(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi all, the thread is moving so fast. I have done my An Chuang last Saturday. This Sunday going to do my GDL. Seems like alot of things still undone. Starting to freak out. Haha..

I'm still fat. How? How to lose weight before wedding? Sad!

Btw, anyone knows where to get those empty glass bottles, those like the sambal/belachan chilli sauce type?

huh..faintz...Hubby and I now fainting from the An Chuang thingy as our mattress currently is quite ex as we din think too much after purchasing it 2 yrs ago but til now when our weds coming nearer we realise we might need to change a new mattress for the An Chuang thingy...

is it necessary to use a brand new mattress ? or there are other alternative..? anyone can advise ?

Jazlyn,

both you and your hubby looked great!! Both of you look so young.. very compatible and loving!

your outdoor shoots at the beach (including the sunset pics) and underneath the bridge is very nicely taken and I would say your layout is very nicely done. Thumbs up !! Btw, you look sexy in the halter neck gown

Sylphide: waiting to see your photos

For the RSVP part, I will reconfirm with them 2 weeks before the dinner but this is for friends whose duty roster are not out yet.. by then if they can't give me an answer, then I'll consider them can't make it le..

Want to lose weight.. must make sure you exercise and eat the right diet... for spare tyre, dunno if you gals wanna try. My dad made cherry tomatoes soaked in apple/ white vinegar and his tummy had a significant shrink !! hee.. maybe you all would like to try.. Recipe is from Bi3 Li4, if you all know who he is..

Happylife: have you tried looking for it at Ikea or Daiso? They should have that kind of bottles.

wp>> if the shoes really nice..n u cant find any comparable with it. i think its worth the $.

Agata Y>> your hb so sweet ..envy. my hb will only buy me stuff when i am ard. always claim dunno what i like..

Think_Thrice >> whats your outstanding to do list?

Jazlyn, can share your pics with me too?

I've not done my GDL and An Chuang also. :S My GDL is next Sat on 16 June. An Chuang I don't know leaving it to my mom. *shrugs* So many things!!

Janice: Yea man!! I've been trying to jog as well. Hehe. But not as fit as last time. Growing old. :S

Sharon: We have people who are not even sure if they want to attend or not, or people who we were hoping will attend but have chosen not to for some reason. Its been disappointing. But like I said in the Christian brides thread, putting all these aside and really enjoying the process.
Had a little preppy session with my premarital counsellor/mentor yesterday and it was so much better. Refreshed myself. All ready for the things that are coming up!! :D

Hey and I want to see your pics too can or not?

ello everyone...

think thrice, actually it's true lor...my ROM makeup took about 1 hour also...including doing the hair also lah and I think even then she was kinda like rushing =P Coz she can tell I was kan cheong.

Think thrice, yours not the latest... Mine shld be one of the few latest... In sept

agata, nice shoes and your hubby so good. Mine will refrain buying me things cos he will say this year already spend alot of money so must save now...

diva, think i already make up my mind for the shoes.. Hee, and interesting thing is hubby think need to get 2 pairs but the 2nd pair cannot custom-made and cannot exceed the budget of 100 bucks

wp: thank goodness yr PS date is ok...
hope i din scare u much..hehe

good to double check to make sure..

drea: its good to spend wise money..heheh wedding wor....

agata: i love yr necklace...very nice and elegant..

good morning gals...

oh well, my hubby dun like me to stay at home whole day.. he say i will be disconnected with the society and be come yellow face.. then will lead to family problems.. so i still need to work even if i hv children...

but i will also want to bring my children home everyday and take care of them myself and spend some quality time together with them...

wp>> my hb always frowned upon the designs i chose. said impractical can only wear it once. also said that ONE pair is enuff n dat no need so nice one. at least your hb is supportive of whateve u r choosing...

diva: well yr the one wearing the shoes rite...as long as yr happy..buy it lah..once in a lifetime leh..

like what my friend always say, if something u see and that stays in yr mind and u keep thinking of it...then buy it..cos it will make u happy and u will smile brilliantly..

nic...hahaha yeah lah yeah lah =P

diva, when choosing my ROM shoes tt time, i brought my hubby coz he's not that tall so I dun wanna get too high a pair of heels then end up taller than him =P But most of the stuff I chose, he gave constructive critisim. Like I agree with him, some really can only wear once and I felt it's not worth it. Coz I already got heaps of shoes collecting dust =) So we figured get a simple pair tt can wear with more stuff. I myself said one pair enuff but coz I paying for it, even if I get more, he won't make noise...heh heh

drea: hehe...i just being "eviL" ...encouraging wp and diva to spend..hahah

word of caution: dont go shopping with me...i love to encourage pple to buy and i end up not buying stuff ..heheh..

I also hv 2 slideshow, now wondering if wanna do one more to show during cocktail. Cos my bridal montage hv few wedding pics leh. Its a compliatino of childhood, dating, rom and wedding pics. Wat u all think?? Would it be like duplication if i do another slideshow to show all the wedding pics??

nicole >> *haha* thanks...i also think so. but i cant help but think he is a wet blanket thou..

andrea >> at least u have got heaps of shoes collecting dust..me only a pathetic few pairs..mostly own slippers which r a 0.5 size too big for me. :P

jhoo, ur little prince so cute! I agree... Its better to bring our babies home and spend some quality time.. If not, they will stick to someone else rather than us... My colleague told me she rather her son stick to her mum than the maid!

Piglet, Man are like that one... I do agree that being a housewife might make us to become yellow face. But i think the scarcifices made for our children will be worth the yellow face! Plus, we are highly educated.. Its not so easy to become yellow face!

Haha... Nic, can see that! Actually i am also like that... It's either i am super impulsive or one thing i will think and think forever if wanna buy...

diva, generally hubby is ok... But normally he will make a remark or two, that's way this time quite shocked that he said can buy this pair and another option for one more

drea... When he made his comment, will also be like your mark lor... Not practical lah.. You dun really need it lah...

diva, heh heh...dun tell my hubby u said "at least u got heaps of shoes collecting dust" hahahahhaa..wait he think ur encouraging me...haha

Now we have
1. Bubblepearl
2. Jeraldin
3. Sherrfy
4. Agnes
5. WP

Anyone else wants to come along with us for Ang Bao box shopping?

when i bought my shoes and other smaller items..i told my fh what i have planned ..the rest i did them myself...

once i got the stuff...i just showed him and smiled widely hahaha

he also give up on me...

Hui: Can! Will send you and CCK the link to my wedding website once I get around to uploading the ones I took with my camera

Eh btw does an chuang need a pair of children to jump on your bed ah? My friend asked me.

BTW girls, got a tip from another forum that I visit. If your shoes on the AD are more or less brand-new and not fully broken in yet, what you can do to stop them from rubbing too much and causing blisters is to actually try them on, walk a bit, take note of which part of the shoe is chaffing your foot and then apply moisturiser onto that part of the shoe to make it softer. Don't forget to moisturise your foot too! Hope this helps!

wp, heh heh....mark doesn't do that. He'll just say either nice or not nice. Hahaha...Whether practical or not, he leaves it to me to decide coz I know my own wardrobe best mah =)

everafter, i think its better not to have too many duplication. maybe you want to look into how you want to show them.

Hee... Drea, at least he's so understanding... Sometimes i even need to rebutt him that i'm using my own money, asking him is not for permission but for his opinion ;)

oh yah... Agata, hope you are feeling better now. Your pretty shoes and necklace took our attention away ;)

oh, the bridal montage is done by my VG mah..so he complie all the pics into 1 montage lor..but not showing all the wedding pics leh..I tot mayb not all guests will go see the wedding album cos it will be crowded at the reception area mah

eve> its up to u. My mtv dvd from my BS is all my chosen fotos, gonna do looping of it for the cocktail session. Tho the montage will show some wedding pics, its jus abt less than 10 fotos. So its ok.

hahahaha wp, u all already praise him so much...say he understanding lahh...so sweet till diabeeeettiiccc (dunno how long Junie they all drag tt time =P) peng...now i got to "unswell" his head...haha

hi jeraldin and sherrifer! =)

Thanks DoryMiki

lol.. heard of getting children to jump on bed.. signify zao3 sheng1 gui4 zi3 ?? Both sides din say anything.. so I din ask also.. lol..
A point to check it out.. I only knew olden days they prefer boys to jump on the bed.. hee..
favourtism.

Yup. my friend taught me the method of applying moisturiser on the shoe strap too as it works on her

jeraldin, true maahhh!!! The best thing is that when I tell him how sweet u all say he is, he either gives me this "raised eyebrow 'Eh??'" expression n ask me how come, or he smiles and goes "heh..."

andrea>> yup he is so sweeeett. maybe he knows wats the best for u..:D mine...like wooden block?

wp>> wah dats a good move. maybe i should do the same? *evil grin*

i remb reading from this forum of a printer in city sq (JB) that is quite good. its on 4th floor but i cannot remb the name.

i plan to go m'sia to print oso coz in addition to banquet invites, i still need to print church invites