(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey bam...

me fine with friday evening...
so excited.. going to sign the paper for my house in 2 more weeks... !!! heehee

who else is a west side baby?? join me ~~ =)

hi carol , thanks! if i'm going to HK soon will try to look for it.thanks!

hi stassy,
i think it's prefectly fine to wear an ROM gown for ur solemnisation first, then followed by changin into a WG for ur dinner. but its up to u cos as long as u dun find it oo rush. the last thing u want is to be so "rush" on ur big day!

Hi have been very very busy wor!!!!!!! MY GDL also overe, was driving north-south-east-west to deliver wedding cakes to my relatives!~ SUper tired!

Now stressing over actual day schedule & guest list! Hoprfully lesser tua rate!

Hi Stassy,
I think it's up to you.
Personally, I think it would be beautiful if u wear ur WG for solemnisation, inject abit of grandness into tis ceremony.
cocktail still in WG, then EG for dinner, then before sending guests off, change into a ROM/ cocktail dress.

hi ladies anyone still awake? busy day at work today and went to watch the korean comedy 200 pounds beauty after work to relax..

the show is quite nice.. funny, sad and meaningful also

Hello ladies,
I haven't been reading the forum lately. Hubby is away in Germany, so I've been trying to make myself busy after work n weekends too. Plus happens to be very busy near end of month. Sigh! I really missed him. Now chatting with him using webcam but he also chatting with another friend.

I live in the East..Upper Paya Lebar. Wah this forum moving so fast, i haven't finished reading what I've missed.

Hi HL

There are a lot of shops located at the Golden Plaza located at Prince Edward Station. Mine is on the second flr, shop name - Citiwedding shoes. You can also try "New New". Prices are quite competitive as there are many similar shops around.

You can choose to buy lots of wedding stuffs liked cute & nice red packets, KUAs, wedding flavours over there too.

I believe you will like the place.

Carol

good morning, ladies!

I m going for mission trip on fri, yeah.. looking forward to it...

ya mei, enjoy urself. take more pics.

jhoo, better chase for all the pics... its taking too long, its 3 mths aldy..

morning ladies....

snowiee.. I also want to watch the korean comedy..
but must wait till hubby finish exams..
so next wkend then can watch...

morning ladies!

Agata>> ya...can be hard if HB travels for business often.

My HB's coming back today! Yeah! But next week, flying off again (unless he can postpone his trip)

Somemore like you, I'm also in the midst of house reno but I also can't do/help much cuz I know nuts.

Hi Oct Brides!
I am new to this thread... just migrated from 'Bridal Boutiques' to 'Home & Decor' to this thread

Carol, would u tell me more abt the shops in Golden Plaza? What do they sell in particular? Those wedding related stuff??

Tomorrow's URBAN Life section will be havign a feature on Fairytale Wedding.

WGs inspired by Disney movies..

wonder how these WGs look like, hehee

nic>> YUP!! hahaa...i thiknk if u see it, you'll go crazy lor.

This woman (think a tai-tai in her 40's - 50's) has SO many HK collection in her bungalow.

She even has a basement (karaoke room) which is specially custom-designed with HK stuff. Whole room is pink & filled with HK items.
Even her microphones are HK.

hi ladies!

today working 1/2day coz the Hitachi credit guy coming for inspection at 2pm. aft discussion with my hubby, we decide to release payment earlier to ID, but gonna ask him give us back 10% back to hold till handover date.

snowiee, 200 pound beauty is nice! i watched it last thur. loved the songs in the movie! especially the korean version of Maria.

mi last time collect the Mac HK like siao, but was easy to collect coz i was working at Mac last time. used to buy the HK and sell my classmates for profit. lol

i am so excited. I will be taking over my hse this saturday. Anyone knows what to look out for at the final inspection of the hse huh?

shirley>> Yours is a resale right? Actually not much to look for.

That time we went, just look see look see and at the same time brought out ID down so that he can see the unit & start preparing the drawings liao.

sherrfy>> so u watched the Ch. U prog last nite...u got see the segment on this Jap restaurant @ The Central?

Very nice place leh....wonder if can take PS shots in there, hehee.

nicole, mine are all chuck away into the storeroom in boxes. my hubby said i cannot bring them over, oni can bring my eeyore collection, but oni 6 of them. liddat i muz leave 10 of them behind. my babies

agnes>> Yup, they have many Jap restaurants there. Yest Sho-U was featured.

The dishes look delicious and the decor very nice.

Thought of checking it out with my HB one of these days.

Gee... Something to share...

Yesterday After work i went tao bao food for my HB.. Then he suddenly say come pick me from where i am.. Then i ask him where are we heading to? (Cos i already packed food liao).

Then he say just wait for him to come and then hang up liao.

Kinda of pissed of cos he always like that. Cannot let me know where we going.. Everytime just shout and say just go lah.

So i wait for him by the road side lor.

When i board the car.. I ask him is it he going fishing.. Then he say go buy stuff for fishing use. I just ignore him..

After he bought his stuff.. I thought we head home liao.. Cos food i bought already turning cold.

Suddenly he told me go buy HP. He say he took my hp accessories liao. But i told him no lah.. Save money cos his car insurance and road tax coming. But he just drove me to the HP shop..

When we were at the HP shop... I was attracted to sony K550I and Nokia N6330. Initally my HB wanted to trade in my current phone.. so he just have to pay 100 plus to top up for the new phone.

But i told him.. I can't bear my current phone leh..

Then he told the sales gal to wrap up the K550i without trade in of any phone..

My bday gift from my HB... Sony Ericson K550i

Thanks, Junie.

Basically the reason why i asked this qn is that we saw some, well, really minor defects, like uneven painting etc. My HB insisted that it is done PERFECT for the amount that we are paying.

My HB will not be around during handover and i also know NUTS about all these. Sekarly i take-over le then my HB says how come nvr spot this defect that defect, then i m in deep shit.

Anyway, reno has been fun tho it is quite taxing having to pop once and spot defects. I m glad it's gonna be over soon and i can concentrate on my wedding. Die ah, i have not really started on preparing my wedding. Geez...

Shirley>> aiyo..i think i got the wrong impression.

U mean final inspection of your house now that your reno's done ah?

Oh, then if got uneven painting or stuff, actually need to let your ID/contractor know earlier? But if it's not too major, then shld be ok.

Most important is the capentry works & floor tiles done nicely, not uneven can liao.

bam>> woah..your HB so sweet. Still an surprise u leh.

Junie, yah, i saw that Jap restaurant.. i am attracted to that white lover's room.. i also told my FH to check it out one of these days..