(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi ladies! how was your honeymoon and PHOTOS?
care to share? mine are ready already.. waiting to see yours!

hi ladies.. i'm back liao..

went New York New York with my sis for dinner, it was really bad. the food was not hot... my sis had roasted chicken it was room temperature. my lagsane (spelling?) was warm oni.

btw, i collected my perfume liao. the fragrance was really nice. haf aimed another two fragrance which is beri nice also...

Can someone advise me on JP?

I managed to get my JP to do my rom/wedding. I want to e-file soon but she say no hurry. Can do a month before AD. And she said that she won't sign the consent form till i meet her, a month before AD. Is that the usual practice?

jaspire ,strawberries> i m one year younger then jaspire,haha 30 already..not young anymore and don forget the whole pregnacy take about nine mths leh...even i so heng after the wedding strike,i m already 31 when having my first bb.strawberries,thank leh say i don look old ,must treat kopi liao....kekeke.so who is first one who strike must share with us the good new here.hehehe

claudia <still have baby bonus ,where got after 30yr old don have .....last time only 2nd bb then have ,but now they had change to the even is your first bb also will gt it ,just the amt different .

hi pineapple, i have frenster... but i hardly login liao... i uses multiply more

Multiply ID: http://jaspire.multiply.com/
frenster: [email protected]
msn: [email protected]

Lets keep in touch and continue chatting here even after our AD ok?

I am still organising the gathering... so given the 3 date option, please select which dates you can make it or all dates you available... oso let me know so i will pick the dates which most can make it and fix dat day. OK?

jaspire>thank you i already add you in my frenster,hmm the date option u give are all weekdays right ,i would like to join just that,weekdays will be more diffcult cause i have unfix knock off time for my work.

ladies... me just came back from jogging.

Meet another b2b from forum who stays in Sembawang as well.. We keep each other motivated by going jogging once a week..

Now whole body ache.... think tomorrow wake up will be worse..

So long never come in... what have i missed?

Now new job getting busier.. no time to login to check chat. (MSN as well).

Not sure when my co-ordinator will call me for 1st fitting... now have to slim as much as possible before 1st fitting.

pineapple, i think i know where u work liao... not sure if the gals prefer a wkend date? I can give another date as an option but seriously giving too much date option will eventually not work out?

Well, hope our ladies will all response when they are back from honeymoon and if not, got to wait for me when I am back from mine on the 15th July. Kekeke...

Hi june brides!
Congrats! Sorry to interrupt ur thread. :P I'm getting married in Nov, but still have a lot of things unsettled. Would anyone here be kind enough to share ur good experiences with me?

I'm going for my PS next week, any advice what to bring? where to go?

I need recommendation for PG and VG. Really have no idea how to choose. Looking at reasonable pricing of about $800-$1k for PG and $1k+ for VG. And also MUA contact for jiemeis and mothers cos I think my MUA from my BS don't have time to help them.

You can PM me to share ur contacts and experiences or email me at [email protected]

Hi BTBs,
Sorry to interrupt. I'm gettimng married in Nov. Can u recommend me ur PG and VG for AD wedding? Are u getting MUA for ur mothers and jiemeis? Any recommendation? Please PM ur contacts.

jaspire, chere - ya i agree, we can still continue to chat on other matters eg. bb even after our AD.. doesnt mean after AD that's the end of this thread kekeek..

pineapple, juz a suggestion ehhehe why dun u create a multiply account too?? hehehe ..

claudia, i have the same concept wif u whether prepared to be a mum a not.. but when u tink bout having a bb.. somehow or rather u will have different thinking liaoz
that is when both of u are ready..

Jazlyn,
yeah i know the location of Plaza Angsana.not tat far from custom....i also know another complex known as Kota Raya,and there r some shops selling artificial decorting stuff near the custom...kinda indian or malay shops.... wondering if city square have these shop? cos feel more secure searching there haha.... nowadays must be very alert whenever back in malaysia...

mmmmm hen's nite sound really interesting! last time i was with gal frens at the bride place during wedding eve's nite ...and she was bz doing face mask and preparing thing....we chat till late....and she got to wake up at 3am plus for make up..(teochew bride)

have anyone of u join in bachelor nite instead? sound weird but it's fun too.... me and a gf ever joined our buddy's bachelor nite..we were the only 2 gals out of about 10 ppl..end up drinking and chit chat till late too..

Mornin mornin..

hehe.. bb issue wait til our AD over then discuss ba..keke..i worry too early le..

my GDL on monday.. duno whether did i miss out anything or not...bought one set of clothing le..hehe

durin GDL.. when my hubby bring my Jia Zhuang back to his place.. do i need to follow him home??

Hi Aurora,

My PG and VG is under foto-u, PG is victor. MUA for mothers is my bridal shop divine MUA. Jie mei they will make up themselves.

Morning ladies!!!

Ya, i guess let nature take it's course is the best! Kekeke...

aurora... i cant really recommend PG/VG as the one i chose, the pricing is on the higher end. As for MUA, suelynn recommended Angel Chua... She is value for money and very sincere from our smses. You can look at her work at http://angelchua.multiply.com/

claudia, i think when yr hubby brings yr Jia Zhuang back to his place, u dun nid to follow him. Ladies, pls correct me if i am wrong. But i think it is up to you ba?

hi SimpleGal,
ur ad also on the 16th june?Same here!!!

can i check with u guys,
normally is it fine for the wedding couple to meet up one day b4 the wedding?
needed advise here..
thanks all..

For me dont think there will be hen's night...
so many things to do, sleep also not enough liao still want hen's night sob sob... =(
I'm getting ready to shift to my new place 2 weeks later...

morning ladies!

bam>> How are you? I also went jogging yesterday leh. Looks like yesterday was an "exercise" day. Cuz drea &amp; Jeraldin also went for their Amore lessons.

morning ladies...

everyone is exercising!! good good.. we shall keep each other motivated. =)

yestersday amore kickboxing class is GREAT!!! very long nv had such a good work out.. beats my normal jog in the gym...

so good to get back tt exercise momentum... luckily i can still follow up with the pace... thank god! wahahha now looking forward to the Cardiolatino class on friday with andrea...

but now my whole body aching... hahahah but shiok!!!

janice,

i dun think ct square got such shops leh.. if got i tell u liao lor. try kota raya lah, it's nearer to custom n within walking distance. go with ur hb, dun go alone.

morning all...

jeraldin, hahahaha...poor babe!! But yeah lah feels shiok after the workout. Did u get to eat ur fishball soup in the end? =P

agnes, wat perfume is it ah? I kp kp =P

morning ladies...

The name of the perfume is De Tout Coeur Eau De Parfum.. chim n classy name.. even the shop name Senteurs de Provence sounds chim n classy. the lady (tink is the boss) who served us (my sis went with me) was beri friendly n she showed us how the perfume although is coloured does not stain fabric at all.

she also recommended two other perfum Water of Happiness and Freesia which was beri nice. now theres a 20% discount for the perfumes so my sis n i will be going back for both perfume before the GSS ends. the shop is located at Millenia Walk #01-57B.

Hi lavender_sky,
I'm planning to go Japan for honeymoon too. Too busy recently, u've found anything on that yet? I'm actually considering of a free n easy trip or getting the agency to plan up a package specially for us. some of them can coz i'm thinking of going for about at least 10days min.

Too much places I wana visit....care to share more info with me......

Hi Jane,
I've gone to Taiwan end of last yr, on free n easy trip for a week. If you need any help can let me know.

Hi Phis,
I've a friend whom got a JP for their ROM, if u wan I can check with her on the details. Let me noe what are you concerns n I can ask her

i expected the ppl at the shop to be snobbish coz at millenia walk... hehe, i beri bad hor. it actually turns out to be super friendly!! *thumbs up*

hahaha...some farnie just happened..
was talking to my church friend and commenting about how old I am. He is in his final yr of uni and said that i'm prob younger than him..so I asked how old he tot I was. He said 24...hahaha...I took great pleasure in bursting his bubble but was nice enuff to say "thanks for the ego boost" hahahaha

haha drea.. yup yup managed to have my bowl of fishball soup... hahaha

i survived 1 day!! now more determined liao.. hahaha going to have yong tau fu soup for lunch later.. hahaha...

hahah junie... then you should be very happy... meaning you look and feel young mah... so pple thot you only 24...

tt's a pretty good start of a day! =)

I think the blurness is contagious.

From me to Jas to Nic and now Jeraldin *LOL*

I can pass off as 18 years old! Drea, as 24!

Agnes>> I heard of that shop. The ingredient they use for their perfume is different.

Can last longer &amp; doesn't stain.

bTw, how much one bottle cost leh?

hi suika,
mi aso veri busy, juz got my flat..now intensive research into ID. went to check out a few tour agency last wkend. wanna go hokkaido initially but den got my flat now, so gonna spend alot on reno liao. decided on central japan, most tours are 7days. we intend to extend another 3-4 days in tokyo to travel on our own. maybe lking at ChanBrothers cuz their tour include Takayama which my hubby is more interested.

u wan to package specially planned up? wat kind? still guided tour or f&amp;e?

Hi Christina,

thanks for e info. i agree, wanted to do f&amp;e too. but tot at least tour, the amt spend on honeymoon is more or less fixed. if f &amp; e, not too sure need to budget how much. accommdatn in tokyo ultra exp aso. u been there? any info on the budget for f&amp;e to share?

yah.. agree with DoryMiki.. The AD already is going to be long day.. It will not definately not going to be on the eve if ther eis Hens night.. I already have dark eye rings, stay up late somemore.. will see a panda bride the next day.. hee..

But my JM will be staying over at my place on the eve