(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi gals ....

PL: my school launched with Marshall cavendish a new type of book...called kamishibai..japanese art of storytelling..so today we went to promote our stuff...

agata: i was at TM yesterday too...hehe...very crowded though....

Jas: u feeling better?

Junie: how's yr granny...

I just did microdermabrasion...its a once a mth thing for me....i think that's it for me before PS...i must tell myself..less is more..

drea & nic>> my grandma is recovering but her health fluctuates. Like yesteday, she needs the oxygen thingy to help her breath better again and she has not been eating anything for the past weeks cuz if she eat, she'll vomit.

elch>> How's your grandma-in-law?

diva>> I'm only using one angbao box cuz my mom's keeping all the 9 tables angbaos she has asked for. Those 9 tables angbaos are from relatives, so those that are given to her directly from relatives, etc...she keep. Those drop into the box, we keep

The silicon bra issit like Nu-bra? I'm wearing those under my gowns. So far, so good.

I've also used them under normal wear, so far still can stick quite well, provided I dun perspire so much :P

Jmi >> meebo died on me last time and i find iloveim more stable. but its alright to try out the 2 in case one of the URL also blocked by the IT departemnt.

junie: i guess elderly's health is more diff to stabilise..but we have to be strong for them..
cheer up!

sun tec selling a new type of bra which can stick on to clothing...i bought a set...so far so good..hehe..cant remember what they call it..they are selling it in a booth near courts ...

hey junie, glad to hear she's recovering..will keep her in my prayers...

Can she at least drink stuff like milk or something? Or is it anything in her stomach, will end up coming out one?

Ooooo......I also saw that pushcart. Izzit really stick onto the clothes? won't drop? does that means, if use that kinda bra, cannot run :p coz I have the tendancy to run for bus leh...hahaha....

nic>> nope, i didn't buy cuz i hv 2 sets of silicon bra liao.

drea>> Thanks babe
the only thing she "eat" now is cold fresh milk but cuz of her empty stomach, when she drinks milk...she'll get bloated & get uncomfy, etc.

junie>> sorry i missed your reply. yup its like nu-bra but its so cheap at the guardian sales @ expo so i bot a pair to try. intend to wear for the AD also..but never wear b4..hear it drop for some gals at other forum...hummz

nicole >> i heard about it also..is it like nu-bra but with addition outside sticking to the clothes?

happygal, i m oso having mood swings. I dunno whether I am depressed but at times i will think if i really want to get married or not. I love my boyfriend and have been lookin forward to our BIG day, but somehow I am filled wif apprehension as well. Likewise wif suelynn, I have been down wif flu, fever, throat inflammation for the past 3 wks and as all is gone, the cough is persistent. I woke up having dreams but i cant remember wat i dreamt. Its causing me to lose sleep. So dunno izzit I am too gan jiong or wat... but I am trying hard to suppress any negative thots/feelings and choose to see gd things oni. Lets pray for one another ok?

Hi jaspire,
how did u contact angel? thru phone? where can i see her contact no. in her multiply? I check with my mua(liren) she is charging $80 for make-up & hair but it will nt b done by her, will b done by her assistant.

hi everyone!!! I am back!!!

diva>> I got so many pics, like drea said coz my PS is over 2 days. Then somemore my PS session veri long (1st day was abt 8+ hours and 2nd was 6+ hours) which I think is equivalent to 3/4 days of PS in SG liao. Don't forget I also got no studio shoot. :o)

nic>> don't worry abt ur PS. sure will be ok one. Abt the zits, don't need to worry so much. I got 2 pimples "growing" on my chest during my PS so it was veri red and I wore bustier somemore so veri obvious!!! But my MUA help me conceal so not that obvious and think ur PG can also help you touch up.
as for ur flowers, don't worry abt matching them to ur AD coz you can have different flowers. I had 2 different bouquets (1 in white and pink and the other in white and purple) and don't think will be "replicating" them on my AD coz havent discussed flowers with my wedding planner yet.

agata>> advise is to do facial 1 week before PS. That is what I did and even with extraction, my face was ok for the PS. Nice and smooth.. :o)

agnes>> like the design on the left too. as for ur gowns, i want to see!!!! don't worry abt the other gowns as long as you find one that you like and look nice in. That is all that matters... :o) Feel that there are too many choices out there and not all will suit us. Even if you are skinny, some dresses you wear also not nice. Get what I mean?
I got multiply. try starystry as my ID.

jas>> don't worry abt the tables. chin up!!! everything will turn out right. not long to go now...

anyone else I missed? :oP

btw, just an update, think I have finished my final selection already for my PS. Total of abt 100 pics used and making 2 books of abt 70 pages in total. Whew... had to top up a lot and had to hold back coz so many nice pics. But it is ok coz I get to get all my pics back so FH says we can always print ourselves next time. :o)
can't wait to see my first draft but that is only in aug... sigh... :o(

hey stary, it's good to know u got all ur photos back...that was a criteria mark had if we were to do a PS for the same logic as ur FH had...haha

hi JEss,
sure sure! will share when get mine , u too ah!
ehh actaully i wasnt too interested in the warehse sale on the bedsheets...felt too early to get, however, HB want to go n check out...haha he say can save a lot of $$...which true la...

take ur time to search for reno quotes...i havent started my reno yet...when start, & if good then i recommend my contractor to u if u interested

hi bride, wahh! u can construct ur own house?! so cool! can actually design the hse to ur liking fm stratch!
haha ya i think the GSS is too much too resist! help!!!
dun worry Jul is jus ard the corner! next mth, u'll be busy abt thinking & sourcing places for ur PS

thanks nic and stary!!!

me ah... so far ok until my MIL found a cake shop for us...
then my hubby mouth itchy ask my MIL wana pay for our GDL cakes..
then my MIL say ok..
so in the end I like got no say in my GDL cakes lor..sian..

Hey ladies, i too got lots of things not done. Very stressed now!! Will send out bal. invitation cards tmr, but my hb has yet done his lor! OMG! Things to do on my list :

1) Buy bal. staff for GDL on 9th June
2) source for buffet
3) Finalisation with hotel on theme/menu
4) Color/trim hair 2 weeks b4

hi ladies...

jas, i tot usually is 12cans of pig legs nia.. how come ur mum asking for 24cans? pin jin $200, ur mum really yisi yisi, tink my mum will say too little liao.

i really dunno if i shd take back the angbao $$ fm the tables given to mum. coz my hubby n i are paying for it i/o my MIL. i asked my mum b4 n she oni say see how on dat day..

stary, invited u to my multiply liao.

Kittyrain, I posted angel's webby earlier, here u go http://angelchua.multiply.com. Her contact is as in the email.

eve> I did my hair le, need to do treatment n trim abit and go another facial this weekend, seating arrangements, massage, medicure n pedicure. Nd to finalise my schedule and send to my event coordinator,pg n vg! Oh yah plus collect my album....

kittyrain, u nid to contact her only via sms as she is deaf/mute. At least Liren charges $80... Xiao Qi's charge $88. Quite pricey. Angel is very responsive via sms and very friendly, so at least i feel shld be safe. Just wanna see how for suelynn and get her comments after her AD loh.

BTW, lets all jia you and encourage one another ya!

I know I am going to sound like some elderly person by saying this:

Pls take care of yourselves by:
1. Drinking more water
2. Resting well (with whatever little time we can find)
3. Pumping up intake of vitamin C
4. Exercising whenever possible
and
5. remember to take some deep breadths and relax when the tension builds up

I am trying to do all the above as I was down with a slight flu abt two weeks ago..so I hope all of us will not be in that state during this crucial time...

Fully done up my my house.

Only need to concentrate on the wedding preparation.

I can understand the stress that all of you are going thru' to do all things at one go.

Hi Carol,
so good u don't need to stress abt house liao.. hehe..
how much did u spend on reno?
approximately..

Hi pastilles,
hehe... yah.. sometimes, better grab things at sale times then later when want to get.. pay so much..
I love friven!
Yah.. if i have a gd contractor, I'll recommend u oso.
Yup! photos will share oso!

DoryMiki,
u got the point-the styles of doing things..! men and women has diffrent brain..wat we can do jz learn to adapt and accept..somehow they r really more efficient and practical..where we,woman r more into details...hehe.... that's y a man and a woman= a couple....

Wendy Lim,
mmmmm, ur frens r rite,u got FIL do all the planning(gromm site)..in future,ur FIL might help to take care of ur babies...
for me,both FH's parents had passed away long ago,so i have no FIL,not even have chance to meet them.. we need to plan everything ourselves..that's y we can keep everything simple as my parents r understanding...they already treat my FH as own son now...

Wendy: Welcome to the thread.
Actually I feel for your situation. I would not have allowed anyone else to have too much say in my wedding preps or my family life for that matter. Thats why in-laws issues become a stressor among couples. My FH and I are very firm with our parents with regard to what we will give in and what we will not. For eg, we chose our own wedding day and AD venue but they can choose the dishes they want. They can have a say in how the card is written to an extent that it doesn't add on additional stress to us. They also do not interfere with how our house should be like. They give their advices, we decide whether to take them or not.

Maybe its just my FH and I. We just believe in being independent as a couple and not let our parents' interferences become a problem in our marriage. It can get quite quite tricky - in-laws or out-laws? Hehe

jaspire, I tink we are too stress by work n wedding. I start to feel like I am missing my mum le, tho I will be staying at hm still..... My parents actually very upset but they din show out cos of my ils.....That time I had a very bad argument with my hb, my mum asked me to cancel the wedding, she dowan me to marry ald, she feel heartpain for me! N she really meant it that time..... She said my daugther is so smart, capable and fillal , altho bad tempered why shld I suffer so much jus to pls them......

Anyway which parents wld tink their kids no gd rite ahahaha! But being married off customarily is really diff, wonder if I wld cry this time.....I tot I wld during ROM but it was my hb who stammered....I was so cool ahahhaha. Proud of myself!

hi happygal
welcome to the thread!!

guess everyone is stress when the AD is drawing near keke suelynn, same as u.. im down wif flu, sore throat and fever.. moreover my AD is juz few daes away.. peng san

Hey ladies...

anyone of you had your ROm in the normal ROM office ah??? meaning not those that are under Loves that Binds.. just wondering whether they are very strict on the number of pple attending the ceremony...

Went for my statutory declaration but then they told us that it is restricted to 18 person including me and my FH.. then we invited in total 22 pax le... overshot by 4 persons... dun noe whether they allow or not...

any suggestion??? maybe i should just call up ROM and gek siao ask them ah...

hi ladies, i am quite troubled with my hair..it's getting thick but I cant go and trim them. Cos 1 month before my ROM, I went to trim my hair then during ROM, when the MUA try to style my hair, there are a lot of short hair sticking out! So the MUA has asked me not to do anything to my hair liao...

morning.....i agreed wif u junie. make me so frustrated trying n trying n keep on rebooting my com.

Jeraldin, i had my ROM in the normal office. Dun worry, i tink i squeeze in more den u..

Janice,
hmpz... i dont have a MIL too...
Actually most of my frens are quite envy of that... hmmm... but personally i wish to have one (cos she seems like a nice person to be with according to FH) cos can help to take care of the kids ma... =P and can have good food when we are back home from work...

Wendy,
Ya lor, so good to have a FIL to help you... My FIL just sit there and wait for things to happen, how i wish he can do something for us too...

yeah....same here. I kept trying and trying. still tot my office went to block the forum AGAIN :X

Jeraldin, I dun think they will count lar...as long as you dun overdo it, ie, squeeze in 50 people in the room :p worse come to worse, u tell them u tot that u, ur hubby, and 2 witnesses not counted lor. hahaha...

Thanks Janice and Hui... i felt better after pouring out... :D Btw, will you all be planning for your jie mei's outfit? I not too sure if want them to wear the same colour clothing or depend themselves. how about just buy accessories for them as gift?

dear gals

seems like the hunting for a cake shop should be next in my list. which shop cake to recommend lei?

pig legs cans also...*haahhah* maybe we buy from malaysia n bring back cheaper???

:P