(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi mymelody,

I have taken my photos a month back. Very tiring. Cannot imagine if I had combined both indoor and outdoor PS on the same day! It should be fun though.

I also did not see Sean until the day of my PS. Like you, he was also recommended to me by my friend.

I went to clarke quay, botanical gardens, lalang patch in tenah merah and Changi beach. Depends on what you like and whether that place holds any sentimental values for you. I think some of the other places you can consider are Labrador Park and Club Street.

haha... so hard to find someone havin so many thing similar ma.. at least can share wori n problem.. give advice ma..

sure.. wait til then i move to hubby hse.. got own pc... dun need c ppl face to use his pc le...

btw.. i jus now ask my mum... abt gettin 2rm @ fernvista... she ask me she divorce .. can she apply alone... etc.. i oso not sure abt hdb rule.. how ah? i tot can de.. but must confirm lo... she say if can... jus go try lo...

if can.. she can get her 2rm... i get a 4rm... wonderful le.. hehe...

closing not 16 jun meh??

cpf if not sufficient ? i was thkin.. when times come.. we sell off current 3rm.. then top pu the difference to the 2rm.. u thk possible?

Hi hi everyone!! Me new here too! Wedding on 11/11/2007. Also feel like gg Maldives for honeymoon if possible coz all the pictures we see in magazines on Maldives are just sooooo beautiful!!! But very ex leh... so still not sure... Btw, actually me onli just started my wedding preparation + house reno all at the same time!! Ha... coz onli just got our resale this march then planned to get married then decide to do ROM n customary all on the same day at 1 go!! Ha... my friends all call me 'black horse' coz everything so sudden! Ha... anyway, just signed up with PMB as my BS last thursday.. Gg to start trying gowns onli tmw.. wish me luck!! ;)

then if i apply now.. will i loo kee... get big big q no. ? how the q no allocated? the wat paymt need to pay if apply now?

no lah wun loo kee de ,cause it by balloting ,all depend on your luck,and if u are first timer and living close to your parents or in law,u will stand higher chance.if u gt a queue num,2nd appointment think u have to pay 10 percent downpayment from cpf liao.u can use your hubby cpf first,that was what i intending to do.but for yr mum.does she had enough cpf to cover the 10 percent downpayment?this is what i know,better confirm with hdb safer.

RedRidingHood: Is it the exact same shade of pink? If it is, perhaps you can tell your friend that you're not comfortable with the idea of wearing the same colour as you.

Janice: I think it's a good idea.
You can consider cupcakes from Coffee Bean or Carnival & Co.

then when will the sec appointed b... in few mths time or very soon de...
thk 10% for 2rm only few k... my ma cpf sld have..
is it 2rm cannot go on loan de.. must pay full de?
if wan check with hdb... must go down there.. got anyway i can ask online or email...

I went gown sourcing today. Then I realised that actually I don't need a WG. Coz i'm having my rom and wedding lunch together. And a WG will be too much for the afternoon affair.

So most bridal shop told me that i should be looking for a Rom gown instead. The thing is..i have a tattoo on my ankle and i can't wear a short gown. I've went to a few shops today. SWC, Z, Graceful Image, The Bridal Shop and Jazz. But I can't seem to find any nice ROM gown. Any knows where I can find nice long ROM gown?

Is it true that WG are not meant for outdoor shoot?? The shops all told me that i have to choose Outdoor gown.

Someone please enlighten me.

yup should be a few months time after u choose your unit for your flat.can go on loan ,but also must see how old is your mum,cause u had to clear off the loan earlier if the age is big,hmm can put your bro name in,may be can have longer loan period ba.hee scare i give wrong infor still must confirm ah.

hi everyone!

sorry haven been updating
i mtm my EG . going for first fitting soon.

Rene, my budget around 1K... dunnoe isit too much or too little. i would want a nice AD PG though

Thanks to DoryMiki and Pris!
My FH jz found a resource and the cup cakes pic r really so sweet..
here is the link to share with u gals: http://simplycupcakes.multiply.com/

i jz went to BS to choose my photos....the manager serve us himself and on the spot he actually did some digital design on the pic that had choosen for big frame pic...it looks really nice....
at first i tot i would be difficult to choose pic as im kind of difficult in making decision.but then it was quite smoothly..initially set a target on the total amount of poses we want to include in the album..after that jz filter those 'so so only' pic..sad to say i din choose every scenes of outdoors and indoors PS...then we picked few 'like it very much and must have it' pic.....the rest we leave it to BS to design and match with other suitable pic up to the total amount of poses that we had set..feel like everything is under control hehe.....
also had choosen pic for my 2 table tops,1 mini table top,and pic for giving out to frens...

FH jz got the invitation cards from hotel yesterday,and we sent it for printing the insert today....draft it on the spot somemore...hee hee... quite spontaneous and we can collect them next thurs....then going to distribute to our frens....we actually able to do this within the same week..haha

Red Ridinghood, I have my doubts that she is trying to steal your thunder. I get this feeling that she bought a pink dress, thinking that you would want her to colour-coordinate with you so that you both don't end up wearing really clashing colours. I encouraged my bridesmaids to pick gowns (the studio provided them) that were approximately the same shade of off-white as my own, because I like coordination (and anyway, other shades might not have worked so well). Furthermore, you can make your dress stand out more--I have no idea if you're talking about your evening gown or what--by choosing something more sumptuous. What's the likelihood that she would have gotten something as grand? If it still bugs you, though, then first ask to see the gown and be honest with her.

Girls! One month left!!!! AHHHHHHHH

Janice: It's nice to treat everyone with cupcakes since you're not inviting all.. I am facing the same situation. Cos I din invite everyone in the team from my former working nplace.. Kinda pai seh too.. Your cupcake idea seems to be not bad eh ..

Did you manage to get the soft copy of the selected photos from you BS ? Must be very nice !! I want to see !!

DoryMiki: Maybe they save more cost from doing a Montage rather than a big poster.. If you're given an option to have a free poster or a Montage, just pick what you want.. hee

Red RidingHood: Maybe you try to get your friend to show you her dress first. I would think that her dress will definately be not as grand as your WG or EG .. I believe she would not want to overdress too.. But I would think fear not, as you will be the bride that day, not her.. No matter what, I don't think she will be able to outshine you in her gown as guest came to attend her wedding and not hers definately.

good morning ladies!

i went to best denki to get an iron and rice cooker. guess what, when I reached home my hubby's SIL was at my home thn I told my MIL that I had bought the iron you knw wat that woman says, the old iron still can use wat and I had been using it.. i was mad and told her off that when I put water the water will leak fm the back so my hubby suggested to buy a new one. Thn I am supposed to help her to buy tupperware product and she din tell me which one she wans so I asked her on sat which one she wans thn she told me tat she got others instead. but she went to buy fm my MIL's fren n told my MIL that I do tins very slow.... the fact is I was very busy with my house and we are doing it all on our own. sigh... sorry to grumble to you gals on a Mon mrng.

kaye, gotta take care and dun be too stressed out ok....

thanzzzz.... jus an idea.. will still check with hdb..
looks ke chances of get the 4rm.. not high leh... got 300+ units but more than 600 applicant to date le...
hope my plan works... can live close to my mum..

morning ladies,

sherrfy>> which pair of shoes did u buy from Belinda?

aGnes>> Yeah, I have to check. No time to go down our new place last week to even check on reno (though i doubt anything was done last week!) and do dimension for the Wink wall thingy.

hi phis,

wat kind of ROM gown r u looking for? have u tried my BS SBW at amk?

WG for outdoor i thk u may find those simple one, maybe the train not so long then it also can wear for outdoor lor...

got tattoo on ankle, Y not cant show up? its cool man...

sherrfy>> oohh nice. I like this pair of hers also. Also in silver?

Going to do my pedi & mani this Thurs in prep for my PS. So upset...took me awhile to grow my nails..but just over the weekend, 3 of my fingernails broke!

morning ladies.... ~~~~

Sherrfy i oso like this pair of shoes!!! wahahah like it in silver oso.. =)

junie... where you going for your pedi and mani?

jeraldin>> Eh, I dunno what's the shop name but it's in Far East Plaza. My friend's regular mani/pedi place so I asked her to bring me there & do together.

Prior to that, I'm going to have my footspa done at Charme in Far East Plaza also.

yah, i got the silver one.. but i actually prefer the gold, but because of my gowns color, so no choice, take silver first.. i MIGHT go back for the gold 1 day.. if i still cannot forget it..
my anklet is different for the pair.. she has a few different design, so u can change your own.. i didn't see this particular one when i got there.. but must take note, cos it might spoil your manicure if you get this kind of anklet..

Sherrfy> oh issit? coz of those bling bling???

nvm can ask your jie meis to put them on for you... that day after i put on the ROM dress.. very diff to bend... then my hubby wear my shoes for me..wahahah so paiseh..

sherrfy,

can let me know where u got ur pair of shoes? it's really nice! mind telling me how much u spend too?

my PS is tml...yet i haven gotten my shoes!! stress!!

sherrifer, ask ur bridesmaids to sacrifice their nails for u lor...haha..that's what happened to me at my ROM.

I had to get my friend to help me buckle my heel else I'll ruin my nails for sure =P

hahaha andrea that is wat i thot too..... bo bian...

so instead of my jiemei... my hubby did that..wahaha think actual day cannot ask hubby....

jeraldin, hahaha....Mark clever, he left before I got a chance to ask him to help me...But ur right lah, it was also very hard to bend esp with the inbuilt corset in my dress so bo bian lor...felt so bad though =P Told my fren (who is supposed to be my maid of honour) good practice for her...haha

Janice>> sherrfy's shoes is from Loe & Behold.

woah...tmrw PS & haven't got your shoes? If like that, then maybe try getting your PG to take photos of you in your gowns without showing your shoes?

Cuz most will ask us to wear slippers for comfort.

junie.. your photoshot is coming soon rite????

must share with us your experience k????? i still to long long time to wait...

more time for me to slim down!!!! wahhah after seeing my ROM photo ... i really think i need to slim down abit leh...

jeraldin, i also need to slim down and i feel i got quite a bit to slim down leh...sighz...but at least i got 2 yrs to go =P Hopefully won't end up gaining

jeraldin>> yup, PS this Fri.

BTW ladies, I attended a friend's wedding @ ACM last Sat. Her dinner was held at River Room. A small but cosy & intimate setting. I didn't manage to stay on for dinner cuz I got to go to work for the stupid Late Night Shopping :P

So I left after her church ceremony at the foyer outside the River Room, ACM.

hi ladies!

junie, Ryan said if ur order comes up to oni $390, he can make an exeption.. i wonder if slightly lesser can or not.

sigh, i still dunno where to go for PS tis sun. it's been raining tis few days, quite worried abt the weather.

sherrfy >> wow nice shoes! do they have in size 3.5 to 4? btw wats the shop name? me keen to take a look :D

andrea >> dun worry u wouldn't gain one. Wedding preparation will be stressful n most ppl lost weight durign that period

junie>> me missed th elate night shopping again..hb not free.

aGNes >> still haven't shortlist the venues yet? can ask the photographer..they usually have a few in mind..

I just back from Bintan for my 2D1N photo shooting, although very tiring but very fun. Went to a few location for shooting and have a few outfits.

jazol, cool it.. just ignore ur SIL... think of it this way.. u are moving out soon!!!

kaye, sretch marks are the mark of motherhood.. hee..

smilez, glad that u had the help of ur MIL to cook the herbal soup.. hee..