(2007) Brides of year 2007

Haha... Drea, then of cos we will praise him for being so sweet to you mah... Good guys shld be praised so they will be motivated to do better

diva, yep, you shld! Haha!

heh heh...he ah?
He's got a interesting blend of crappy n sweet...he claims that I enjoy it when he's being really crappy to me...*rolls eyes

hi jazlyn,

u n ur hubby look great! ur pics r all so well taken.
howz ur preps coming along?

hui,

how abt sms-ing ur frens who have not rsvp? can tell them dat u r planning the seating arrangements, need their replies.

cck,

wld u noe how long must the cheery tomatoes r to be soaked in the apple vinegar?

sylphide,

heard from my fren dat it's an old tradition to get a boy to jump on the bed. can pls send the link to me as well? thks!

hahah drea drea.......face it... you DO enjoy it... hahaha just like i enjoy my hubby's crappiness... wahahah

but well... they do have their sweet front too.... just like my blog wahahhaha

Jellyfield: it's three days .. to allow the tomatoes to absorb the vinegar better, perhaps you would like to pricked the tomatoes with a toothpick before soaking..

Boil the vinegar with pepper seeds, those for boiling soup, together with chilli. If too sour, you may wish to add "guo3 tang2" after cooling, put in fridge if not it will be spoilt.

hahahaha....yeah but I always refuse to admit it..
His classic crappy moment was when I was "throwing a tantrum"...I said "Wo yao fa pi qi!!" then I was sulking. Then he just kept this deadpan straight face n asked me to pass it to him..then I just stared at him..."Pass u what?". Then he said, U want to throw tantrum right? So I throw for u lor...So I got confused and passed him an imaginary thing...then he pretended to look at a far distance, swung his arm around and threw it like a baseball and "watched" it fly thru the air...by this time, i was on the verge on rolling on the ground n laughing...then he turned to me, smirked and said, ok I throw for u already...so no more tantrum for u to throw already ah?

WAH LIAO!!! =P

drea: he has his way of easing yr tantrum leh...cool....

maybe should jiawei to learn..haha

mine will laugh and say the negative qi is now going to yr face...wait have pimples and blackheads

hehe can die rite

*faint Nic ah, that's what u get when ur hubby's into that kinda thing...haha...but at least urs can still can, then u pay for my facial lor! since u say i will kena =P

But mark's one I can't say anything
n usually that causes another tantrum =P

Hey bam, how u feeling now?

hi lovely samsoon,

the printer is called T&T printing. It's quite good. But they don't offer hotstamping. Just normal red or gold print on biege or pink paper. They charged me about S$26 for 100 inserts when I printed my engagement invites in Feb 06.

diva, it has it's good n bad moments...
at least for nic, i can still think of a comeback line for her. But Mark, hhaaiizz...all i know how to do is howl and whine smemore =P

Miss_bean, my AD is held at parkroyal at coleman st... they only haf 1 ballroom, so i suppose we cant be 1 ballroom away.
where's urs?

Ladies, how much are u willing to pay for ur mattress? i'm wondering if there's differences between those 2k+ ones vs those below 1k... undecided yet wat to get.

hi all...so many posts!!!

I went for my food tasting yesterday...hope the hotel will maintain the standard & proportions of the food. Hubby & i spoke to the head chef too. I like the food!

Speaking of food, i don't know if it's stress but i can't seem to stop snacking! Shucks. I think i've put on a little weight so nowadays, i've started to skip for half an hour daily.

As for the ang baos for the younger cousins, i'm intending to give $8 each. So many of them, i'll surely go broke if i give more!!!

My mom said i have to give ang baos to the banquet manger & the head waiter/waitress on the AD. Also have to give a small token to the PG, VG & MUA. How much? Is $12 ok? Or should i give $18?

I agree that the wedding is very expensive!!!

Btw, i can get the soft copies of my PS today! Yay...i'll share my photos so those who want, pls leave your email add here so i can send the link.

wp>> glad to know you are placing your order. yup must show us the piccy once u received them..

nicole>> u no need to go for lunch? me today have to work through lunch so sianz...

Hi Pris!

how do we identify the head waiter/waitress? wedding is definately expensive. all the miscellanous stuff actually add up to alot of $. :S

i shd be giving more to the PG as he's my dad's fren. oh yah... do we need to leave seats for the PG/VG to eat during the banquet?

can pls share ur pics with me? my email: [email protected]. thks!

me on leave whole of this week.....

super duper sian.. coz hubby need to work...

super looking forward to my batam spa retreat~!!!! wait for us!!!!!

My mother just dropped the bomb on me and said they got the timing wrong. I have to leave my house at 7am on AD!! :S I don't buy the "perfect" timing thing but my mom really believes in it. Haiz.

I am so going to faint. Tea ceremony in the morning, church service in the afternoon, banquet at night.

hehe. So exciting right. :P

em.... probably on the 30 jun to 2july
over the weekend.. coz hubby can't take too many off... coz need to save his AL for year end..

Need your advices here.

Is it strange to have 2 angbao boxes on the reception table? I have a situation here.

Taking 35 tables for banquet. My PILs are paying for the dinner banquet. My parents have requested for 12 tables (for their friends and relatives) and mentioned that they are not expecting anything else from PILs or us. In this case, does it mean that we should put 2 angbao boxes? One for the 12 tables....One for the other 23 tables??

I thought it will look very weird or even BU DA FANG? This would means that I cannot separate Bride's Reception neatly from Groom's Reception, because tables for my friends and colleagues would also be parked under Groom's side, as the angbaos should go back to my in laws to help cover the expenses.

How should I approach this issue? *sulk*

If I cannot separate Bride's Guests neatly from Groom's guests, can I give guest list of 12 tables to one end, then the other 23 tables to another end? So depending on where the guest checks his/her seat from, he/she would naturally pass the angbao to the helper at the reception table? And then the helper would naturally drop the angbao into the right angbao box at their end?

Sorry if I am not making sense here. Under pressure from MONSTER SIL =( I see her as an uptight/calculative person. Keeps bugging me for my guest list...I think she is worried that my tables will still go to my parents and also very scared her parents will incur alot of expenses for our wedding. She told MIL she wants to sit at the reception table. I was still thinking of planting my lovely (young) girlfriends there lor, now the obasan also wanna join in. I dont want her to be "policing" my helpers or guests on that day =(

hi ladies!

nic, u looking for mi??

one of my outdoor PS location is confirmed at VivoCity SkyPark liao... will take at the promenade also.. got the approval tis morning!!

yah yah Agnes.. you going to vivo wat time??? hwahah I go peek peek with my hubby ... hahah

nicole... i am going to batam... will be staying at batam view beach resort

Sensasi 180 Minutes Spa.. @ Batam View

Superior Room Type
Single
Twin

Weekday (Sun - Thu) S$ 268 nett
S$ 218 nett

Weekend (Fri & Sat) S$ 283 nett
S$ 228 nett

The package is inclusive of:

1 Night Accommodation Based on Superior Room Type Only
2-Way Ferry Transfer + Seaport Taxes (TMFT - Nongsa)
Meet & Transfer On Arrival Service
Express Immigration Clearance On Arrival
Welcome Drink
1 Buffet Breakfast
1 Set Lunch (weekday) or Buffet Lunch (weekend)
1 Set Kelong Seafood Dinner
1 option of 180 Minutes (3 hours) Spa treatment (For adult only) on choices of Spa choices : ( Kendedes treatment / Prince or Princess treatment / Krisbudi Therapy treatment / Sensual full body treatment / Full body whitening treatment )

quite good deal actually.. =)