pizzas choosen :^)
Mei & Jhoo, pai tuo both of u to get the tibits n ice-cream.

Feel so sleepy today.. yawnz~

I'm so worried that there's alot left undone...What to do next?? I'm now arranging for printing of my inserts only

shoes -- still searching
food -- not tasted yet
BS -- still viewing layouts
VG -- doing up photo montage for us

what else???

morning ladies!

Woah..most of the posts yest is to wish my Happy Birthday leh! So touched.

Thank you ladies & guys for the BD wishes!

Verlicia>> U're looking for PS PG or AD PG?

morning gals..

Mei, if i were u, i dun think i can wake up.. haha.. there is once i sleep and didnt even know it is rainy.. luckily, hubby woke up.. :P

Jazol, howis ur MIL?

jhoo, wah so good u can get clothes ur MIL like.. hehe...

smilez, it is ok.. it only take some web surfing to find the food..

I have been running around many places to get stuff for the house, so that the guest staying at our house can have the necessity...am so tired and exhausted liao...really feel like bo chap and rest for the next 3 days liao...

hi gals, i m nt feeling any better cos I was at the hospital till abt 9 plus yesterday and slept at abt 11 plus so din get well.

my MIL had a successful knee op. just tat need to take care of her as she cnt afford to have a fall. ytd, when she's out of the op theatre the nurses din attend to her and she was in real pain as the anaethetics medicine went off aldy. thank God i was there, and got the nurse to give her painkiller orally.

aGnes>> Eh actually, nothing much. Dunno shld I say I have an eventful or uneventful day.

Mostly shopping to buy house stuff. Think my 30y/o BD was one of the worst I have ever had.

Well, I'm still thankful I have someone to share my day with, in a way

But thanks to some friends (*wink*), my 30y/o BD was also made very special lah..ehhee.

BTW, if everthing goes smoothly, this Sat my house reno shld be completed liao! finally.

Morning ladies,

Last Saturday I went to a friend's wedding in Orchard Hotel. The food only so so. But it reminds me to get a VG. Anyone has VG to recommend? Btw, are you all going to get a VG and PG, or just a VG will do with relatives as PG?

junie.. hehe.. is liddat one lor.. i spent my b-day working n going for class leh. much worst lor...

glad to hear dat ur reno is finally going to complete. i haven got the time to go shopping for my dining n coffee table. told my HB dat we get dining table asap coz i dun wan to stand in the kitchen n eat everyday.

junie...welcome...
Hw's ur grandma?

My grandma-in-law passed away on 7th June...a pity tat she can't attend my wedding but it's a relief to noe tat she doesn't need to suffer anymore...

elch>> i'm sorry to hear that.

my grandma has been discharged from SGH last week & is now placed at a nursing home cuz at least got medical staff to look after her & for her to undergo physio.

after staying in SGH for more than a month, she can't sit up on her own or stand up & walk liao.

Morn ladies...

My nose still running like a tap.. Hope i dun become Boozo the Clown!

Mei, wow.. so late.. No good for the complexion!

jhoo, at least ur MIL appreciates your effort. For my case, i bought a jade pendant for my MIL's birthday. She very funny, ask me how come i dun wear it for myself.... I was like, "Duh, buy for u, i wear it for what!" So, next time no more birthday present!

Jazol, i can understand ur MIL pain. Just gotta keep an look out for her so that she dun fall down.

Smilez, u better take more Vitamin C! Its no joke to fall sick when u re pregnant. The doc can't prescribe strong medicine for us.

Elch... sorry to hear about that.. but at least you know she need to suffer anymore. might be a relief for her...

Agata... i am having both PG and VG... initially only wanted PG but after attending a close friend's wedding.. i think VG is equally important... so well its all up to you ... =)

Me going down to confirm my renovation contractor on this Thursday.. (tt is tml)... and the reno is expected to start next week and estimated completion is 4 to 6 weeks.. coz my reno are mainly basic stuff... so quite fast i think.... so snowiee... you confirmed your reno contractor leh??

Hi kyra,

Mine is U.R.S. from OG. Think u can try departmental stores like OG, Metro and Taka...they have some really nice wedding shoes but some quite exp.

Hi suika,
Mine also about the same as u. I have not gone for food tasting and finalise my guest seating arrangement...Been slacking for so long... This week collect my inserts then have to start writing le..

kaye, take good care of urself.. drink more water and try to rest early.. if can get mc and rest at home... probably is the aircon in the office...

Mei, me also owl... hee...

jazol, poor thing.. sick le still cant rest... but lucky u there to take care of ur mil...

at first i agreed with my HB to engage on PG and not VG, but after attending HB's fren wedding.. we changed our mind and decided to engage a VG too. coz photos are oni still moments.. but on video, we can captured every moment of our wedding.

yes agreed!!!! tt is wat i thot too....
coz photos can capture the moments but it cannot captures the words and emotions that happen at that time...

Piglet, i had given up on the MC liao... Yesterday, i woke up in the middle of the nite feeling so hot that i got to switch on the air con!

Just gotta drink more water!

Hehe, i m also an owl but now, i automatically will go to bed by 11pm.

suika - When is your PS? From your not-done list, I only completed shoes, the rest not done also........and below, I am adding on the list:

Things to be done:
shoes
food tasting
selection of photos (BS)
photo montages (VG)
cards
guest lists
GDL items
wedding songs??!!
helpers, jiemeis, xiongdis
AD programme
wine/beer/liquor
wedding cakes?

What others did i miss out ah? FAINTING......

That's what i thought too. Going to have some relatives to be the PGs. But then it's nice to have a VG too, to capture that once in a lifetime moment. Hm..hubby going to have a headache if know going to have additional cost.

hey all...

elch, my condolences but like you said, at least she's not suffering anymore

I also want VG now...
But no real mood to talk about wedding...
Bit tired n sian...

share your pictures with me too! I also want to see... Have fun during your PS.

Hi Pastillies,
ID is supposed to handover the house next week but seems like there are still plenty of work not done. They have just finished the painting but carpentry, lightings, full wall mirror and laminate floorings are not done yet. I'm so looking forward but i'm afraid that it'll be delayed. My FH is asking me to be positive, he's got assurance that it can be done in time so let's wait and see. I'll share my pics too...

The sofabed is part of the house decor. It'll be put in the study room in case we have guests staying overnight. I'll go check out at the building near IMM.

juz came back from rom. gosh.. haf to wait 30mins. felt so funnie when we r taking the oath. my FH & i were trying hard to stifle our laughter.

jazlyn,

thks for the offer! doubt i wld use the cannister since the marriage cert actually comes wif a folder. had tot initially there wld b nothing to hold the cert. thks again!

happylife,

howz the excitement building up? i'm still not feeling v excited leh. juz tired....

janice,

glad dat things turn out well for u n ur FH!

mary,

agree wif hui... it shd b abt how u n ur FH lead ur life.. n not to b dictated by how auspicious things r. cheer up k?

<font color="119911">very envious leh... all of you house ready, renovation started already... but my house still not ready yet. Think early next year then ready...

congrats to all brides getting married this week hehehee.. ehz.. guest lists is always the most headache portions as most of the guests will not rsvp.. but try not to get upset wif it.. one thing bout wat my mum sae which i agreed is tat.. they got the invitation card.. and none has inform to sae they cant come, they will come.. hehe.. i guess tat's how the older generation felt ba.. cuz like wat my mum saes.. 90% turns up except fer the 10%.. so dun let it brings down ur mood.. whereas .. reserve the energy and enjoy tat special dae! ..

loosing tempers to the guys.. i think is quite a norm.. my also loose my temper when we are preparing fer our AD.. guys are simply the if no last min they wun move at all.. not sure bout the rest of ur hubbies.. but fer mine.. he is lor.. then the AD week, instead of me getting worried.. he is the one worried this not done tat not done.. so the last min feel he had lo.. haha.. but glad our AD is a smooth one..

cpigl, will pray fer u.. but though u din CRIB (complete rest in bed), but remember not to walk too much ahz.. cannot be a notti patient yeah..

Elch, my condolences too. I hope you are ok now.
Drea, what's wrong?
It's Wednesday. How time flies. Soon it's Friday again and another week has passed by.

Jhoo, I did not get anything only go there n do provide stomach lagee worst right? haha..

Mei, i used to be like u. Now i 11pm already KO liao :P

Jazol, u MIL lucky to have a DIL like you. But you also must take care of urself.

Kaye, ya.. had flu 2 wks back. Realli horrible.. dun take medication feel like dying. Cos my 1st doc gave me too strong a dosage.. so end up condition turn worst.
Keke, i already on air-con every nite but like not cold. Time for servicing .. ha!

=) dun worry guys...just feeling a lil tired from unpleasent events over the weekend =)

Good news though is tt hubby allow me to get VG for wedding too, only because his classmate from sec sch can do for us =P