(2007) Brides of year 2007

jazol, pray for u that u can leave early!

Jhoo, my preggie colleague told me that at 16 weeks will be able to know the gender liao... Which means when i go for my blood test, i will be able to know the gender of my piglet!

But, i dun intend to know the gender leh... coz its not very accurate either.... Plus, i dun want to give myself unnecessary pressure and i want a surprise! Coz my in laws wanted a grandson... Later if the scan says its a gal... Warrao... Dun even treat my hubby well...... U know how conservative some folks are!

My sis is betting on a boy, my bro and mum betting on a gal... For me, my instinct tells me that its a boy... But, i cant be bothered lah... As long as my piglet is healthy can liao!

Jhoo, I heard that children less than 3 yrs old can see such things and they even know the gender of their unborn siblings! How old is ur little prince?

Next time, just tell ur dad... When the time comes, ur baby will be born!

hi ladies, anyone got caterer to recommend? need it for ad, going to have a mini buffet for relatives and friends who are at our place during tea ceremony. maybe its a late morning kind of high tea for them.

Also, something evil to share with u all...

I know i very bad... Yesterday, i din hv dinner with my in laws! Only my hubby went!! Hahaha! Coz i was at my Mum's place waiting for my "little son" to come over!

jhoo, i m in accounts and i m the only accounts staff, the previous staff left within 1 mth and no proper handover so my boss binds me down for 3 mths so tat there's proper handing over esp nw is the audit period.

kaye, God will bless you and your hubby wif a lovely child (dun bother wif gender).

now looking at hw my ILs pampered the brother's son make me want to hv my own kid so that will get the same love (i very jealous hor, bt cnt help it lei cos my ILs treat them better thn us lor).

Veron Swan : do you mean leaving the bride house after the tea ceremony or when the groom comes and fetch you to his house?

I think it depends on:
1.whether if there is alot of relatives for the tea ceremony
2.your dinner venue, is it near to your place?
3. Check with your FB if you guys are still going back to the groom's place after the tea ceremony at Bride's place. If dun need, you can proceed to the venue straight.

Hi everyone, I've been so bz I'm going nuts. Hehe.
Hope everyone is holding up well!!
I've just sent my cards (church and banquet) for printing. Been such a headache sorting out the invites. So glad its done.

Veron: I've heard from my mom that a good time to leave the house is at 1pm! Maybe my mom consulted the same shifu as you. Heheh. But I'm not taking that slot cos my FH and I don't quite believe in this and we have a church wedding at 2pm! So we're leaving the house at 9am.
What about the rest of you?

Hi Maochong,
Thanks very much, i hv received.

Hi cpigl,
u can try this, i heard this nt bad the foods and i think is nt so ex oso. website: www.mumskitchen.com.sg
I think me will oso b ordering from them for both my side & my hubby's side.

oh my, that's scary.. haha... my little prince coming 2yrs old this mth... ya, for me boy or girl not important, healthy kids more important...

jazol, actually u all can dont agree to that. the company so bad, 3 mths leh, they think other company will want to wait for u all to serve 3 mths meh.. good choice that u leave now

Jazol, its normal to have such feelings but i tell u hor... No matter what, your ILs will still love ur BIL's son more than your own...

My Mum told me this famous line, “人的心ä¸å¤šï¼Œæ‰€ä»¥å°±ä¼šå心ï¼â€Meaning no matter what, as long as there is a fave, nothing will change!

So hor, for me... I know that my piglet being my first born will hv a special place in my heart.. Even if i hv a 2nd child, my piglet will be my fave.... However, my expectations on piglet will be stricter than the rest! That's my definition of fave child!

Somehow, it dun apply to my ILs!

we have spoken to my in-laws n luckily they are understanding and allow us to have the tea ceremony at my place 1st (cos i have lotsa relatives) then go to their place for tea ceremony...

so our plan is for my hubby to come abt 11am for gate crashing n tea ceremony at my place, then leave at 1.15pm Reach hi place abt 2pm and his side dun have much so shd leave abt 2.30pm to our new house at 3.00pm to change to kua n leave at 3.30pm. reach my place at 4pm and leave at 4.30pm to hotel. reach hotel at 5.15pm...

but i need to get ready for make up at 5.15pm!

so need to rush abt to shorten the time...
anyone's got better idea??

Veron: The auspicious time for you to leave your home is 1.15pm?? That's quite special! Mine is between 7 to 9am! Why do you still need to go back to your place after going to your new house?

jellyfield: You can check out ELISA for gorgeous cheongsums. There is a store at Ngee Ann City but the CS are a bit more expensive. If your budget is smaller, you can also try Madame Butterfly...it's located inside Takashimaya, near the stockings section.

Dorymiki & CCK: I'm not sure when the sale will end. I bought my boots & heels on Sat when i went to Tdragons to pick up my cards. I think it should still be on! Should go soon!!!

I just personalised stamps with Singpost! Will paste them on the envelopes when i mail the invites out. The stamp will have a photo of FH & i beside it...hope it'll turn out well.

oh, so lucky u to get such early time... my mum says still need to go back after tea ceremony at hubby's place eventhough we already had the tea ceremony at my place... so bo bian lor...

Hi eemoo,

u can go for this Dentist at Yio Chu Kang Rd, Highland Centre, #07-17. 6282 5903

He is good. Had 2 of my impacted wisdom took out by him last yr..

Hi all, my wedding finally over liao... i dun hv heart-beating-fast moment throughout the whole day except during my 1st march in...am i normal or not

I'm a early June bride-to-be.

Would really appreciate if anyone could assist in the following matters:

1) March-in songs - Like "From this moment on" but hubby said too slow.

- Any other songs to recommend?

2) Sample of emcee speech for reference.

Would appreciate if you could email to me at [email protected]

Hi suika,
I spent about $90 for my wed shoes and the colour can match both my WG and EG coz like Jane, I also dun wanna spend too much on wed shoes coz I may not wear too often in future also. But maybe I will get another cheap shoes to match my Kua.... For low heels shoes or flats, maybe can try exodus, heard they sell quite nice flats.

Hi Shugar,
Maybe you can look around and see more choices, perhaps u can get something that u r able to wear during ur wedding or future.

CCK,
what are the thank you cards for?

Pris,
how much did you spend on the stamps?
BTW how much is normal stamps now?hehehehe... long time no send mails and cards liao...=P

by the way nic ur WG very nice

the EG is the one you chosen or just shortlisted...

nice leh the black looks cool.. ur mum and MIL so nice... never disagree with the choice of that colour...

hi cpigl,u can try elsie kitchen,their food quite nice,bt nt sure hw much.

u gals got to reach ur hubby's place wat time?i got to reach his hse before 9am,so i'm nw tinkn hw long is my gatecrashing.

btw u gals gettn any presents for ur in-laws during e tea ceremony?i heard must give them something leh

thanks gals for the concern...

kaye, i also agree that bb healthy can le.. coz it is ur flesh n blood...

wow jazol.. 3 mths notice!! hope that u will hv ur early release...

jhoo, wow ur little prince instinct so accurate!

von.. so long no see... how is things with u?

Hey ladies...

need some comments from all of you... i did up this ROM invite myself... so wanted to ask if got any suggestion??? is it presentable enough???

The invite will be in a postcard form with details in front and the address of the ROM and the reception printed on the back page... and i intend to add in a phrase from the song "Lovers concerto" on the back too.... not yet completed so nothing to show you gals...

Can kindly comment on the first page first??? thanks =) Dun noe why can't post the pic there... Can check out my multiply for the pic...

http://thamcailing.multiply.com/journal/item/19?mark_read=thamcailing:journal:19

Many Thanks in advance.. =)

Hi Lyons

Thanks for the recommendation...really need it.. :D a little overwhelmed by the preparation..want to DIY so many things myself... settling things bit by bit cos so busy with work... :D

and 5 more mths to the wedding...getting jitters already!

jeraldin, saw ur invites, i like the precious moment pix...

so sweet looking !

where will the phrase be added? after the details of the rom?

the card looks very nice and professionally done

love esp. the pair of the precious moment couple...*drools...

cpigl, i tink axa aso not bad.. my fren engage them during her wedding..perhaps u can try

babystarlet, on my AD i need to reach his place b4 9am also.. so our itinary tat dae is something like.. he will reach my house round 7.30am to 7.40am, then gate crash.. byt 8.20am gotta leave my house to his house.. then reach his house le then start the necessary custom from the male side then after tat go out fer phototaking then go back to his house again fer tea ceremony -- something like tat.. i haven gotten the draft done in detail

cpigl, another 1 set of face & bath towel is fer urself or wat?? so we need to pack the inners together wif the new clothing?? or is juz fer the yi si yi si .. actaully no need to pack together.. after GDL then bring over.. ??

moon, thanx keke will drop by there to c c look look.. interesting.. me need to get toothbrush holder n bedside lamps keke..

all these fer GDL muz tie ribbons n/or paste xi stickers rite?? n fer clothings and all muz put in a cardbox or wat?? aiyo im so confusing..

<font color="ff6000">Hi Lyons,

Thank you for your recommendation. I am currently away in Melbourne and would be more than pleased to meet up with cute for an appointment when I am back in Singapore on12 May 2007. Looking forward to your shoot in Hua Hin soon, Lyons</font>