(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow so many...hehe i too lazy to change into that many...
but I am sure they all look great on u...i remember the gown with the unique back...cool!

nic>> that unique back one is my WG. I'm choosing the other 3 outfits tis Sat during the 2nd fitting & trial makeup.

aGnes>> BTW, your house reno all completed? Handover keys liao bo?

Wah..this tread really moves fast as usual.
Thanks for the welcome! =)

So many of u are going for the meeting soon. Gd luck! I m oso going for mine next wed. Looking forward to dat. Hope to find nice gowns.

Btw, gst offset is according to ur housing type on 31 dec the preceeding year. So if u change ur add again this yr, u may b receiving a different amount next yr. =)

junie, tonite my hubby is doing the final checking. if ok, tml i'll call ID to handover the flat in the evening. need to clean up my nest coz the fridge is coming tis sat.

Ooo...cloudia, we could have ended up as the same bs :X I stuck with Jazz Bridal coz prefer the co-ordinator and atmosphere there. (but then...my co-ordinator moved over to French leh

hi everyone!!!! how's everyone doing?

I muz complain abt my face too!!!! I got a huge red pimple on my nose and FH is calling me Rudolph already!!!! Wah...
And my PS is this weekend!!! Argh!!!!
But on the brighter note, went to do my facial and highlights last weekend. Think my facial quite good coz besides the big red pimple, not much visible "marks" and can camouflage with make up. Highlights also veri naturally done and hide all my white hairs!!!! Also, collected my wedding gown on Sat so I got a cupboard full of wedding and evening gowns!!! Better hope nothing happens to my house. :oP
Now off to order the flowers for my PS and to confirm my appointments for my body spa and manicure on Fri.

Busy busy busy...

ladies, i've juz won a De Tout Coeur Eau De Parfum worth $148 in Her World Brides Dec 2006 - Feb 2007 ‘Just For Brides’ promotion. so happy! if oni can get a better prize lol... i also forgotten abt sending in sms/contest form for the contest liao.

divasan>> nice!!! you have 5 gowns!!! I only have 2 evening gowns, 1 day gown and 1 WG. Having another casual one just in case.

junie>> envious of you too!!! Got 5 outfits!!! I also want!!! But no more $$$ to buy anymore new ones and no time liao. *sob sob*
btw, just wanted to say that if you not happy with your EG, you have to let them know. For me, I was not happy and they changed the whole design. I am still not 100% happy now and regretted not saying earlier coz PS is here already. Might have to see what I want to do for AD and might just change my gowns. You still have time so don't worry.

I know I buy one and that is why I cannot have too many gowns coz what am I going to do with so many gowns on the AD? That is why I am so envious wat... What is the point of buying but then have so little gowns? Might as well rent right? :oP

agnes, congrats! =)

I just booked tickets to watch pirates of the carribean for the opening weekend..*phew still managed to get pretty decent seats...

see ya ladies and HI STARY!! =)

Yup. No rentals. All have to buy. Partly coz they don't have so many gowns like us (they only have 1 WG) so everyone just buys lor. After all, the cost of 1 WG is the cost of a BS package in SG so it is the same cost to them. There are also no BS here. More like those bridal shops where you just go in and buy the "ready made" dresses from various designers, like Vera Wang. If you want to spend more, then you can customise your gowns by asking the designer you like to design for you, i.e. MTM.

happylife: I also hope that my BS will give me the layout...really waiting eagerly for them!

CCK: Ya, i must remember to let my BS know!

aGNes congrates! I never won anything in my life lei...lousy luck

stary all my gowns all rent one. not buy one...i feel its too ex n i dun have any occassion to wear them anyway. the only "gown" i owned is the ROM gown my hb bot for me.

diva, yea.. I know that all of you people rent your gowns esp for PS. But I am just so envious coz you have so many choices as you are renting and can always change your minds. For me, coz I am buying so I have to be careful with my choices and cannot change after I have made up my mind. Also, I cannot buy so many day gowns (ie white ones) coz I also have no use to wear them after PS coz on AD, we will only use our WG right? So I have less to play around lor... I also agree that too ex and no other occasion to wear them later but as said, I got no choice. :oP

Only my WG & EG are MTM, the rest of the 3 outfits for PS are OTR.

All also rent one ler. Buy also wear once, so wasted.

But stary, you different cuz UK don't hv rental but most importantly, you rich mah. :P

My mom "nagged" at me, say why my EG is short one, like so "kiddish". Shld make EG long, blah blah blah.

If worse come to worse, maybe in the end I take my EG OTR for my AD? Dunno can or not.

Junie... I where got rich? Veri poor one.. Need to start asking for donations towards wedding liao... hee... You want to contribute?
And nowadays, people are starting to have short EG wat... Think it is a refreshing change. Think you can talk to your BS if you are really not happy and at most take the OTR lor.. Parents will have a lot of things to say one. Just follow your heart and what you like. :o)

Btw, need to complain abt the florists down here. Dunno if they stupid or wat.. Trying to order a bouquet of flowers for my PS coz my MUA and PG says that the flowers on my head must match the bouquet so I have to go and order 1 here. No problem. Peony is in season here and so they said just get a peony and hydrengea bouquet and some fillers coz the bouquet no need to be too big. You would think it is easy right? NOOOOO...

I got a pic off the internet of something I like and I brought it to 1 florist. I said that the bouquet shows peony, hydrengea and roses but I don't need roses coz the bouquet will be too big and so no need to follow the pic exactly. She looked at the pic and said, ok but then since there are roses in the pic, she will add roses. *pengz* Did she not listen to what I just said??? I DON'T want ROSES!!!! Why she still insists on adding them, I don't know.

Never mind, so I called another florist that I previously bought from. This one even worse!!! I told her I need a hand bouquet and ask how much it costs. She said, " the prices start from £80 if I want it in a VASE"!!!! I already said hand bouquet so why would I need it in a VASE??? Argh... Now have to go down after work and talk to them. Dunno if they understand english or not or am I talking greek???? :oP

O.o I think they translating your English to Hebrew :p kekeke...

btw, stary, CONFIRMED that Nagoya is the one which has miso-flavoured pork cutlet :p Was "advertised" in the tourist map of Nagoya..keke.

hi esther...

PL, *grins...this is what happens when ur partner is generally overseas most of the time

go watch spiderman 3!!! it's good!!

aloha ladies~~~~

just finish reading all your posts!! moving super fast ah!!

My ROM is next up i guess.. 1st June 2007... counting down to 17 days leh... super excited!
Went to collect my wedding band last sat and kept it with me... so i can try it on as often as i wish!! wahahhaa

Junie... think you should perhaps tell Sandra how you feel about the EG... think she is quite flexible and open one .... me only going for my 1st fitting on the 16th June... hopefully it will turn out nice...

Esther>> Yups, planning HM trip to Japan.

drea>> we wanted to watch Spidey last Sat...but Tampines TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many kids liao lar >.< We ended up watching Bridge to Terabitha.

Jeraldin>> better have ur FH put on the ring for u (practice!). keke...some guys get nervous when it comes to that part on the big day ;)

drea and PL, I really think that either we are not talking the same language or my english is veri bad. :oP
or maybe they are just trying to create what they think is nice but is not what i want!!!!

drea, spideyman 3 nice huh? i also want to watch. But these few weeks, got no time. Maybe will catch it next month which by the time, will be outdated liao. :oP Cannot tell me the ending k?

PL, thanks for the tip on Nagoya. Will see if got time to squeeze it in.

PL, Bridge to Terabitha nice or not? I also want to see it!!!! ARGH!!!! Missing out on these nice shows!!!! Wah... I don't want to go PS liao!!! I don't want to go travelling liao!!!! I want to stay in the UK and watch the movies!!!! Wah...

stary dun worry about the gown. at least u got to own a piece of your history n can pass down to your daughers or future DILs. envy envy.

for me if i have the $ to spare I definately want to buy instead of renting one. In fact i want to design it myself since I love fashion designing a lot (but actually in IT line not a professional) and get the chance to own a piece of my own creation.

Spidey 3 is not bad. Funny and very exciting but I wished they spent more time to character build the people so more conviencing mah.

Jeraldin congrats on your impending ROM. My ROM was 1.5 years ago and PS around a year back. So many sweet memories...

diva, you are assuming that I will have kids. Hahaha... :oP Sounds like you are very artistic. envy... I am a block head when it comes to artistic stuff and cannot even visualise pics that are sent over to me for decision making!!!! :oP

jeraldin, congrats on your ROM. stay pretty and stay happy. :o)

paging for nic!!! Forgot to ask you how were the rings from Fairys Inc. Need to collect FH's ring from there when we are next back.

PL forgot to tell u, when it was mine, i was the one who had a tough time untying the ribbon coz my nails were shaped square and mark was the one who tied it so I didn't know what he did..*faint

dun worry stary i won't =)

wah... exchanging of rings also have so "troublesome" huh... hm.. I was thinking of only tying a ribbon on the rings and then pull the string then can liao... :oP
poor drea... i know liao, my nails will be shaped round. hahaha... :oP

Pei Lin on our day of ROM, I struggled to put on the ring for my hb back then becoz his knuckle was too big. broke out in cold sweat. :P

hey ladies...too busy wit exams and work... so no time to come in and read. :P

anyway, i've got a question to ask.. is it a must to go for premarital checkup??? Where do i go for one??? and what does it comprises of???( I'm scare of blood and needles

esther, that I can answer you coz I was asking PL abt her planning. :oP
She is thinking of taking 18 days leave and going to Tokyo, Hokkaido, Kyoto, Osaka and having various day trips to Kobe, Mt Fuji etc.. She is still thinking of Nagoya for the miso flavoured pork!!!! And she wanted to go Miyajama (sp?) but scrapped it coz too far. Right PL? I can actually remember your itinerary... Stalker... Hahaha... :oP

yea.. I am stalking her.. shhhhh... :oP
Thinking of going Japan for HM too but still undecided coz I still prefer to go to the US or go to South Africa for safari, followed by a week in Maldives/Mauritius, etc...
That is why I know her itinerary coz planning to go same places (tokyo, hokkaido, osaka, kyoto) but needed her input on day trips and where is nice to see... :o)