(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Octavia,

You can take a look at departmental stores like Taka, Metro, OG coz they have really nice shoes. I got my URS shoes from OG where it is not available in the boutique. Also, you can consider Leapin' Lizards at International Plaza where they customise shoes as per your preference. But be prepared for the high price if you really want detailed design. Happy searching!

strawberries :

erm.. its actually beside the outram MRT.. i tink the nearest mrt exit is exit B..
its directly opp the Forensic Mortuary Medicine.. if u travel by car.. and come frm east side.. then u gt to travel on CTE to exit from Exit 1B den after u exit, filter left den on ur left side u can c the temp market le..
the store is located at the 'sundry' side.. the store is opp sell shoes and the store itself u can c alot of 'xi' thingys hanging ard..
hope my direction nt too messy for u lolx..

woah..so many posts.

nic>> I prefer the silver one & guess u already confirmed that WG. Good choice!

bam>> I hope you're feeling much better.

wp>> didn't know your HB's a wedding planner. Guys are like that one...when it comes to work, they seem to place more importance.

drea>> saw your webbie...nice start!

Jas & aGnes>> so all arrange with Belinda to go Loe & Behold on 19 liao ah? too bad I can't go on 19 cuz having my 2nd fitting @ MBR.

drea... thought u cant go??
sorry... *pat pat*

junie...
I sms belinda liao.. waiting for her to reply lor..
dun noe whether can anot..

Junie, yep, he is one.. Used to be fulltime but now part-time. Biz not that fantastic so cannot rely on it for main income source. Anyway while all my friends think i'm lucky cos can rely on him, but they all so wrong!

jelly field: you might want to check out Far East Plaza .. There are some shops on the third or fourth that sells cheong sam (modern type..) design looks rather not too bad eh.

Pris: When is the sale ending ? lol.. If still have, will check it out on wed after work

I'm doing the opposite man .. I have collated my guest list.. now waiting for the inserts to be ready.. dunno if the thank you cards (photos) are
ready too.. thought of sending them out together with the invites..

Shouldn't be a prob =P
hee hee...I'll try to get my scrapbook done by then so can let u all see my photos..wat time the shoe thingy ah?

Those not joining us for the shoe trip, maybe u guys can join us for coffee after that? =)

Hallo ladies!

Piglet, glad to hear that your cough is better!

Remember to drink more water coz the weather is so hot these days!

I went for my gynae check up last Sat. My piglet weighs 120g and it is actively moving during the ultrasound scan. I will be going for my blood test within 2 weeks time to test for down sydronme etc for my piglet!

I also got my hubby to take a pix of me with my little bump... Will show it off once i get it uploaded!

Have a good week ahead!

drea.. maybe about 2pm..
belinda just sms me...
she say most of the common colours and style is out of stock and ask me about our preference...
I say its for wedding...
see what she say...

hi ladies!

piglet, glad tat ur cough is better.

kaye, you must be very excited now cnt wait to see the arrival of ur little piglet.

hey gals, my boss had finally talked to me after holding the letter for 2 weeks and he will release me early if got new replacement thn I dun need to serve 3 mths lor...

How much u all spend for your shoes? I wana find those slip on type and heels not too high 1...coz my hubby only taller then me abit

ladies... i'm back again... was too busy to check the forumn these days with work...

mei & Jazol.. welcome back to sin...

Kaye, how's ur piglet??

piglet, you take care... nowsaday flu bug is all round..

Just popped by OG during lunchtime to see-see and they really do have quite a selection of wedding shoes there.
But I'm now wondering if I should get a pair that I can wear again in future, if so it can't be something too fancy?

Jas>> that was what Belinda told me the other time also...most out of stock & asked for preference.

But I told her we can still go down cuz a group of us, very difficult to see who prefer what, etc.

And she said May got new stock coming in leh...

hi suika,

i spent only $15 for my wed shoes. i bought in Batam. my hubby also taller than me by 3cm only, so i get a queit flat shoes thk abt 1"
have posted on my multiply

still thking get 1 for my EG but ll try to match wif wed shoes 1st b4 buy when do fitting. dun wanna spend too much...

yes kaye, 3 mths notice. i hv got a job aldy nw they are jus waiting for me to go over. pray hard tat my co will be able to get replacement so tat i cn leave early with at least 1.5 mths bah...

von, hws life? hvnt seen u on forum for quite a while.

yea, drea...i shld think so.

btw, saw your email. Your ROM dress is uber nice lor..especially the white details on your shoulders...Pheeweeiiit!

oic...
see what she reply me...
ya lor.. I also think can just go down and see mah.. we dun need the shoes on the spot...

ya lor.. drea.. very nice..
the white details very special...
but again.. cannot see ur face!

wah, jazol, 3 mths notice, which line are u in? ur co. really know how to 'retain' people leh... glad that u are leaving

kaye, so when u will know the gender of ur piglet? now my home got 2 preggies, my sis and SIL, all due in dec, and my dad ask when my turn, wa lau, now abit scare to go home

and share with u, before my sis knows she's expecting the 2nd one, my little nephew keeps saying in chinese, 128 when walking up and down the staircase, and my sis EDD is 8 dec... and this prince actually dig his baby clothes out and few days later my sis got the good news... so amazing

hello all... i have a big problem now..

my wisdom tooth is coming out and it's impacted..so now it's causing so much pain...

anyone has a good dentist to recommend? I have an EXTREMENLY EXTREMENLY LOW threshold for pain..so very scared to go dentist...but now, i think bo-bian liao. so pain for the past few days until got a headache. haiz..

anyone of you got a good and gentle dentist to recommend? preferably not much pain one..heehee

Hi 7 July 07 brides, wan check wat's ur timing for leaving Bride's house? Mine is 1.15pm... so time's bit tight.. wonder anyone the same as me and have good ways of saving times as i need to get ready for dinner makeup by 5.15pm!!

haha.. drea..
I want to see mei nu mah...

ok gals..
confirm on the 19th May 2007, 2pm
excursion to Loe & Behold.. hehe..
Attendance List:
1. Jaslyn
2. Sherrifer
3. Agnes
4. Jeraldin
5. Agata
6. Andrea