(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea>> You mean the church ceremony @ ACM? It was ok...but I'm not used to it lah, cuz they were like singing those "praise the lord" songs with their arms swaying, etc. No offence but just not used to it :P

But it was a short ceremony.

aGnes>> issit? Hmm...have to confirm with him again then.

I kept asking my HB to call Alumnix to make an arrangement to come down our place for site measurement....my HB kept procrastinating. I "DL" liao..dun wanna nag him liao. When he have the time, then he call. I wash my hands off that.

I have just collected my PS unedited pictures and have uploaded them into my multiply.
Please add me so that you can see the pictures.
Multiply ID: kenshare

sorry piglet, guess i must hve confused u all. the fact is they had moved out and we had moved into the house. ya thks, i jus want to rattle on my grievances.

junie, oohhh....yeah i kinda have a feeling i know what talking u...I attended one with Mark also. Didn't feel all that comfy either even though I used to go to such services last time in sec sch...like u said lah, just not used to it...

Diva, aaww ur sweet =) but i doubt i'll lose all tt much then =P

jazol.. ignore! That's the best policy..

Jazol like what Mei says... IGNORE IGNORE! Some ppl are like that loves to shoot their mouth w/o thinking!

Last Sat, i went to my ILs place for lunch mah.. I tot i striked 4D but guess i m wrong.... My SIL asked me whether i need a baby cot. I said no problem... Guess what, the baby cot is her colleague's one.... Almost fainted! No striking of 4D!

As usual, her daughter so rude.... I was helping my MIL to wash the dishes... That niece of my hubby, "Oeei" then passed me her bowl.... My hubby asked her who is the "ooei"..... Anyway, i think i will keep my piglet from mixing too much with them when its born! *Evil laughs*

CCK,
the cup cakes idea was actually derived from my mother's time,i believe only the important relatives were invited to the wedding reception and the rest will be given traditional wedding cake to inform the good news.....
i have same thought with u,will definitely feel paisey because im going to sent the wedding cards in person to my boss and management staffs at HQ..there r other admin staff and music teachers that im not close with them..... so i plan to bring over cup cakes together with my wedding PS album (if possible) to show them as annoucement when i distribute invitation....also by doing so,those ppl who not so close wont feel "hey u r trying to earn ang pao money by invite me to ur wedding....well we are not close and not even contact often"......mmm im avoiding that scenario... hehe

im very into these details,cos don wish end up ppl makes unhappy sounds behind me before or after the function....who know rite...don u agree?

yeap,will get the soft copies together with the sample of 4R photos afterwards.. the bicycle outdoor ps turn out like taiwan drama scene after editing.... personally,i prefer simple editing and not really tat particular on the design as i have confident on their taste and style....after viewing their sample albums..

btw we did a little survey on doing the ps poster at the printing shop,it costs RM30 only for A2 size....or even banner about RM100....can be done by provide the soft copy or even photos to the vendor.....
mmmmmm cosidering....need to think of how to deal with it after the wedding haha

kaye, I bought Clarins stretch marks prevention cream for my best friend who is due this month. She is very pleased with this product. Perhaps u can give it a try?

Janice, thats not expensive eh .. but its more to the concern of where to place the poster that.. cos for those bedroom portrait, my bf feels that it occupies space and initially does not even want to hang it on the wall cos, everyday go home see the same pic.. lol.. in the end, he opt for those three in one pics..

Afternoon ladies!!
So early apply stretchmark? I tot must have big tummy dan apply? Opps.. clarins one good?

Jazol, as piglet says dun bother too much abt her. u r gg to enjoy ur freedom soon

So sleepy.. bluey monday..

Hi Phis,

If you need only a dress for ROM i would suggest u try searching for some MTM ROM dress... I heard from my from she got hers at about $250 for the MTM dress n hand-flowers etc... u can try that, den u can have your own design and long dress to cover the tatoo if you wana hide that

Jazol. 100% agree with mei.. ignore her is the best policy.. Dont take it too much to ur heart.. dont fall into their trips.. old ppl is like that, only they can buy things.. if we buy new things they will say us waste of money.. just ignore her.

kaye/smilez, it is recommended to apply stretchmark cream. It will reduce the chances leaving down the stretchmark.
this is what i learn from watching taiwan program.. xiao S did say that before

CCK,
gorgeous! i guess u and ur FH must be outdoors lover?? cos 2 of u looks tan and and very fit leh....

the little white dress is very lovely and cute!

Thanks Hui and Janice.. yeah.. we are the outdoor type ..

I have chosen the little white dress to be my EG.. cos there is a limit to what I can wear.. too dark and too skinny.. lol.. In the end, both my gowns are in the white range :s

since today posts quite slow...

i thought ask u girls, hv u all decided what name to give your kids next time?

me & drea were talking abt it via MSN...and it's funny! :P

CCK,
wow that's special too.....tot im the only one who intend to wear knee length dress during wedding party....... more carefree to walk around ...hee

r u a diver? both of u got typical island and beach lover look

kaye.. true.. don't let piglet mix with bad influence.. wait teach her the bad stuff.. we want our children to be well-mannered.

jazol.. yeah.. like what von says.. don't take their words to heart. I used to be like that... but now I really learnt to 'see open' & just let their remarks go one ear in, one ear out & I realise I'm so much happier like that. My hubby noticed & he feels that it's better for me.. as well as for him, as he no longer needs to be sandwiched.

btw, those who have done mani/pedi before...

if my nails are short/break, I can ask them to use fake nails one rite? Got fake French Mani nails one or not ah? *suaku*

Is it ex? any idea ladies?

iVied, i super KS.. I started applying stretchmark cream on my tummy when i m 1.5 mths pregnant... Its just that i missed out my butt area... Imagine my shock when i saw the stretchmarks while inside a fitting room!

Smilez, remember to apply the tummy and the butt area.. It wont hurt to be KS... Yup, Clarins highly recommended but mine is the L'occitane... Also very nice smell!

Mei, I also trying to "see open" with regards to some of the pattern my ILs have... Now, i also feel better... My hubby dun hv to listen to my scarasm on them too.... *Evil laughs*

yah easier to walk around :p
cos I notice normaly they wear long gowns for EG.. something different.. anyway, they dun have much gown for me to choose.. All very heavy.. hahahhah ..

nope.. I was thinking of taking up diving course.. looking for suitable time and kakis ..
are you interested.. hee ??

I am born with slightly dark skinned tonned.. used to be a runner.. maybe thats y cannot get fatten up.. lol.. once a while will tend by the pool.. cos I look sickly if I am getting a bit fair .. hee

junie, not sure.. but shd haf ba... mi will doing mani tis fri/sat.. my sis said my toe nails all so short, need fake ones, but haf meh?

i dunno if got fake nails for toes but I know fingers got =P maybe can tell the manicurist to paint a light pink so it looks natural on ur toes....

hmm..junie & agnes: think no need to worry too much of nails ..cos in PS ..hardly focus on nails..

i think can highlight yr concern to the manicurist and she will be able to assist..

me going dashing diva for mani and pedi next thurs..

CCK,
i ord got my diving licence few year back.... accompanied fren taking course in malaysia island during SARS outbreak in 2003......... ironically i cant swim at all...
i have fren that into diving and her bf is a diving instructor

oohh..got one more thing i need to ask.

I changed my KUA to a Cheongsam for PS. The designer said CS will suit me (I think so too cuz i have small eyes, very oriental *thick-skin*). haha

But I thought of having accessories to go along with it.

Any idea where can get those "cheena" fan that can open & close type??

wah cool !! I delayed for one year le.. still haven go for it.. lol.. planning to.. hopefully next year can go and take up the course..

I was thinking of going for a nice tan before the AD comes.. hee..

Then, can match the precious moment figurine my sis got for me.. lol.. the figurine of the bride is a dark skinned tone one..

Nice pics CCK.. Wish I have half your size...

Sharon,
my FH is indian, I am chinese. that's also the reason why we are doing away with the usual banquet.

Red RidingHood,
I agree with what CCK said. She prob have the impression that you want her to wear something similar.. and also prob because she's one of the helpers or sisters? talk to her asap if you are not comfortable with it, so as not to have any misunderstandings..

Both me and FH will be doing away with the PS.. but will have our AD pics uploaded aft the wedding.. We're not the kind that like to pose infront of camera and look somewhere else..
Janice,
thanks for the idea of signing on a poster for the guest book.. How abt you block out an area for guests to sign otherwise they might sign all over the plc which might not look too nice. And if you want, have it framed up aft that?

gals,
I have a question on the change of gowns. Our ROM & buffet dinner will be held at the same plc. His mum wants us to wear sari and suit for our ROM. Will it be weird if I wear the sari for ROM and change out into WG thereafter for dinner, then change out into a short gown for the rest of the night?

Eh....i dunno if they have..but just in case.

cuz it'd be good if can have the whole works, such as the fan, old biscuit tins (ala oriental calendar girls). i think i'm going mad liao :P

Thanks Maggie, everyone wish they have my size, and I am thinking of how nice if I could just get fatten up a bit .. lol ..

I once saw an example of a poster size photo for the guest to sign.. its something like, the pic would be on the left hand side, probably slightly more than 1/4 or of the whole poster, then the rets would be a blank space. So I think automatically the guets would know where to sign.. I think they wouldn't be that ignorant as to sign on the photos eh .

Maggie, just curious where is your dinner held?
Firstly, you gotta ask yourself and your hubby if you guys are alright with you MIL's preference of you wearing the Sari during ROM and WG during the dinner.

From my point of view, if you are having the march in for your dinner, then WG would still be better for the dinner as compare to Sari..
If march in wearing Sari, might have a different effect ..
For the rest of the night, just wear the gown you're comfortable with

its gonna be held at Oosters, Far East Square. Its a belgium rest. The only concern i have is that I have to go back to the hotel to change it which is abt 10mins drive away. They do provide a place to change but its not a proper one if you know what I mean. My FH? he will just go with what I want.. so its more of me now..

If you were to be wearing Sari for the dinner, can I say that it will be more convenient for you to change at the place itself?

My final preference if I were you, I will wear the WG for ROM. Sari for the dinner. Maybe you would want to hear from the rest to support your decision.
Of cos not forgetting ur MIL's preference if you can accomodate.