(2007) Brides of year 2007

hehe...cool..

where is the other ps location leh?

diva, how come u so poor thing?

jeraldin..soooo good!! but yeah lah quite sian if no hubby to keep company
but how come u take so long leave?

n must let us know how ur retreat was ah?

Congrats agnes!!
Sms us...will drag Mark there if I have to =P

Hi Pris, my addy: [email protected]

$12 would be fine I guess.. $18 is more to the lucky no. 8 in it.. hee.. my personal point of view.

Hui: That means your MUA gotta reach at about 5.30 to 6 am? remember to ask her if she charges extra for timing before 7am.

Definately, will be exciting ! But gonna be along day, the day before, think you gotta really rest well !

haha yeah andrea... me auditor mah... got tons of time off so can take long leave... been on leave since last monday leh... wahahah

but my hubby not auditor mah. .so got limited leave lro... so super nua at home... its like home alone! wahaha

ya... i am also wondering if there is any difference... i am not too sure how much i am willing to pay for my mattress too..

BlurZsoTong, thanks for the link! But I do hope I don't have to go through the 2nd tradition

andrea... coz i got tons of leave to clear leh... my 9 days annual leave from last financial year haven't even touch... so nua at home lor

nicole.. my designer oso ask me to get 4 inche heels... me too short liao hahah.. heng my hubby still tall enough to take tt

WP, thanks!

nic... i see the national museum when lighted at nite is quite nice too. i wonder if in the day, we need to seek permission to take outside the museum anot. tink i muz call n ask also.

CCK,
I sent to your ctpl instead of your hotmail, did you recived them?
Yes i also heard about the boys jumping on the bed thingy... we already "reserved" a boy boy to come and jump on the bed hehehe....

Pris,
Ya manz... wedding very ex...
Please send your pictures to me at [email protected]

Janice,
Sent liao... do you have yours to share too? =)

yeah agnes....

my 15 days AL for current financial year still untouched... haven't include my time off that i accumulated during the peak period...

so can nua so long lor..

anyway ask you gals.. if i pay 50 bucks for a month at the california fitness club membership then i can bring in a guest with me... issit worth it?

Hi kyra, I have seen weddings with 2 AP boxes and with 2 separate queues at the reception before. One for bride and one for groom. But I feel that people will usually write their names behind APs so having 1 AP box is also okay.

andrea >> oh becoz we can only do some server stuff during lunch time wen no ppl ard...

Jeraldin >> auditor earns tons of $$ lei..my fren pay is super good lei..so good...

aGNes>> so little leave left? when your AD comes can still take? my leave still a lot..more den 25 days . but i intend to clear most of it away for my AD and wedding preparation thou..that is if i decided not to leave my company. :P

Thanks cactus 79. I shall keep to 2 separate boxes then. I dont want her to bug me after the dinner to count the angbaos =( Shall just let them take their box.

Nic, i dun think i can. that's why need to custom made with abit of platform so no need to torture myself with the full 4 inch

jeraldin, it's becos your hubby tall that's why need 4 inch or it's becos of the gown? For me, it's becos of the great height disparity btw myself and hubby, that's why need 4 inch

i got 3days marriage leave, add on public holiday n weekend, got 7 days lor to rest fm 20-26dec.

mi on 14days nia.. take leave for personal, house, exam, study... oni left 2.5days lor..

hi kyra,

i thk ur parents side friends & relative ll direct pass the angpao to ur parents, so actually for bride's side dun need the ang pao box.

oh oh ... i need 4 inches coz of the gown.. need to elongate myself.. wahahha my hubby not very tall lah... still got a bit of diff after adding my 4 inche... maybe like 5 cm? or less? hahah

sigh, saw fm the website dat museum charges a nominal fee for bridal PS.. wonder if the outside compound muz pay anot.. called them but no answer, haf sent them email to enquire liao.

hihi.. so many posts today. i was outside one whole morning for meetings n just taken lunch n back to office!

janice tan, sylphide n dorymiki,

u got mail

hui,

u din leave ur email addy....

cck n jellyfield,

thanx for the compliments. it's the effect of make-up...

the boy jumping on bed preferably a boy born in the year of dragon... so that ur first born will b a son wor... dat's old wives' tale lah...

Hi Jane and cactus_79

My hb told me it's neater to keep 2 angbao boxes. He's simplifying everything. But I was just thinking whether it would look weird and if my distributed guest lists on reception table would cause confusion. He doesnt know that his sister has expressed that she WANTS to sit there and also has been asking me for guest lists (numerous times).To put it bluntly, she has even "casually" asked me, how to separate the angbao ah? That's when I first thought of 2 angbao boxes.

If I were to voice out and express my sentiments about her being calculative/bossy, I think he will be stuck in between. His sister is super duper protective over him and he is close to her. We've already quarrelled over her numerous times from paktor - ROM - reno - recent housewarming. She wants a say in everything. Hb did get upset with her, raised his voice too but he forgives/forgets very easily. Prob I'm the only one harbouring the hard feelings then =P

My in laws are way more cooler than her! Prob because she is the eldest kid, always "mothering" over her younger bro, thus she is very calculative and bossy *GGGGRRRRRRR* The sad part is my hb has always been quite dependent on her for opinions/directions since young. I was horrified to see her opening his letters. She buys him boxer shorts every CNY. I stopped buying after learning of this. Haha!

For our reno package, she was giving us such a hard time that the parents also told her to stay out of it in the end. The mum even joked that she was using the 10yr ago yardstick to compare the quotes we collected.

We discussed with them out of respect and to seek advices, not to be controlled by her...but she just never get it =(

yah yah 4 inches abt 10cm... i measure before.. hahah

just saw my hubby friend's wedding website.. so nice.. they going korea for post ROM celebration and going japan for honeymoon!!! so good!!!!

but well.. i think the place don't matter so much as long as you are at the right place with the right person ... rite?

i got the museum reply liao..

"We charge $100 (excl GST) for 3 hours of bridal photography in our premises.

All areas are permitted except for the galleries. If you are keen, pls complete the attached form and fax it across at least 7 days before your intended photoshoot.

You may pass me the cheque attention to National Heritage Board on the day of your shoot."

so total is $105. hmm.. dun tink i would wan to pay lor.. n it's oni 3days more nia