(2007) Brides of year 2007

honeymilktea, if u smoke i will NAG!!! Because it’s your health that concerns me... Piglet, me and honeymilktea ever consider migrate to another country coz of the STUPID stress in Singapore. One can never lag behind and if we are out of job and run out of money, we will die. So smoking is one of the ways to destress for most Singaporean. However, in long term, smoking is not good for health and also a waste of money. As Mei said, don’t ignore him. Help him as much as you can. I’m sure you can do it. Oh ya, seems like you can’t drink well, let’s find another of our gathering for chill out and throw hubby at home. hehehe

Mei, I didn’t win. I announced bankrupt half way through and had to end the mahjong session. Next time we will go to another friend’s house to play coz her hubby won the most of my $$$... Huge damage coz I need to provide meal and drink and also space for mahjong, haha.. but its really fun session.

jhoo.. piglet is better than me.. she drink 2 cans then drunk.. I drink 1 can, I feel 'seh' already.

Macjoe,
urs start from 7am better that mine. My Mua start work at 9am so i ask her come 7am which is the norm for all brides( if dun nd go out early) i hv to pay $20 for her which is $10/hr extra. I feel that start work 9am is abit late definitely hv 2 pay extra wan. That day i pay extra $105 for my mua cos pluz nd 2 pay her the m-pill 2 btls $30/btl then her cab to & fro morning & nite pluz the extra 2hrs, wow my mua really hv god earnings. :p

Hi Evafter,
Congrats to u & welcome to the MRS group
. Hope ur dinner go smooth 2nite.

good morning gals..

Agnes> that is alot on top up...

Nic> when u gonna choose ur photos?

Jeraldin> is fun yah.. i went for mine last monday... waiting for my next round in 2 weeks time...

I efiled online before getting the form signed. You only need to show the signed form when you go down to ROM to do the STat Declaration and when you collect your materials for the solemnization.
Note that you need to provide the solmenizer's registration number when you e-file so do get it from the solemnizer.

morning everyone....

jeraldin, so good!!! I want pics!! =P heh heh
Eh Fri on ah? =P Yeah lor...must make sure he bring next time

Agnes, am sure the photos were worth the top up but as long as u happy, can liao =)

morning gals, thanks for all ur concern.. i know i must communicate with my hubby.. mei, i know i shldnt train myself to not care & pretend I don't know.. but at time, i do feel that my hubby will only "entertain" me and say "ok he will not do it in future". I also dunno how i shld react if he smoke again.. I will try to talk to him slowly... it take time...

haha..jhoo, i know i cant drink well... hee.. must train up.. haha..

yup ypu drea.... friday onz for 2 classes rite!! hahaha
you called to book leh??? can help me reserved oso??? heehee... need my membership card no???

morning gals.

piglet, i know its hard to accept what had happened. as what the rest had said, talk to your hubby and helped him to quit if can. always remember dun drink whn u r upset cos u will hurt urself more.

yes, piglet, this will require patient to help and for him to quit... take your time and dun rush into it. my BIL also used to promise my sis to quit smoking but fail, so the only thing he will do is never smoke in front of my sis and kid... My younger bro ever managed to quit coz he's broke, but when he started to earn money, he smoke again. its like a leech on them

I also cant hold my liquor well as compare before wedding. Last friday me and honeymilktea went out for drink with a couple friends. usually when we go out at night, i will feel 'it so late', but not that day when i feel 'night is still young' hah

hmm... macjoe & kittytrain hehe for my MUA i need her to come before 7am.. she too starts work at 7am.. so anytime before 7am, she gotta charge extra.. and guess wat.. my extra is really very extra.. i need to pay her additional of $100 for her to come before 7am..

morning ladies...

hmmm...was busy reading Multiply posts & doing my work.

i had an eventful weekend too. Will update soon when i hv the time!

Starting to experience hiccups....

1st - Jiemei backed out due to pregnancy (am happy for her but need to source for another).

2nd - AD PG last min backing out as his nephew is getting married on same day, said will send his partner (but i have never met his partner personally though I have seen his work).

3rd - Cannot take the assigned MUA! Cos MIL said her zodiac sign will clash with us on AD. Now left 3mths, PS not done yet and my AD is a seemingly popular date. BS Coordinator also not confident of finding a replacement, he told me to continue with this MUA for PS...but take another for AD (they swop AD) but that is so risky yah?

=( =( =(

ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGHHHHH

Does anyone have a detailed programme list of what you'll be doing during your wedding banquet? I need to pass it over to the fiance as he is completely clueless about what to do for the event. Need to give him something to start out from. If you do have one, please email me at yuene83 AT gmail DOT com? Thanks!

Talking about drinking, last fri i went with my hubby to meet up with his friends. Poor me, i cant drink my fave drink coz i m pregnant! My hubby let me take 1-2 sips and after that, its fruit punch!

Anyway, i m not a good drinker either.

I m so broke, last weekend i went shopping for my piglet's stuff. My hubby rubbed my tummy and tell our piglet to be more filial to him coz he paid for most of piglet's stuff! Almost fainted again!

Btw, i saw alot of nice clothings and shoes on sale! Grr, cant buy again!

Hi Kyra,

my jiemei oso backing up on mi...mi no hv much jiamei left liao ley...

u swopping ur PG? u saw the work of the other? if ok den swop lor coz u've got not much choice left (maybe u search for others see can find anot den decide?)

I've received an email from a grp of MUA, if u want I can forward u to see if they're suitable...

Jeraldin >> wow must be very nice the gown! i cant wait to see it lei..

aGNes >> normally since u top up so much they will return one..just pester a bit more den they will give in..

Hi Suika

We have intended to keep to 4 jiemeis and 4 xiongdis initially, plus 2 of us = 10 Quan 10 Mei. Haha! But now with one backing out, I also dont have much choices left given that I have ALOT of gfs also getting married, already regnant now or planning to conceive anytime.

No choice for PG leh. The original one (from Msia) said he has missed 2 relatives' weddings this year and that 29th Sept is his sister's son (nephew) wedding....He has to go back this time. His partner took for my friend's wedding. Work is not too bad as well but he's very quiet. The original PG is super talkative/humourous and I have already met up with him.

Can bring in own MUA? Will the BS foot the bill? I understand they work with a few MUAs, wondering if I bring in my own...do I need to pay the MUA myself?

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, my ti qing is this saturday. Will cater food cos since I have to pay for caterer's food tasting, might as well use the "food" properly
When's yours?

Hi carol, sure! After my photoshoot

Pris: My mom also got ppl to calculate the date. Basically my mom and his mom discussed expectations of gifts and pinjin, then on the day itself, my FH and his aunty turned up at my home with the gifts then pass to my mom. Then my mom gave him part of the pinjin back, some of the gifts back and also a small ang bao for him and his aunty.

Thats it.

Can read abt my GDL here.

http://timcindy.multiply.com/journal

Oops... i think mine is going to be more than $100+ oso. Same like Kittyrain, MUA starts at 9am... and I nid her to reach at 6am. So extra $30 for $10/hr extra and plus ampoules and transportation? Gosh... they really know how to earn $.

Ya, for all brides this week! Congrats and enjoy yr BIG day... just sit back, relax and look pretty!!!

Hi Carol,
so good to have 2 PS. hehe..
I oso want.. haha.. coz I've alot of fun at my PS.
I'm very happy with the photos. Rather artistic.
Yah.. waiting for the 1st layout.
Can't wait to share wif people oso. hehe..

Hi bride,
u going to Hua Hin for PS?
so nice!!!
ur photos sure turn out beautiful

Hi belle_chan,
why don't u suggest to ur BS in JB to bring u guys out for outdoor shoot?
Maybe desaru?

Piglet, sayang~..
Its normal to be upset but i do agree with the other gals that helping ur hubby to quit and letting him noe the reasons why u dun like him smoking. Try not to shut him off

Yeap, our outing is next sunday right? so fast!! =)

Kaye, mi also massive shopping spree.. spend like $600 bucks on maternity wear liao. SO EXPENSIVE. faintz...

Kyra,

4 jiemei/xiongdi?oh...mi no hv so many..was thinking getting 2ppl to help oni

I thought hv to get those not married? coz most of my gfs married so mi no count them in the list as helpers...

As for PG, it's throw in by the BS or u paid for it?

MUA, u can engaged ur own but they won't pay for it...so if u want save up on that part then u'll hv to choose another 1 n better check if they're ok. If not later confirm everything den realised clashed again

Smilez, dun faintz! Just get the most mileage out of the clothes! Is ur tummy showing liao?

Hehe, my Mum very funny. She insisted that i m expecting a baby gal. Last Sat, when i sent her off at the bus terminal (she s going KL), she said that looking at the shape of my tummy.. It could be a boy! I was like..... whatever u say!

yoohooo...??

My HB called up Sentat today &amp; gave the boss a piece of his mind.

Stupid number plate did not provide for us at the main gate and the boss can say, can they give us those golden color stencil type of numberings and paste on the wall instead?

I feel like asking the boss to go eat sh*t! *L* Pardon my "unladylike" attitude..but really pissed lor :P

smilez, yup.. our meet-up is next sunday! Very fast hor.. ok.. I better email you all soon.

Wow.. you spent $600 on maternity wear? That's quite a lot. Anyway.. I seen Dorothy Perkins ones... very nice leh! But now all the clothes also empire &amp; babydoll styles, also not much problem.. I have a lot of such clothes.. can wear when I get preggie next time.

PO means wat ah? *blur*

Ya man...still can say if want to install the number plate onto the gate itself, need to dismantle the gate &amp; bring back to their workshop to do. So the boss suggest give us something to paste on the wall instead.

Since when they're problem become ours?

Super blacklisted man this company. BEWARE &amp; Be warned.

Hi Belle,
My solemnization was over last year on 6 Oct. Having my AD exactly 1 year later at Grand Hyatt. =)

Hi Carol,
I won the same (i think) outdoor shoot from Chris Ling. Had Eugene as my photographer too and we had a fantastic experience with him that day. Have gone for photo selection and we're very satisfied with how the pics turned out. Eugene's very good.. he gave good suggestions and managed to deliver what we wanted so I think you probably don't need to worry too much about yours too.. they should turn out great. =)

My info for your updating:
AD Venue: Grand Hyatt
BS: Francis Cheogn
PS: Chris Ling
AD Photo: TBA
AD Video: TBA
MUA: Jyue Huey/The Make Up Room
ROM Date: 6 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Francis Cheogn
Love Nest: Sengkang

4 xiongdis 4 jiemeis dunno enough anot leh...like alot of things for them to do, I scared they will tire out. Was thinking if I should get others as helpers. The married one cannot now cos preggie. We were friends since Primary One and our ROM dates in 2005 were just 1 day apart. That's why we initially promised to be each other's jiemei. Her AD was in 2006 and I was her jiemei though already ROM-ed =P

Nope, the AD PG is not inclusive in the PS package. We secured a package for both PG/VG on our own.

Haiz....but BS said may have problem replacing one cos time is tight. Because that person will need to fit both my PS + AD schedule.

Hi Jess,

They did suggest Desaru or somewhere in JB but my FH not keen... For Desaru, it will have to be another day of PS. He finds it very troublesome and time consuming.

Hi Carol,
some of the details that i missed out:
AD Photo - Frankie
AD Video - Khay
ROM Date - 6 October 2007
ROM Venue - Amara Hotel
Love Nest - Tampines

any good make-up artist to recommend for my AD?

Mei, it is true last month i went shopping with my friend who is preggie and she got non-maternity clothes but bigger size... and it is much cheaper than maternity clothes... i guess the only maternity clothes she got is pants... I also got alof of empire or bbdoll dress.. so i can also wear them.. haha..

kaye, ur bb sex still a mystery to all.. hee..

me too, have bbdoll dresses and also top that allow to adjust according to my waist

Haa, kaye, ur bb really know how to hide.. but it will also be good to show early so that both u and ur hubby can buy the right color of baby accessories and even decorate the baby room.

Having bad headache.. Just vomitted, haiz.. but feel so much better aft it.

Hi Kyra,

Ya, maybe can just ask ur BS to arrange for a trial before ur AD to see which MUA is suitable for u. Othersie, see if they are able to rebate if u decided not to take their MUA and u engage ur own outside. Good luck to u k!