(2007) Brides of year 2007

Need your advise here.

Is it advisable for me to wear a rom gown for my solemnization at 6.30pm in a function room and afterwhich at about 7.30pm, change into a wedding gown for the cocktail followed by dinner then evening gown?

Or to wear my wedding gown for my rom and dinner followed by evening gown?

I don't plan to have AP box... cos it looks like we are expecting gifts from our guests, and it also looks like donation boxes too.... so instead, we have asked our reception helpers to place the APs that guests hand to them in a box under the reception table for the purposes of safe keeping..

Would this be a good idea? My concern is not to put out anything which tells guests to drop the $ there....

jia zhuang are things like jewellery that parents give you. Also include things that your parents prepare for you for the guo da li, like the bed-side lamp etc.

si-na = something like amnesia..
i am staying in Tampines...

Jaslyn, pay school fee, u will sure learn how to play..

Computer is different, cos no "tai" / fold also can game..

si-na = something like alzheimer's disease

i am staying in Tampines...

Jaslyn, pay school fee, u will sure learn how to play..

Computer is different, cos no "tai" / fold also can game..

Drea: Dun kan cheong when you do ring exchange wor. My hb was so kan cheong that he slipped his band on mine. So malu ! Haha... Rem to sleep early on thurs in order to be a mei mei bride.

Junie: Auspicious hr is ji si. Shi cheng can mean hr or time in ancient time.

Sherrify: I can play with you. I am shifting to my new hse in end May.

Hi Jane,
I think its 2 coz the bride's mum may collect the AP from the relatives (bride's side) so its better to keep both sides separate. For me, initially I planned to have 1 only....But after my friend's advice, I think I may consider 2.

Hi cactus,
I thnk although it looks like a donation box (which I also agree! Hehe..) but I think sometimes the recept might be too busy to handle the guests' attendance till they may somehow mishandles the AP they received on behalf. At times, the guests may find it easier to just pop into the AP box i feel. But it depends on individuals. If you are not comfortable, perhaps you can ask your close fren or relative to take care of your AP.

shirley...haha..thanks for the headsup =) Will make sure it's the right ring =P

bam i used to stay at Mark's place in serangoon but now we're at my place in Jurong...Heng still got cecilia to keep me company...esp since Junie pang seh me =P

I'm so nervous....my PS is tomorrow...I'll use all the accessories from my BS, it's hard for us to buy everything and we won't be sure what to match as well. So I'll juz have to put my full trust in them (although I don't really have much)

What should i prepare? What to bring? TOo many things on my mind and morning a friend juz said my EG not very nice.... i so heart broken coz it's my hubby's fav among all I've tried

Hi Law & Len,

We'll be leaving it to the recep people to help us keep the APs. Cos we believe most guests will be writing their names behind AP. Also bride's parents' relatives and friends will prob hand over the APs to bride's parents, so less headache.

My BIL's wedding, also no AP box. It was 46 tables. Recep helpers managed the situation quite well.

Just wondering if anyone else doing away with AP box, and if so, where do they keep the APs... cos I'm thinking of having a box to contain the APs under the reception table (hidden away from sight).

Hi cactus,

If your helpers are well organised, then I believe you can do without the AP box.

For me, I think I'll still have the box there just in case there's a crowd. Coz we can't ask the guests to do this n that in our way.

Had attended a few dinners and I find having the box is kindof good when you're not sure who to pass the ang baos to. Groom's suit have pockets but the bride doesn't so the bride will finds it hard to keep if friends starts handling them the ang baos.

Any good suggestion on this?

hi suika,

dun be upset on ur EG. just trust ur hubby since he prefer tat one.
take more rest & relax, b a pretty bride then ll turn out nice nice picture

hi kenshare,

taka and seiyu has a wide range of nice costume jewellery. check it out
happie shopping

some BS might not allow brides to use their jewellery for AD. only for PS. so gotta ask n confirm

hi octavia,

my PS is in June

Hi Suika,

From the weddings I've attended without an AP box, I notice most if not all guests giving APs directly to the parents, or else, to the groom. Very seldom the bride. The groom would be accompanied by his "brothers" and these "brothers" will safe keep the APs for him. Usually these APs will be given during cocktail to the groom and respective parents, if not, then directly to the reception helpers, if not, then to the bride and groom and their parents when they go from table to table for group photography...I think I may end up doing this also. I think it's a bit "nan2 kan4" to have a AP box sitting there on reception table.

now i'm confused.

bam>> U shifting to the West? U currently in North? Which part of West u shifting to?

drea>> cecila's new place also in West mah?

now we usually go for chill out than cheong liao... all old liao.. cannot tahan when the night gets too lively.. hahaha

check out st james, is quite fun there..

hi suika
dun be upset..i also think if your hubby thinks its nice, its nice..No worries about what your friends say. happy Photo shoot!!!

Hi lovely samsoon,
yah..i will go check it out! i have an outfit not from the BS that's why I have to bring my own jewellery...

Sharon: When i went to TDragon, they already have the template...even for Chinese.

Unless you have specific wordings for your invite, you can just use theirs or make minor adjustments.

hi cactus,
i think if u trust ur brothers n sisters enough and is sure of crowd control as some has mentioned then i tink its ok not to have the AP box.
But I still prefer to have it cos I think it makes colletion easier. Otherwise, after the wedding, we need to collect back from the helpers. Situations may occur. Another thing is also if your Hubby is the one keeping the AP, just make sure it will not be mixed up the AP. (meaning those he plan to give out and those he receives from guests)

I'm not those who will smile naturally in front of the camera...so scare n nervous now thinking of tomorrow

My hubby juz called to tell mi a bad new....Just hope everything goes well for tomorrow

Hi suika,

Try to relax yourself for now and dun think too much. I think the photographer will be able to put you in the mood and you will sure smile naturally. Dun worry too much coz everything will turns out fine for you. Cheers!

Junie.. me currently in North
But after my wedding i intend to sell my flat. Cos 5 yrs liao.. then shift to west area.

My HB say.. maybe near ulu Panda or clementi / dover side. Not too much into jurong. He don't like.