(2007) Brides of year 2007

andrea >> i dun like too much makeup too...*hahah* n i am not pretty. but just a bit disappointed with the makeup..tot can do wonders since a lot of ppl looks different b4 and after.

curad >> hi

snowiee >> u excited about your new place? u still waiting for your keys arh ?

diva>> but hor...we hvn't got the chance to see your photos leh..so dunno your makeup how.

Jeraldin>> before you know it, 2 Aug will be here liao...hehe. Sam very funny...he was quite disappointed we cannot go to the rooftop of Suntec (which I had initally planned to go for one of my outdoor shoot).

yup do agree that sam is super funny...

finally the second appointment date for key collection is confirmed... after having so much problem with the selling party's agent ... it is now confirmed and sealed that everything will be completed on the 18th June 2007.. Finally Finally!!!

Hopefully can start my renovation by the end of next week...

jeraldin>> the seller's agent is from ERA? What name do u know?

aGnes>> U moved in your new house when ah? I super pek-chek with my house reno. Delay till late Jun then finish, i think.

It's already now more than 2 mths when my reno started.

junie.. my seller agent is not from ERA... from some small agency i think.... i got her namecard leh.. ready to write my very lengthy complaint letter after i collected the keys...

wah! junie your reno for 2 months leh still haven't finished? what is the expected time frame that the ID gave you initially??

Those that i went to told me according to my requirement, they will need abt 6 weeks... quite consistent answer.. though i know must be prepared for delays.... me now sourcing for quotation from a few contractors that we know.. think i might not get a ID even...

junie, no leh.. oni moved most of the barangs over.. our queen bed also nt here yet... muz settle my sofa with the furniture shop 1st n haf the prayer altar b4 we can shift in.

aiyo.. how come ur house delay so long.. seldom got re-flat reno past 2mths although HDB gifs 4mths for reno rite.

oh no i still thinking i got a lot of time left. i haven found my AD PG, no guest list out and no shoes!! and i going for photo shoot next month and haven start excercising!! We also have got a bed le, maybe can jsut use new bedsheets for the An Chuang? i haven decide what hairstyle too!! now i have long black hair as i tot black color quite "in" leh, but now changin my mind.. hmmmm

cuz my ID said carpenter side got tied up...but then some of the defects which has nothing to do with carpentry, my ID also hvn't do even though we told him a mth ago!

I was so pek chek I kept nagging @ my poor HB. He also under alot of work stress & with me nagging at him for not telling the ID off, we sort of had a small argument over the weekend. But all is good lah...cuz I told him I'm washing my hands off the reno bit & let him do his thing.

My HB did called up the ID that Sat night & told our ID I am not happy liao and that he got scolding from me.

drea ah, if u really get the fernvale vista one, then I every weekend can go ur place and bubble party liao coz Franz sis is staying at Fernvale Lane there :p:pppppp I think Mark will faint...hahaha, then put a sign saying "PL not welcome"

agnes, yalor...I headache leh...but I think u really look younger larrrrrrr.

divasan, with or without makeup, u still look the same? wah...that means urs is natural beauty liao. good what...

Junie, I've got a few frens looking for ROM PGs. U got lobang?

Yah jaz, which shop you went to and what are the charges like? I got mine from the push cart stall at Parco Bugis, charging at about $7 - $8 for one corsage if I din remember wrongly..

ok, i oso dun haf a guest list out yet, n home, no bed.. haven decide on hairstyle n hand houquet for PS, n my PS is next week. hahaha..
but i think i will leave the hairdo to the MUA...

miss_bean, so u took the smaller ballroom there... ic... ya, the ballroom was also booked when i called them up.. so din choose there.

check wif u ladies here. besides shoes for ourselves for PS, r ur FH getting new shoes as well?? cos i'm thinking of asking him to get one, as his looks kinda old

Pei Lin>> Yup, I have. My HB's nephew. I saw his works...pretty good leh & his rates are reasonable.

Too bad my ROM over liao and for our AD, as he's attending our wedding as a guest, we don't want him to work his ass off as the PG *L*.

His website is www.depixel.sg

hahahahahaha....PL no lah...where got one? ur harmless mah! =P He might be more worried if the WHOLE lot of u come at one shot n only he one guy to deal with u all....

PL i also got...

junie... i see. how come ur ID liddat one.. if my ID nv do anything within a week.. i'll call him until he fix the prob.

drea.. i dunno.. but they said prayer altar muz be set up for 3days b4 we move in.

anybody got lobang for jazz singer/musicians??

my friend's 4 pc band (vocalist, saxophonist, bass, piano & another vocalist on conga) cost $1.3K...but till now she hasn't give me their contacts.

so wanna ask if u girls hv any other recommendations?

do u think it's ok if i have 3 photographers on my AD?? is it too much?

btw, my reno just started today..so excited! hopefully, my reno can end off on time...

aGnes>> that's the prob with being too nice with ID. and he knows we are in no hurry to move in....but i already pek chek liao. Told Mic by hook or by crook, must move in by early Jul.

somemore all our furniture gonna be delivered on 29 Jun.

i only have abt less than 1 week to clean up the house!

hi junie, i understand how u feel..

i signed the contarct with my ID since March..was telling him no need to hurry...till now, no detailed drawings of my other room and common toilet when my reno just started.

btw, my reno suppose to start way way before as my feng shui master fixed a date for that...but to think, my ID also didnt keep to that timing...wasted our time, and delayed our reno when it's suppose to be fixed finally last thurs...

but oo bad...he's our ID...cannot be too harsh on him lar...else he screw up our reno..hmm...so gotta give n take abit lor

Agnes, oohh...interesting leh =P

Wah junie, like tt u really stress lor...n quite tite...

Jan, yeah how come so many? Are they all hired or one is hired n the rest are friends n family who wanna get in on the action too?

PL, thanks ar..

junie, muz stress ur ID to complete it soon.

janice, 3 PGs??? i did saw a BTB at sentosa with 3 PGs, but i tink 2 is frens oni. i tink 2 enuff for AD, i did tot of dat also coz journalistic PG dun let to take table to table one but they'll try to oblige to request.

i already haf 1 PG from my BS...but i also wanna engage another PG which i like alot..but they come in "pairs"..haha..that's why dilemma lor..thought more worth it to get the both of them straight!more KS...

my PG who does journalistic pics say night time nothing much to take...how true is it?

also, anyone has lobang for water features?

congratulations to all of u in beginning a new chapter of ur life!

Im a nov bride, so trying to research for more info to prepare for my own wedding. Does any of u has a list of to-do for AD? Sort of like a duty list for helpers? Would appreciate if you could email me the list at [email protected]

Im going for my ps next week, but haven't get my shoes nor hv any idea where to go for ps. Do u have any good recommendation? Is there anything i need to take note of or bring on PS?

Hope you can share your experience with me. Thanks in advance!

hey girls,

just wondering if any of u are serving sharks fin for ur banquet? coz im not serving, and am wondering where to get the No Sharksfin card? read in a thread, that i can get from Spore Environment Council, but it's a pretty old thread.

dun stress dun stress btbs...

Zr, my FH is quite vain so he's looking for new shoes.. heh heh

SY, don't worry, still got time
my PS end of the month and i'm so stressed i've got pimples popping out! arrrgghhh...

QUOTE:
Jellyfield: Yep, we're the 1st couple in SG to take wedding PS in Zouk. It's actually quite tough for my PG cos of the dim lighting
-----------------------------------
My cousin had his wedding at Zouk in 2004 eh? =/

Hi carol,
thanks for sharing.. I do agree that sometimes, PILs can be quite a headache..
I think the fact that i'm not a micro-manager makes it difficult.. lolz.. land up stress over the little things that probably are not so important.. hehe

Your corsages look nice..

Pei Lin >> oh no..dun be misunderstood. i look ordinary..just said that after makeup still look ordinary. i was hoping that i will be like my frens. b4 look ordinary..wah after the makeup look like a stunner. was like toally unrecogniable..n very pretty too. :P

reno>> my reno is only officially wrapped up end of this month (20th June to be exact) and my reno took nearly 8 mths... but i wasn't in a hurry to move in (only in oct ba) so I didn't hurry them up

hi hi...i'm new here. hee..AD on 17 Nov 07 but seems like alot of stuffs nt settle yet..can anyone share with me wat are the things that we nid to sort out now? i'm having me PS end of this mth, but i haven got shoes and my FH's shirts haha...too relax liao. shld i be looking at the guest list next? another 5 mths to go...gua gua. anyone can recommend AD PG?

diva, dun worry, i think I also look not that much diff with makeup =) Of coz PL and the rest who have seen like to make me believe otherwise =)

junie ah, u a bit the extra right? =P

aGNes , junie >> actually the guidelines is 4 mths..so usually wat the IDs will do is to do all those noisy dusty reno within the 4 mths..while the rest which doesn't require so many drilling nosiy stuffs etc they will take their time. that is why sometimes they dare to drag the reno until so long even after their owner complained...

Junie!! OMG!! u are in this forum as well... waaah... u got 2000++ posting..fwaaah... impressive siah..

happened to chance upon this thread and i saw my URL... duh!! Then i read read...eh, what nephew..haha..then i realised is u. But just to confirmed a bit...yesterday u are at my house hor. issit? Did i get the right person?

by right.. u are my "aunt" hor.. :P

oh..hi hi Andrea....DUH!! u also know mic ah..

sorry ah..this thread is supposed to be for all Dec Brides... I not supposed to come in disturb, but cannot help it leh. I read Junie post and saw my URL, so... must acknowledge her abit leh.. or else uncle Mic scold me ah...WAHAHAHAHAHA..

hahahhahahha i know Mic coz we had a gathering with ur auntie....Oh man this is good...

AUNTIE JUUNNNIIIIIIEEEEE!!!!!!

hahahaha pls lah ur welcome
anyone prepared to disturb Junie is welcome by my standards!! =P