(2007) Brides of year 2007

hahaa..drea! I'm bored at home and feeling so drowsy.

Cannot sleep too much else later at night can't sleep.

Oh ok...I scare my designer forgot to alter my EG to make it tighter at the waist cuz after embellishments are sewn on it, may be difficult to alter liao.

Hi fudgecake,
mine is wedding dinner. Cos my shifu is using the Wuxing to calculate the date wan so is nt using the Tong Shu.

Hi Cityangel,
ya, true i dun hv 2 wake up so early so nw i hope the whole session can end by latest 2.30pm if not i really dun hv musch time to rest b4 the dinner.

Hi Everafter,
r u M-hotel bride? Cos i think i saw u in M hotel thread b4. Mine oso in M hotel.

drea, national day i cannot leh, got exams on the next day. i was initially planning for a short getaway but the exams got into my way.

junie, well technically they should be prepared to alter somemore coz it's still quite a while more till ur big day u know =)

hmmm agnes ah, then in aug when u can?
Coz if can meet up with stary too, that'd be the best =) but of coz must have u there also lah *grin

jhoo, i watched it on and off..... Its quite true!

Mei, for my case, its either lunch or dinner... Deciding on which is the lesser of evil! Hahah... Coz lunch, i got to travel all the way to Bukit Panjang.. If dinner, at least i can travel to town... Not so far away....

From Redhill to Bukit Panjang, i got to change at Jurong East, then Choa Chu Kang to LRT... I cant stand the travelling.. Its too much for me especially i need to stand!

Mei's MIL really wants face and yet at times she dun give ppl face! For me, i also cant tahan this type of ppl too!

junie, 10aug is my last paper liao. if i nv fail my exams or re-module for previous subjects, i should graduate by then lor.

drea, as long as after 10aug will be fine.

juz chat with my sis on the phone.. her gd fren whom i also got know when working together in Mac was due to give birth on 01-may but the baby was late. today she went for check-up and the doc did not detect the baby's heartbeat. now in delivery suite for inducement. feel beri sad for her now.

if i were in her situation, i dunno how to take it.

hey ladies, like agnes mentioned, I put up a T-blog in renotalk
All the pics are there lar...kekeke....here's the link:
http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=8525

wah...Junie...how come urs so high?? >.<

Yeah...my reno takes up quite a bit...coz our theme is Jap theme...so fair bit of carpentary works. Hopefully will look nice and not so cramped...else I can cry liao :X

heng, I still can go for HM...coz we saved up when we were just dating.

Stary>> wow! 3 weeks??? You've got so many leaves to take? *envy* Anyway, so far, we aiming for abt 20 days tour. The plan is 7-8days packaged tour to Hokkaido. Abt 3-4 days in Tokyo (1 day in disneyland). 3 days in Kyoto, 3 days in Osaka (1 day in Universal Studios), day trip to Kobe (for the beef :p), day trip to Nikko, 1 night in Mt Fuji (tentative). Dunno whether can squeeze in Nagoya + Miyajima...hmm hmm...Sounds packed hor?

jhoo, i like that show.. although some scenes are funny but also reflect how diff it is being husband and wife.. and also i learn that love cannot be taken for granted.. and also learn to give and take more.. but the mother in law part shld be watch by all mil so that they know they are so diff to get along..

Mei, slowly find.. since u and hubby just came back not long.. settle down ur work then start some sourcing.. I really cant stand ur mil.. such a brag...

kaye, i agree that u shld go at least hv a meal with ur mil.. travelling is now sian already.. moreover now preggie make it more sian hor..

jazol, hope u can get preggie soon!

PL>> cuz we do up almost the whole house. the only thing we remain from the previous owner are the bedrooms floor tiles (parquet) hahaa!

U &amp; Franz rich ler...hehee. U got take any reno loan?

aGnes>> am sorry to hear that abt your sis' fren. hope she'll be ok.

Hi Lizzie, dun worry....

1. Invites - i havent even collected from the hotel.... planning to do so late june... then print and send out end july...
2. Venue deco - will leave it to the coordinator...
3. 1st fitting - target mid june... ps only in end june...
4. program for AD also not firmed up....

as u can see, u're definitely not behind schedule... just plan wat needs to be done.... have a schedule like Madhatter suggested is easier for you to monitor...

fudgecake, 15 mins for gatecrash is too short, I plan 30 mins...
The last time I was jie mei for a friend, we took more than 30 mins, maybe 40 mins... hahahah its really impromptu cos it depends on the brothers and sisters on that day..

yah, certain time i find like im the huang biren and my hubby is zheng bin hui... there're always scene with words, and 2 of them are : man must help to do housework, woman who receives flower is the most xin fu woman... i will always ask hubby when will i receive flower, and even sometime quarrel that he doesn't help in doing housework, so i have decided to find a part-time maid to clean house twice a mth....

There's one part where huang biren told her MIL off - double standard, and immediately i think of Mei's MIL... Mei, ur MIL reli not zi zhu that u are considerate to her. and now so what if she eat salt more than we eat rice, she's behaving like a small little kid

Kaye, don't stand too much, so don't risk as u still have ur piglet to protect leh

Junie>> wah, u knock down all the tiles?? No wonder leh...Like that my reno still expensive lor coz it's premium

Not rich lar...we quite thrifty and we started early mah. haha. Hmm, we ended up borrowing from our parents. So no reno loan, save the interest rate.

clueless... haha... half an hour huh... think my hubby would rather kill himself than to be subject to such a long SABO session ....but I think will ask him to come at 6am just in case....not sure abt YLS but the food looks good from the website.

kittyrain....what is the wuxing way of calculation abt? so interesting.... it would be ideal is my hubby can come at 8am and we leave the house by 9am but now have to revamp the plans becos have to follow the auspicious timing thingy

Drea, national day cannot lah. I will already be back in the UK, hopefully packing to go on my Paris trip the next day. :oP But I will be back again the following week (17th aug) or so. Maybe meet up then? Coz that will be after agnes last paper too.

PL, 20 days also 3 weeks wat. How you count one? :oP Where are you getting the package tour to Hokkaido from? Also, where are your "day trip" places? Kobe, Nikko, Mt Fuji, Nagoya and Miyajima, etc.. Where are you going to base yourself in? These places sound foreign to me but I also want to go leh!!!! Think I will be like you and run out of time too!!! :oP
Btw, when are you going? Think our itinerary more or less the same. Maybe will end up meeting somewhere. Hahaha...

my auspicious timing is to leave the hse before 9am and my hubby say to avoid being Sabo, he will come at 5!!! hahahaha by that time my MUA is not even here...

Hi cpigl,

Thanks for sharing your AD program.

Hi kittyrain,

Yup, i'm M Hotel BTB
Our Ad few days difference only.. When u meeting coordinator to finalise menu and ballroom setting?

Actually ever since i sent out e-invitations, i've been worrying this and that. Sigh~ Wondering if turn-up rate would be bad as its a wkday. Thinking if my guests will complained abt difficulties gettin home after the dinner etc.

Kittyrain,

Do u worry that ur guests will hv problems gettin cab after the dinner?? When i chose the venue, i didnt think of that. It was until i attended a fren's wedding at M hotel and i really had hard time tryin to get a cab. Even phone-booking took sometime.

I watched that 9pm drama serial today &amp; now I know what jhoo meant.. some scenes are really familiar yet really makes me laugh. I watched it with my mum &amp; we laughed over it.

jellyfield: You're welcome.

DoryMiki: Yep, it's an extra expense incurred but i just wanted to make my invite a bit more personalised for my guests.

keke...yahor....but then we might cut it short to 18 days instead :p

Package tour still looking for a tour agency. Mabbe SA Tours or CTC or Chan Brothers. JTB looks good...but their tours quite high-end (sigh).

Kobe near Osaka :p
Nikko near Tokyo (I think)
Mt Fuji is abt 2.5hrs from Tokyo.
Nagoya is north of Tokyo.
Miyajima....very far....if Hokkaido is top end of Japan, then Miyajima is abt the bottom end of Japan. But I wanna go coz of this place :
481900.jpg

Hmm...most prob 20th Oct going to Hokkaido then travel downwards. U?

PL, oic. So I know liao. From Osaka, I can go Kobe and from Tokyo, I can go Nikko and Mt Fuji. Think I will most probably use the main cities as a base and go on a day trip out coz don't like to shift hotels. I am going in May next year, going straight to Hokkaido to see sakura (hopefully) and then working downwards too. What is there to see at Nagoya and what is the place at Miyajima? Looks interesting.
Btw, when you are saying 18 days, you mean 18 nights or 18 days or??? coz somehow I think my budgetting a little wrong leh.. Mine seems to be abt 3 full days in each city, excluding day of arrival and departure into the cities. I think I am travelling for practically the whole month of may!!! Leaving on May 2 and reaching back on May 26!!!

Fudgecake,
The wuxing calculation is using our date of birth &amp; the time of birth then he will calculate the date &amp; the timing for the AD.

Everafter,
Urs is on a wkday, in level 10? Hv u met up with ur coordinator oredi me hv nt lei. Btw who is ur coordinator? Mine is Aaron, he hv nt call me 2 meet me yet lei. I think i better call him 2molo 2 check with him. Abt transportation, I tot M Hotel is quite near to the MRT station, so nv tot of that taxi problem lei since u said that difficult to take cab there then hv 2 start thinking abt it juz in case some1 wan 2 take cab

Fudgecake,
The wuxing calculation is using our date of birth &amp; the time of birth then he will calculate the date &amp; the timing for the AD.

Everafter,
Urs is on a wkday, in level 10? Hv u met up with ur coordinator oredi me hv nt lei. Btw who is ur coordinator? Mine is Aaron, he hv nt call me 2 meet me yet lei. I think i better call him 2molo 2 check with him. Abt transportation, I tot M Hotel is quite near to the MRT station, so nv tot of that taxi problem lei since u said that difficult to take cab there then hv 2 start thinking abt it juz in case some1 wan 2 take cab

Dory Miki : You can try asking. But it's not cards leh.. it's photos the size of a bookmark but they term it as thank you cards.

Ladies, any one of you had your wedding album ready? I dunno whether if advisable to hurry them or not..

Phew. Thank you so much guys for your encouragement! Now that my obligatory panic episode is over, i can get my head together and start writing my to do list. Thanks for the excel list too Madhatter!! This forum ROCKS!

Meanwhile, you'll be so proud to know that in a fit of panic-inspired motivation, I rang the photographer, confectioner and printer and sent out all my instructions this morning so I'm very pleased that I've at least started doing something, even though I can't cross off the photographer, cake or invites on my list yet!

OOh, and another thing about shoes. I've been trying to break my shoes in and thought I'd share a tip. I bought myself some regular 4" heels and a cream silk dressing gown from M&amp;S. I absolutely adore potting about my flat in my wedding shoes and my dressing gown... even the most mudane things like having breakfast, ironing, washing up dishes is glamourous. I know the 4" heels will wreck my feet so I'm hunting down a pair of cream ballerina flats to change into. No one will see the shoes under my wedding gown anyway, let's just hope they don't notice how much shorter I really am!!

CCK,
I have seen my layout yesterday, there are some amendments thereafter about 2-3 weeks can collect liao... meanwhile next week i will be getting all my softcopies...
mmm... not sure if you should hurry them but maybe if its June and didnt see layout then should really push them ba...

wow ! Gelaine , a very detailed chart u have there for all the Nov 07 brides ! I am surprise my name is in the list too since it has been ages since I last came in here.. Thanks gal ! =)

Evafter, since yr wedding is wkday... ur dinner might end earlier b4 11pm hopefully and then for them to get home using MRT shld not be difficult. But if to take cab, i agree might be slightly a problem cos there are lesser cabs there. But i think yr guest wont really mind lah cos they would be happy to grace yr wedding and bless ya both.

kittyrain, its difficult to get cab at M hotel. i attended a friend's wedding on a weekend, when i was waiting for my hubby to fetch me. i didn't see any cab past by at all.

ladies, i think sometime back, one of you is looking for london cab to be bridal car. can you please share with me the contact and cost. i'm thinking of getting it too. don't like the car, bs provide.

Kittyrain,

Yup, mine on wkday at level 10. My coordinator is Zul, he says will meet up 3weeks before AD to discuss. Previously i oso tot it's quite near MRT station. But that's when i myself didnt tried takin mrt there. Till i attended my fren's wedding last mar and i myself couldnt find the place after exit frm mrt :P Can't even see the hotel logo when u're out frm MRT stattion. Do u take mrt there? I was thinking if to indicate the exit to use in my invitation card. U using T-dragon??

Jaspire,

My mum complained that it's difficult for my relatives to go hm frm there
sianz~

morning peeps.

stary>> U so good ler..always get to travel here &amp; there. Hey, u've been to Andorra? That's a tax-free haven for shopping. I didn't managed to go there when I was in France last Nov...no time!

PL>> Good lah..saving is a good virtue. Too bad, I didn't do that when I was younger. Now regret liao. We also not taking any loan, so everything out of our own pocket.

Morning!

jhoo, your hubby needs to work so late ah?

piglet.. you too.. work so late. &amp; you're back in office now?