(2007) Brides of year 2007

maochong, i think from now till AD better not do anything to yr hair... my MUA oso ask me not to trim/colour etc or even do treatment... cos she say its easier for her to style. Hair too soft and smooth very difficult to style. So hope it is some consolation to you.

agnes.. I dun noe which cake shop lor..
she buy from there cos her friend working there..
I rather she give me the $$ I buy myself.. sian..

my mum asking for 28cans lor..
I also dun noe how she calculate lor..
terrible..

dun noe... she say she not selling daughter..

jas, my mum said at most she return mi table $$.. but i tink if i take table $$ den she wun haf much left liao... i tink the most the angbao minus the table $$, i take the balance or whichever is lesser. i dunno ask my mum how many times she wan 6 or 7tables liao.. tink she abit pissed off coz i kept asking her tis questions, so she said izit i worried abt the angbao $$. sigh.. hopefully the remaining angbao $$ can cover the tables we give to my mum, so i no need to ask her liao

hmmm... no movement from the tread for some day...

smilez i think it is not a bad idea for u to stay over at ur mum place sometime.. at least got pple to take care of u..

Mei, how was ur shopping trip? lugged alot of stuffs?

Hi suelynn, thanks for the website.

Hi jaspire, btw can give me angel's contact no so i can sms to ask her.

Janice, DoriMiki: Yup.. kinda guilty after saying all those hurting remarks.. But thanks to FH's high tolerance level
So will refrain from saying those remarks again.

Hi Wendy, welcome to the thread

Depending on how you think actually. Foe me, I give and take, initially, I wanted a wedding lunch, but FIL wants a dinner. I wanted to hold at Sentosa, but he said too inconvenient despite there is shuttle service available.
So in the end, I try as much to accomodate.
I decided on Marina Madarin, choice of dish up to them etc.

Comes to room paint and deco etc. Maybe they have their reasons for their decisions, you may wish to consider that as advice. I am also facing issues like where to place the bed and TV. Our plan saves space and makes the room bigger but MIL's idea is no good to have something above our head when we sleep. So in the end, I acknowledged her advice and tell FH to plan for a new layout if MIL's advice could not be accepted

As for Jie Mei's outfit, I did not want to impose on them to wear the same colour. I told them that so long as it's not black for the morning gatecrash. Cos, I felt bad enuf as all of them took leave just for me
Apart from the gatecrashing angpow, I might be considering getting them a gift. All of them will get the same gift. you can try browsing around the bridesmaid gift from me-to-you range. They have a nice collection.

Hi girls, my ps is in july, how soon b4 the PS should i go for trial makeup ah? What do they do at trial makeup.. will they try diff styles? Do your hair? Find out what u want for AD? Appreciate any advice, thks! Stary, i also would like lotsa photos leh.. did it cost u a bomb to buy so many photo? Was it fr independent photograpgher or BS? thks!!

thanks babes... knew i can always count on you gals for advices....

i got like 5 extra pple (including the photographer) so hopefully they are not as particular...

its now 3 days to my ROM but i am not in the least excited now... maybe coz i know i still have a pile of work sitting there for me!! and my hubby is still so caught up with his Exams...
hiaz... feel like we have choosen a wrong timing to have our ROM... hiaz...

jeraldin, the excitement will com on th day itself.. mi also no excitement b4 the ROM.. oni when i was at the registry itself trying to tie the rings onto the ringpillow den i realised my hands were shaking... my sis ended up tying the rings for mi. lol

agnes.. think mostly mothers will be pissed off lor.. cos normally the ang boas r for them to keep..
if I ask my mum she sure will scold me like siao..

like my MIL.. she is angry cos my SIL gave her 6 tables and my SIL took all the angbao $$ back and my SIL even earn 8k lor..

dun worry.. when the time comes it will be ok...

Wendy: Welcome to the thread...
When is your AD?
My ILs have a lot of say in the wedding & flat because they'll be living with us after the wedding. My hubby doesn't want to create conflict so he tries his best to accommodate their & my wishes. Sometimes, he's quite a poor thing...to be stuck in the middle.
As daughter-in-laws, i feel that we just have to swallow certain things & compromise...no choice.

For for my JM, i simply told everyone to wear white for the morning ceremony and for the evenin, they can wear anything they like. I'll be making wrist corsages for them & getting each of them a necklace from Swarovski.

Hallo!

Did u ladies bought anything over the weekend?

I went on a shopping spree! I bought a pair of shoes, maternity wear and a pillow! HEhe!

Smilez, u can go to 9mois at Paragon to buy their clothes. I got some from there!

afternoon ladies..

Think my mum also wanted to keep the ang bao.. but me and my hubby cannot afford to give her.. cos the bill too high to absorb liao. But in case we earn from the dinner.. we will give her another ang bao after that...

I just hope we break even with all the ang bao.. i just kept aside about 6k for any loss...

Think will lose o muh anot...

my house is completing soon as well!
i am targetting tomorrow handover but dunno whether is that possible or not. If not, i will need to call up 11+ companies to postpone delivery date
:S

JEss,
So u find ur flat oledi? Good news!! Are u aiming to have the flat before AD? Could be abit rushing but it is possible

HI everyone,

I'm a sept bride too. Mine is on the 15th.

But i'm not having a big affair. Still trying to find the ideal place for my budget for a table of 5-6. Currently checking out MingJiang and Four Seasons. Anyone using them?

And for gowns and the rest...still sourcing too. Coz I just got my apartment and already spent about $65K on all expenses...really have to be on tight budget for my gown.

Anyone know of a place that i can get a package for less than $3K. I only need a simple gown, MUA, Hairstyling, Handbouquet and Groom's suit.

So busy with the house that I haven't had time to go and view some gowns.

"Mori -- the second Japanese woman to win the Miss Universe title -- will spend her year-long reign traveling the world to speak out on humanitarian issues like poverty and disease. "

So she's not the first Japanese to win. Hm...

Marriage preparation course, is it based on your religions? Cause I know in churches got such class, but my hubby from different religion.

wow, that's good news for us Asians!! hee, but this year Miss Japan quite pretty leh

hmm...I dun even dare to broach on the tables subject, needless to say we thinking of just giving the tables but ang pows go back to us. My MIL is not working lor, health also got prob. That time her kidney bloated, she was so worried abt the hospital bill then keep on saying dowan to see doctor coz expensive. sigh...tables also we forking our own $$ out leh.

And my mum is those type that thinks the hubby should foot all, no reason y the bill needs to be spilt. *headache*

coco_mybibi, u r a sexy babe in ur red EG... nice... thx for sharing ur AD pix... hv not finish viewing, jus a glimpse, will spend sometime watching it this Thurs

Agata Y Sukarto >> we are free thinkers..its not a must for us but my hb think its good to have.

Pei Lin >> same here. most prob giving the tables but ang paos we keep. my mum n MIL did mention that ang paos will return to us. but that was last year when they said it..so hummz...hopefully the same arrangement applies..

hey ladies... think i am abit more lucky here...
think my parents will only ask for 3 to 5 tables and any extra tables, they will pay themselves and so all the angbaos will go to them...

As for my rest of the banquet tables.. my future FIL will foot the bills (including the tables for my friends and my FH 's friends and my future in-law's relative) but then he will take back all the angbao money...

In the event that we managed to earn anything, he says he will return the money to us so we can use that to go for our honeymoon... which i think is very sweet of them...

Guess he understand that me and my FH.. being out working for less than 2 years don't have much savings and we are already paying all the other wedding stuff ourselves... so quite drained.. this friday they going to discuss abt the pinjin and the tables stuff... hopefully everything will turn out well bah...

oh by the way...we didn't go for any marriage preparation course coz we are not required to do that for our religion...

bubblepearl..perhaps can slowly talk things through... maybe your bf is not a christin and so not very open to these kind of stuff.... .

Wendy, not sure if your website is referring to the me-tou-you range or Swarovski.
If its me-to-you, you can try www.metoyou.com
Not sure if they have all the range in the webby. I saw the bridesmaid gifts when I went to buy the wedding bear for my car deco

I saw the photostand quite sweet and the price round off is about $12. so still quite affordable. Not sure how many JM you'll be having but I'm having 8.. so budget a bit tight but cannot be too stingy also.. hee hee

u have such a great FIL..my FIL like 2 make mi paiseh..go c hotel or watever,will ask the ppl 2 tok 2 mi as i'm the queen n lets mi decide everything...but he's p[aying 4 everything inlcuding my ma's tables

curad... think he is not trying to make you paiseh...

yup andrea.. i consider me and my FH very lucky that we dun have to face more problems from families coz i understand that might be emotional very stressful...