(2007) Brides of year 2007

yes lovelytulips: ur calculation is rite... ariel, they do not add together to 16%. they add 1 by 1...

so total is definately more than 16%. So if u take price after +++ less total, u'll realise that the total tax charged is more than 16%.

Yeah XHZ, your pics are so nice!

To all May 2007 Brides, A VERY HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

Cherish our last time to receive ang baos! *LOL* My mum and relatives said next year will be my turn to give them ang baos!

Happy New Year!! u ladies still getting ang pows this year?? heehee

agnes,
the nett price package was inclusive of GST (5% when i signed). Its Amara hotel btw. I understand if they charge 7% at the banquet if i take add'l beer, wine etc. But for the tables, i hv alrdy signed the oontract for nett price so i see no reason why the hotel can now revise the NETT price.

Think there's another bride here with Amara package.. is it andrea? any news on ur package price?

Anyone who loves Chocolate Fondue.
A great starter for weddings..
The Kids luv it
and the Overgrown kids die for it.

It will be the talk of the wedding..
and the kids will not rush the parents to go home

Birthday parties & office functions are also
a must..cos these overgrown kids..just can't resist them, Call Perry 93848982

if you're going to buy Property new or old,
he can help too

Anyone who loves Chocolate Fondue.
A great starter for weddings..
The Kids luv it
and the Overgrown kids die for it.

It will be the talk of the wedding..
and the kids will not rush the parents to go home

Birthday parties & office functions are also
a must..cos these overgrown kids..just can't resist them, Call Perry 93848982

if you're going to buy Property new or old,
he can help too

mayb will discuss with my fh again ba... then go there c wat the bridal ppl say...

do i need to get my shoes ready n bring along for fitting ah???

happyface: u oso takin ur PS on 2 mar ah... then where r u goin>??? i not doin facial le ba... reali no time lol... unless take leave on thur to do it...

Happy Piggy New Year, people !

Psy: You can try writing letter of appeal to HDB to defer the submission of the marriage cert. I had written to them earlier. But coz of some unforeseen circumstances, gotta ROM 1st. So when i went for my 1st appt, i told them i had my marriage cert for submission. But then, i udnerstand that soem constituency are lenient while others are rather strict. So must depend on which one you are writing to. Rem to attached your banquet receipt (bearing yours and your WTB's name). This is a supporting document that you are planning for marriage. Good Luck.

yup is good to discuss with FH and also check wif the bridal pple kekekekee but u can tell them what kind of scenic place u wan.. depending on whether on structure, nature, etc....

Hi everyone here...Happy Lunar New Year!!!!

De Snowyz, you are rite, next yr we gt to give ang bao liao.. but then MIL told me first year after marriage, pple still give, subsequently, no more liao... and next yr onwards we will need to go HB's relatives house during CNY as well liao... not just our relatives...

Iced Latte, i tot usually nett price means there are no GST involved, nt to mentioned dat GST is already included in the nett price. if nett price includes GST already, den should nt be call nett price

Yah Happy CNY@!!! I think next year I gotta give Ang Pow liao because alot of people expecting & told me this year last year I will reeived it.. Sob...

Hi bebe,

If you are concerned about the AD date, why not look for a geomancer? You can consider mine. Cheong Geomancer provides the auspicious dates to many hotels in Singapore.

Cheers Carol

hi paulinena,
thanks for ur advise on IDs. its comforting to know that my renov budget is ok.

my melody,
can drop me some names of the nice IDs that u went to? my FH and i were supposed to search for IDs/contractors in Feb but we are behind schedule. havent done a single thing :S and had a squabble over this today before our movie date
things on the house front are all delayed. im only having my first appt w HDB in late march and prolly getting my keys in early May. thankfully im not pantang then renov can still carry on thru the 7th mth

good thing kyra brought up the thread abt wedding bands. i'm targetting to buy mine by next mth.

i read from female brides forum that fairy's inc has super good service. but most of them talked abt diamonds on their wedding bands. for me n FH, we prefer plain ones. any idea wat the price range for simple white gold bands would cost?

also, apart from the mainstream shops like lee hwa, goldheart...etc. any other recommended shops to go see oso? i want to get somethg nice and not so common. oso the big shops will factor in the advertising costs into the jewellery. heehee :P

Hi gals, I'm also a 2007 bride. My wedding will be held on 22 Dec. I booked my bridal package in Dec 2006. Already finalised the designs for my WG & EG. They'll be ready by in Mar. However, as I browse through more bridal mags, I became unsure as to whether my WG & EG designs are the best for me. Does anyone of you here experience that unsure feeling?

hi claudia,

i think it will be good for u to bring ur shoes along to ur fittng..
i'll be going to sentosa & bontanica garden.. maybe boat quay for nite scene...

Hello April 07 Brides,

It's been a long while since I come in to this website. How's it going with the preparations? I've also just taken my pre-wedding photoshoot. I must say Eu Lee did a fantastic job. It turned out to be a day that was fun yet relaxing.... If you wanna see our photos, check out this link: www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/260447.html?1171463771. Alternatively, you can also go to Eu Lee's threads in Singapore Brides Forum.

Now I can't wait to see the coffee table album.

then i must go search this wkend le wo.. like a bit rush leh... then PS tat day.. indoor shoot with my WG ...i sld wear my 4 inch heel le ah...??

then i will need to bring two pair of heel along wo..

Does those heels need to b brand new ?? must keep til wedding day then can wear de har?? n oso for my FH shoe?? can he wear it now.. on off now.. or must keep til tat day then can wear ah??

Hi all!! I've PM-ed Vez, Pocalynda, Jellyfield, Doreen, Sharon regarding my address. Can let me know if you received it or not?

The others BTBs, if keen please confirm and I can PM you my address.

Ben and Erica: I tried to PM you 2 but you do not accept PMs. Can activate? Alternatively can email me at [email protected]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
JulyBTBs and GTBs Meet Up Session (Potluck)!
Date: 24th Feb 07
Time: 5pm
Location: Bishan (Will PM you my address once you gers indicate interest. :-))

happy new year!!

back to work liao, so sian...

finally, my house is done up and i have already moved in. left a bit of packing to do but lots of cleaning of the floor need to be done. it always feel dusty...

Good morning!
How's everybody's new year? Busy giving out ang baos ah?

Office is quite empty today, don't feel like working. hee..

Happy New Year to all. Anyone started working today?? So tired siah after a long holiday break.. Collected quite a lot of Ang Paos then those elders jokingly said "Next year, would be your turn to distribute Ang Paos.."

morning babes!
feelin the heat of the wedding date now. just went to pass the invites to colleagues in the building. was quite nervous also dunno y. but feel better after the tideous task of writing the invite is done. now just needa schedule all the facial, mani pedi, hair cut, color, wedding prog run thru, rehearsal and any last min gown alteration...so much thing!!!!

morning all!

today my office's internet very slow cuz got connection prob.

I had a great LNY! Collected quite a bit of angbao $$. The most I had collected in my 29years, haha. But also the last cuz next yr onwards must give angpaos instead of receiving liao :P

Jas>> hope your MIL is ok. Nothing too serious I hope.

to bernice- i can understand what u mean..my wife lost a jie mei plus a very good fren due to some miscommunication....cos the bride can be quite stressed up...and jie mei is supposed to help..but end up jie mei wan to change what bride is doing...and sigh,...3 months have passed n this jie mei still dont wan to tok to my wife...hope things will get better for them...

wedding is a happy occasion after all

Good morning ladies!!!

ivied, its a diff new yr need to give ang baos and was afraid that i will miss out.... nt so bad still got receive a few fm the seniors...

yah man... i oso dun feel like working cos still new yr mood

to claudia - i agree with happyface..yes..bring ur shoes for fitting to see if they fit the overall image...

actually good to keep ur shoes till wedding day and also photoshoot...sometimes some dont like new shoes..cos hard...so can wear a bit now and then..
just keep it clean and shiny

Heh, Jas...ur MIL ok already? Hope everything's fine at ur side now. Looks like this year CNY tiring for u leh.

Junie, my ang pow collection same as before :p Franz having cold feet now coz he started to count how many cousins etc etc we need to give next year's CNY. kekeke.

drea ah, I test water with my mum over the "1st year trad dun need give ang pow" custom. She say no such thing wor! I guess it boils down to individual's family ba....

thanks junie, drea & Pei Lin!
she is fine liao...
very tiring ah...today also blur blur..

Pei Lin.. I also never hear about this..
but will just give lor.. heng heng mah..hehe

morning gals!

CNY holiday so fast over... this yr my angbaos are lesser!!!
last yr liao n my collection become even lesser... i've roughly calculated how much angbao $$ i should prepare next yr, at least $500. muz ask hubby to contribute some, cannot all com fm my pocket. but i tell my single frens i nt giving angbaos coz 1st yr no need to give.. oni giving my mum, MIL, PIL, 2 BILs, hubby's grandma and my nephew = 7 angbaos oni haha... bluff them 1st

jas, wat happened to ur MIL?

drea, HDB loan should be cheaper ba... bank interest tend to fluctuate. my fren used to pay $800++ for her monthly loan, now paying $1k++ liao

Morn ladies,

My office is also super quiet. My colleagues (inclusive of my boss) and I dun hv mood to work even though we got 1001 things to do!

I also give angbao like no tomorrow... But heng, still can receive angbao from elders!

The most impt thing is for the children to be happy!

Happy Lunar New Year!!! brighstar, were you trying to just bump this thread up?

I am getting really busy. I am making some post-wedding stuffs for the family. Can't quite believe that my excitement for my wedding which took place 01 Feb is still over-running?

So, how have the new routine been for you? It's pretty soon for me to try to settle with the after wedding, and the New Lunar New Year routine, but I am glad we survived it!!