(2007) Brides of year 2007

claudia> we ald did our best by rsvp etc, I have 2 frens who are delivering this mth but still came for my wedding heavily pregnant. Its rubbish lo, dun tell me 6 mths preggy she stay hm and nvr work or go shopping etc???

I jus heard from my bil that his table got ppl comment the emcees cannot make it! I just told them my frens are not pro and they are putting themselves to criticism jus to help me, so his wedding next time better engage a pro n pay $. I turned ard and asked him did those weddings of his cousins got emcees??? No they din, only the restuarant manager and hotel banquet manager said pls stand up and welcome the couple etc....Is this the kind of wedding u want I asked my hb.

morning gals....

yah guestlist is always a big headache.. the next day after the AD, while we were updating the angpow list from friends.. (the relatives side, the parents take care) my hubby was making fun out of the situation after the AD.. he bascially labled the grp that cannot come last min but give angpow as "Absent with apologies" and those that never give angpow but told us on that day as "Absent with apologies but no angpow" and the last grp is the worst! "Absent without apologies and no angpow"!! then again, up till that day there was nothing we can do but just laugh it off lor.. cheer up, if can arrange the seating is better if cannot also no choice, since already commit to hotel and done like 90% of the work, dun let those that cannot come on the day spoil ur mood...

wow, seem like there is alot of excuses ppl can come up with when they dun wan 2 come........... so far all my close frens come 2 my wedding so very happy but for my case is more of alot colleagues last min said cannot & my hubby's side alot of ppl last min cannot come as most of them sick. Ya like wat Jaspire say that table list part is the most headache but dun get 2 work up cos when the day comes everything will get in place by itself......... dun worry 2 much must b happy brides!!!!!!!!

Hi andrea.. me ok loh.. getting very busy.. personal things n work.. everything seems to come together..

Junie.. i think i will do that also.. dun think it will take that long to print.. anyway should b getting the cards in sept/ oct since having the food tasting then..

hey junie, I also haven't started working on my guestlist :p and my AD is in Oct!!!! hehhhhhh hehhhhh, I think I'll simply go crazy during the last 2 mths -_-

tat fren even tell me.. dun worry la.. jus give her my add.. she will send me a gift.. wtf.. so angry.. i told her.. jus save the gift for ur baby la.. n ignore her sms le.. tot she was my close fren de wo.. sometime.. its those we tot so so fren tat r willing to turn up.. rather then those "close" fren lol..

i oso ask one of my sister n one brother to b our emcees.. only worry kanna sabo by them later..haha.. hope no bad criticism to them lol.. no easy to b emcee de lol.. tat wat i thk la..

haha.. I agree that guys r more vain now..
when I m putting my mask.. jeff will also ask me for a pc.. and he will happily put on his face..

faint faint faint...how come my hubby not like that?!?!?!?! *wails

make him do facial is like a torture to him...He only did it once to appease me =P Then when we went Phuket, he know I wanna go spa and he wanna go with me just to be with me even if it means having to do facial and stuff...so i PURPOSELY chose one that had as MUCH facial things as poss...Muahahahhaha....He has now concluded that he will leave the facials/spas to me...he'll happily go to the pool and read a book =P

PL, *peng at least Junie still got excuse leh...U not much time left liao hor...

N yeah, i think ur email going to explode liao..can u pls go n check!!!!

Psy, but now even if approaching a "mini" peak, shouldn't be that bad..hope things will get better for u...=)

ya... for me 2 of my jie meis suddenly say cannot be jiemei cos their mother sick etc. But since dat is not within our control, we just have to give them benefit of the doubt loh. I guess wats most impt is... those who really want to bless us will turn up. It is also a gd time to see who truely are frens. I have a long time gd fren whom i attended both her and her sister wedding and yet both of them gave stupid excuses dat they cant turn up. So sad but at least I know where our friendship stands. So cheer up! Its nothing new and just does not make sense if you let these things bother u...

talking abt hubby doing facial ah? hahaha

my hubby don't even cleanse his face with facial foam lor... yet his face no pimple no nothing one.... good condition...

so talk abt facial.. he confirm say no need one... wahahha

heh...jeraldin, ur hubby got excuse to skip facial ah :p

I have to nag mine to go for facial with me. Then each rare time he goes, he'll grumble how ex the facial is :X But at least he got buy facial foam to wash...haha, else he sure got more pimples than me!!

wah bubble, urs the ultimate liao...still use concealer! O.o

ok ok, I'll go chk my emails this Fri :pp heh...partially not my fault lor...my parents still haven't give me their guestlist!! grumbles and their guests make up the bulk of the guestlist liao.

Morn ladies~

Piglet, yup! That's y kena bomabarded mah!

Hehe, i bought a hifi system yesterday as a birthday gift to myself! It costs me $999 but paying by 36 mths instalment! If not, i gotta eat bread liao... My next aim, to buy an expensive watch or IT bag! Hahaha!

bubble>> your HB is metrosexual ah.

Like Jeraldin, my HB also dun wash his face with facial foam. He uses Dettol soap to cleanse his face sometimes *pengz*

side-track:

Interesting Year 1981:
1. Prince Charles got married
2. Liverpool crowned soccer Champions of Europe
3. Australia lost the Ashes tournament (whatever that is!).
4. Pope Died

Interesting Year 2005;
1. Prince Charles got married
2. Liverpool crowned soccer Champions of Europe
3. Australia lost the Ashes tournament
4. Pope Died

Lesson Learned:
The next time Charles gets married...
someone warn the Pope.

huh! dettol???

i think my hubby don't use anything lor... but i seriously think all his pores are like clogged... so the pimple oso cannot come out ... hahaha oopss. .

but his face still looks quite ok... reasonable..

yeah!! today the contractor going to give us the quotation liao... if everything is good.. hopefully can start reno soon!!!

toking about hiao hb..

any of your hb make it a point to dress up when both of u go to functions or weddings? or just plain jeans shirts etc

Hi Kyra,

I forgot the the other 'ang bao' is called wad but she told me it's a token to my parents and that 1 no return 1...

my MIL oni say give us some $$ for the so call SDJ oni....hahaha oso not enuff to buy 1 set lor *Faint*

Jeraldin>> yah, Dettol soap. My HB's pores all dead liao so no pimples..hahaa. That's what he said.

diva>> My HB will make it a point to dress accordingly when going functions & weddings. Sometimes smart casual, sometimes formal.

haha.. Pei Lin.. thats a funny one..

divasan.. my hubby will go in jeans and a long sleeve shirt with collar..
cos he say not he married no need wear pants...

Hi suika,

Ya, i heard my mum said that too. The ang pow is called something like "wash cloth $$$" (cant remember) in hokkien. Means marry off the daughter by giving a token of appreciation to my parents for bringing me up..Somethng like that.

jeraldin, yeah lor...mark also..never wash face or anything but his skin not bad leh...not fair siah!

PL, wah liao!!! rofl! =P

Junie, eh at least Mark not that bad =P

Diva, will wear long sleeve shirt and pants lor...then he will bring tie in case

oic...mine a big headache.

sometimes i dressup n he will appear in slippers etc when we go out to the city area.

and at functions he will appear in jeans sneakers etc when i feel he is supposed to wear pants ties.

we appear very mismatched at times.

1 of my friend even better,i call and sms to remind him abt my wedding,only den he tell me he's gg out of spore.i feel at least he shld tell me even b4 i reminded him.
some of my friends were invited bt din turn up and yet no gifts and no explanation.sad.some of my nt-too-close friends and some whom i din invite,even give me a bigger ang pao den those who came.i dun mean i love money so much but seriously,wedding is e time when u can see ur true friends.

ya.. i totally agreed with wat u gals mention.. from this issue we reali can c who are true frens.. one of my fren.. cannot turn up.. but he let me know once he received my card.. n even call me to meet up for dinner.. this is the kind of effort i like to c lol.. not til i sms or call them say i m dropin the card in the letter box le.. then come n tell me.. "i m pregency..cannot come" ...

Hi pple,

Haa, yah I do sleep very late at nights, thats why my panda eyes really bad

Thanks for the warm welcome. So some of you attending classes at AMORE in the west. I attended some time back too. Bought 48 sessions but in the end utilise only 8 sessions and the rest of the 40 sessions expire le

Too busy with work...hence always cannot make time.

Jaslyn, here's my info:

AD: 15th Dec 2007 (my solemnisation also same day in the church)
Banquet: The Fullerton
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS PG: Yi Ke Shu (Sophia)
AD PG: Byran (Sophia)
AD VG: Steffine
Lovenest: Tampines St 33

By the way, Jeraldine my renovation is in the mist too and the process is really fun. (Eh...haa but the heart is aching haha)

Oh by the way, if u all having any gathering, jio me can...hee...I thought its really fun to get together with brides-to-be and share the happenings

divasan...

for normal town outing.. we will dress quite casual..he will just get himself in to a pair of jeans and wear a polo tee and he will wear like covered shoe. but me will wear slippers ahahhaha not those BATA slippers of course..

but normally my hubby will wear those 3 quarter bermuda and slipper to go around west area bah...

for function.. he normally will just wear a pair of jeans and maybe those knitted top... think he seldom wear pants and shirt leh.... confirmed no tie...

and Jas.. my hubby will say the same thing... not i married wat.. wear so nice for wat hahahah

but divasan... think perhaps you two can coordinate like wat is the dresscode when you all hit the town so that there wouldn't be like mismatched instances lor...

But its tough leh...coz my hubby asked my mum how much and my mum said anything...i also dunno how much to advise my hubby so he could let his parents know...

Hi snowiee,

My renovation is all in the hands of my parents. They are in the renovation business and hence have their own interior designer to draw the 3-D designs and workers in charge of diff aspects of the renovation works.

I am quite blessed in the sense that I am getting everything below cost price
and no worries on poor workmanship.

I did went to various ID like cisreen, orange cube to check out the quotation to compare the price. As my renovation is quite extensive, they quoted me ard 60-70K. But in the end, I am paying only 40K plus for all the items I am doing.

woah..ruoyan, so good! You don't have to worry about high reno costs and headache on reno work.

My reno should be completed by next week (provided the defects are rectified by then).

BTW, was it bubblepearl who wanted to buy Queen size Quilt from Aussino ah??

sher... me too!! ppl keep asking me where me and FH usually hangout to go those places to take.. but we always go to city ma.. how to go there take pics... :p

I bought a queen-size 90% Goose down & 10% Goose feather quilt from Aussino yesterday...got 40% disc. After disc is $197.

Was at Robinsons before that and the similar quilt cost so much! Abt $239 to $300+...

Hi Junie,

True, because when I ask the other ID to quote, they actually quoted me $800 to do a just a piece of string curtain which can actually be done in less than $100.

By the way, can share your house pics when reno done.

My will be done only in Oct as they are slowly doing it. My dad said that it is better not to rush the workers so that they dun compromise on workmanship.

law&len,

wow, i tot we have same AD ler then Helen will busy for 2 of us.. haahaaahaa

i also heard got tiz angpao, but i m not sure have to return some or no ler.

ladies, i 've read thru June 07 Brides forum discuss abt rsvp or guest attendence issue.
in my case i ll send out my invitation on beginning of Aug so when i must ask them confirm the attend. is b4 i send invitation or after ?

then 1 or 2 weeks b4 AD , should i call them confirm again ?

Hi ruoyan..wah so good u get to have ur dinner at Fullerton. I bet it will be chio =)

Junie ah, still got or not ah? If got, I also want =P

Hi Ruoyan> we are having the AD on the same day!

Junie> yup...me! i got my quilt liao..$19.90 from Aussino..at 1st want to down quilt but..realised i am dun really like it...so..hehe..got a cheaper version.