(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie.. haha.. i've them separated into 2 albums, 1 for indoor and 1 for outdoor.

see artwork in jul and collecting them in aug. u leh?

ohh..that's interesting. 1 indoor & 1 outdoor.

so fast can see artwork & collect.

mine only collecting in Oct...but dunno when see artwork leh. MBR said will gimme a call.

aGNes >> wow 101photos! dats a lot!

signature scroll>> i think can get it printed at a much lower cost. i sourced around for the printing for my artstuffs a few mths ago n they only charged A2 $60-$70 for A2 sized canvas print. so unless your scroll very very very long..n u require them to design for u they will charge u much higher.

junie, my sis also did the same, 1 indoor and 1 outdoor... but last time no magazine album, is those 1 pose/page type.

yesterday i asked which day in jul to see artwork but they said not sure yet and will give me a call when it's ready.. hopefully nt the end of jul.

Jazol, u re right! No matter how buey song / pissed off i am with my ILs... The time to come to do our duties, will do one...

COunting down to 6pm!

Junie>> not yet leh....the last time I went People's Park, they tell me the package and prices for Oct not out...only out end of July or early Sept!!

aGNes >> they charge only 25 for laminated glossy paper for A2 size, A1 is $50 bucks.Look for HP Print station @ 87 amoy street. they have samples for u to take a look....

Hi all !!! Finally I have time to log in !!

Jaz: Thanks for the corsages !! Nice meeting you too !!

Pris: Tot of wearing kua, but I looked real skinny in that.. so might ask for a short qi2 pao2. tomorrow going down to choose..

DoryMiki: I din received ur email eh.. lol.. It was Jaz who forward the link to me

Just had my GDL on the 26th.. busy but fun.. the lamps I heard have to be switched on for 3 days until the batt depleted. I also dun want to buy the potty and asin.. but my parents insisted.. So no choice.. then future MIL wanted the basin and potty.. in the end, my parents bought the whole set.. Busy Busy.. part one over.. now part 2 coming up.. hahaha... now I'm busy with collating songs and the speech ..

same here. i dun wan potty n basin, but MIL insist wor! waste money oni. becoz of her i bought so many unnecessary stuffs... sigh

cck,

nice meeting u too!

Paging for Jas, Agnes and Drea!!!!

Belinda already confirm the timing and date.. I arrange the shoe shopping on the 4/7/07 (wed) around 8pm.... so please make tat day free k?

Jas or drea... can send me agnes's contact??? agnes don't mind hor... =)

anymore gals keen to join us for this shoe excusion then contact us k? =)

Shhoootttsss!!! Jeraldin, I totally forgot!!! I made an appt to meet a fren I've not seen in ages for dinner!!! Soorry sorry!! =P

I wait for agnes to say can or not first =P

CCK & Jazlyn,
I also have that potti and bb wash basin hahaha... my mom asked me to chose among many though i know i dont want them she keep insisted must chose whether i want potty, bb wash basin, plate and another type of basin so i chose potti and bb wash basin cos next time have bb might be able to use, but for the time being it is lying in my house collecting dust hahaha...

Julie,
Nice to meet you =)

aiya~~ nvm lor.... you go ahead bah...

Paging for Jas and Agnes... you gals still can make it rite????

Drea.. if not you pass agnes my contact lor... just in case tt day need to call each other mah...

yeah!! cool....

by the way... wat time do you all off work ah??? is 8pm too late??? but was thinking can go for a light dinner first if you gals finish work earlier...

morning ladies,

jazol, gald that u are feeling better.. how is ur MIL?

kaye, we gals are like that de.. will try to do our duty as DIL..

hi kyra,

i have heard of winebos. in fact i was checking with them too on their offers. i was considering them too but i didn't want to meet up with so many suppliers cos i always have a hard time saying "no" finally, so decided to keep my options low. :P have not heard of crystal wines.

actually i found another wine supplier who provides wines too. they aren't like barwork or winebos cos they dun target at consumers/retail. dun do consignments nor delivery but because of that they are slightly cheaper. let me know if you want their contacts.

of course it depends on all our requirements on convenience and all.

haha... after talking to you girls, i realise we're all in the same boat. all the things kyra listed, i only did shoes (cos i bouht it got PS)

anyway food tasting i had wanted to do it this month (cos my coordinator told me to). but my sis told me try to do it one month before cos it'll be closer to the taste. like the vege that we eat now may taste different due to climate changes in these 2 months etc...

but i finally got around to started my invite insert discussion yesterday

Morning all...

For those who've had PS...did u all buy ur own fake eyelashes or u all purchased fr ur MUA? Can the fake eyelashes be reused?

elch, I buy from MUA lor....lazy to buy from outside. I think they can be reused lar...but never tried doing that before. U wanna ask ur MUA?

Hi Jess (hislove),

You selected ur pic? Lemmi see can?

WL PG = Leon & MUA = Jessie

Ask u hor .. do we need to bring our own accessories for PS ??

Good morning...

I saw for Straits time.. for those who wan to buy bedsheet, Sintex sales is from today till sunday, discount coupons is only available in Straits Time.. Quick Quick go n buy...

elch: my MUA gave me a new pair...did not charge me...but he told me to throw away ..dont reuse..cos more hygienic...

perhaps u can call yr MUA to find out? each MUA has a different style

elchwong >>
i buy from teh MUA becoz their eye lashes more natural. iw ould advise against reusing becoz it not very hygenic due to the glue. even after washing way the glue still got some stuck on it..

shoe shopping>> hi gals just wondering where is belinda's place? i dunno if i should go or not since i already bot liao...hummm

piglet, thanks for your concern. she's much better now hopefully can be discharge tmrw.

sigh, my hubby's SIL was so funny. she asked for our car if they are going to pick my MIL on sat, so i say we need the car so she said reluctantly tat thn they take a cab lor....

sylphide,

whenz the outing?

cck,

hehehe.. im v skinny oso. but am wearing a kua coz FMIL wants it. managed to get an XS size. at least wun look like bamboo in red ang pao.
prob u can try wearing smaller size kua, wld still look okay. n some kuas have cuttings dat show off the waist.

hi julie,

welcome to the jul brides thread!

oh okok.. oh agnes.. you working tanjong pagar area rite??? think i will also be around that area.... dun noe if jas driving??? maybe we can go makan something first....

Jas very busy today???? me here cannot log on msn so can't "see" her... emmm

hi, thanks for d warm welcome everyone! yup, just a little more than a week n it's d day! feelin excited n a l'l bit anxious... ;)

btw, what is this brides in bridal gear outing? sounds interestin....

wp.... belinda stays at sixth ave.. quite near holland village there bah...

should be meeting at clementi there then take a bus in...

Morn ladies!

Jazol, i m feeling better.... Ur SIL also one kind one... Ignore her...

Mei, must tell us what good bargrains u got from Zara!

My piglet very notti, kept me wide awake at night with all its movement! Now i looked like a panda!

My MUA charges $15 for the fake eyelashes...tink I'll better play safe n dun be stingy n jus use hers...at 1st was thinking of buying a pair fr The Face Shop at $4.90...

diva...me works at Orchard area so always c banners promoting late nite shopping...it's the last Fri of every mth...

Junglecat and Jaz: it's an idea Ambush and I came up with while chatting on msn, basically the July Brides take a day out to go out with their wedding gowns and take photos as a group in them. Kind of hoping to hold it within the first week of July, when a large number of us would have either picked up their gown or already had it. I mean, since we are the 07/2007 group, might as well, right?

But we all need to check how lon gwe can hold on to our gowns for, if possible, gals, check with your studios? Then get back to me and we'll pick out a date based on that...