(2007) Brides of year 2007

agnes why dun choose sengkang there.. then we can be neighbours

junie, I have to go back and ask my mum if there's any Mothers' day celeberation on 12 May. Can only get back to you either tonight or tomorrow.

agnes...err...my NEW flat's front gate is not iron-wrought....you know those old flat kinda gate? They gave us those kind....then the key is those old type of key -_- I see already faint on the spot. Exactly the same type as my granny's flat. sigh...but at least they din give me those wooden paint-coated door.

Pei Lin, mine also the old kok kok key leh. i told my hubby the next two items i wan to change if i got money is my main gate n balcony sliding doors.

Pei Lin... ur flat is newer than mine leh..
how come??
my wooden door is those solid one.. super heavy one.. until must use all my strength to push open..
think is those fire resistant one..

Smilez, no lah... I just climb a bit only... Not a lot... Good exercise for me....

Piglet, yalor... Will ignore my in laws lor... Coz i just find them weird also.... I dunno i anxious or just find an excuse to check out the prices of baby stuff....

Hehe... My hubby says can get baby stuff from his siblings.... For me hor, i think if u re really that close... The siblings wont say say only and dun pass the clothes to u.... Anyway, i had listed 3 essential baby items to buy.....

Hihi!

Great to see this thread still going. Anyone want to exchange AD pix PM me!

I oso just got back from NZ - Huiz I thot you were only going to Aust! Where in NZ were you? The scenery in South Island was SOOOOOOO gorgeous and the weather was perfect when we went to Milford Sound. Record was snapping 200 over pix in one day!

Hi twinkle, check ur PM

Wa... so many pix in one day ... so total how many GB memory card u need to bring? Will go to my HM on 18 May for 15 days, u think 2GB memory card enough? Or I need to bring more?

hi gers... tomoro is May liao so fast... wha this weekend gt 6 brides getting married...

coco_mybibi, jess and jarbebe on 5th May Saturday....

bruce_almightys_bride, Elene & myself on 6th May, Sunday

Dina and De Snowzy, when is ur wedding? The last update list dun hv ur name leh....

jas, should be fire resistant doors. but i tink those who dun like it can change it to normal doors. but those next to the lift n staircase muz have fire resistant door rite?

nope...same place cos the flat already under my name..so kinda tricky to buy new flat..unless by condo..which is rather ex for now..hehe

wah...Jas...urs so super heavy?? heng...mine is not else next time trap outside have to wait for Franz to open the door :p

dunno leh...that's number 1 shocker when we collect the keys -_- I was like "HUH?" when I saw the gate. Then I went "HUH HUH??" when I saw the gate key :p I still tot those kind of old front gate long long time gone liao...

hi ladies..

snowiee, my mtm EG is red in colour and otr WG is ivory/off-white strapless gown.. i can attached a pic here if u gals wanna see.

could you send me a pic of u with the makeup and hair-do done by shirley (if u dun mind). thanks

oic..nic..

haha.. Pei Lin..
u ah.. no need wait for Franz lah...
just pull with all ur strength...
the 1st time I open the door was like..
how come this door so heavy..
then my hubby help me push.. haha..

nicole, sure..but i can only post later cos the pics are in my laptop..i'm using my bro's comp now..hehe

read that u r a teacher as well? i'm one too..

how's preparation coming along?

yup i am teaching...

this week going for fitting of wedding gown on thurs...day gown on fri and my FH is tailoring his suit on sat morning..hehe busy busy

not too sure what to prepare though...snowiee gave me some tips ...

jas: when they change my old door to the fire proof one...i had to use two hands to support the door...hehe they also put that hinge thing to make it auto close so when i open my gate and wooden door...i use my butt to support the wooden door while opening the gate..hahah

i think it depends on how sensitive ur face is. i used it for my rom and i realised some small spots on my face after removing the makeup. it might caused by the ampoule or the makeup from my rom makeup artist.

ok...thanks PL...i spent the last few mths trying to get rid of black heads on the forehead..causing little bumps..so thats y worried if will cause it again..

nicole.. ya lor.. use 2 hands also heavy hor...
haha.. when I 1st open the door also use my butt to hold the door when I open my gate..
later I put a magnet on the wall to support the door..
but hor.. the door so heavy.. the magnet dun noe whether will spoil anot..

nicole, my hubby is also going to tailor his suit this sat.. has he selected the design he wants? my hubby still clueless. i've cut lots of pic from magazines for him to choose.