(2007) Brides of year 2007

gong xi fa cai...

mia for awhile as i was outstationed for abt a month... then back busy wif chinese new year.. finally hav the time to read all the posting..

all BTB how's prep going? i've not done anythin n is begining to panic liao. anyone of you have any recommendation for tailor made evening gown? as well as suit for my HTB. stress stress man...

Hi Seafaith,

I think no need to find professional. Your hotel should be able to give you a rough MC script. Then anyone can just read (but must be willing) it out at the appropriate moments.

I am using the cross stitch cloth. Found a plain ring pillow made of satin and going to fray the edges of my cross stitch about 1 inch, then sew the unfrayed potion of the whole border so the top side of the pillow is completely cross stitch cloth.

usually ring pillow ribbons used for tying the rings are very thin right? Do you all think that it'll look nice i i use a 1cm ribbon to tie the rings?

hi anqi, so it's the lallang season now? Your pics will be so pretty and dreamy... How's the seaside at Tanah Merah SAFRA? Nice views?

happyface & belsi , all the best to your PS~

aGnes>> good for you! haha.

On Mon night, my HB & I were at IMM to shop, see, look. Went to Sim Siang Choon & saw this black color round basin with some prints on it.

Very class & nice...cost about $190.

This forum has been so quiet after the CNY. Shall we revive this thread??

Lyn: Have you sign up your BS?? Hmm.. now my fh starts to panic (finally) urged me to settle it asap. Which BS you have in mind?? Ultimately, I still prefer Divine's (dreamy) gown, he asked me to sign up with them despite their bad service during our first visit.

I havent decide if want to pay by cash or by card. Coz my dinner is on Sat. If pay by card, then I hv to bring the cash home on Sunday coz bank only open on Monday leh. I can save all the trouble by paying cash, but that means cannot earn card points liao.

Seafaith, I agree with twinkle. If too last min and cannot find emcee, then ask a friend to help out. Just remember to get the emcee script from your hotel. If there is a rostrum, your friend can even put the script on it and read from there. Haha, but must practise beforehand also lah.

honestly, Career Fair to me is more for mature workers or students planning to further their studies leh.

Last yr's Career Fair was such a disappointment, we even had the public complaining to my staff at the convention centre's service desk.

As if we're the organiser lor...wapiang! *shakes head* haha.

heh heh none taken junie...I should be the one apologising since ur staff had to take the rap =P

Esther, I KNOW!!!!! He actually wanted to do more to it but not enuff time so he used that one first...the top is like cheongsam cut and then the skirt has a nice train that flares out...btw, he handsews all the detailings himself

heh heh sherrfy, we're talking about my designer's ad in style mag...this is the first time he's being showcased so I very happy for him coz he's also a personal friend.

sherrfy, add mi too!

junie, izit? i intend to go sim siang choon too. maybe tis weekend or next. nt going sungei kadut liao coz we nt going to get the art basin.

aGnes>> but some pple say the items at SSC are higher than some other shops selling the same stuff.

but u can go there, take a look & note down the price & pdt code then go outside compare.

just that SSC has more variety I guess, including their WC.

junie, SSC has a similar s/s sink to the Bellari one which i've ordered earlier. it was retailing at $250++ as compared to Bellari $350++. so i wan to cancel the s/s sink which i ordered fm Bellari

Agnes > Have u added me on MSN? Or you want to give me ur address and i do the adding?

The style wedding magazine? u mean the latest edition is out?

oh okie.. I have to go to the BS in 2 weeks to take measurement and talk about the design and i am still not sure which kind of design i want.. good thing the magazine is out and i can take a look before i go..

Btw, anyone going to highlight their hair before the wedding?

Wondering whether to do it... cos my previous highlights have kinda grown out...

any hairdressers to recommend?

I also need to go BS to start them designing my gown soon. Need to finialist my stuff with purple sage also, need to design my Rom dress...ahhhhh.....got to start all these again...

aGnes>> if it's me, think i'll call the bank to check if cfm rec'd liao or not.

hehee...I can be very KS one also. Cuz this kinda thing better not "joke".

Esther>> these shld be fun! Designing your gowns, etc. It's the nitty-gritty details like guestlist, who sit where, etc...that's the headache & boring bit!

Hui: I agree that somewhere memorable or a place frequented would be cool! Too bad the Bakerzin at Fullerton had closed down. FH & i used to frequent there & he proposed to me there.

Ambush: My FH don't like Little India...it's too near his workplace! Haha...

To share my good news, one of my ideal PS location requests has been approved!!! I used to work on projects with the mktg manager of Zouk during my uni days & she agreed to letting me shoot inside Zouk & Phuture! It's definitely memorable cos my FH & i shared our first kiss there. Soo happy now!

Junie > Thanks for the website, i will check them out soon..
Yah.. is a very headache task.. especially the guest list and sitting arrangement. i have yet to work on it... don't even want to think abt it..

hi momo ya i also intend to do mine in march.. but need to discuss some other details wif my co-ord 'cos i postponed my rom & also wanna do my photoshooting early.. so will shun bian go down end of tis week lor hehe..

i'm also thinking of doing away with the fake cake cutting, but my guy insist. I've omitted it fm the emcee script, but have ask my guy to look thur'. If he bothers to read n spot the missing cake, then we'll have cake cutting. If not, then good luck to him..hehee

Yes, I'll go for facial 4-5 days before AD. Pedi n medi the day before ba. Will go touch-up on the highlights (did my highlight in mid dec last yr)

haha, in a rebellious streak I put down clearly "No cake-cutting" in my admin programme.

have convinced our parents to go along with that.

I asked a couple of hairdressers on touching up highlights - they said not easy to do... better to redo highlights totally.... I did mine last Oct.

i will be able to view the photos only in 2-3 weeks time, cant wait to see them but need to control myself not to top up extra.. haa..

cherish, not sure if it's lallang season, but the lalland field is very tall, almost around our height.

hee, thanks, i hope it will come out nice too, but the weather is so warm n need to pose there and smile. haa
i think the seaside should be at Changi SAFRA, but lallang is at Tanah Merah SAF Yatch Club.
we also went to the place near MOE Adventure centre and take photos of old trees, together with aeroplane flying pass us.

when is ur PS?

happyface,
no worries, usually the rain will go away after a while but need to remain happy and positive.

remember to rest more on the day before!